Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
HD Image
Double Room Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
Lobby Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
Lobby Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
See all 34 photos
Removed from saved list
7.3
Very good
12.9% this month
/10
(4342 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.5
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location
Parking
FREE
  • Danga Bay800 m
  • Eon Bank @ Bandar Baru Uda960 m
  • Istana Bukit Serene1.26 km
  • Poliklinik Fernandez1.42 km
  • Masjid Jamek Bandar Baru Uda1.75 km
  • Bank Islam @ Tampoi2.3 km
  • Royal Johor Country Club2.4 km
  • Kiah Tart2.44 km
  • Sweet Life2.45 km
  • Plaza Angsana2.48 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor

    Lot PTB 22819, Jalan Skudai, Mukim Bandar, Danga Bay, Johor Bahru, Malaysia, 80200 - See map

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 246 times | 10 travelers are looking at this property right now

    "I m very happy with the service given by your staff - very friendly and helpfull expecially person in charge on the date i arrive Mr Ruben"
    rafidah - July 13, 2018
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 87% of guests
    Very good service
    7.5 rating for service
    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Shops

    Cheaper than 97% of all properties in Johor Bahru in the last 24 hours

    Compared to 4,009 Johor Bahru properties at Agoda for various dates

    Property ranking|Compared to 4,009 Johor Bahru properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    7.0/10
    Review score - United States
    7.2/10
    Cheapest price score
    Value for money score
    7.9/10
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Johor Bahru properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Johor Bahru properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Johor Bahru properties
    Better than
    95
    %
    of Johor Bahru properties
    Value for money7.9
    Distance to city center8 KM
    Location rating7.5
    Nearest airportSenai International Airport (JHB) - Malaysia
    Distance to airport17.7 km

    Rooms available at Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor

    Quad Room
    Quad Room
    ...
    • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double
    Double
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • City view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Room
    Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 11 m²/118 ft²
    • Street view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Room
    Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 11 m²/118 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double or Twin Room
    Double or Twin Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double or Twin Room
    Double or Twin Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room Assigned on Arrival
    Room Assigned on Arrival
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Accessible Double Room
    Accessible Double Room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Quad Room
      Quad Room
      ...
      • Shower
      Enter dates to see prices
      Quad Room
      Quad Room
      ...
      • Shower
      Enter dates to see prices

      What people love about Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor

      • 9.2
        Exceptional
        Location

        "Value for money & the location is strategic"

        MOHAMAD

        |

        January 1, 2019

      • 6.8
        Good
        Location

        "Nice and good location hotel to USS.."

        Md N.

        |

        September 8, 2018

      • 9.2
        Exceptional
        Location

        "Location strategic, friendly staff,"

        Shahriman

        |

        January 14, 2019

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor

      More about Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor

      10.0
      Exceptional

      "other than that everythng about this hotel is good."

      Syuhada

      |

      September 13, 2018

      An overview

      Show less

      Most talked about facilities

      Housekeeping
      259 mentions
      Internet
      99 mentions
      Food & Dining
      24 mentions
      Taxi
      20 mentions

      What they offer

      8.4
      Excellent
      Cleanliness

      "Comfortable, clean and affordable"

      MOHD B.

      |

      November 5, 2018

      View all reviews
      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      Food and dining

      Nearby restaurants

      American cuisine
      American cuisine
      CATS Cafe JB - Cats At Their Sanctuary
      3.2 km American, Asian, Cafe
      Kfc
      4.5 km American, Asian, Fast food
      The Food Store
      5.2 km American, Asian, Contemporary
      Asian cuisine
      Asian cuisine
      7 Spice Indian Cuisine
      200 m Asian, Halal, Indian
      Grand Straits Garden Seafood Restaurants
      200 m Asian, Chinese, Malaysian
      Restoran Habib
      660 m Asian, Indian, Malaysian
      Chinese cuisine
      Chinese cuisine
      Ming Court Chinese Restaurant
      2.5 km Chinese
      Farmland Porridge Steamboat
      4.8 km Chinese
      City Square Hong Kong Kim Gary Restaurant
      5.1 km Chinese

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Announcements

      Show less
      Most helpful reviews for Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      Solo traveler
      Stayed 2 nights in July 2019
      Double Room
      Very good7.2
      FOR BUDGET HOTEL, IT'S NICEthis is my 2nd time stay at tune hotel danga bay. it's such great value of money. the hotel is so cosy. my first experience was great but 2nd one, my first expression , when i open the room door, i smell something unpleasant but i'm not sure what smell is that. but it's okay i can overcome that with my perfume.
      ELIYAfrom MalaysiaReviewed July 22, 2019
      Solo traveler
      Stayed 2 nights in July 2019
      Double Room
      Review score4.0
      Golfer in ActionThe room is small & located at 402 which is the last of the building same like the KLIA2 Gate. Nothing is near. The Tv channel are bad only you can have 2 ok channels. Not recommended for Extra XXL person or you might stuck at the toilet seat since the space are for normal person. Your request to have a 2 bed is TOTALLY DENIED with the male reception gave you a cold shoulder. There's NO Negotiation. His answer is simple..you already booked and the room is yours . Need 2beds, you have to make another booking.. simple.
      Mohamadfrom MalaysiaReviewed July 17, 2019
      Couple
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019
      Exceptional9.2
      Good Value for MoneyStaff are friendly- during check in and check out very pleasant Good Location Check out late till 2pm has a flat fee that is very reasonable at $MYR15 Can drive to near places of interest or take cheap grab. 7-11 walking distance Loved the service and Stay!
      Naveenfrom AustraliaReviewed June 25, 2019
      Couple
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019
      Double Room
      Exceptional9.2
      GoodSecond time staying here and will come back again. This has become my favourite hotel. Gets all the important things right. Only thing I can fault this time is the shower screen door missing so toilet gets wet. The previous room had a shower screen door. Anyway still a great place to stay
      Tanfrom MalaysiaReviewed June 09, 2019
      Group
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019
      Double Room
      Review score5.2
      ..
      Chayfrom SingaporeReviewed July 21, 2019

      Reviews of Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor from real guests

      Overall rating
      7.5
      Very good
      From 7610 reviews
      Provided by verified guests of
      Agoda Reviews (4342)Booking.com Reviews (3268)
      Rating via Agoda7.3
      /
      10
      Very good
      12.9% this month
      Cleanliness7.4
      Facilities6.7
      Location7.5
      Room comfort and quality7.0
      Service7.5
      Value for money7.9
      High score for Johor Bahru
      Rating
      9+ Exceptional (318)
      8-9 Excellent (253)
      7-8 Very Good (633)
      6-7 Good (420)
      <6 Below Expectation (720)
      Time of the year
      Mar - May (489)
      Jun - Aug (663)
      Sep - Nov (679)
      Dec - Feb (513)
      All guests (4342)
      All room types
      All languages

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 2344 verified guest comments
      12345
      7.2
      Very good
      ELIYA from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Double Room
      Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

      FOR BUDGET HOTEL, IT'S NICE”

      this is my 2nd time stay at tune hotel danga bay. it's such great value of money. the hotel is so cosy. my first experience was great but 2nd one, my first expression , when i open the room door, i smell something unpleasant but i'm not sure what smell is that. but it's okay i can overcome that with my perfume.

      Reviewed July 22, 2019

      Dear Eliya, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. We are already working on tackling the problem as I write this. We look forward to seeing you here again and please bring all your friends and family. Kind regards, Dave

      Responded July 30, 2019
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      4.0
      Mohamad from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Double Room
      Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

      Golfer in Action”

      The room is small & located at 402 which is the last of the building same like the KLIA2 Gate. Nothing is near. The Tv channel are bad only you can have 2 ok channels. Not recommended for Extra XXL person or you might stuck at the toilet seat since the space are for normal person. Your request to have a 2 bed is TOTALLY DENIED with the male reception gave you a cold shoulder. There's NO Negotiation. His answer is simple..you already booked and the room is yours . Need 2beds, you have to make another booking.. simple.

      Reviewed July 17, 2019

      Dear En. Mohamad, We would like to sincerely apologize for your negative experience in our hotel. We see that the primary issue arises out of a miscommunication from us.We want to tell you that we take guest feedback very seriously. We are already working on tackling the problem as I write this. Action to address all your concerns and see that something like this never happens again.We remain committed to your business and look forward to serve you best in the future. Sincerely, Dave

      Responded July 30, 2019
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Naveen from Australia
      Couple
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019

      Good Value for Money”

      Staff are friendly- during check in and check out very pleasant Good Location Check out late till 2pm has a flat fee that is very reasonable at $MYR15 Can drive to near places of interest or take cheap grab. 7-11 walking distance Loved the service and Stay!

      Reviewed June 25, 2019

      Dear Naveen, Thank you for your compliments and we're so happy to hear that you had a good stay at Tune Hotel Danga Bay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Stella Soo Assistant Manager

      Responded June 27, 2019
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Tan from Malaysia
      Couple
      Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019

      Good”

      Second time staying here and will come back again. This has become my favourite hotel. Gets all the important things right. Only thing I can fault this time is the shower screen door missing so toilet gets wet. The previous room had a shower screen door. Anyway still a great place to stay

      Reviewed June 09, 2019

      Dear Tan, Thank you for your compliments and we're so happy to hear that you had a good stay at Tune Hotel Danga Bay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Stella Soo Assistant Manager

      Responded June 22, 2019
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      5.2
      Chay from Singapore
      Group
      Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019

      .”

      .

      Reviewed July 21, 2019

      Dear Chay, Thank you & see you again. Kind regards, Dave

      Responded July 30, 2019
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      9.2
      Exceptional
      siti from Malaysia
      Couple
      Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in July 2019

      Good to stay”

      Cheap, clean, and nice receptionist .

      Reviewed July 17, 2019

      Dear Siti, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note.We look forward to seeing you here again and please bring all your friends and family. Kind regards, Dave

      Responded July 30, 2019
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Hui from Malaysia
      Business traveler
      Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in March 2019

      Good”

      All I like about Tune Hotel is the items they provide in room are best quality.. the aircond is super cold, the mattress is super comfortable, the tv provides variety astro programs, plenty of carpark spaces with security guards, good location nearby city centres which is convenient for travelling, the front desk is always with good smiles. The only thing that need improvement is the housekeeping.

      Reviewed April 07, 2019

      Dear Hui, Thank you for your compliments and we're so happy to hear that you had a good stay at Tune Hotel Danga Bay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Stella Soo Assistant Manager

      Responded April 13, 2019
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      8.4
      Excellent
      Nur from Malaysia
      Family with teens
      Double Room
      Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

      Budget hotel near USS”

      I book this hotel because the bus office which takes us to USS is just next door. More for convenience than comfort. But it has all the basics. Good enough for 1 night.

      Reviewed July 08, 2019

      Dear Nur, Thank you for your compliments and we're so happy to hear that you had a good stay at Tune Hotel Danga Bay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Stella Soo Assistant Manager

      Responded July 14, 2019
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      4.0
      Cheryl from Singapore
      Couple
      Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in June 2019

      Cheap but small room”

      Small room with minimal amenities. Hotel do not even provide you with the basic kettle and cups. Room is too small for the price paid as per Malaysia standard. Room seems old and tired with dusty environment. Looks like the room has been vacant for a period of time. Will not stay there again. Only good point is guarded car park.

      Reviewed June 17, 2019

      Dear Cheryl, First and foremost, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are deeply concerned by the experience you had as we pride ourselves with providing excellent experiences each and every time. Please accept my sincere apologies as we have clearly failed to deliver on our promise during your stay. We are in the process of looking into each of the items you have raised and are addressing the room amenities and the cleanliness in order to avoid this from repeating in the future. Please bear with us. Thank you again for raising your valuable experience. It truly helps us to do better each and every time. Regards, Stella Soo Assistant Manager

      Responded June 22, 2019
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Somasundram
      Family with teens
      Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in May 2019

      Exceptional”

      Really awesome my stay even one day. All staff very friendly specially one Indian girl who worked at that time. Her hopitality excellence. The Securty Outsourse with good knowlegde on explaining about tyepes of rooms.

      Reviewed May 20, 2019

      Dear Somasundram, Thank you for your compliments and we're so happy to hear that you had a good stay at Tune Hotel Danga Bay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Stella Soo Assistant Manager

      Responded May 24, 2019
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      8.0
      Excellent
      Durgalakshmi from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Double Room
      Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

      Very good”

      Great value for money. Basic necessities provided, but there isn’t any mini fridge or kettle in the room which would be a great addition. Otherwise it is adequate for a short stay , comfortable, clean, accessible with food options nearby, and obliging and helpful staff.

      Reviewed December 23, 2018

      Dear Durgalakshmi, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotel Danga Bay, Johor. We were happy to hear that overall we had met the mark and these will be shared with the Team here in Tune Hotel Danga Bay, Johor as it is always a great motivation to note we have added value to a guest's stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Regards, Mohd Izuan Sulaiman, Hotel Manager

      Responded December 24, 2018
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      8.0
      Excellent
      Derrick from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Double Room
      Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

      Suitable for peaceful stay”

      This hotel located away from town, so it's really suitable for anyone who looking for a place that able to rest well and 7-11 is just besides the lobby entrance very convenient. However, there's not much food shops within walking distance especially when u are hungry after 10pm. Overall is worth for the price. Their front-desk and staff are nice, room is clean and comfortable. A mini bar can be provide will be perfect.

      Reviewed November 19, 2018

      Dear Derrick, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotel Danga Bay, Johor. We were happy to hear that overall we had met the mark and these will be shared with the Team here in Tune Hotel Danga Bay, Johor. It is always a great motivation to note we have added value to a guest's stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Regards, Mohd Izuan Sulaiman, Hotel Manager

      Responded November 20, 2018
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      8.8
      Excellent
      ranjeet from Singapore
      Solo traveler
      Double Room
      Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

      Excellent”

      Value for money. Staff are polite and helpful. Only problem is that you wont know when is house keeping coming.Sometimes you come back at 4pm your room is still not done.Hope management can improve on this.

      Reviewed October 18, 2018

      Dear Ranjeet, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotel Danga Bay, Johor. We truly appreciate the time put into it. As we are a limited service concept our rooms are efficiently designed to accommodate for a basic, great night’s sleep. On the other part, our standards about housekeeping issues fell short of your expectations. Please be assured that we will engage housekeeping department to look into this matter seriously for guest comfort. Again, thank you for choosing Tune Hotels and we hope that we will get the chance to welcome you back. Regards, Mohd Izuan Sulaiman, Hotel Manager

      Responded October 18, 2018
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      10.0
      Exceptional
      Ana from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in September 2018

      Awesome stay”

      The location is near to everything. There is a famous shop called Bumbu Desa which has Laksa Johor for breakfast and many other delicacies. If you need to stay for a long term, there is self service laundry just at the shop row opposite the hotel. There’s 7-11 at the hotel as well if you need anything. Definitely a place to relax and chill.

      Reviewed October 01, 2018

      Dear Ana, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. We were delighted to read your wonderful detailed review of your stay experience with us that you enjoyed your stay and that Tune Hotels concept suited you well and met your expectations. Our customers' positive reviews will continue to motivate us to work hard to always ensure that we provide a clean, comfortable rooms with great customer service for a pleasant stay. We look forward to accommodating you once again in the near future and thank you for choosing Tune Hotels as your preferred choice for best value friendly accommodation. Regards, Mohd Izuan Sulaiman Hotel Manager

      Responded October 04, 2018
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      9.6
      Exceptional
      Syazana from Malaysia
      Family with teens
      Stayed 1 night in September 2018

      Excellent basic hotel”

      Environment and location is great and staffs are friendly. They offered professional service and the price is affordable. Hotel room is smaller but worth the money. Recommended to all travelers who want to explore JB area.

      Reviewed September 13, 2018

      Dear Syazana, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. We were delighted to read your wonderful detailed review of your stay experience with us that you enjoyed your stay and that Tune Hotels concept suited you well and met your expectations. Thank you once again for the compliments our friendly staff. Our team expressed their gratitude on the positive comments you made pertaining to their spirit of hospitality. This will definitely spur them to work hard in continuing to serve and look after our customers well. We look forward to accommodating you once again in the near future and thank you for choosing Tune Hotels as your preferred choice for best value friendly accommodation. Regards, Mohd Izuan Sulaiman, Hotel Manager

      Responded September 24, 2018
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      5.2
      zulkarnain from Malaysia
      Group
      Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in April 2019

      Bad experiences”

      We mentioned in the booking that we wanted early check-in, but the staff refused to entertain us. She even suggested us to go rent some cheap motel to shower in order to wait for the check in time. This caused us delay to go into Singapore. I won’t come again.

      Reviewed July 08, 2019

      Dear Zulkarnain, First and foremost, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are deeply concerned by the experience you had as we pride ourselves with providing excellent experiences each and every time. Please accept my sincere apologies as we have clearly failed to deliver on our promise during your stay. We are in the process of looking into each of the items you have raised and are addressing the staff attitude in order to avoid this from repeating in the future. Please bear with us. Thank you again for raising your valuable experience. It truly helps us to do better each and every time. Regards, Stella Soo Assistant manager

      Responded July 14, 2019
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      6.4
      Good
      Zaty from Malaysia
      Couple
      Double Room
      Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

      It was okay”

      The room was a bit small but suitable with the price. However, the facilities could be better. Eventhough there was a 7e nearby, it could’ve been much better if they had their own convenient store at the lobby. Also, each room could use an iron atleast. The room was clean but the toilet seems a bit outdated. Thus, the cleanliness of the toilet is 3/5. Overall, it was an okay 3 days 2 night stay.

      Reviewed July 07, 2019

      Dear Zaty, Thank you for your feedback in regards to the room amenities and hotel facilities. We will take your comments as consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Our concept is all about providing clean rooms, power shower and convenient location at an affordable price. Hope this does not detract you from coming back to Tune Hotel Danga Bay. Sincerely, Stella Soo Assistant Manager

      Responded July 14, 2019
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      4.4
      Armah from Malaysia
      Family with young children
      Twin Room
      Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

      Not an option for a family ”

      More suitable for solo budget traveler

      Reviewed July 09, 2019

      Dear Armah, Thank you for your feedback. We're so sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we continue to improve our services. We hope we will be able to serve you better on your next visit. Sincerely, Stella Soo

      Responded July 14, 2019
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      7.6
      Very good
      muhd from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Double Room
      Stayed 1 night in April 2019

      good hotel”

      just nice for transit. free limited parking space.

      Reviewed June 28, 2019

      Dear Muhd, Thank you for your compliments and we're so happy to hear that you had a good stay at Tune Hotel Danga Bay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Stella Soo Assistant Manager

      Responded June 30, 2019
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      3.6
      Chau from Singapore
      Couple
      Double Room
      Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

      Budget hotel that is poorly maintained. Card key expired during stay”

      Pros: cheap Cons: card key suddenly expired after one night. The whole room becomes dark and no aircon. This is not a hourly transit hotel. Why do you need to set time on card key? Ridiculous. Room is poorly maintained and smell bad. Wall is dirty. Aircon is not cold. Room is extremely old.

      Reviewed April 20, 2019

      Dear Chau, First and foremost, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are deeply concerned by the experience you had as we pride ourselves with providing excellent experiences each and every time. Please accept my sincere apologies as we have clearly failed to deliver on our promise during your stay. We are in the process of looking into each of the items you have raised and are addressing the maintenance and the cleanliness in order to avoid this from repeating in the future. Please bear with us. Thank you again for raising your valuable experience. It truly helps us to do better each and every time. Sincerely, Stella Soo Assistant Manager

      Responded April 26, 2019
      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Tune Hotel - Danga Bay Johor
      |Very good 7.3
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Very good location
      • Sultan Abu Bakar State Mosque