Book Now: Twin Bay Resort

Very good
From 495 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (495)Booking.com Reviews (231)
7.8
/
10
Very good
From 495 reviews
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.8
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.8
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (495)
All room types
Showing 444 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Armizah from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
best sea view”
best sea view
Reviewed December 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sandra from Canada
Group
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Down by the Bay”
The bungalow was air conditioned and clean, with a large shower and a spacious room. Hotel staff were very accommodating and were very willing to help our travel needs. The infinity pool was redreshing and is open 24 hours. The beach in front of the resort is sandy and great for beach running or combing. The water is. Fairly shallow for a long way out. We rented scooters for 250baht per day through the hotel”a front desk and rode around the island and discovered several spectacular sandy beaches. Renting scooters is well worth the money as it saves on cab fare back and forth into the town where most restaurants are located.
Reviewed December 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mike from Canada
Family with young children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019
Exceptional”
Absolutely fantastic! Can't say enough positive things about this place. Great food, great service, quiet, peaceful, smoke free, and gorgeous villas. Totally recommend. Thanks again guys!
Reviewed January 13, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Jacky from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Excellent”
5 Star hospitality to their supervisor Mr. Samsuk for helping us during some incident during my stay. Beach view is nice.
Reviewed November 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Aileen from Philippines
Solo traveler
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in August 2017
Place is so quiet and peaceful!”
If you are looking for a place to recharge your batteries and relax, then this place is the best getaway for you. Every day, they cleaned the room, changed the sheets and replenished the necessities. For you to be fully refreshed, book the beach bungalow where the sound and sight of the waves are therapeutic! This is the suitable place to calm your nerves!
Reviewed August 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Chong from Malaysia
Group
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Excellent!”
The location is in between 2 bays as suggested. The view from the lobby and to the sea view is superb. The pool is facing right in front of a moon shape seaside. Room is clean and well kept. There 1 bathing room and toilet available. Just a bit mosquitos in the room but some sprays will be enough to keep them out (just need to always keep the door closed). Overall it's a fantastic stay for us. It will be also good for relaxing couple.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
8.3
Excellent
Gordon from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Chilling By The Beach !”
Beacj front bungalow, beautiful beach, nice swimming pool.
Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay in deluxe beach front bungalow. Clean and spacious and closer than a stones throw to a lovely quiet beach. Very relaxing and enjoyable stay. 5 mins on motorbike to Saladan restaurants. We'll be back.
Reviewed July 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
CHUA from Malaysia
Group
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Value of money, comfortable, friendly”
Nice beach, beautiful swimming pools, perfect room
We are enjoyed so much during our 3D2N stay in this resort. Friendly and helpful staff, especially Eric, provided a lots of travel infos! We like their rooms so much, very comfortable beds with seperate toilet and showeroom. Quiet and beach, beautiful swimming pools, we really enjoyed so much.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Raj from Singapore
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Relaxation for the soul”
Neat location, nice beach and clean rooms
Was our 2nd time to Lanta. Stayed at the standard rooms, not facing the beach. But it was still ok as the rooms were very clean, they made our room up on the 2nd day and the staff were really friendly. The two owners, with whom i liaised with thru email were very easy going guys who had lots of info to share on the island. Breakfast was simple but had everything you needed. Lots of bars down the beach, take your pick. Pool opens 24hrs as well. Overall, best place we stayed in Lanta and will definitely be back to try out the beach front rooms.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Tashi from Nepal
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Twin Bay Resort was my home in Koh Lanta.”
Close to the beach, nice private bungalows, and clean rooms.
Twin bay was my home in Koh Lanta. That definitely makes it special. It was right on the beach, close to the shopping areas, an the room was very clean. I was there during low season and it was very quiet and nice. I would highly recommend Travellers to visit during low season if you want some real private time.
Reviewed July 15, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Urs from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Nice and peaceful location, great beach”
Good location, beach, spacious and clean bungalows
The location is perfect and a small town with harbour is close by. The hotel is in a quiet part of the island and is located directly at a large beach. The breakfast buffet offers everything you need with many choices of food. The bungalows are simple, but well-equipped spacious and very clean. It is a little over-priced, but worthwhile. The staff is very helpful and makes things happen. A clear recommendation for great and relaxing holidays.
Reviewed April 21, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Urs from Switzerland
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in January 2010
Great Value”
Very nice location, quite, very friendly personell, nice room with beautiful beach view, very good restaurant with freindly waiters
bath room would need some painting
The hotel is very nicely located (close to Saladan) and offers a quite beach perfect for swimming. The bungalow is clean, comfortable and well furnished. It is not a party place, but as we didn't look for such it was the perfect venue to relax and enjoy. Eating one of the Thai dishes just at the beach was always great. The beach invited for walking and jogging while the clear waters invited for swimming. There are also plenty of possibilities to go for snorkling or to see other islands nearby. Different tours are available for lots of different activities. We enjoyed our stay a lot and would return to this place anytime.
Reviewed February 15, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 9 nights in April 2018
Brilliant view”
The hotel has a brilliant sea side location with an infinity pool over looking the beach. We stayed in a beach side bungalow which was really spacious for the 2 of us and was cleaned every day. I had 2 slight negatives but really slight. The seats outside our room were wooden and not cushioned and didn't feel good on my back. The mattress on the bed was a little firm for my liking.
Reviewed April 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Janet from Canada
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Great hotel”
Was a great hotel and beautiful beach and pool. Meals were really good in the restaurant and bar was always open. A little far to walk into town but they will call you a tuk tuk for 50 baht a person. Highly recommend.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 9 nights in November 2018
Returned again”
We have been 3 times now, last time was March 2018 and returned November 2018 to find improvements which matched our thoughts, improved breakfast and food generally and better shade for the pool area
Reviewed November 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kate from Thailand
Group
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
stunning scenery”
Absolutely beautiful resort. Friendly staff, large clean rooms, Incredible sea view (on both sides of the resort) , nice pool, i would highly recommend this resort.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
LOW from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Service good ”
Without drinking water supply for all day
Reviewed February 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nithinai from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Very good”
The staff is so helpful and friendly, especially the local kitty cat (His name is Lucky I believe), he is so cute and hospitable! The hotel location is private and quiet with excellent view of the bay. The only thing that should be improved is the water pressure, way too weak especially at night time. Other than that, thank you for a great stay!
Reviewed August 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Arianna from United States
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Fantastic Resort”
This resort was fantastic, the staff was super friendly and very helpful. First time in Koh Lanta, and would definitely come back just for the resort. It's a good price with nice facilities especially the drop pool with the beach right next to it. They provide tour info and you can rent a motorbike, car, or bicycle there to get around. The staff had a good sense of humor and were very pleasant.
Reviewed May 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Brett from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Beautiful location, great staff”
We had a very short stay at Twin Bay resort, but wish we could have stayed longer. The deluxe beachfront bungalows are definitely the way to go, just walk out your front door onto the beach. The room was clean and comfortable with a beautifully updated bathroom. The staff were very helpful and fun. The 24hour pool was great for a late night swim overlooking the beach. Twin Bay is located near some great restaurants and bars, at low tide it's a very quick walk across the beach. We found the hotel to be a great value and the perfect place for families or couples.
Reviewed May 03, 2017
8.0
Excellent
olga from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 10 nights in February 2017
Excellent value for money”
Unfortunately the beds were very hard and also we were in the basic garden bungalows which were nicely located but lacked basic amenities such as coffee /tea making equipment,which one would expect in today's time.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Abhijit from India
Family with young children
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Awsome experience at Twin Bay”
We stayed at the twin bay resort from 16th-20th December 2016. The beachfront cottages that we booked were just awesome. The view of the sea was amazing. The beach is also very safe for kids. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and nice. The food at the hotel itself was good, but not many places around the resort where you could go out to to dine. However the town is a short ride, couple of KMs by Tuk Tuk and has many places to dine and shop.
Reviewed December 25, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Stephanie from United States
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Nice!”
On the beach, far from stores unless you walk on the beach 20 min and 25 min walk to the Main Street. Best bet rent a scooter if you stay here (you can rent one for 250-300 baht at hotel) few bugs in hotel at night (small centipede and a big beatle) but they provide a misquito net.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ken from Canada
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Great for young families”
Don't get excited about being between beaches. The beach to the north is not really accessable. However the beach the resort faces upon is great. We are in the grandparent stage of life, but this is a great place to take young children.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
John from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Low season tranquility”
Big clean room. Bed average. I used the mosquito net as I saw quite a few of them blood suckers buzzing in the room. Big towels. Nice pool and enough beach chairs (note: low season). Great breakfast. They have Tabasco! Shower water pressure okay but if you want warm/hot water, then you're out of luck here. Away from town, but you can catch a tuk tuk or rent a motorbike from the front desk. The island is much more laid-back than the other islands (Phuket, Samui, etc.). Great place to relax and unwind. I did the 4-island snorkeling trip. Sad to see mostly bland, dead, and broken coral. Note that if you do the boat trips, the boat will come to your beach. If many trippers, then possibly many beach stops. For me, we spent 2 hours just picking up trippers before heading out to the islands. Most other island trips send a van around and then to the boat, and off you go. The format is different here. Road my motorbike around the island. A few nice beach views, but pretty boring otherwise. Loved my meal at a German Bakery & Restaurant nearby. Had schnitzel for my first time. The resort restaurant was pretty good too. The BLT was good. Overall good stay. From Bangkok, about 6 hour travel time - taxi, flight, taxi to the pier, 2.5 hr passenger ferry, and tuk tuk to the hotel. The trip served my purpose, which was R&R. However, I'd probably go to another island next time. I liked Koh Chang a bit better - more restaurant diversity and things to do.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
avraham from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
A hidden gem for a great vacation!”
The Beach, the pool, the stuff
We had an excellent time at the hotel! We came for 5 days and stayed for more than 2 weeks. The hotel is located in the north part of Klong Dao and it is much more relaxed and less dense than the center of Klong Dao. There is a sea view on both sides of the hotel. The water are Crystal clear, very shallow and there were no waves/rocks/sea-urchins which is great for toddlers and also good for outdoor swimming. The stuff is extremely nice and helpful. The hotel manager (John) is a very nice English guy and personally helped us with everything we needed. The swimming pool is located in front of the beach and there is also a pool for infants and children. The breakfast was great and much better than most hotels we stayed at in Thailand. The closest supermarket is 20 minutes walk but there are always local taxi drivers that are waiting outside or you can rent a motor-bike at the hotel reception. The only low-light we found was that the restaurant prices were relatively high. Another one will be that the pictures at the web-site are not as good as the place looks like in reality :) Bottom-line - we had a great stay and we will be happy to come back again!
Reviewed March 15, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Oeyvind from Norway
Couple
Suite Garden
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Beautiful and relaxing”
Quiet, clean, romantic
The hotel is situated quite close to the pier, which is a big advantage since the island is relatively big. It is at a quiet end of the beach, with some very chill bars at the beach are situated around a 10 mins walk away from Twin Bay resort. To get around on Koh Lanta, renting a motorbike is a "must", and they have nice scooters at the hotel for just 300 bahts per day. The largest and more expensive rooms are situated at the backside, while the cheaper and smaller rooms are at the beachfront. I found this a little bit strange, and would definitely go for one of the smaller cabins at the beachfront rather than paying more for the deluxe suits. The Thai staff did not speak much English, but were very friendly and nice. Overall, Twin Bay resort offers really good value for money and is ideal for couples and families with small children.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Lucy from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great stay”
Great little bungalows, amazing little restaurant and beautiful beach views.
Great stay at Twin Bay. The resort has amazing views of the beach, really cute bungalows with really comfy beds! The staff were really accommodating and the food at the restaurant was really tasty. Short cheap tuk tuk drives in to town can be easily arranged too.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Sandria from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
A little Thai piece of paradise”
1. Views from the room; 2. lovely pool to bathe and watch monkeys, the sunset and take in the view; 3. closeness to the little town
Excellent....immediately upgraded to sea view room because WiFi in the room we booked was not working. Book a sea view if you can... only a few baht more. You actually can only just see the sea but you overlook the pool and the valley between the forested mountains. A truly amazingly beautiful spot. It really is like something out of Atlantis. Easy access to rest of Thailand by boats.
Reviewed October 27, 2015
7.0
Very good
John from Sweden
Family with young children
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
3 star hotel in 5 star location”
Location, beach and staff
This hotel markets itself as a 3 star hotel in 5 star location. This is very accurate, the rooms are simple but OK and not where you'd spend your time anyway. Right on the beach and very relaxing. Staff was very friendly (in particular the chef!). Food was also surprisingly good. Recommended.
Reviewed February 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Philip from Ireland
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Relaxing stay”
Location, nice infinity pool, and good breakfast.
Our stay at twin bay was very good. The accommadation was nice, but basic (standard bungalow). The breakfast was very good, with a broad variety of options.the pool and view were lovely. The onsite restaurant offered some nice dishes; however, the prices were a little high compared with those offered by restaurants in saladan, so we tended to eat in the village. They also offered motorbike rental for 250 baht per day; whilst this is not overly expensive, we did find a place that offered bike rental for 150 per day, so shop around. Last but not least is the staff; we found them to be very friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned every morning and fresh towels and linen were provided daily. Overall, I would highly recommend staying at twin bay resort.
Reviewed January 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Asta from Lithuania
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great hotel!”
right on the beach, nice rooms, good service
hotel is situated right on the beach, even garden view bongalows has actually sea view as it is located between 2 bays. nice pool, good food, only slightly away from the town. anyway, it was great stay and really enjoyed it
Reviewed January 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Kathy from United States
Family with teens
Suite Garden
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Wonderful spot”
Location, ocean view, room,
I loved this place. It is on the end of the beach and on one side there is an open space. It has a great view of the mountains. The beach is not so crowded and jammed packed with tourists as the resorts further down are. We had a very nice room and our deck overlooked the beach and mountains. The staff was friendly and the food is quite good at the restaurant.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
8.7
Excellent
DAGMAR from Czech Republic
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Best location ”
Location ~ location ~ location ;))
We stayed at Twin Bay longer then originally planned ... visit was so amazing ... so we extended our stay! I'll be back definitely ... Clean beach and sea ... Nice people ... All went well, thank you!
Reviewed October 17, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
mahfoufi from France
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
lovely hotel wth nice staff and wonderfull seaview”
seaview,quiet place and nice staff
We spent 3 days in Kho Lanta in the Twin Bay Resort , the staff was very listening and thoughfull.We have 2 kids and all the needed materials were ready quickly for them. The seaview is amazing. The breakfast is ok and the lunch also if you don't want to go to the peer. I would recommand the Twin Bay resort.
Reviewed May 12, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Gerard from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
Great week relaxing by the sea.”
Lovely quiet place. Family friendly. Fast, free wireless Internet
We had a great time. Very relaxing family holiday at Twin Bay Resort. Excellent seafood. Would recommend hiring motorbikes to tour the island as we did. Cheap and reliable machines delivered right to the hotel. Free and fast Internet was a bonus. Great holiday.
Reviewed April 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Kari from Finland
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Enough quiet, cosy hotel at the beach.”
Location, value for the money, food.
Just perfect. Good breakfast, superb beach and a pool at the beach, few customers, quiet enough and friendly personnel - what else you need ? Location very near the main town and it´s services. Hotel had a tuk-tuk or scooter or taxi waiting at the hotel - so getiing somewhere was not big issue. We truly enjoyed our stay :=)
Reviewed March 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
barbara from United States
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Family resort”
close to beach, safe surroundings, quiet
The hotel was very nicely set out. Cabanas are nicely set within the shade. Lots of kids present. The food was quite good for breakfast and lunch. The gardens needed a bit of sprucing up as well as some parts of the buildings--its hard to keep things up with all the rain I suspect. Good value for the money. Lovely swimming pool.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Samantha from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Very enjoyable for family and friends”
Double view, big room and great staff
We stayed here after our wedding with a few other family members. They had a great BBQ on the beach. The kids loved the pool. We were upgraded to a fab room with views of a beach on either side. Unfortunately we don't get the sunset as you are too far in the wrong angle. Staff were very helpful. No locker in room only at reception and not big enough for laptop only passport and money. This was quite basic here even for the most costly villa we were in. It was nice but not the lap of luxury we experienced elsewhere. Totally recommend for holiday on a budget but needs a few extra touches to make this 5 *. Long walk along the beach to get to the other restaurants. I would pick a beach further south on the island next time.
Reviewed May 23, 2013
6.7
Good
Sathit from Thailand
Group
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Slow life, beautiful view”
sea view, privacy
Unfortunately, I went to Lanta Island during a low (monsoon) season, so few shops and restaurants are open. But still, the bright side is that I really enjoy a slow life. People are friendly. Weather is cooling. Room is rather old. Smell comes up occasionally from sewer. But honestly, it was a great deal comparing to the sea view and the price i paid for.
Reviewed May 16, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
charles from Canada
Family with young children
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Highly recommended!”
Restaurant, pool, rooms, service and beach are all excellent
There are 2 sides to this resort which is right on one of the best beaches I have ever been to. One side has shady casuarina trees the other the rooms are built a few feet above ground with a balcony but no direct beach access although they are very close to the beach. The former side had better beach access. This resort is ideally situated on the quiet side of a perfect beach for little ones and fitness minded adults alike. Super hot water and big bath tubs in the room. We had a wonderful holiday here.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Chloe from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Beautiful hotel. Nice beaches”
Nice beaches
Stayed here for 2 nights. Lovely beaches and pool. we paid for standard but as our bathroom light didn't work they upgraded us to ocean view. Would recommend. Only down side is resturant is a bit pricy but only compared to local foods.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Chad from United States
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice quaint bungalows with an amazing beach view”
View, beachfront
After a 20 minute walk from the ferry port (not recommended, spring for a taxi), we checked in and received an upgrade from a standard bungalow to a deluxe with a beautiful view of the beach. The only negative comment I have is the ongoing construction near the pool, which was right next to our bungalow, but we visited during the low season. Highly recommended, nice breakfast!
Reviewed August 09, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Jacqui from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice, well placed, well looked after”
Right on the beach, great staff
Hotel is on a beautiful quiet beach and also has a lovely pool & poolside area. Staff were super nice, friendly and helpful. There was a lot of improvements going on as we visited during low season, but it did not interfere with our enjoyment and just showed they are looking after the place! About 20min walk to Saladan town, or 50baht in a bike taxi.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Belinda from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
definitely got the wow factor!!”
wonderful infinity pool overlooking equally wonderful beach!
We were picked up at the Pier by a Twin Bay Minibus which was a nice surprise, then welcomed by very smart and friendly Reception staff with a drink! The Pool and view over the beach have the Wow factor and the bungalows are set in Centre Parcs type gardens, with lush flora and forna! The beach has a very gentle slope, so is very warm and would be ideal for children. This resort caters for families - 90% of the tourists in Koh Lanta are Scandinavian! Both the breakfasts and evening meals that we had were more than satisfactory and the only down side is having to pay 50 baht each person, each way, to get a tuc tuc to the "town". The Manager told me that next year he plans to use a Minibus in the high season.
Reviewed April 30, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Lars from Sweden
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice and quite resort with good service”
Very servicem inded personel. Peaceful.
We stayed at twin Bay Resort 2010 and 2012. The resort is very nice with very service minded personel. 2010, the hotel restaurant served very good food, actually the best food we had during the hole trip (we visited Koh Hai and Koh Mook as well). This time we experinced that the food was not as in 2010.
Reviewed April 14, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
A unique location between two bays”
Picturesque location, truly idyllic
this hotel was one of the most memorable places that we stayed in during our trip to thailand. the staff were fantastic and very helpful. we had a small accident during our stay, and the staff were great about it. the location of the hotel is really good. it's handy for going into the town at night, but it's still really peaceful for relaxing. when you're swimming in the sea, you can hear the birds singing around you and you feel like you're really a long way from home!
Reviewed March 14, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Anne from Norway
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great location if you want it quiet, but central”
quiet, central to Saladan and direct at the beach
been here before, and like to stay here. the bungalows are nice and clean. the restaurant has still got the good food, but more expensive. what has changed is the service at the restaurant, it was really bad! dont turn the back to your customers.
Reviewed February 11, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Michaela from Germany
Family with teens
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 9 nights in December 2011
amazing resort, so relaxing !”
wonderful location, beautiful beach, lots of garden around, lots of fun in the pool, clean, freindly and helpfull staff
I had the most relaxing and enjoyable holidays there, we shortened our island hopping to stay longer at Twin Bay, I would always come back. Our kids just loved it. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, great managing by John, congratulations!
Reviewed December 30, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Thomas from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
Great hotel in perfect location”
Great location right on the beach, good pool & bar, friendly staff
great staff, rooms were cleaned daily (with great towel animals!), food was impressive, accommodating staff - nothing was ever a problem. able to book any activities & excursions right there and then, close to saladan town & market. could also just walk down the beach and find other bars and restaurants with ease. many thanks for a great trip!
Reviewed December 01, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Pam from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Lovely,relaxing hotel in a gorgeous location.”
Wonderful location.
Our room looked right onto the beach and was just lovely in the evening.Our room was pretty basic,but was also comfortable and immaculately clean.The staff were very friendly and helpful.We hired a scooter for the 5 days we were there and had a great time exploring the island.Koh Lanta was easily our favourite destination among the several places we visited in Thailand.It had a lovely "chilled out" feel to it.
Reviewed November 15, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Adam from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Everything but personality”
Very friendly staff, quiet location
The resort is on a spit of land with a great view, especially at night, of the beach resorts to the south. The north end of the spit has a shoreline, but the beach on that side is narrow and kind of nasty - no one goes there. The beach on the south side of the resort is pretty but the slope is very shallow especially at low tide. The resort is pleasant but generic - it felt like a chain resort. The wifi (public areas only) was broken about 40% of the time which was frustrating. The staff are very nice. The buffet breakfast is filling but a limited assortment. Good low season value, but I'd look for something else in high season.
Reviewed November 12, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Steve from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Great location and very helpful staff”
Located right on this wonderful beach Excellent.
really helpful staff and despite some small problems with the booking we ahd a great stay at this hotel. rooms were clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. don't miss the bar, we had some very good nights there talking to the bar staff and other guests. wonderful location would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed September 01, 2011
6.3
Good
Peerapat from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Good location but cark park should be improve”
Good, nice view pool - can see beautiful beach when you swimming/relax at the bar
Location is good. It's not to far to Lanta business area (Sala Dan). The room is OK for the price. The issue was about car park. The car park can fit only 3-4 cars so the rest ended up parking at road side. Even though the road is behind the hotel but I think it's not secured enough. The hotel should improve this car park problem.
Reviewed May 29, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
ronan from Ireland
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
paradise”
the staff where brilliant and the rooms fantastic.
My fiance and myself stayed here for 4 nights. We wish we had stayed longer, this hotel is amazing.everything was 5*, especially the staff. upon arrival we where moved to a bungalow on the beach as it was my fiances birthday and we where celebrating our engagement. our room had flowers , chocolates and champagne. what a way to start our stay!! A huge thank you to Faan , the manager.she was fantastic, as was our barman Paul, a lovely guy. We plan to return next year. I would highly recommend staying here.
Reviewed May 07, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Larose from Canada
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
So great resort !!!!”
you have every thing in this resort ! paradise !
what a great choice we did after staying in ko phi phi villa resort that we did not like the location we move to ko lanta isaland ! we reserve in advance with agoda better price , just check each day or few time in a day the price it fluctuate often ! nearby the best choice, best paradise..of our tryp to thailand !!! you have near everything there, nice beach in front, (we had a beach view) very good resto in the resort.(you can eat in the beach the night ! ).excellent thai food excellent pizza if you are tired of thai food after a month...
Reviewed March 01, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great Location, slightly basic rooms.”
Right on the beach, dining next to the beach, swimming pool looking out to sea
An attractive hotel on an almost deserted beach, swimming pool and dining on beach edge was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good. Room was slightly basic - no tea making facilities, virtually no drawer space, no floor tiling in bathroom area. Had fridge in room but nearest shop was a good walk down beach. No safe in room but safety box available at reception. Internet only available in checkin area, and quite slow at times. However, we would definitely go back there for a relaxing break.
Reviewed February 27, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Richard from Sweden
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 10 nights in February 2011
nice quiet bungalows at the edge of the beach.”
quiet, good service, nice personel always smiling and keen to do more.
nice bungalow hotel. as it is at the edge of the beach a little bit of and away from the other hotels, it's nice to get a bit of peace and quiet at the end of the day. sitting by the pool watching the beach as the sun sets with a cold beer or a drink.
Reviewed February 21, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Ryan
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Nice location but more family oriented”
Nice staff, secluded location
I traveled here with my girlfriend around new years. Things were pretty booked up. This is close to the maine town area and is a secluded spot but I think wasnt really worth what we paid. The rooms were ok but in thailand I've definitely had more for less. The staff were pleasant and nice. All in all it was a nice, family oriented hotel.
Reviewed February 17, 2011
8.3
Excellent
CHIHIRO from Japan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Perfect Getaway”
Location, close to beach, swimming pool, staff, prettty much everything
nothing really
Had a wonderful time, even in the low season. Ocean view from the room, Ocean view from the swimming pool. It's a perfect place if you are looking for a quiet getaway. It's a little far from the main road but that makes it so quiet and perfect. The reception closed at 5pm as it was a low season but the staff were pleaseant and helped us book bus to go back to krabi. Definitely will be coming back again!
Reviewed October 08, 2010
7.0
Very good
RUIYUAN from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Extended night”
nothing better comparing in overall aspect
abit far from the rest
nice, relax warmth, nicely priced, not expensive during low season. value for money for sure and dont expect real good 5 star. toilet is a bit off but still manageable, best beach front relax and do nothing but obscured from the evening sunset
Reviewed September 27, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Anne from Norway
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Great location, great staff”
Location, service, pools
Restaurant closed in low season, far from center
Had a wonderful stay with my 3-year old at this hotel in low season. Nice bungalows by the beach, quiet area, nice, clean pools. The only downside was that the restaurant only served sandwiches and only until 17h, (but they were great!) and the town center was too far away so we had to rely on tuk-tuk rides back and forth. The beach wasn't very clean due to rough sea and the lack of clean-up in low season. The staff was amazing, polite and helpful. Breakfasts copious and tasty. Would definitely come back!
Reviewed September 22, 2010
7.0
Very good
RUIYUAN from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
value for money afterall”
beach front - peaceful
it is a good experience afterall, great value for money whenever. recommended for non fussy guests. easily located. staff is great and friendly.couple stay and family stay suitable. a place for doing nothing. will definitely visit or recommend stay in lanta.
Reviewed September 16, 2010
8.0
Excellent
william from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 8 nights in July 2010
Twin bays hotel”
Beautiful location, really lovely and clean swimming pool
No food at hotel at all during low season
Twin bays had the best beach in the bay with a lovely swimming pool and we were given an upgrade to the best chalet. We were shocked, however, on arrival to be told that we had to go 2kms to another hotel for breakfast for which they would provide transport. In the event it was a pleasant 15 min walk across the sands. I would not recommend this hotel out of season since so few places were open and it was extremely quiet and difficult to find a restaurant nearby.
Reviewed August 09, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Drew from United States
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010
Quiet beach”
nice comfortable resort
staff not always present in low season, no food available.
Low season Lanta can be very sleepy, this resort is maybe the most mellow as it is at the quiet end of a quiet beach. As we were among a very few guests, we were upgraded to a beachfront bungalow. Well furnished and beautiful, I didn't want to leave. Good swimming at high tide and shell collecting at low tide. No close bars, the seaside fish houses e few minutes away by motorbike or tuk tuk. Perfect for a romantic time.
Reviewed June 26, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Brian from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in April 2010
Twin Bay Resort Ko Lanta”
Beautiful views from pool. Beach dining & good food.
Need transport to get into town.
Very happy with Twin Bay. The rooms where clean & functional with nice verandas with views.Fantastic sea views from the pool & dining areas. The pool was nice & cool on some very hot days unlike some other warm pools we had swam in earlier. Breakfast while not exceptional was good. No complaints with the staff. As we where at the north tip of the Island it felt secluded but we where only 5 minutes by motor bike to the main town. Great massages on the beach & some nice shaded beach side spots to relax.
Reviewed May 08, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Tuyet from Norway
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2009
A Paradise”
Good food,beutiful swimming pool and nice staff
bugs,mosquitos
The hotel location it is on the end of the beach. so it quiet. A very good place to relax and enjoying your love ones. room is fantastic. it make you feel like home. The staff is helpful. They might do not understand everything you say, but in the end you still allways got what you asked for. the restaurant at the hotel is faboules. good food. and big portion.
Reviewed December 28, 2009
7.3
Very good
Matthew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Twinbay Resort”
Right on the beach Friendly Staff 5 mins from Town
Poor breakfast Expensive resaurant(Good food,though).
I had a very nice & peaceful stay at the Twin bay resort. The room was more than adaquate, complete with mosquito net. The resort is right on the beach. There is also a pool, if you don't like the sea. Breakfast was poor & the restaurant was double the price of some i found furthur down the beach & in town. The food was very good, though. All in all, I had a very satisfactory stay.
Reviewed December 18, 2009
8.7
Excellent
Mary from Sweden
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Perfect location, good snorkling”
Nice and friendly staff. Good snorkling at the coralreef just nearby. Nice location for a sunsetbath in the pool, or at the tables near the beach.
A bit shabby/ outweared rooms, for a 3 star hotell. A bit poor selection of food at the breakfast.
Our first impression was that the room, was a bit more shabby than we ekspected for a 3 star hotel - spesially the bathroom. But after a few days we found out that this was perfect for rinsing out our divingequipements. So we stayed for 6 days more. The resturant has very good thai-food and the staff was very friendly and serviceminded. A bit poor selection of food at the breakfast. (No yoghurt or thai-food.) Some mosqitoes at night, but not as much as areas closer to the rainforest. Scooters can be hired for almost the half price in town.
Reviewed November 23, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Helen from Australia
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009
Restful resort”
Lovely Setting, Good value resort with tasteful decor
Local shops and restaurants not within walking distance
Lovely beach front bungalows, just meters from the beach.Uniquely decorated rooms are clean and very well presented and serviced daily. Pool is clean and large enough with plenty of sunbeds. Motorbikes can be hired from the resort from 250 TBH per day. Gardens are beautifully landscaped and maintained. Resort positioned in a quiet part of Lanta, clost to the main town, but too far to walk.
Reviewed November 17, 2009