Book Now: Tropics Eight Suites

Very good
From 1640 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 85% of guests

Reviews of Tropics Eight Suites Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1639)Booking.com Reviews (265)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.2
Location7.8
Service7.8
Value for money8.4
All languages
All guests (1639)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 635 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
TUN from Singapore
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Spacious , clean and in very good location”

Very spacious room. Staff are friendly and room is clean and quiet. Nearby has a good cafe shop which has very decent, cheap and tasty Char Kway Teow stall. Highly recommended.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jien from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Best staycation”

perfect !!

Reviewed May 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Mei from Malaysia
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Nice Stay”

Comfortable place for a short stay!

Reviewed May 20, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Nurul from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Spacious room and suitable for family”

All is good, for improvement though, the hotel might want to provide better water flow especially for bath showers.

Reviewed May 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Bavani from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Exceptional”

super place and comfortable

Reviewed May 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Redwan from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Lowest PRICE for A SUITE ”

I come with my wife for a honeymoon around.. Stumble it by using agoda apps.. For a Standard Suite for rm160+ per night.. And upon check in the room is full so we got free upgrade PREMIER ROOM- what a delight.. We stay 3 days by paying less.. The place location is good.. Center of penang.. Everything easier by grab.. IF NORMAL price i will be paying rm400+ per night.. Agoda is the best

Reviewed April 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Chou from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Nice hotel.”

Will visit again. Location good. beside have foodcourt.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Chin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Asked twice for a box of tissues and till the day I checked out did not receive it. Poor service.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Chin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Asked twice for a box of tissues and till the day I checked out did not receive it.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Nadia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

The apartment was good but.. ”

Big and spacious comfortable room, my kids can enjoy running in the room. The kitchens completed with all the necessary equipment required if you brought lunch/dinner pack from outside. But for Muslim, I would not recommend to stay here because the hotel are far from any halal restaurant where you need to get a grab car/taxi, the nearest restaurant within 1.5-2.0km. during our stay here, we just ordered our food from food panda apps. Not really convenient, because the foods in the apps quite limited.

Reviewed May 08, 2019
5.6
zarifah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Not worth it”

CONS far from recommended eateries Noisy due to busy street in front Whole suite smelled like old cupboard Sewage smell from toilet spread to room Need to bring shampoo and shower gel Not able to hang towels in toilet Tv outside PROS Spacious Got 7E nearby

Reviewed May 06, 2019
7.6
Very good
Sebastianus from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Family Room is big”

Pros : Room is big and clean Quite close to adventist hospital about 10-15 minutes depend how fast you walk Very Close to Goodal Cafe (open afternoon to night) Cons : Hospitality of the receptionist needs improvement The location of the air conditioner leads directly to the bed Lost the card key must pay myr 50 each

Reviewed April 28, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
iskandar from Indonesia
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Good place, spacious but wifi is tricky

Reviewed May 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Alisa from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

I would like to come back!

Reviewed May 12, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Wira from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice big unit”

Nice big unit, walking distance to food market area.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Cheryl from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Somewhat value for money”

Location was good, near a bunch of eateries and convenient stores. A bit of problem with the flooring in the unit (a little bit covered in glue, from the cracks between the wood). Furniture are smaller than what is shown in the picture. Overall, value for money.

Reviewed February 20, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Please be informed that we have read your constructive comments with concern and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced . Please be advised that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department for their attention and please be reassured that we will be taking appropriate steps to initiate the changes needed to improve our services and prevent any such recurrence We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we wish that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Responded February 24, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
10.0
Exceptional
Leonardo from Indonesia
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Value for money. Perfect for medical tourists!!”

For you guys Indonesian who are planning for a medical tourism, this is the right place to stay. Strategically located only 5-10 mins away from Penant Adventist Hospital and Island Hospital, the property is also surrounded by good foods that are worth to try. The rooms are fresh (since it is new) and generously spacious (rented the family suite) while the amenities are sufficient (they do provide dining sets!!). I visited here before the operation and even decided to came back to stay for the recovery. Overall, it was a nice experience to stay here!!

Reviewed December 07, 2018

Dear Guest Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tropics Eight Suites and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, The Management

Responded January 10, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
10.0
Exceptional
ChinAik from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

A 5-Star choice for all travelers”

For the same price, you get 40 sqm instead of 18 sqm in Georgetown city Centre. Free breakfast is average. Location is great, the food court next to hotel is fantastic. RM8 gets you into city. Cleanliness is superb. Staff is attentive. Items delivered in 10 minutes. Car park Facilities is a bit narrow for SUV.

Reviewed November 25, 2018

Dear Chin Aik, Thank you for the review and giving us full marks for your stay satisfaction. We are so pleased to know that you had thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Your nice words for us are much appreciated and we will be sure to share your compliments with our front team. Regards Iman The Management

Responded November 25, 2018
Tropics Eight Suites
3.2
Tan from Malaysia
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Parking is bad, water flow in the bathroom is bad. It is like flood after 1 took bath ”

Unfriendly front office staff, didn’t inform us that there is no adjourning unit when we booked 2 2-room apartment.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
CHUI from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Very good”

good !

Reviewed May 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Dzaki from Indonesia
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Very Recommended for Indonesian!”

Best in Penang so far!

Reviewed May 02, 2019
6.0
Harianto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Not bad but don't expect much”

Cons: Noisy even at midnight. You can hear the sound from upstairs and neighbors. I ask for power plug, they ask me to come down to reception to get it myself. No swimming pool and limited TV channel Looks clean on the bed, however my kid keeps on sneezing meaning actually is not that clean from dust Pros: Family room is huge .

Reviewed April 08, 2019
4.8
marliana from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Not That Good.Will Not Come Back To Stay.”

For A Family Suite,It Only Have 1 Bedroom & Outside There's 1 Queen Size Bed With Partition.Toilet Also There's Only 1 & Connecting To The Room.It's Not That Clean For The Toilet & Not Convenient For Us To Take Turns.Breakfast Not Much Varieties & Tasteless.Staff Not That Friendly Except For 1 Malay Guy With PonyTail Which I Forgot His Name.He's Very Friendly & Helpful Throughout Our Stay.Overall,My Family Not Happy.

Reviewed March 30, 2019
6.8
Good
Ariel from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Spacious”

Spacious and as usual affordable. But was really upset with the service. Before i went i asked for late check out and they replied me it has been approved. Usually when i ask for late check out for other hotels they reply approved means approved and free. But when i checked in they told me it is chargeable. Then they shouldnt have told me it was approved. And should have informed then that it is chargeable. And i asked about the room deposit nobody reply me. End up need rm300. I didnt want to end up with too much ringgit after my trip. But the front desk simply keep quiet without offering solution.

Reviewed March 29, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Richard from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Excellent Hotel in a perfect location.”

This place is definitely a value for money and its a perfect location which is right next to the famous Gurney Drive. The only downside to this place is that the facilities arent available other than that its perfect.

Reviewed March 15, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Zhi from Malaysia
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent”

The room is much bigger than what i have expected and very near to the town area. However, the room isolation needs to be improved because i can hear key rattling sound from the corridor that keeps me awake. Overall, great deal.

Reviewed March 13, 2019
6.4
Good
Ariel from Singapore
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Value for money”

Downstairs nearby there is a hawker center with lots of local food,opens only after 6pm i think. Some cafes and 7-11, Korean restaurant,bubble tea, bakery, desserts cafe. The traffic quite heavy around here. The room is spacious. Room lights when on feels like spotlight shining directly on top of my head and cant off partially. The toilet seat has yellow stains. The shower floods each time i take a shower. Overall value for money. Just that abit noisy with traffic and when we reach on thurs and friday i think 6am? Super loud event..zumba? Until 8am++ very noisy and irritating. Other than that everything is fine.

Reviewed March 12, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Regine from Philippines
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

5mins from Penang Adventist Hospital”

Perfect location if you have an appointment in Penang Adventist Hospital. My initial requests were granted. We were put on a high floor with a quiet room. Had to transfer because higher floors do not have stove. They upgraded our room without a fee to accommodate our request.

Reviewed March 06, 2019
3.6
Norlailianahidayah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Not worth at all”

The first time I came in, it smells like old cupboard where I believe it comes from the floor since they’re using wood floor. Mouldy toilet. Toilet is big is just like at home (?) doesn’t look like a hotel toilet. Positive : spacious. But anyway, who needs spacious studio if it smells so bad?

Reviewed March 03, 2019
8.4
Excellent
CORDELIA from Singapore
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Comfy & it had a GRAB promo”

We were surprised that there was a GRAB promotion running when we were there, it was 5 ringgit off every grab trip! What we liked about the place was that it was new, the family suite we booked was big and spacious. Do note that there is only one room (king bed) and the other is outside in the living spaces with a partition. There was a 7-11 and 24 hr mart just <50 steps away! What could have been better - the hotel didn’t have any shampoo/conditioner, we got ours from the mart downstairs.

Reviewed November 09, 2018

Dear Cordelia, We are simply delighted to know that your stay with us had been enjoyable, and especially to know that it was pleasant and comfortable. Your happy description of our GRAB promo is so much appreciated and were plus point for you.Just for your information we provide 2 in 1 soap and shampoo. We're looking forward to seeing you again and to welcome you back soon. Regards, Iman The Management

Responded November 10, 2018
Tropics Eight Suites
10.0
Exceptional
Angeline from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Very convinient”

It was a good stay with them, the room is very big, the bed is comfortable too, staff is friendly, they have big fridge and microwave, quite big kitchen but no stove... Room very clean... No washing machine but they provide laundry which I feel a bit pricy... But overall very good and comfortable stay with my family...

Reviewed October 08, 2018

Dear Ms Angeline Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tropics Eight Suites and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, The Management

Responded October 18, 2018
Tropics Eight Suites
9.2
Exceptional
Desiree from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

A good place for short trip! ”

We went there for a short trip. The suite was clean and the facilities provided was satisfying. Unfortunately, there is one disappointing thing which is the WIFI wasn't working at all during the 2 nights stay and the carpark was extremely small. When I arrive there, sadly they were doing some maintenance therefore, the whole carpark was in total darkness.

Reviewed September 18, 2018

Dear Desiree Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for your review. Please be informed that we have read your constructive comments with concern and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced . We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we wish that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again. Regards, The Management.

Responded September 19, 2018
Tropics Eight Suites
10.0
Exceptional
Teo from Singapore
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Friendly staff & clean big room”

i was a bit worry about some negative feedback but was glad all was untrue as reception staff (male with ponytail) was friendly as he allow us to check in early. Overall stay with great as we got the highest floor but facing the cemetery 👻👻..

Reviewed September 11, 2018

Dear Teo, Your appreciation of our property , staff & services are greatly appreciated. We do work hard to ensure all of our guest have an enjoyable stay with us. Looking forward to your return visit to Tropic Eight. Regards The Management

Responded September 16, 2018
Tropics Eight Suites
9.2
Exceptional
yee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Clean room with great location ”

3 convenient stores located downstairs of the hotel. Food court and restaurants located nearby with walking distance. Room very clean. The only thing is traffic heavy during school end or tuition center end

Reviewed August 24, 2018

Dear Yee, Greetings from Tropic Eight ! Thank you for your kind review. Your wonderfully detailed feedback very much appreciated and we are delighted to have been able to be of service to you. hope you enjoyed your stay with us here in Tropic Eight and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future . Regards, Iman Asst Front Office Manager

Responded September 17, 2018
Tropics Eight Suites
8.8
Excellent
JOHN from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Room Space & Location”

Room is spacious & very comfortable for 4 adults & 1 child. However it was challenging in the morning with just one toilet. Need 15 to 20 minutes to travel to George Town via Grab. Breakfast was normal. 3 minutes walk to have supper at a small night market (turn right) from hotel .

Reviewed August 10, 2018

Good Day ! Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tropics Eight Suite and hope to see you again in the not too distant future .

Responded September 27, 2018
Tropics Eight Suites
8.8
Excellent
David from Australia
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Ok for the price”

Situated a little out of the main hub, this modern hotel offers a basic option for those wanting no frills. My only faults are lack of pool, no hot water available from bathroom sink, poor breakfast option and for a relatively new hotel some maintenance work is required - our soap dispenser was broken and quite a few signs of wear and tear

Reviewed July 30, 2018

Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for your review. Please be informed that we have read your constructive comments with concern and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced . Please be advised that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department for their attention and please be reassured that we will be taking appropriate steps to initiate the changes needed to improve our services and prevent any such recurrence We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we wish that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again. Regards, The Management.

Responded September 27, 2018
Tropics Eight Suites
8.4
Excellent
Afiq from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Best Spacious Room”

Tropic8suites provide the best spacious room & complete cooking utensils. Dont have to bring anything, you can just buy food, cook or heat up food. Room best for family and to those who love to food travel and explore the town.

Reviewed July 22, 2018

Good Day ! Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tropics Eight Suite and hope to see you again in the not too distant future .

Responded September 27, 2018
Tropics Eight Suites
8.8
Excellent
Gianni from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Bad soundproof, smelly bathroom”

Pros : -Have foodcourt and convenient stores besides hotel -Nearly reached by Grab - New renovated building - Spacious room Cons : - Smelly bathroom - Bad soundproof , you can hear people dragging chair or ppl walking at night.

Reviewed June 16, 2018

Good Day, Thank You very much for your feedback. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us at Tropics Eight Suites. We are glad to know that you liked your stay here and the location as well. Our management team has been notified regarding the few points that you've highlighted and we will definitely look into it. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Responded June 18, 2018
Tropics Eight Suites
9.2
Exceptional
Adrian from Singapore
Family with teens
Premier Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Awesome Rooms”

Huge service apartment type rooms. Very clean as property is still new. Location wise is about 15mins cab ride to main George town tourist spots. Night hawker center just beside hotel. Bakery and 7-11 available nearby.

Reviewed June 09, 2018

Good Day ! Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tropics Eight Suite and hope to see you again in the not too distant future .

Responded June 18, 2018
Tropics Eight Suites
9.2
Exceptional
Ddinzz from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Nice place to stay with family. ”

Tropics 8 Suites is the best place to stay with family. They're have big! really big room, sofa, sofa bad, a bad and kitchen. The only thing is i hate about that pleace is the balcony very dirty and The TV no channel, only Malaysia channel. I book for 3 night, for that 3 night 4 days i never open TV and balcony i have to clean it myself. Overall the hotel the best for Family stay.

Reviewed May 28, 2018

Good Day, Thank You very much for your feedback. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us at Tropics Eight Suites. We are glad to know that you liked your stay here and the location as well. We apologies for the inconvenience caused over the"less than perfect" service given to you during your recent stay with us. We will do it better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Responded June 18, 2018
Tropics Eight Suites
7.6
Very good
Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Spacious and Affordable Room for Simple but Comfortable Stay”

At the very first, my first impression will be value of money upon making my booking. Next, I was impressed again upon open the door. The room was spacious which beyond my expectation. The room was comfortable but we felt some dust upon stepping on the floor. But, no smell and cleanliness issue found. In term of staff, we had minimum interaction during our stay. But, they were generally friendly and informative during check in/out. For facilities from a suit, we would say spacious room with basic stuff like kettle and hair dryer will be a credit. But, the bathroom didn't have a cement block or steep stopping water flow into toilet and dry section. We didn't use the car park because the public parking outside was free during Sunday. But, visitors can park at the basement by showing the room key. But, we also found weird stuff in a public area. A PBA riser was leaking but did not cause us any problem. Location is also good. Gurney and Botanical Garden are nearby.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
6.0
Joanne
Group
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Disapointing”

The floor was sticky and the room is very strong of cigarette smoking smell. Told the staff to do something about it and all they did was spray air freshener so after 5 minutes the smell returned. Staff at the reception was unfriendly. Looked like they're in a bad mood all the time. For this price, you could've stayed at a better 3 star hotel, with proper cleanliness and better service.

Reviewed May 03, 2019
7.2
Very good
GIIN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Value with big space”

Studio room with big space with kitchen tat allow u microwave light food. Book with promo so value of money & not expensive. Only negative point to me is the parking in & out not friendly & parking lot with multi-level steel so not easy to park.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
4.8
Foo from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Bad service from the reception, not friendly to customers and black face, room dirty without cleanin”

Call reception to get 2 bottle water, thay are not friendly to ask, WHY? Customer to get 2 minerals water need ur permission? Talk so rude to guest and not friendly, check in and check out also the same staff AYU, not friendly and black face, my room view is face on cemetery request to change room,and talk rude to me "FULL HOUSE" bad service i stay in this tropic eight

Reviewed April 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Enoch from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Suite”

Great location. With grabcar it is very convenient to go anywhere within the city.

Reviewed May 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Enoch from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Tropics 8”

Absolutely wonderful value for the size of the room. Clean and comfortable. Definitely coming back to stay again on my next trip!

Reviewed May 10, 2019
7.6
Very good
Wira from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Big clean bedrooms”

Only walking distance to food place. Nice, big and clean unit

Reviewed May 08, 2019
6.8
Good
Jesly from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Great hotel”

Staff is lack of information of attraction. We are asking them for any place to go nearby, the answer from the stay DON'T. What is the best food around here? Answer is same DON'T.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
2.8
Jason from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Spacious But...”

Unless one needs spacious rooms, the rates are not as cheap as the towels they use. No ramps; cafe was not operational (lights were off most of the time). And too noisy for a decent rest. Very, very, very, very, very poor selection of channels on TV. Was better turned off.

Reviewed February 19, 2019

Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for your review. Please be informed that we have read your constructive comments with concern and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced . Please be advised that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department for their attention and please be reassured that we will be taking appropriate steps to initiate the changes needed to improve our services and prevent any such recurrence We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we wish that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Responded February 24, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
2.8
Jason from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Penny-wise; Pound-foolish”

The reception went out of the way to point out that it would charge for lost keycards. Nevertheless, despite the care, we lost one and were promptly charged as told on check-in. We made no fuss. The rooms were spacious indeed but hardly suited to families of 2+2 and while the staff were friendly, they seemed glued to the computer (or a telephone) as they normally are these days. However, I wish they would spend as much effort on the keycard issue as they would with the sewage odour emanating from the toilet; the water stains on the taps, shower heads; the loose taps, bidets; lack of quality towels (that actually tore when stretched); choice of tiles/floor lining made it noisier than it should; and--but not limited to--poor choice of glass and lack of sound proofing around windows (was woken up several times by street noise despite asking for a quieter room). Need focus on real issues and not on petty issues like keycards. Spacious rooms, though. Shame.

Reviewed February 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Hans from Indonesia
Family with teens
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Well maintained room with excellent facilites”

1) Helpful staff 2) Location is near to Gurney RM 5-6/trip 3) Close to Adventist Hospital for ones whose on medication 4) Complete facilities from: washer, drier (cloth), water dispenser at gym 5) Staff will try to cater what you need

Reviewed February 11, 2019

Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for your review. Please be informed that we have read your constructive comments with concern and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced . Please be advised that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department for their attention and please be reassured that we will be taking appropriate steps to initiate the changes needed to improve our services and prevent any such recurrence We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we wish that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again

Responded February 24, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
4.4
CHWOON
Solo traveler
Standard Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Review score”

Will need own transport to get around as location not in town but parking spaces limited and very tight. Heavy car traffic in front of property. 7-11 a few doors away. Minimally furnished. Nowhere to hang clothes. Shower/shampoo all in one pump attached to wall. Has fridge and microwave.TV in sitting area only. Hill facing rooms have glorious view of cemetery in front.

Reviewed February 09, 2019

Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for your review. Please be informed that we have read your constructive comments with concern and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced . Please be advised that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department for their attention and please be reassured that we will be taking appropriate steps to initiate the changes needed to improve our services and prevent any such recurrence We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we wish that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again

Responded February 24, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
4.0
Muslich from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Will not stay here again”

No ramp for senior citizens or young children with stroller. Mouldy shower room. There was a party at the bar next to reception during check in, not convenient as there were strong smell of alcohol and many people smoking.

Reviewed February 01, 2019

Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for your review. Please be informed that we have read your constructive comments with concern and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced . Please be advised that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department for their attention and please be reassured that we will be taking appropriate steps to initiate the changes needed to improve our services and prevent any such recurrence We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we wish that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Responded February 24, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
6.0
Sera from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Above average”

studio room very small compare to standard room, according to agoda studio room size 47m2 same as standard room, but i dont think that studio room which i m stayed few days not same like standard room. really disappoint.

Reviewed January 25, 2019

Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for your review. Please be informed that we have read your constructive comments with concern and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced . Please be advised that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department for their attention and please be reassured that we will be taking appropriate steps to initiate the changes needed to improve our services and prevent any such recurrence We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we wish that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again

Responded February 24, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
7.6
Very good
robert from Indonesia
Group
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Great places”

Great places for you to stay if you are more than 2 persons.family is suitable to stay at this place.huge.they also got sofa that can be change into a bed.they also have kitchen with tools.wonderful. But cleanliness need to be improve.there were odour inside the room maybe becoz no one come or something.but there are odour.

