Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 849 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Double No Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Surprisingly good hotel for short stays
Although I haven't got my head around the new concept of having to pay extra for things like towels and breakfast, this is a clean, well decorated hotel with friendly staff and, if you don't mind tiny rooms, pretty good for a trip to London.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Ping from Taiwan
Couple
Double With Window
Stayed 9 nights in June 2016
Amazing
Nice hotel, very convenient and close to King's Cross station.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Penelope from United States
Business traveler
Double With Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Surprisingly comfortable
I found the Tune Hotel at King's Cross London to be an excellent value. The staff was wonderful, to a person kind, welcoming, and very helpful. The room was sparkling clean, very important to me. I found the bed very comfortable and yes, the space is compact (small) but no smaller than other rooms I have stayed in, in London, Paris, NYC etc for more money. The bathroom in room 125 was actually quite spacious and that room in particular was very quiet, couldn't hear the busy road out front of the hotel at all. I did pay for the package of services and as I had read the policies of the hotel I knew they charged extra for early checkin and check out so no surprises there. I paid for early check in and it was well worth it to me but others may not need it at all. Breakfast next door at Water Rats was great! and actually nice to have choices rather than the standard full English breakfast. All in all for short stays this is a perfect place for me. Can't say enough about the wonderful attitude of the staff they like their jobs!
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Yih-jen from Taiwan
Family with older children
Double With Window
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
It's good.
Nice.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Saowanee from Thailand
Family with older children
Double With Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Near Train station
Good location
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Double With Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Adequate for a short stay
A clean, modern and well located hotel that is fine for a short stay. We booked a room with a window (though when we arrived we were allocated a room without a window and had to ask to be moved, which was done without a fuss). The rooms without windows are rather small and oppressive - not recommended. The room was clean, the wifi worked well and it is a short walk to mainline stations and Tube. You have to pay to leave your case (£2.50 per case) which is better than left luggage at the station but seems like just another way to make money.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Carl from Sweden
Couple
Double With Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Value for money
Really nice hotel for the price. Small room, not a great bed (but good pillows), but good location and very clean. Overall a good stay on a budget!
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Jared from New Zealand
Couple
Double No Window
Stayed 8 nights in August 2016
Bed awful Pillows awful Tiny room Room cleaned only once in 9 days!
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Dean from United Kingdom
Couple
Double With Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Convenient for Eurostar
Less than 10 mins walk from St. Pancras station, so just what we needed with an early morning train. You pay extra for everything but the room, but if you prepare that shouldn't be a problem. We got the wifi, hair dryer etc included in the price because we'd booked through booking.com. Room was small but clean and well presented.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

oi from Hong Kong
Couple
Double With Window
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Good
There is no kettle in the room, a bit inconvenient.
Reviewed August 21, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: