Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 473 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Karunaphon from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great location
Shopping, nightlife, location
It's a very nice hotel. We stay at junior suite, it's a great big room and very clean. The staffs are friendly and very helpful. The location of this hotel is the best, very close to all shopping, dinning, Times square is just at the corner.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Jarsha from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good
Cute , comfortable , clean
Aside from the heater being broken. Maintenance came to fix it with no problem and I was given a bigger room.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Nhu from Vietnam
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Pleasant
Location Staff food
.It was really nice. It's right at times square so transportation was easy. Staff was really nice. Nearby are restaurants. The Thai restaurant is awesome.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

William from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Old hotel, needs upgrade in many areas.
location, that's it.
Old hotel near Times Square, walls and doors were chipped or broken, with wallpaper coming off the wall. For the money, there are many other options, especially if you go a few more blocks away. The wifi was slow, kept on getting cut off too. Wont' be staying here again!
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Siegfried from Germany
Business travelers
Twin Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
comfortable and convenient, clean hotel.
Clean, close to city, Wi-fi.
very pleasant with a large and varied breakfast and polite staff.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Avi from Israel
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
never had worst hotel un my life
location
awofull, the room was dirty like the streets after the snown were dirty, the toiltte broken the cleaning team make noise all over the floor. triable hotel. i have photos of it if u want to see who are ur partners
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stephanie from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Out of 4 previous stays, this was the worst.
location, restaurants, theaters
We were rather disappointed: the room was very noisy into the night and early morning due to proximity to an elevator. When I called to inquire about the noise, I was not offered a new room only an explanation that another elevator was out of service. The breakfast was expensive and all I had was a COOL, HARD bagel and a banana. The wifi did not function after the first attempt.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Michael from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Ok
Clean, location, price
Room was clean but exposed wires in bathroom & on bottom of dresser ---- paint was peeling off ceiling ------ only 1 out of 3 elevators were working (this was horrible) had to either walk down or take elevator up in order to get back to lobby
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Escarllaty from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great
Location,location,location
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Suzanne from United States
Groups
Standard King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
It was Okay....
The Sushi restaurant was good. The view inside the hotel and rooms were nice.
This hotel was not one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The pictures online made the hotel looked really pretty and nice. The room we were in looked nice but the bathroom were not so friendly. We had the hardest time trying to get hot water. We had to switch out into another room due to not having any hot water in the room. The room we were in also had some problem with the hot water knob, but we just managed with it. The elevators were old and made lots of noises. I come from the south and I have to say that we have "southern hospitality." New York does not have that at all.
Reviewed January 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: