TSH Paris La Defense
TSH Paris La Defense
See all 6 photos
8.4
Excellent

"Nice location and good report price quality."

Tanase

|

October 19, 2016

1 Double TSH Paris La Defense
1 Double
See all 6 photos
Lobby TSH Paris La Defense
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Lobby TSH Paris La Defense
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] TSH Paris La Defense
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 6 photos
See map TSH Paris La Defense
See map
Very good
Location
7.4
See all 6 photos TSH Paris La Defense
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
Excellent
From 112 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Excellent cleanliness
8.5
Recommended by 91% of guests
Value for money8.2
Distance to city center9 km
Location rating7.4
Nearest airportParis - Le Bourget Airport (LBG)
Distance to airport16.5 km
  • 620 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Garden

Select your room
1 Double
1 Double
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Basic Quadruple Room
Basic Quadruple Room
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • City view
  • 4 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
1-Bedroom - Twin
1-Bedroom - Twin
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bed Studio
1 Bed Studio
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
Family Room
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Shower
  • 4 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive
Executive
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Plus
Standard Plus
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Comfort
Comfort
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about TSH Paris La Defense

More about TSH Paris La Defense

8.0
Very good

"Room is clean and tidy, overall is quite nice."

Eugenie

|

July 14, 2016

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

French cuisine
French cuisine
Brasserie de la Porte Dauphine
2.9 km French
Pergo Cafe
3.0 km French
L'Orenoc
3.0 km French
American cuisine
American cuisine
James Joyce Pub
3.1 km American, Bar, British
Henry's Restaurant
3.3 km American
West Side Kitchen
3.3 km American
European cuisine
European cuisine
Restaurant la Fayette
3.0 km European, French, International
L'Auberge dab
3.0 km European, French, Gastropub
Le Cartel
3.0 km European, Spanish

What they offer

9.2
Exceptional

"The staff is lovely and helpful."

Aurelia

|

July 19, 2016

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (112)Booking.com Reviews (1003)
8.2
/
10
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.2
Location7.4
Service8.5
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (112)
All room types
Showing 42 verified guest comments
123
9.6
Exceptional
Marcel from Switzerland
Business traveler
1 Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Very helpful and friendly staff! Nice to have a fridge and cooking facilities in a common area on each floor. Quite location within short walking distance to shops, restaurants and La Defense. Rooms very minimalistic, no body lotion (have not asked for it, I am sure they have some on stock), on the other side teh shops are only a few minutes walk away to buy whatever you need. They have a billard table and an outdoor pool (not yet open due to the cold season).
Reviewed March 29, 2018
Many thanks for your review, Marcel! We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your days with us and you were satisfied with the overall provided services. We look forward to welcoming you soon again in Paris! Regards, Guest Relations Manager
Responded April 04, 2018
TSH Paris La Defense
9.2
Exceptional
Belinda from Malaysia
Couple
1 Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Exceeded Expectations”
We were moving into TSH from a nightmare property and we had jitters coming here. However, we were greeted by friendly receptionists whom were graceful and helpful. The rooms were basic but spacious (for the standards of the city) and clean. The location is in a quiet, cosy and modern neighborhood; sandwiched between the CBD and picturesque Puteaux. Transportation into Paris is just a short walk away. We had a lovely stay exploring the neighborhood. Would recommend it to those who want to see a different side of Paris.
Reviewed October 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tania from Singapore
Solo traveler
1-Bedroom - Twin
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Good place to stay in Paris ”
The hotel has very good energy, the hotel and area is clean. Good location as there is Metro line 1 around 8 mins walk to most of the attraction. Not much food around on weekends and at night as is the business district. The only small issue is there only one free cleaning every stay and minimum 3 days of stay thus you have to keep your own room tidy and clean. Overall is was a good experience. Will stay there again.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
Many thanks for your review, Tania! We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your days with us and you were satisfied with the overall provided services. We look forward to welcoming you soon again in Paris! Regards, Guest Relations Manager
Responded February 07, 2018
TSH Paris La Defense
10.0
Exceptional
MIGUEL from Spain
Business traveler
1 Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
la mejor opción”
La primera noche en París fue malísima porque nos quedamos en otro hotel muy alejado del centro, pero desde que llegamos a este hotel todo mejoró, cerca del metro, cerca de centros comerciales, zona muy limpia y moderna de París, el staff siempre dispuesto a ayudarnos en todo, super felices de habernos quedado en este hotel muy original e impecable, lástima que no nos pudimos bañar en la piscina
Reviewed July 10, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Emilie from Norway
Couple
1 Double
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Very nice stay at a clean, fun hotel!”
Our stay at the student hotel in Paris was very pleasant. Supermarket was in close walking distance, pizza take out and other dining options were also close to the hotel. 10 minutes walk and six stops with the metro took us to the shopping street Champs Elyseè, which was absolutely perfect. The gym lacked a few necessities such as barbells and weights, but I would recommend a 15 minute walk for a nice run in the park nearby, if one were to put in some workouts during the stay. Breakfast not included, but I thought for 10€ I got everything I needed for the mornings I wanted to eat with them. The pool was never overcrowded, and it was a perfect way to relax after we were done sightseeing and shopping. The staff, both receptionists and cleaning staff, was very helpful!
Reviewed June 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
SO from South Korea
Couple
1-Bedroom - Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Neat, clean, friendly !”
All workers of the hotel were very kind and friendly~ Hotel facilities were well builted and neat. Room was clean and I could see that all was well prepared for thier guests. A good bakery and cevenient mart was around there so it was very easy to get foods and groceries. But the shower curtain coulden't block the dripping waters effectively and the room heater didn't work at all. Overall I was very satisfied.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
5.2
Grenville from India
Business traveler
1-Bedroom - Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Cleanliness”
I used the company common kitchen which was spacious, but when I tried to use one of the ovens, I found a tray that had neat in it and had fungus all over. No one had bothered to check the oven. I then placed the tray in one of the dustbins, which was cleared the next day
Reviewed September 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Joanner from France
Solo traveler
1 Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Nice Hotel near La Defense”
Nice Hotel near La Defense with friendly staff. Great Value for the Price!
Reviewed November 10, 2018
Many thanks for your review, Joanner! We are happy to read that you have enjoyed staying with us and you were satisfied with the overall provided services. We look forward to welcoming you again in Paris! Happy travels! Blandine, Assistant Hotel Manager The Student Hotel Paris La Défense
Responded November 15, 2018
TSH Paris La Defense
6.8
Good
Uning from Indonesia
Couple
1 Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
The wifi was off for 24 hours :(”
That was our second time staying at this Hotel. We liked this Hotel because it's clean, quite modern, and we like the location (far from the busy city center that makes headache in Paris). We were staying 2 nights. Unfortunately the wifi was off really long, 24 hours, while at that time we didn't buy roaming internet for EU. Overall actually, this Hotel is good. You have just a bit headache if you drive car and need parking place since it's quite hard to find a parking place in the street even in La Defense.
Reviewed November 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
YRIC from Philippines
Family with teens
Basic Quadruple Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Apartment Style with common kitchen in Esplanade de la Defense”
Within 15mins walk from Esplanade de la Defense station on Metro Line 1(Yellow Line)- easy for transport and the same line that has most of Paris' attractions and just changing at CDG Etoile you can go to other tourist transactions within average travel time of 35-40mins from the hotel including the walking. The staff was friendly and welcoming,does not speak good english but very helpful. The room is big and clean,you can use the kitchen which is a big thing for us as we were trying our best to enjoy paris without spending loads. You can cook breakfast and dinner in the kitchen as you would probably be outside for lunch most of the time. It is safe as only guests or tenants with the Card can access the rooms,the kitchen, the swimming pool,the gym(no free weights),the laundry,the cafe. One thing we were not happy was NOT regarding the staff or hotel but with one of the tenants on our floor who also uses the same kitchen that we use. He looked asian,chinese probably(without being racist,just basing on how he looks)- we were not expecting french people to be very friendly as what our tour guide told us but he was just disturbing in the sense that he was banging every thing he was using while preparing his food. He was banging the cupboards, the utensils,everything! which was annoying and shows deep lack of consideration for others like us who was in the kitchen at the same time. We have met other tennants using the same kitchen and they were all nice especially the black couple( again not being racist) who were always smiling and always says hi every time we were all in the kitchen. The toilet and shower were good and functioning well. Noise was not an issue except for when the opposite door opens or closes you can hear and feel your own door vaccuums and makes a noise but all in all, I would still definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Theodora from Indonesia
Group
Basic Quadruple Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Nice new hotel with great facilities”
The hotel is new and pleasant. It has gym, laundry room, study room, etc. The facilities are new and well maintained. The only drawback is that it's not so easy to find the way there from the metro when coming at the first time.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
6.8
Good
Uning from Indonesia
Couple
1 Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Clean, nice room”
This hotel was nice and clean, the room looks modern and quite large for a 3 stars hotel in Paris. The problem was we visited with car and we had a problem to find a car space because the hotel doesn't provide a car park. We asked to the reception who was on a duty at midnight and she couldn't give the good information about the rule to park the car in a public area nearby the hotel. She adviced us to park in an area that is 4,7 km from the hotel and she said it's only 10 minutes walking, while the GPS said 10 minutes with the car not walking (we proved it!!!). Finally we found a way with a help from some nice french guy the rule to park the car during night. We checked in at 2 am, and it was so so so so tired... The reception who was on a duty in the morning was nice and can explain much much better to the guest.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
7.2
Very good
Leandro from Ireland
Couple
1 Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
A bit far out but good value for money in Paris”
Good facilities and nice staff, didn't like they don't change towels or even make up the room a little bit despite staying 3 nights there.
Reviewed August 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
LONG from Vietnam
Couple
1 Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Reasonable and convenience .”
Really like this hotel with full facilities for stay and cooking
Reviewed April 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tanece from United States
Group
Basic Quadruple Room
Stayed 10 nights in February 2018
Great Stay for Value ”
Good stay for value. Be aware they don’t clean your room everyday and when they do it’s more like a straighten up and not a full clean like a Reg hotel.
Reviewed March 07, 2018
Hello there! Thank you very much for the review. As a young company, it is really important for us to know how guests experience our hotel. We are super happy to read that you had a good stay with us. Maybe you'll come visit us again in one of our amazing locations! Happy travels, The Student Hotel Paris
Responded March 12, 2018
TSH Paris La Defense
2.8
MOHAMMED from Saudi Arabia
Couple
1-Bedroom - Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
not good at all not recomended ”
the hotel is not as it shown in the photo.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
7.2
Very good
IOANNIS from Greece
Business traveler
1 Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
good”
Everything was in general terms good, but for the location of the hotel and the cleaning (additional charge if needed)!!!
Reviewed September 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Tanase from Romania
Couple
1 Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Nice place”
Nice location and good report price quality.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Aurelia from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Very nice stay !!!”
Very nice stay, close to la defense. The staff is lovely and helpful. Pool is clean and breakfast is very good too. Only thing: no shampoo and hairdryer otherwise we had a nice time.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Eugenie from Malaysia
Couple
1 Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Comfortable stay and good services in my Paris trip!”
All the staff is friendly and good services. Room is clean and tidy, overall is quite nice. Definitely will recommend the place to my friends.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
123
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

TSH Paris La Defense
|Excellent 8.2
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Very good location
  • Arc de Triomphe
  • Esplanade de La Défense Metro Station is within 0.62 km