Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 677 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

muhamad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Room with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good, nice, comfortable, affordable
Reviewed September 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pang from Malaysia
Group
Double Room with Breakfast
Stayed one night in August 2016
Door card sensitivity
Room card chips are very hard to detect, wasted a lot of times to go up and down to request the receptionist to change for new ones. Can say maintaining is not properly done. Luckily the staffs are very helpful
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

nor from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Room with Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Mirror
A mirror near the table would be much appreciated.
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhaimin from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
The way it runs, it should be cheaper
You guys can do better. I've seen hostels way nicer for cheaper price
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SITI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Room with Breakfast
Stayed one night in August 2016
Something/ someone knocking the door all the time
I can t sleep 1 whole nite. Someone / something kept knocking the door. Wont stay here anymore.. Very disturbing
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sean from United States
Couple
Double Room with Breakfast
Stayed one night in August 2016
Nice location, comfortable room, delicious morning coffee
The Tune Hotel is located near the waterfront. The room has a very comfortable bed and the room was large enough for two. The television had some English channels, which was a nice change. The morning breakfast is good, but the best part is the coffee and tea. The second night we stayed the staff changed and they were rather slow. Our key cards were not working and it took them almost 20 minutes to work out the issue while we sat in the heat outside of our room. Other than that small hiccup, our stay at the Tune Hotel was great and overall the staff are friendly and helpful. I would definitely stat at the Tune Hotel again if I visit Kuching.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Khairul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Room with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good place to stay!
Tune kuching was a good place to stay especially for solo traveller..its cheap and comfortable..
Reviewed August 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kelly from United States
Couple
Double Room with Breakfast
Stayed one night in July 2016
Short Visit
For one night this hotel was ok, but the cozy room is a little two small for two people. However the breakfast was great (Nots: Malay style!) and the staff was helpful with arranging an airport transfer. I would suggest improving the speed of the internet because it was very slow, but then again that seems to be most places in Borneo...
Reviewed August 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Aza from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Room with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Unfriendly Check Out
Overall, the hotel is OK. However, the downside is that the lights will go off at 11 am without any warnings. I have to finalise my packing in the dark and I think I may have left some of things there. Grace period of 15 mins should be considered for the guests.
Reviewed August 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

wael from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Room with Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Amazing experience
Location is wonderful, staff are very helpful
Reviewed August 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: