Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5158 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

John from Ireland
Groups
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
boozy weekend with the guys
location, value for money
Red Planet is perfect when you have managed expectations. Its cheap as it comes for a hotel in Manila but dont be surprised to hear couples going at it in the room next to you until all hours in the morning. Staff are wonderful and do their best but the hotel is a perfect reflection on Manilas eventful happenings!
Reviewed September 15, 2015

John from Ireland
Groups
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
boozy weekend with the guys
value for money, location
Red Planet is perfect when you have managed expectations. Its cheap as it comes for a hotel in Manila but dont be surprised to hear couples going at it in the room next to you until all hours in the morning. Staff are wonderful and do their best but the hotel is a perfect reflection on Manilas eventful happenings!
Reviewed September 15, 2015

John from Ireland
Groups
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Fun weekend with the guys
Location, value for money
Red Planet is perfect when you have managed expectations. Its cheap as it comes for a hotel in Manila but dont be surprised to hear couples going at it in the room next to you until all hours in the morning. Staff are wonderful and do their best but the hotel is a perfect reflection on Manilas eventful happenings!
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Isaac from Singapore
Families with older children
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Simple and clean budget hotel
Cleanliness, Friendly staff,
A simple but clean hotel with the bare necessities to give you a good night's rest. NOT close to any MRT station. Located in a business district but surroundings of hotel can get quite iffy.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Kathleen from Philippines
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good to stay in
1. Affordable 2. Clean 3. Easy access
I love here in red planet hotel because its very clean and east access on transpo and anywhere you wanna go
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Ivan from Spain
Groups
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
please stop disturbing the clients
location and value for money
it is a good budget hotel but the front desk keeps calling room service to the phone by the elevators and this is annoying in the early hours of the day.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Annie from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Nice little place
location, price, clean
We used this little place as a stop off before an early flight back from Manila. Clean and friendly enough staff. Nothing majorly special but cheap and close to some restaurants.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Brant from United States
Solo travelers
Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good accomodations and location
location, staff service, in room safe
I was pleased with this hotel enough to return there a second time during my trip to the Philippines. The rooms are extremely small, but clean and tidy and the bed and linens are excellent. The location is also very good, as there are a lot of things within walking or a quick taxi drive away. Be aware that the wifi reception varies greatly from room to room. The first time I was there on the second floor, I was constantly losing my signal. The staff was helpful and quick to assist me in resolving it though. When I moved to the 7th floor the signal was strong.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

NICHOLAS from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
EXCELLENT
CLEANLINESS,THE STAFF ARE VERY GOOD,THE SHOWER IS GOOD
I HAD A LOVELY STAY IN THIS HOTEL,THE RECEPTIONIST ARE VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL AND THE ROOM IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND THE LOCATION IS ALSO GOOD NEAR THE PUBS AND RESTAURANT.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

mona from Philippines
Families with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
you get what you pay for
location, comfort, value
This is still very much a Tune Hotel, the only thing that changed is the name. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. The beds are still very comfortable. The bed linens are now grey, but the towels are brand new. The room could do with a fresh coat of paint. The shower partition door is still missing. They still use that stuff in the bathroom tiles that make the floor slippery. The curtains are now dusty and need to be washed. What i am saying is, location & service still very good, facilities could use a refresh.
Reviewed September 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: