Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 153 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Max from United States
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Incredible staff
This hotel was a great value. Clean and basic in the heart of the action. The real winner though was the staff. Incredible group of people that would do anything to make your trip more pleasant. Especially Tam and Quang. Such lovely and hard working individuals. They made our stay incredible.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Simon from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
OK hotel but there are many better around town
Staff, Breakfast, Room Size
Disappointing room. Large and clean but dated fixtures and fittings. Needs a proper make-over... not just adding a plasma TV (nice though it is). Bed low on the ground and surrounded by a white wooden frame in need of a lick of paint at the very least. Tiny, small and not very forgiving pillows. I know its a little thing ... but no complimentary water except first day. Hand towels not replaced after first day. Small things but irritating and penny pinching. Not such a convenient location for the old town lake, bars, restaurants etc. Brick-bats and gripes largely made up for by the fantastic staff. If not for them then a very unforgettable experience sorry to say. Will I be back... well there's just too much good stuff out there to choose from and this place needs a big rethink in guest comfort (even if the staff is always giving 150%)
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Gauthama from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
best place in hanoi for 3*
fantastic customer service , clean and safe hotel , free conplimentary water coffee etc etc
wonderfull , try other 3* hotel that have similar price and nothing compare
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Monika from Germany
Group
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
very nice
SapaTour booking
Very nice
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Anneliese from Austria
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Tu Linh Legend
Staff was very helpful with all our questions
Reviewed January 31, 2016

SIAK from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
helpful staff
helpful staff, room is clean
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Todd from United States
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Friendly, English-speaking staff, but not great
Clean, comfortable, good staff
We were a bit disappointed after reading the glowing reviews, only to find that this hotel is rather average in most respects. We have stayed in about a dozen different Hanoi hotels and while this hotel is a decent value for the money, it is unexceptional otherwise. We had problems with the WiFi, even though a router was just outside our room. The room was a bit cramped and the bed was below average in comfort. The hotel manager/receptionists try to remember your name, which is fine, but I expected a better room and a decent breakfast based on the reviews. There are several hotels in this part of Hanoi that match or exceed it within the same price range.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Amy from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great staff
Friendly staff
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Ben from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Lovely room and very friendly staff
Value for money, staff helpfulness, size of room
Only stayed for one night as had a connecting flight the next morning but the staff were very accommodating B and gave us a free upgrade as we were only there for one night
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Randy from United States
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Home away from home
Great Location on the edge of the Old Quarter. Tim made us feel very welcome. He booked a great Ha Long Bay Tour for us, booked train tickets for Sapa and arranged all transportation.
We stayed 3 separate times in Hanoi and everytime stayed at the Tu Linh Legend Hotel. Tim, whose English is very good, remembered our names and welcomed us like old friends each time we returned. It was so comfortable and welcoming that we thought of it as our Hanoi home.
Reviewed November 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: