Book Now: TS Hotel - Scientex

Good
From 424 reviewsSee what guests said
6.3
/
10

Reviews of TS Hotel - Scientex Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (423)
6.3
/
10
Good
Cleanliness5.7
Facilities5.3
Location6.6
Room comfort and quality6.4
Service6.5
Value for money6.8
All languages
All guests (423)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 248 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
SITI
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

provide”

please provide more facilities. before this, I was booked for my lecture, my lecturer said. this hotel did not provide the iron. please improve the facilities for your future

Reviewed May 06, 2019
4.4
Murat from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Review score”

only if you dont have anyplace to stay for 1 night & if solo traveller then ok , very bad condition because of emergency that day then i've stay if not rather to find other place. Room need to upgrade a lot of things, sad to say very disapointed

Reviewed March 24, 2019
2.4
KK from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Old & Filthy”

Rundown facilities, tiny cockroaches in most rooms & toilets after changed, simple local breakfast, during night I was awaken by the sound of rat running around on the plaster ceiling. Hasta la vista, baby! I won't be back ...

Reviewed January 11, 2019
4.0
Muhamad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double without Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Amenities”

Lack of aminities. The bed sheet is so dirty. Dust everywhere, I sneezed all night long.

Reviewed April 12, 2019
6.0
Travel from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double without Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good Hotel”

Good Hotel

Reviewed April 08, 2019
6.0
Travel from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double without Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good Hotel”

Good Hotel

Reviewed April 08, 2019
6.4
Good
mohd from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Strategic location”

Hotel is clean, the environment is nice, good location

Reviewed March 26, 2019
3.2
Ahmad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double without Window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Only when desperate”

if you need this hotel, means that u are in desperate condition.

Reviewed March 21, 2019
5.6
Saufi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Worst hotel breakfast i ever had,rats crawling in the ceiling...”

If u want to get this hotel because of breakfast,DON'T. Very lack of breakfast and taste like bland. There are also rats or something crawling in the ceiling.which kinda annoying.

Reviewed March 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
CW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double without Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent”

Front Desk staff is friendly, location is nearby to supermarket and easily get parking

Reviewed March 17, 2019
7.2
Very good
NUR from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double without Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Friendly staff”

Goodjob ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Reviewed February 13, 2019
6.0
Shamsul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Average”

Average Rating

Reviewed February 03, 2019
6.0
Shamsul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Avarage”

AvarageRating

Reviewed February 03, 2019
2.4
AVINISYA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double without Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

NOT CLEAN AND SMELLY”

The room too smelly especially the bed and pillow. Toilet bowls and sink are to dirty with stain .

Reviewed February 02, 2019
4.8
fatin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Suitable for a short stay”

Management should improve the tv channel as the channel is too limited. No Media prima channel at all. And no malay channel for mediacorp channel. Please take note.

Reviewed January 20, 2019
5.2
Tengku from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Acceptable for short stay”

We planned to visit someone in Kota Masai so hotel location was strategic. Cleanliness was ok and staff was friendly

Reviewed December 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Azmirul from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good Hotel”

Very good hotel

Reviewed October 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MOAZEER from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Clean And Strategic Location”

Ok to sleep for short stay.

Reviewed August 12, 2018
2.4
Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

I'm sorry to say but this is the most bad among all the hotel i had stayed before this.”

Usually i dont like to complaining or criticise but the condition of this hotel really make me feel unsastified and not value for money at all.Firstly you check in the hotel for sure wherever hotel you go,the hotel must provide a towel but not for this hotel.I need to call the reception to ask for a tower.Second,for agoda,please update the picture that you use for customer view..you show a really difference picture than i got when check in here,i got no tea or coffee maker here also i need to go outside of the room to get a hot water to drink.If you stay here,you can see there is a water cooler machine/ water dispenser that had hot and cold on every floor from level 1 until level 3 but it really useless because only the dispenser at level 1 function in good condition.So for me a customer that staying in level 3,that be some problem for me to go down untill level 1 just because to get some hot water..No eletric kettle!So if you ask me the rate for this hotel from 1 to 10 I'll give 2.

Reviewed May 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Small room but ....”

Even though the room was small but it was sufficient for me, my husband and my grandson. The aircon was very cold and the water in the shower was hot. Breakfast was ok given that this is a budget hotel. At least there was a variety of food.

Reviewed December 15, 2016
4.8
Duncan from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Surprised with the 'Good' rating”

Old, run down, dirty or should I say filthy....if you're happy with below average and dirty its worth the money but I expected a little more. It's a very old unloved hotel in need of serious money spending on it and a full clean...in-ground filth everywhere so whoever works there has lost all respect for guests with that standard of cleaning.

Reviewed November 07, 2016
5.0
Ahsun from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Cramped Location”

Not a pleasant experience, mouldy smell greeted you at reception, if you can find where the reception is. Small room, bare accessories, noisy room with no sound proofing, almost non existent TV programs.

Reviewed October 11, 2014
5.7
j from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Convenient and cheap”

convenient, cheap, comfortable room

Nice comfortable room and good value for money for a budget hotel. They serve good breakfast although lacks in variety. Econsave supermarket is right behind for convenient shopping. There are 2 Malay restaurants on the same road.

Reviewed December 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
kamal from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Clean ,big room and fast internet ”

Clean room,nice food,good internet and quite big space room

-Okay and comfortable.and worth of paying.the room is clean.big and internet is quite fast speed.the food at the restaurant serve nice food.cheap.and i like the breakfast.simple and delicious.easy to find cab.just ask from the receptionist that you wanted to take a cab to any destination.

Reviewed June 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Sam from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012

Great Hotel”

Value For Money Hotel

With reasonable rates, including breakfast is amazing. Hotel provides lift for its 4 floors with ample parking space at the front or back of the hotel. Water pressure is a great thing if you like good showers at the end of your day. However, the room has smoke smells.

Reviewed December 10, 2012
7.0
Very good
syahriman from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

clean room but need some repair”

affordable, easy parking

the room just enough for 2 persons having a rest. some part in the bathroom need minor repair of tiles & sinki.it shows the sign of weariness & cracking.the breakfast is ok.still good for short term staying.

Reviewed November 14, 2012
6.3
Good
j from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Value for money”

good varied breakfast

room feels stuffy but spacious enough for one if u take room for two. quite cheap. breakfast is varied and tasty. their nasi lemak is yummy. lack of restaurants nearby. two malay restaurants nearby with cuthroat prices. roads not so jammy in the morning.

Reviewed January 19, 2012
7.3
Very good
Paul from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011

Small hotel ideally based near to MSTS Johor”

Friendly staff, very cheap rooms, excellent value food at restaurant, free wifi

We stayed here for 4 nights in early June while we were doing offshore courses at MSTS at Johor Port. The Port itself is only a 5 minute taxi drive from the hotel, and the hotel were happy to call us cabs in the morning for us to get there. The rooms are very basic but clean and the shower was excellent; really hot and powerful. Breakfast was average but the meals in the restaurant in the evening are so cheap and delicious. Free internet was a bonus! Only negatives were the small beds and the air-con was faulty. Overall this hotel represents excellent value for the business traveller, and even though it is a strict Muslim area, they will serve you beer in the hotel if you ask nicely.

Reviewed June 26, 2011
7.2
Very good
chutt
Solo traveler
Standard Double without Window
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

the facilities, room, toilet is nice but have one or two cockroach. Everything going smoothly”

pros; provide breakfast is good. cons; cleanliness is important as well. Thankyou!

Reviewed February 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
CHEW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Honestly To Stay it's is a good hotel ”

Clean , friendly staff , comfortable

Reviewed January 18, 2019
8.8
Excellent
CHEW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Honestly To Say It's a Good Hotel ”

Clean , Helpful Staff , comfortable

Reviewed January 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
NORHAYATI
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good”

Good Location

Reviewed December 16, 2018
5.6
mohamad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

breakfast”

sad breakfast and limited food

Reviewed September 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Azmirul from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good place”

Good place

Reviewed September 06, 2018
5.2
Syed from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

bole lah”

perabot dan aircond tidak mesra pelangan

Reviewed July 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Johan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

value for money”

surprisingly good hotel with value for money, for the price you cant complain much, worth it

Reviewed September 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
nasdac from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Nice but bit far”

Spacious room

Ok ,was fine,but the location is bit isolated and must have a signboard so can easily found by the road side the hotel Room was spacious,breakfast ok,have variety also

Reviewed December 30, 2013
8.3
Excellent
ZHI from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Small Room Hotel”

Location

location is near by our destination. room are quite small, and the toilet was clean. over all still ok

Reviewed April 24, 2012
5.2
LIM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Above average”

The telecomunication tower is just at the top of this hotel.

Reviewed January 11, 2019
4.8
Amirul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

So sad”

Pictures provided doesn't reflect the actual room

Reviewed December 20, 2018
4.8
ku from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Basic hotel but good lovation”

Must upgrade rooms

Reviewed December 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
wan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

best”

kipidap

Reviewed August 11, 2018
3.6
Wai from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Round down room. Door spoil, can't lock properly . ”

Was a last mins booking due to either agoda or the silka JB hotel make a mistake. Went to silka jb hotel and told me that their hotel is fully book. No room for us and we r the only one. Was force to leave the hotel without help us to find a new place gor us. So no other choice as it was very late. So just book TS hotel which is the nearest one which is avil. In the room can few spot of Spider web around. Also bitten by mosqutio. The air cond is not cold and with noise. It better to eat your breakfast outside cause it not tasty at all.

Reviewed December 26, 2017
3.2
Kah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

dirty old hotel”

pro: location in tmn scientex cons: toilet seat is cracked, flush system old and problematic room with smoked smell, carpet is old and looks dusty, buffet with limited choices fried mee hoon, nasi lemak without sambal and toast bread, most cups are stained with coffee or tea

Reviewed December 05, 2017
5.2
munawira from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Facilities”

1. they have ironing room but it was a very dissapointing one. the ironing board is broken . the room is hot- no aircond neither a fan. 2. shower in the room the cold water came out very little from the shower so i had to open up the hot water. Since i couldn't adjust the hot so, i couldn't use the shower. i had to use the water tap near the toilet bowl 3. the provided water dispenser at every floor but the one on my floor was not clean enough.

Reviewed July 19, 2017
5.6
Shakila from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Customer service ”

I booked 2 rooms from 15th Dec to 18th Dec. Check in was hassle free. Booking include simple breakfast. Well there was nothing much you could expect from Budget hotel. Upon arrival at Recep there was no " Hello good evening " As they could tell from booking details we are tourist even though if we were local simple greetings made the difference. Staff enjoy their breakfast at the same time of schedule for guest and guest had to wait for them to get their food before we proceed. This is something I don't see elsewhere. Management should inform staff of simple "good morning, Good evening and thank you please come again" should be practiced. The hotel needs some renovations to make it a pleasant stay. I might consider going back there as my family lives around the area.

Reviewed December 20, 2016
6.0
Siti from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Above average”

This hotel quite ok but too small if stay with 1 couple it's ok but if bring children should book deluxe @ family room. The breakfast buffet dont have variety. During my stay only meehun fried rice and bread only. For me it's ok because this is budget hotel.

Reviewed September 08, 2016
4.4
MARISA from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Overrated”

The toilet is not clean at all. Blanket is all worn out. Inside the cupboard was dusty, I regret hanging my cloth in there thou. Hotel should upgrade the overall look of the room itself. Especially the furniture. Wifi was not reachable in my room. Breakfast was too little, the toaster was broken.

Reviewed August 02, 2016
6.3
Good
Aini from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Room conditions”

The breakfast is affordable and reasonably tally with it's taste. For a one night stay, it is cost saving.

The services is okey. The lobby is neat and clean. I stayed on the second floor of the hotel, the room positions are quite confusing. The room was quite small. Cannot fit any extra bedding. The toilet needs some decoration. Air conditioner is not strategically installed. Basically, if you need a place to sleep for a day, it is a good place.

Reviewed April 20, 2015
6.0
ABDUL from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

A So-So Hotel”

This hotel is convenient located within Masai area. There is a restaurant just below the hotel that serve good & value for money food. The staff is friendly.

The hotel was quite run down. The room we got is small. Aircon was not functioning properly until the technician came and fixed it. The breakfast had limited choice and was almost finished when we came in the morning. The reason we chose the hotel was because of the close proximity to our friend's wedding venue.

Reviewed June 03, 2014
7.0
Very good
Alan from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Good location and value”

Location, value, cleanliness

Arrived quite late at night at hotel. Good thing checking in was quick and I could store my bags in room before going out for dinner. Location was good for where I was going for meeting. Bathroom is good sized and has strong shower. Overall comfortable stay.

Reviewed May 31, 2014
6.3
Good
Mohamad from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Good hotel with cheap price”

cheap price, comfortable and nice room

Good experience staying in the hotel. Went to stay in the hotel due to a dinner, held at the hotel. The ballroom is spacious but it's too warm and aircond not cool enough. Would definitely go to the hotel for a stay but would not do any event at their ballroom. Not until the aircond issue is fixed.

Reviewed May 23, 2014
6.3
Good
JASON from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Quite alright and satisfied for a budget hotel.”

good ambience, serene environment and relaxing condition.

The two nights were fine but the Wifi was a bit slow. Breakfast was good although limited choices. Parking required more lighting although ample as our car were caught in the hidden concrete divider. Staff are bit friendly. Quite stuffy at the lifts. The only easy way to locate this hotel is ask for Econsave Kota Masai. The hotel overall condition looks a bit old and may need refurbishment in couple of years time. Quite worth for the money spent.

Reviewed August 13, 2013
6.7
Good
VIRONICA from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

no comment”

no comment

l booked with agoda for 2 night however due uncertain problem l'm not staying at this hotel. So l don't know how to comment but one thing l like because agoda n hotel receptionist is really cooperate when l call to cancelled my booking. Thank you agoda.

Reviewed June 24, 2013
4.7
Sin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013

The hotel is good for short trip”

This is a quiet hotel and it is convenient as there are shops for you to get your necessities. The food served at the cafe is average. You may want to have your lunch there for convenience.

The hotel although it is very spacious. It has all the basic facilities. The room lighting is warm yellow and it is not as bright as I have hoped and bad for reading. The wall light cannot be turned off. The room has smoke smell (on and off). This hotel is good for short stay.

Reviewed May 23, 2013
6.0
Chun from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Nice budget hotel”

Clean and tidy

this is a clean and nice budget hotel nearby the area, the room is quite small for the standard single room but still comfortable. it is a bit distance from the city area therefore having own transport is advantage. however there is a supermarket econsave just behind the hotel so you may get some snacks too.

Reviewed March 05, 2013
6.7
Good
Ansraj from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Budget Hotel with GreatLocation”

Even comes with breakfast

Value for money room. Good service from the reception. The furnishing was old and the cleanliness have to improve. Laundry service available. Simple buffet breakfast provided. Very near to Taman Bukit Dahlia. A lot of eateries & fastfood. KFC, Pizza Hut & Dominos Pizza. Good to have Dominos deliver to the hotel . Econsave supermarket just behind the hotel.

Reviewed January 21, 2013
6.3
Good
Goh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Good Hotel”

got ASTRO

That is my 5th time to stay this hotel, i prefer this hotel is because the convineince to go my customer place. That is the main reason i choose this hotel when i during JB. The facillity also good especially i can watching football match with ASTRO transmision. Anyway it is good choice for business travelling.

Reviewed January 15, 2013
5.7
Melissa from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

About 40 mins from Legoland”

Strong water in the bathroom, near econsave and nasi kandar

80's style decor, strong water in the bathroom, relatively clean though the bathroom tiles need a little bit more scrubbing (molds)...breakfast is served 7;30 to 10 but when we got down before 9, there was nothing left to eat..it was a holiday and a lot of people booked to go to Legoland...hopefully, they would prepare the right amount of food to serve during their peak season...about 40 mins away from any of the attractions so it was cheaper...across from econsave and near a nasi kandar (downstairs)

Reviewed December 26, 2012
7.7
Very good
Hong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Cheap price with simple breakfast”

Cheap price, good service

The room charge is worth for money, nice room with budget price. Good service, but the room cleanliness have to improve. Laundry service with fair price. Breakfast provided with simple and nice, clean dining tools.

Reviewed October 24, 2012
6.7
Good
Siew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Helpful staff”

Quiet, simple and value for money

the staff was very helpful and was able to answer on my queries. location is a bit far from town but there is a supermarket just behind the hotel and there are some local stall for food. service was good and quick. the maintenance guy came to fix the toilet in less than 3 minutes. breakfast was simple but adequate. worth coming if you looking for less hectic place, quiet and peaceful night or maybe visit to cruise in pasir gudang terminal.

Reviewed January 28, 2012
7.6
Very good
Khairulbahrin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

TS Hotel - 2 Nights”

booked on standard room, value for money which breakfast included. good for business traveler whom going out early morning and coming back in the afternoon/night

Reviewed April 19, 2018
3.6
Hishamudin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Review score”

Secluded, very stuffy & looks very old. Poor maintenance. Decided not to stay even already paid & moved to another hotel

Reviewed March 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
Siti from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

cheap accomodation”

near wedding place that we going. staff are very nice & helpful. bed & room are clean but the toilet floor is dirty. maybe the can brush a bit harder to remove the stain.

Reviewed March 04, 2018
3.6
nor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Cowboy hotel”

1. Near to kota masai town 2. Small room and not so clean. 3. Had a emergency check in so no choice. Only this hotel are available near to kota masai 4. Dont trust the picture shown on agoda.

Reviewed December 25, 2017
3.2
Mustapha from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Nil”

Nil

Reviewed December 21, 2017
6.4
Good
Awien from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Value for money”

It's value for money. Don't expect too much. Our room got no towel, face tissue and you need to pay rm5 per pillow.

Reviewed December 17, 2017
2.0
Naufal from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Review score”

Bad

Reviewed December 12, 2017
6.8
Good
Su from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Good”

Room not much Clean. When call request change, staff say it already clean today and everyday will clean. My friend having body itching now..

Reviewed December 07, 2017
4.8
kamal from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Staff was v.uncoperative”

Staff never helpful despite constant reminders..

Reviewed November 05, 2017