Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5150 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Rey from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Decent Backpacker Hotel
Price, Cleanliness, Room
I should have booked at Red Planet Amorsolo but I mistakenly booked at this hotel. It's tucked within Makati Ave. However, restaurants are sprawling within the vicinity so its not hard to find your way on an empty stomach. They still have the standard size and amenities for red planet rooms, the aircondition, however, sounded like a small boat at times. The advantage of the hotel's location is its located in a small street where there are limited vehicles passing so sleeping at night is a breeze. Overall, this backpacker hotel satisfies the average customer in terms of convenience and accomodation.
Reviewed November 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chey from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good for stay
Nice environment and clean
I enjoy day at red planet hotel and staff are very helpful
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JOHN from Australia
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
good value hotel
location - room - staff
first time ever at this hotel, very impressed, i will certainly stay here again
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

edward from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
housekeeping Fe was outstanding and professional
Fe in housekeeping. location. need.
Overall great especially for the price vs the comfort. Location great and housekeeping Fe was outstanding.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jared from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good location. Crap internet.
Location.
Not a bad place. Right in Makati. Internet kinda exists but can be heartbreakingly slow.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jared from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good location. Bad internet.
Location
Not a bad place. Right in Makati. Internet kinda exists but can be heartbreakingly slow.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jared from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good location, crap internet
location
Not a bad place. Right in Makati. Internet kinda exists but can be heartbreakingly slow.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Hip Hip Hooray!
Private bathroom, generally quiet and affordable
I work in the hospitality industry in Boracay and I find myself sometimes on the look out for accommodation in Manila while I'm there for short visits. I've stayed and been back to stay in Red Planet, even before it changed it's name a number times. Comparing my last to the first, room already needs some repainting works, glass shower panel, bathroom door and mirror need to be properly cleaned without streaks, toilet cover down, bed sheets, duvet covers replaced with white and non stained sets. I also find the pillows to be too hard to rest head on and wifi spotty. On the flip side, I like it for it's hip, no fuss, uncluttered interiors. it's all I can ask for, considering the price they're asking. It's now only 1 of 2 I'd choose to stay when in Makati.
Reviewed November 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eugene from United States
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Very Accommodating
well managed, stylish and comfortable
very pleasant and without stress. Good wifi and great location. Friendly, well-trained staff with positive attitudes.
Reviewed November 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Vacation In Manila
Staff was excellent, room was comfortable, Very nice Hotel
I had a very good experience staying at this Hotel. Very friendly and Courteous Staff. The Hotel is maintained very well, The Staff take care of your every need.
Reviewed November 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: