Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5153 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

ray from Philippines
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
none
the room is good, but the air-condition was very poor
Reviewed August 31, 2016

JAycelle from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
jCELL
super relaxing. This hotel is amazing and the view is very great, also to my children and to my husband.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Jen from Philippines
Group
Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Value for Money - Preferred Hotel for our Wedding Guests
Booked two (2) rooms ad Red Planet Makati as it was on a good location for pickup and was cheap but was comfortable for our guests. Our wedding guests were already familiar with the hotel since they have stayed on some of its branches on other cities.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Jen from Philippines
Group
Twin Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Value for Money. Preferred Hotel for our Wedding Guests
After our wedding was booked, we immediately considered Red Planet Makati for the accommodations of our wedding guests as it is cheap and is on a good location for pickup.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

MARIE from Philippines
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
WONDERFUL SERVICE AND GREAT LOCATION
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant at the entrance of the hotel serves delicious food if you don't want to go far to grab a bite but if you're in the mood for a stroll, there are a number of restaurants nearby that serve delicious yet inexpensive food.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Richard from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Red Planet scores again!
This is the third or fourth Red Planet property I have stayed in Philippines and I am consistently impressed with value,comfort and location if each property. The Makati hotel is excellent and sits just off Makati Avenue on Kalayaan and is closer restaurants, clubs and the major Makati malls. The room is the usual RP quality and reflects the size and fittings of all RP hotels. One advantage here is the trendy pub attached to the hotel which is open 24 hours and has a great decor and friendly staff. At around Php 1500 per night this hitel is the best deal in the area - yiu can get cheaper but no where near as good as Red Red Planet.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Keiichi from Japan
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
cozy and best price hotel
The price is low, although it's located in the business center of Makati.That's the best feature of this hotel. And the room is cozy. I want to use here next time.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Eric from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Everything is good!
Every little thing in this hotel is good except the house phone. In case of emergency, you cannot call the front desk. I hope they fix this little problem about their hotel but on the other hand, excellent establishment!
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Grahame from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Safe location
Have stayed here many times, find it is the best value for money hotel in the area. Very safe, security is good while guest friendly to the right guest. Like all Red Planet and Tune Hotels the rooms are small but good for solo or couple. Everything is very clean and nice towels. Staff are very good and friendly and efficient not like in some 5 star hotels that can take half an hour to book you in. If you are using taxi's strongly suggest you get the "Grab" app on your phone, they use their meters not like most taxis you will find on the street. If you want something better book a Grab Car still cheaper
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Honggi from South Korea
Group
Double Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Soso transfer hotel
Just small so-so transfer hotel. nothing special
Reviewed August 26, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: