Good 6.1
Based on 365 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 365 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 4.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.2
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 4.4
Sort by

Russell from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Room dirty and big bloodstain visible on mattress!
Location, friendly staff, and view from balcony.
My stay was a little stressful because I worried about sheet cleanliness and overall level of safety while staying there. The door had an old-fashioned pushbutton doorknob lock and the balconies were close enough that someone could climb from one to another easily. And when I returned to my room my third night, the cleaning person left my balcony window wide open, because I specifically shut it before I left that morning. I left nothing of value in my room each day!
Reviewed February 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

wei from China
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed one night in February 2015
Terrible
Please do not even try!
Reviewed February 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dana from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed one night in February 2015
Location great, but find another place!
Location, location, location
The location is the ONLY thing going for this place. The one staff person they have is friendly. The hotel is very dated and in need
Reviewed February 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Juyeon from South Korea
Business travelers
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
normal motel. good access to seaside
close from shore and stores. price
Reviewed February 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

PARK from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great location..Bad condition..
There's only one merit, the location. You can walk to DFS and other pubs at night safely.
I found two cockroaches on the firsrt day under my suitcase after returning room. I couldn't get to sleep so I tried to cancel the rest of the stay, but as you know..the problem was the penalty. I determined to save the money for hotel expense because the other hotels around this hotel(also economical hotels) don't seem to be that clean. There are no hairdryer, pot and safetybox. You can rent them for 5$ each. The microwave is on the lobby. We used two beds but always the maid made only one bed. I didn't even touch the blanket so she thought I didn't use the bed. The price is quite reasonble compared to other hotels in Guam but it's terrible.
Reviewed January 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Irene from China
Families with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
nice hotel
nice location, size of the room, swimming pool
The hotel is right behide the DFS, up hill, about 5 mintutes walk. The hotel is a little old, but still nice. There is no cafeteria in the hotel. The pool is nice and clean.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pham from South Korea
Business travelers
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
very bad
the room is old, not clean. nothing is best, everything is dirty
Reviewed December 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from United States
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Pleasant for a short stay
Good location, quiet, inexpensive
The Capital needs a renovation. While it is clean, the furnishings are showing their age. During the time we were there, the wooden window covering was off-track thus blocking our ability to open the balcony sliding window, and the lights in the bathroom would not turn on. The staff was quick to respond to both problems. There is no book describing hotel services, or services offered near the hotel. The food services in the hotel were closed during our three day stay, probably due to the lack of guests checked in. The Capital is located near shopping and other places of interest. It does have an ocean view, although somewhat blocked by the newer beachfront highrise hotels. While its glory days have passed, the Capital does offer a pleasant experience for short stays.
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Tricked into a survey
Price, Location, Location
I knew if I answered the question, I would get roped into a survey. Sigh.... The hotel is old and the water pressure is not great, but it is as good as the 200$ a night places in terms of location. Bring a bath ladle/plastic pitcher....
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brad from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Just Fine
View, Location, cold a/c
The first thing you notice upon arrival at this property is that there is no bell captain. They have a trolly you can borrow & lug your belongings upstairs yourself. The staff is friendly enough, & will respond to your concerns. When you get to the room, the nice ocean view will be the next thing you notice. Then you will notice the transparently thin bed sheets. Man, I hate those. Then I noticed they had liquid bath soap. I like that a lot. Bar soap is unsanitary, untidy & wasteful. The split-type a/c worked very well & was whisper quiet. The fridge was cold & had a glass door, which I liked. The flat screen tv was clear & had an adequate assortment of channels. The bed was comfy, minus the thin sheets. The swimming pool was enjoyable, & up to 8ft. deep which is unusual. The whole place needs a general upgrade, but for a one week stay, I found it just fine.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: