Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 364 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Leon from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Overall, a great experience...
Room, Service, Pool, Catch Beach Club, Surin Beach
Stayed at Twin Palms for a long weekend and friends wedding. Overall our stay was pretty much perfect, great service and received a free room upgrade which was a nice touch! The pool is big and doesn't feel too full even with a lot of guests in the water. Location is in the higher end area of Phuket and on the beautiful Surin Beach. The adjacent Catch Beach Club is great for chilling night and day. The food throughout the resort was generally of a high standard, although the breakfast experience wasn't the best I've seen, the layout means you have to queue to get to most of the food on offer and the table service a bit slow. Overall, we had a great experience at Twin Palms, would highly recommend and will staying there again in the future...
Reviewed August 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kyle from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Awesome - as usual. Staff & Hotel Great
Pool, Staff, Rooms
It is always a pleasure staying at TP. Staff are very friendly and we had a young baby with us who was looked after very well indeed!
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sergio from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great hotel no complains
Love the on the steps of the room, nice pool bar service
Great hotel, just need better access to The Catch at night
Reviewed July 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yin from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Excellent service and good swimming pool
Good for relaxing
Service is excellent, including check-in, room cleaning, enquiries in library, Spa centre and restaurant. We loved the swimming pool with silence and comfortable atmosphere. Catch Beach Club belongs to the hotel that we could have free beach chair, umbrella and towels. Our room was free upgraded to Lagoon type with pool access, but we found our booking is more expensive than other days! Breakfast is also good with variety choices of fresh juice!
Reviewed July 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Per from Denmark
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
On the peaceful side of Phuket
Elegant minimalist, yet genuine Thai athmosphere
Comfortable, attentive staff, good quality breakfast and meals with options for every taste. The Catch beach club with bar and meal services is are convenient when going to the beach. Excellent toilet and changing facilities. The short access trail could however benefit from a makeover.
Reviewed July 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Changsoo from South Korea
Couples
Penthouse
Stayed one night in March 2012
Modern, luxurious and cozy hotel
Kind staff, modern interior, nice pool and beach club
We stayed at Penthouse and cannot point out any complaint about staying at twinpalms hotel. Room, staff, pool, spa, nightlife, everything was perfect. Surin beach, in which the hotel locates, is a bit far from Patong, Karon and Kata beach, but it would not make any problem for the travellers planning to spend most days of vacation at hotel. Our Room manager, Kuun maam, whose title I do not remember the exact name of the title though, was really kind and always had an initiative to care our stay, which made us love this hotel. We are definitely returning to twinpalms in near future.
Reviewed July 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

patama from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel, good facilities but not on the beach
Good service and facilities
I heard a lot of good comments about the Twinpalms and I was not disappointed when I arrived. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel facilities were very good. The room was comfortable enough. Food was also great. Too bad it is not located on the beach but you can still walk there. The only problem you might have is that the hotel is quite far and you need to rent a car to drive around. Taxi in Phuket is incredibly expensive. No public transportation either. But if you prefer to just spend time in the hotel, this place is perfect for you.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from Australia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Amazing hotel!!!
Excellent service, staff made you feel like royalty.
Upon arrival my mum and I were advised that our room had been upgraded! Staff could not have been more welcoming, polite and lovely. The facilities were immaculate, resturant Oriental Spoon food delicious and pool bar fantastic.
Reviewed July 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Families with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
almost perfect
excellent location in Surin,lovely staff, timeless style, fun beach bar and superior Sunday Brunch
Twin Palms is almost perfect. I have stayed there many times dating back to weeks after the tsunami. I've always loved the place and many improvements have taken place since then. Catch, their beach club bar and restaurant is now a major selling point. It's terrific in many ways. The one major fault is they believe the music must be blasting at uncomfortable levels after a certain hour much to the annoyance of anyone who cherishes conversation or indeed sanity. That said, Twin Palms is pretty terrific with a lovely staff, excellent pool, cleverly designed rooms, great location and a superior Sunday brunch.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chengaiz from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Excellent hotel and location
Clean, very friendly staff
The hotel was excellent. Rooms were clean and well kept. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great as is the location of the hotel. I have also stayed next door at Manathai and would recommend the Twinpalms over Manathai if you can afford the extra money. The only negative aspect is that the food (lunch etc) is not that great and is quite over priced, particularly at catch the beach. That said there are plenty of good eating options near by the hotel.
Reviewed July 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: