TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
HD Image
Standard Single Room - Guestroom TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
Lobby TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
Lobby TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
See all 22 photos
Removed from saved list
7.5
Very good
/10
(61 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.2
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location
Parking
Available
  • Frankfurt M Galluswarte Train Station130 m
  • Frankfurt Main Messe Train Station1.02 km
  • Fair Frankfurt1.26 km
  • University Hospital Frankfurt1.31 km
  • Frankfurt M Hbf Mannheimer Str Train Station1.44 km
  • Frankfurt Central Train Station1.51 km
  • Naturmuseum Senckenberg1.7 km
  • Frankfurt Main West Train Station1.82 km
  • Museum Giersch1.83 km
  • English Theatre2.03 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt

    Mainzer Landstrasse 261-263, Gutleutviertel, Frankfurt am Main, Germany, 60326 - See map
    Excellent service
    8.1 rating for service
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.0 rating for cleanliness
    • 130 meters to public transportation

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Sauna

    • Air conditioning

    • Blackout curtains

    Property ranking|Compared to 622 Frankfurt am Main properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    7.3/10
    Service score
    8.1/10
    Room size
    19 sqm.
    Review score - United States
    6.1/10
    Better than
    89
    %
    of Frankfurt am Main properties
    Better than
    87
    %
    of Frankfurt am Main properties
    Bigger than
    87
    %
    of Frankfurt am Main properties
    Better than
    86
    %
    of Frankfurt am Main properties
    Value for money7.5
    Distance to city center3 km
    Location rating7.2
    Nearest airportFrankfurt Airport (FRA)
    Distance to airport7.0 km

    Rooms available at TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt

    Business Double Room
    Business Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Double Room
    Superior Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite
    Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds and 1 sofa be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Single Room
    Standard Single Room
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Run of House
    Run of House
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Default Room type for migration
    Default Room type for migration
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
     Suite room
    Suite room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    SUITE STANDARD NON-REFUNDABLE ( Breakfast )
    SUITE STANDARD NON-REFUNDABLE ( Breakfast )
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Executive Twin Beds
      Executive Twin Beds
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Double room - De Luxe
        Double room - De Luxe
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt

          More about TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt

          An overview

          Show less

          Most talked about facilities

          Internet
          3 mentions
          Taxi
          1 mention
          Housekeeping
          1 mention

          What they offer

          Show less

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          Food and dining

          Restaurants on site

          Restaurant
          Menu:A-la-carte

          What's nearby

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show less

          Reviews of TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt from real guests

          Overall rating
          7.4
          Very good
          From 1011 reviews
          Provided by verified guests of
          Agoda Reviews (61)Booking.com Reviews (601)
          Rating via Agoda7.5
          /
          10
          Cleanliness8.0
          Facilities7.2
          Location7.2
          Room comfort and quality7.3
          Service8.1
          Value for money7.5
          High score for Frankfurt am Main
          Rating
          9+ Exceptional (6)
          8-9 Excellent (7)
          7-8 Very Good (16)
          6-7 Good (7)
          <6 Below Expectation (7)
          Time of the year
          Mar - May (8)
          Jun - Aug (27)
          Sep - Nov (5)
          Dec - Feb (3)
          All guests (61)
          All room types
          All languages
          Showing 43 verified guest comments
          123
          2.0
          Alice from United States
          Couple
          Business Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in August 2018

          Property and room very different then indicated on the web site. ”

          Complained that we did not get the same room as on website staff not very friendly terrible air condition in the room. Not worth the monie paid. Would Not stay there again. Very cheap looking hotel but expensive for what it offers.

          Reviewed August 03, 2018

          Dear Alice, Thank you very much for staying with us at Tryp by Wyndham Frankfurt and sharing your experience on agoda. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed from your stay and that there are a couple of issues you did not like and I thank you for bringing these to my attention. Your feedback is important and gives us valuable information to enhance our services. In our job, unfriendliness is not excuseable - please rest assured that we immediately conducted additional staff trainings. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would be very delighted to welcome you back at Tryp by Wyndham Frankfurt in the future as we would love to prove you, that we are not only professional, but also passionate hosts. Kindest regards Sadia Tachaboubet Executive Assistant Manager

          Responded August 08, 2018
          TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
          8.4
          Excellent
          Valentina from Russia
          Business traveler
          Suite
          Stayed 5 nights in January 2018

          Messe Frankfurt ”

          Just one metro stop toesse Frankfurt . Very convenient .

          Reviewed February 01, 2018

          Dear Valentina Great you stayed with us at Tryp by Wyndham Frankfurt – thank you. Thank you also very much for complimenting us on the central location. Please do come again soon – we all look forward to hosting you again. Kind regards Kerstin Dorn General Manager

          Responded February 02, 2018
          TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
          9.7
          Exceptional
          YEGUANG from China
          Business traveler
          Business Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in June 2015

          A valued hotel for business traveller”

          Service, room comfortable, location

          Good

          Reviewed June 27, 2015
          8.3
          Excellent
          KA from Hong Kong
          Couple
          Business Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in July 2013

          the place is beautiful and it is very convenient ”

          cheap, clean, convenient
          Reviewed May 29, 2014
          7.7
          Very good
          Ferdinand from Malaysia
          Business traveler
          Standard Single Room
          Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

          Value for money hotel, centrally located”

          Value, Location and Comfort

          Very pleasant stay, within walking distance of the Skyline Plaza shopping mall as well as the train station.

          Reviewed May 20, 2014
          8.0
          Excellent
          Shun from Hong Kong
          Couple
          Business Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in August 2013

          Near railway station”

          Clean, big room, near railway

          The room is very big and clean, it's a good hotel for packing your baggages before go to the airport.

          Reviewed March 09, 2014
          7.7
          Very good
          Maria from Germany
          Family with young children
          Business Double Room
          Stayed 7 nights in December 2013

          nice staff, nice room, super small shower”

          room, staff, close to mainstation (1 stop by s-bahn)

          Shower in our room was really too small. One time I turned around and hit the faucet(?) so it turned and I got hit by hot water! Staff was nice all the time but they should hire more than one person per shift for the front desk! Would be great if the front desk staff could inform the guests right after arrival, that there is a code/password needed for the free wifi AND that you will have to get a new password every day/after 24 hours.Good thing I read reviews of this hotel beforehand so I knew about their procedure. I'd like to suggest that the rooms should be vaccumed more often. Really nice was, they let us put 2 pieces of luggage in their luggage room for almost one week,until we came back for our last night in Germany at this hotel, thank you!

          Reviewed January 13, 2014
          6.7
          Good
          KIN from Hong Kong
          Couple
          Business Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in August 2013

          The cheaper hotel price”

          Clean, comfortable & good price

          The hotel was good and the room rate was reasonable. In general, we satisfied to the hotel and appreciated to the staff for their good services.

          Reviewed October 10, 2013
          6.3
          Good
          KIN from Hong Kong
          Couple
          Business Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in August 2013

          Cheaper room price”

          Clean, good price and good services

          The hotel is good with the reasonable price. The room was clean and comfortable. We appreciated to their staff who provided the good services.

          Reviewed October 10, 2013
          6.0
          Basil from United States
          Family with young children
          Business Double Room
          Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

          The Hotel was good but the room without AC”

          New, quaite and freindly sttaf

          The room which I payed for was included AC as agoda site show in the room facilities. That was disappoint me.

          Reviewed September 09, 2013
          5.0
          Abdulla from United Arab Emirates
          Family with young children
          Suite
          Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

          Not good hotel to stay in”

          Location according to airport only

          It was bad place to stay in. Train is noisy all the time. Internet is very slow. Room are not air conditioned as mentioned in their site. Only few single rooms are air conditioned. Hard parking also.

          Reviewed August 29, 2013
          5.0
          Hsien-Chung from Taiwan
          Family with young children
          Business Double Room
          Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

          staff service friendly, noisy, mosquitos bite”

          staff give us the city map, help us to reserve taxi, help us setting WiFi.

          1. service staffs help us to reserve taxi for city sightseeing and airport transport. 2. The elevator sounds awful, it should be carefully maintenance for the safety reason. 3. Temperature is extreme high in Europe this summer, hotel without air-conditioner the room is very hot, customer have to open the windows to cool down the room, but children bite by many mosquitos,that cause skin inflammation. We will never reserve the hotel without air-conditioner in the future!! 4. The room site nearby the railway just around 10 meters away, when the train passing by durig the midnight, the awful noise would interrupted your sleep.

          Reviewed August 15, 2013
          7.3
          Very good
          Ronald from Malaysia
          Family with young children
          Business Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in June 2013

          New and clean”

          New. Clean. Comfortable. Friendly staff.

          We could check in in the morning, that was great. The hotel is surprisingly new and nice. Good effort on the design and layout. It was not very close to the attractions, we had to take taxi. We stayed there for a night, it served the purpose of our stay.

          Reviewed July 05, 2013
          8.0
          Excellent
          LEE from Taiwan
          Business traveler
          Standard Single Room
          Stayed 1 night in June 2013

          Easy way to take public transportation ”

          Clean, comfortable, near restaurants

          There are few room with air condition. Summer comes,take care.

          Reviewed June 18, 2013
          7.0
          Very good
          Katherine from Canada
          Solo traveler
          Standard Single Room
          Stayed 1 night in June 2013

          Good”

          Staff location cleanliness

          Good. We found the rooms too warm though. The staff were very knowledgable.

          Reviewed June 14, 2013
          8.3
          Excellent
          LEE from Taiwan
          Business traveler
          Business Double Room
          Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

          No air condition in the room!”

          Easy to go anywhere, price is so cheap, room is clean

          If you come in winter, it's a perfect choice to stay at this hotel. However, the summer comes, they do not have a air condition in the room currently. I can't imagine what will happen in July to October.

          Reviewed June 13, 2013
          8.7
          Excellent
          LEE from Taiwan
          Business traveler
          Business Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in April 2013

          A good location on transportation”

          Price is cheap, location is in the city center,& easy ways to take a train or bus.

          The key problem is Internet. It's very slow & unstable.

          Reviewed April 13, 2013
          9.0
          Exceptional
          LEE from Taiwan
          Business traveler
          Superior Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in April 2013

          A nice location for transportation.”

          Price is cheap, convenient transportation, near city center.

          The key problem is Internet. It's very slow & unstable.

          Reviewed April 13, 2013
          9.7
          Exceptional
          Patcharat from Thailand
          Couple
          Business Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in March 2013

          Nice, easy access transportation”

          location, staff skill, comforatable

          Perfect, and impressive location, too close to Tram and Metro Train

          Reviewed April 04, 2013
          7.3
          Very good
          Karim from Germany
          Solo traveler
          Standard Single Room
          Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

          Eine Enttäuschung”

          Nichts

          Das Hotel wird seinem eigenen Anspruch nicht gerecht. das Zimmer war viel zu klein, und Nikotingeruch zog von draußen in das Zimmer (3.OG) hinein, so daß ein Lüften nicht möglich war. Für die Lautstärke der asiatischen Gäste kann das Hotel nichts. Das WLAN war kostenlos, kostenpflichtig wäre auch bei dem Nutzungsgrad (kaum Bandbreite) ungerechtfertigt gewesen. Das Frühstücksbüffet war früh abgeräumt und wurde kaum nachgefüllt, die Tische verschmutzt. Alles in allem nicht das Geld wert

          Reviewed November 13, 2014
          123
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss

          TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
          |Very good 7.5
          ×
          Check in. Step out.
          Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

          • Very good location
          • Fair Frankfurt
          • Frankfurt M Galluswarte Train Station is within 0.13 km