Reviewed January 21, 2019

Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for your review. Please be informed that we have read your constructive comments with concern and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced . Please be advised that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department for their attention and please be reassured that we will be taking appropriate steps to initiate the changes needed to improve our services and prevent any such recurrence We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we wish that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again

Responded February 24, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
6.8
Good
anastasia from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good but not really”

I booked the hotel when there's promotion and I read the review its quite nice. When i arrived there the staff is nice. The problem was the room. Ambience good, there are complete dining stuff and microwave + fridge. But it smell awfull. The floor is dirty. Its like it didnt get mop by the cleanijg service. Previous customer left their things behind and still inside the cupboard so yeah i assume they just cleaning to make it looks like it clean. But not really. Why i am sure that they dont mop the floor? On the 2nd day before we're going out, mom spills some body talks on the floor. When we came back at night, the body talks still there. Still on the floor. And tge floor quite dusty ;) I wont come for 2nd time for sure. Sorry.

Reviewed January 18, 2019

Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for your review. Please be informed that we have read your constructive comments with concern and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced . Please be advised that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department for their attention and please be reassured that we will be taking appropriate steps to initiate the changes needed to improve our services and prevent any such recurrence We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we wish that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Responded February 24, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
9.2
Exceptional
Jo from Malaysia
Group
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good location”

This location is really convenience and very near to town. The room is big and clean, exactly as image provided. Overall, me and my friends are satisfied with this place. Definitely will pay a visit again on our next trip here.

Reviewed January 14, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tropics Eight Suites and hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Responded February 24, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
3.6
Amira from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

recent stay”

poor overall customer service. upon checking in, i was greeted by an unfriendly and sour face front office officer. i wasn't told beforehand that the restaurant is under some renovation that no breakfast will be provided. i was only informed upon checking in. secondly, when she wanted to ask for a deposit, she asked me in a manner that i owe her some money! thirdly none of the staffs there are helpful. seeing us with heavy luggage, no one offered a helping hand. they can simply stand there. to look and talk among themselves. i guess that is what they are paid for. it happened through out our stay. upon checking in, checking out and also coming back with shopping begs, no one even help to open the door even though there is a security standing by near the door. fyi, i have a baby with me. i have checked in to a budget hotel/apartment before but their service is way better than this! my room was made up only the bed are made. rubbish are not thrown since the first day i checked in .

Reviewed January 14, 2019

Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for your review. Please be informed that we have read your constructive comments with concern and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced . Please be advised that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department for their attention and please be reassured that we will be taking appropriate steps to initiate the changes needed to improve our services and prevent any such recurrence We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we wish that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Responded February 24, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
7.2
Very good
Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Very good”

Apartment is big and comfortable. However, is a little run down. Ceiling is peeling. Location is near to a outdoor hawker center. The place is convenient to everywhere with grab. FO service average, some of the staffs are nice and friendly.

Reviewed January 08, 2019

Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for your review. Please be informed that we have read your constructive comments with concern and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced . Please be advised that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department for their attention and please be reassured that we will be taking appropriate steps to initiate the changes needed to improve our services and prevent any such recurrence We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we wish that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again. Regards, The Management.

Responded January 10, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
7.6
Very good
Phil from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

cozy and spacious room”

room is clean and comfy. just that the sound proof is not so good as you can hear the next door activities or water tab opening sound. Overall, the location is strategic and very convenience as downstairs there are 7-11 store, food court and short distance away from gurney drive.

Reviewed January 06, 2019

Dear Guest Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tropics Eight Suites and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, The Management

Responded January 10, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
7.2
Very good
Yean from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Second home away from home”

Huge room with comfy bed and beddings. Huge bathroom with a walk-in closet and vanity area. Location is very convenient, about 5-10minutes drive to Gurney. It's my third time staying here and I'd come back again, no doubt.

Reviewed December 29, 2018

Dear Guest Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tropics Eight Suites and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, The Management

Responded January 10, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
8.0
Excellent
Sarah from Singapore
Group
Premier Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Convenient but noisy”

Stayed here with a friend and appreciated the large open floor plan and convenient location (lots of shops/cafes downstairs). The beds are really comfortable as opposed to a lot of other hotels I’ve stayed at too. The downside is that the rooms can get really noisy, with the sound of water running and children screaming outside. The soundproofing really needs improvement. The kitchen area was also rather dirty so we did not make use of the space except to prepare drinks.

