Book Now: TS Suites Surabaya

Excellent
From 816 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (816)Booking.com Reviews (31)
8.4
Excellent
From 816 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.4
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.6
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
日本語
简体中文
more
Room type
Premium King Bed
Premium Twin Bed
Prominent Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 716 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Yi from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellent”
Spacious and clean hotel at a very affordable price, great facilities, nearby a convenient mall. Love it! Worth it!
Reviewed January 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Discount at WingStop on Wednesdays”
Had a 1 for 1 promotion at WingStop at the mall next door. Great deal.
Reviewed December 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tantawi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
pretty”
receptionist no swimming pool though
Reviewed November 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Armeida from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Location”
Big room, near surabaya town square and near many restaurant
Reviewed September 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Armeida from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Nice hotel”
Big room, location near surabaya town square, near many restsurant. No pool
Reviewed September 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kenneth from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
Good to be located beside the mall. Simple mall with good cinema and at least 10 food options.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Almost perfect!! ”
Love the clean and super comfy room! Hotel staff are very friendly and approachable too! Breakfast wasnt as good but not to worry, can always go to a nearby restaurant.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
chandra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Good quality hotel”
Great stay, hotel is connected to sutos which u can have variety of foods
Reviewed July 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wang from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent”
Very good hotel with many restaurants around
Reviewed June 01, 2017
6.4
Good
laura from Indonesia
Couple
Premium King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Clean and helpful staff but really noisy”
The hotel room was clean and looks new. However for the 2 nights we stayed, there were band playing outside our window until 2 am and midnight respectively. its really disturbing and we couldn't have a good night sleep. for the room and service alone, we were satisfied but we will not come back for the sole reason of noisy music from outside.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Anggi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
best location for a mall hopper”
highlight of the room: a very huge bath tub provided! the powder room area is likely to be the same just like the bedroom area. the hotel is truly connected to the mall. however, they don't have swimming room and hair dryer (surprisingly)!
Reviewed February 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
juita from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Lovely place to stay with a 5 star service”
Staying here for a business purpose, it was my third visit. What I love from TS is their service excellent, their staff kindness. The room is spacious with a bathtub and located right next to Sutos which offers various cafes to dine or just sitting.
Reviewed February 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Renaldi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Excellent rooms, hotel is above popular F&B and lifestyle mall, located just outside city center.”
Only downside for me is location.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
8.0
Excellent
MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Pleasant”
A lot of eateries. Staff are friendly
Reviewed January 13, 2017
6.8
Good
hendra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Premium Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
ok”
ok
Reviewed December 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Pamela from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great Service and Good Beds ”
Central location in the city, convenient access to public transport (taxis) and the mall has a wide range of restaurants at the hotel's doorstep. The service staff were very efficient and room service was great, very comfortable rooms and bed. Would stay here again!!
Reviewed November 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Pamela from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Central hotel”
Was recommended by a friend and not disappointed. Service staff, rooms and bedding were superb. Had a great night's sleep. The only downside was that the hotel breakfast was located out where the mall is which felt a little odd in the mornings. The breakfast selection is local but decent.
Reviewed November 30, 2016
4.0
Nicolas from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Not quiet at all....”
Impossible to sleep due to the very loud music level from the mall next door. Not recommended if you want to have a quiet stay....
Reviewed November 22, 2016
7.6
Very good
Harsa from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Nearly Perfect”
All I could complain is about the parking area. They do have allocated parking spots for guest but are not closely monitored. It's hard to tell if a car belongs to a guest hotel or just the mall visitor. I parked on the second floor which doesn't have direct access to the reception/lobby.
Reviewed November 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Dwinanto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
next to surabaya town square”
best for city tour, explore the city of surabaya, chick resto design, no pool
Reviewed October 05, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Karyanto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
great room”
big room... very comfortable
Reviewed October 02, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Karyanto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
good room”
big room... very comfortable
Reviewed October 02, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Franky from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
good”
super statisfied
Reviewed September 04, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Senen from Philippines
Group
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
convenient location”
hotel with a mall
Reviewed September 04, 2016
8.8
Excellent
GLORIA from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Accessible to all what a traveller needs.”
Accommodating and warm staff, specially at the reception area. I love the free mini bar. And fast delivery of needs upon calling the guest relation #. It was a great 8 days stay at the hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2016
7.6
Very good
Andri from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Food & Entertainment”
Great location, above one of the hottest spot in town. The place is full of restaurant, entertainment and cafes. Nice and clean room, good staff hospitality.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ernawati from Indonesia
Family with young children
Prominent Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Luv this place so much”
Our favorite destination for whole family..nice place with nice food and complimentary, nice staff.. we always feel happy was here.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
7.6
Very good
franky from Indonesia
Group
Prominent Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Facilities no good, no swimming pool”
Give swimming pool for guess
Reviewed August 02, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
TAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Great hotel”
nice to stay
Reviewed July 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ananta from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
very nice”
... and connected to Sutos
Reviewed June 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Bowen from China
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good Place to be”
Near Surabaya Mall, good service from receptionist, nice bars at 1st floor.
Reviewed May 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
N from Indonesia
Business traveler
Premium King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
location is the best Easy to find foods”
location is the best Easy to find foods
Reviewed May 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Shinta from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Nice hotel in city center ”
This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. Overall I'm satisfied and would recommend this hotel to my friends adn relatives. The staffs are friendly and very responsive to queries.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
RAJAN from Australia
Business traveler
Premium King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Overall good”
Staff & service is the best
Reviewed April 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
lilis from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good Staff”
near to mall
Reviewed April 19, 2016
7.2
Very good
wong from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Price”
Awesome
Reviewed April 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rianto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
good stay for business trip”
Meeting point is just a minutes away
Reviewed March 21, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Fordy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Hotel with nice location”
Bathtub, location, comfy bed
Stayed on a Tuesday night for business at the topmost floor right in front of the elevator door. Great location in the middle of a open air mall with many restaurants that opens until late hours. At night noise from music beats from bars from the mall can still be heard from my room (my room was facing the mall). Nice bathtub and comfy bed. Breakfast choices were limited, I wish for more choices of foods. Keycard reader in the elevator needs to be fixed since it had difficult time reading my keycard. Showering room only has rainshower. Overall I had a great stay.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Lyndon from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good hotel”
My second stay!
Reviewed February 18, 2016
7.7
Very good
Win from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
A pleasant stay in Surabaya”
Cleanliness, Location, spacious room
I had a pleasant stay in TS Suites Surabaya where the cleanliness of the hotel is marvelous and the room is spacious with free minibar. I would not think twice to stay here again whenever I travel to Surabaya. Thanks for the staff hospitality that really made my stay an enjoyable one.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Rianto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Its a perfect hotel for bussines trip”
Location, room, staff
Reviewed February 15, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
excellent 3++ star hotel”
Excellent staff hospitality ( reception, room service/bell boy and restaurant ) , Near the airport and within a distant shopping marts & restaurants.
Overall , it was a good stay with the above three points positive comment, At the same time, for further improvement herewith my proposal :- 1. My expected peaceful and appetizing beakfast with my wife was marred by flies setting on our dish plates and all the food/fruits. My proposal is to improve on this unhealthy situation by having fly traps ( electric and conventional ). 2. The breakfast restaurant was a bit crowded due to small space area to qulaify TS suites as a 4 star rating. The area /floor space must be increased or at least during peak hour ( breakfast & lunch ). 3. My bedsheet condition during check in into the room was well done and proper, BUT, there were a few stains on the white bedsheet. Recommended only. Best Rgds, MF Yusof
Reviewed February 10, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Nitin from India
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
TS suites”
Room, cleanliness and breakfast
Nice place to stay in Surabaya
Reviewed January 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Rury from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location”
Bathroom, location and spacious room
It was perfect
Reviewed December 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
AHMAD from Indonesia
Couple
Premium King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
best location , best breakfast, nice clean room”
best location , best breakfast, nice clean room
best location , best breakfast, nice clean room
Reviewed December 28, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
AHMAD from Indonesia
Couple
Premium King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
best location , best breakfast, nice clean room”
best location , best breakfast, nice clean room
best location , best breakfast, nice clean room
Reviewed December 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Tong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel at good location”
Space, comfort, convenience
The hotel is located at the city center and thus very accessible to big malls and entertainment facilities. As the hotel is also next to a mall, it is very convenient to get good food and entertainment. The hotel staff is friendly and the room is very spacious and comfortable. There are also good in room entertainment for those who likes staying in the room.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
7.3
Very good
Mellyana from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Awesome Hospitality”
Hospitality, Nearby Restaurants
It was pleasant. Staff is warm and welcoming. Hospitality can be felt throughout the hotel, from the front desk to concierge, security and restaurant. The room size is perfect for me. The free mini bar is a nice touch that I appreciate. I like my view (city view, top floor). The bathtub is a place to be after a long day.
Reviewed December 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Sebastien from France
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
nice room”
easy locaton nice room free mini bar
easy location nice room free mini bar
Reviewed December 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Muhammad from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premium King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great place to stay”
Room amenities, free minibar items, great bathroom
All in all really meet the expectation given its price close to 5* hotel price, but the room and bathroom is fab! Breakfast is great, free access to the mall's gym, outside the lobby is surabaya town square with great food choices
Reviewed December 20, 2015