Reviewed December 19, 2018

Dear Guest Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tropics Eight Suites and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, The Management

Responded January 10, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
8.0
Excellent
Kien from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Clean and convenient”

Pro: Room is clean. Near a food court. Very near to Persiaran Gurney. Staff are kind and courteous. Con: Basement carpark needs cleaning. Breakfast can be improved. Deposit required is higher than other hotels.

Reviewed December 17, 2018

Dear Guest Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tropics Eight Suites and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, The Management

Responded January 10, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
10.0
Exceptional
Ting from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Value for money”

The property location is good and it is value for money. The room is very spacious! Staffs are helpful, friendly & patience. They do provide free parking space for hotel guests. Convenient stores are 30 seconds walk away and there is a local food store nearby.

Reviewed December 17, 2018

Dear Guest Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Tropics Eight Suites and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, The Management

Responded January 10, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
6.8
Good
Nabiha from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Limited Parking Space”

This hotel do not recommended for family with kids because you need to cross the busy road to park your car. Hotel parking space located far from the hotel. I need to argue with hotel staff to request basement parking lot. Luckily, we got the parking because we bring the baby. The staff rudely said, other guest with small baby also park a cross the road. I never visit this hotel again.

Reviewed December 07, 2018

Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for your review. Please be informed that we have read your constructive comments with concern and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced . Please be advised that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department for their attention and please be reassured that we will be taking appropriate steps to initiate the changes needed to improve our services and prevent any such recurrence We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we wish that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again. Regards, The Management.

Responded January 10, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
4.0
Geraldine from Singapore
Family with teens
Premier Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Room is big....BUT ......”

Cons: Hotel by roadside and noisy at night. Roadside Construction at 145am. Not easy to Grab. Facing Chinese cementary. Room is big but not properly maintained ( Aircon not working well,toilet door knob not working, master bedroom door not well-maintained,no wet & dry in bathroom. Pro: within walking distance to foodcourt with lots of food choices. 7-11 also nearby. Room is big.

Reviewed December 03, 2018

Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for your review. Please be informed that we have read your constructive comments with concern and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced . Please be advised that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department for their attention and please be reassured that we will be taking appropriate steps to initiate the changes needed to improve our services and prevent any such recurrence We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we wish that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again. Regards, The Management.

Responded January 10, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
3.6
Chay from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

The sound proof in room I really bad”

There was construction work from 1am-5am, we lost our sleep whole night as we can hear it clearly in the room like there is no wall and door in the room, toilet door full of whole spot - not sure if is washed before

Reviewed December 03, 2018

Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for your review. Please be informed that we have read your constructive comments with concern and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced . Please be advised that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department for their attention and please be reassured that we will be taking appropriate steps to initiate the changes needed to improve our services and prevent any such recurrence We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we wish that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again. Regards, The Management.

Responded January 10, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
4.8
Tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Bad customer service and room facing xxx”

Very bad customer service. Request anything will never deliver till u check out. Reception was bad attitude. room facing "long stay" and when u request to change a room,u will be giving a breakfast but never entertain with excuse of full hse. Breakfast was bad

Reviewed November 29, 2018

Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for your review. Please be informed that we have read your constructive comments with concern and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced . Please be advised that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department for their attention and please be reassured that we will be taking appropriate steps to initiate the changes needed to improve our services and prevent any such recurrence We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we wish that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again. Regards, The Management.

Responded January 10, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
8.4
Excellent
Tracy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

2nd time staying here”

Good location, good staff service, comfort living area suitable for couples or family. The only things need improvement was cleanliness of floor in room, i can feel quit dusty others was perfect, will come again next time.

Reviewed November 29, 2018

Greetings From Tropics Eight Suites. Thank you for your review. Please be informed that we have read your constructive comments with concern and would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced . Please be advised that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department for their attention and please be reassured that we will be taking appropriate steps to initiate the changes needed to improve our services and prevent any such recurrence We hope that this single experience will not mar your overall impression of our hotel and we wish that you would give us the opportunity to serve you again. Regards, The Management.

Responded January 10, 2019
Tropics Eight Suites
8.4
Excellent
ESHWARY from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

MORE FACILITIES”

Property should give extra facilities upon guests request. No enough shampoo at the washroom and no extra blanket for kids. Balcony was not well maintained. tq

Reviewed April 22, 2019