Book Now: Twinpalms Phuket Hotel

Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 479 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
/
10
Recommended by 97% of guests

Reviews of Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (479)Booking.com Reviews (394)
8.9
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.3
Facilities9.1
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service9.2
Value for money8.6
All languages
All guests (479)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 423 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Anri from Sweden
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

Great Hotel, perhaps overlooked at times.”

Stayed for 6 nights. Staff was very thoughtful and attentive. Room was big with an impressive bathroom and a huge balcony. The room smelled wonderful, we got to choose our own scented oils and flowers which were replaced and kept fresh every day. The location is a stone's throw from Surin beach, which unfortunately has a lot of garbage washing up on shore , but is otherwise perfect to just sit and watch the ocean. Breakfast was nice, even for us Vegans. Hotel staff made an effort and made sure we had a few savory choices too - but they can do even better ! More wholefoods plant-based options please, and where was the soy / almond / rice / oat milk ? Our only real complaint was that the aircon compressor, mounted just a few meters from our front door, was at times really loud. It made loud banging noises during it's on/off cycles, especially during the night. Most guests will probably be used to much better, quieter, modern aircon unit in their homes ! But overall, we loved our stay.

Reviewed September 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2018

The staff are incredible.”

Best thing about this hotel is the staff. Prem at reception went out of her way to make our experience very memorable. The level of service that the hotel provide is superb. The shuttle service works perfectly.

Reviewed August 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
mikkel from Denmark
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

good hotel”

we had booked a grand deluxe but got upgraded to a duplex pool room - nice room and all but zero view of anything not even trees or pool as it was kinda in the basement. we should have kept our original room...lesson learned. pool staff nice , pool area nice and quiet. breakfast could have been better.

Reviewed December 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Great Vibe”

A little out of the way (may be good or bad depending on your preference), but it's a peaceful oasis with a well-trained staff, good food, big pool and a decent, little gym. Better when Catch was across the street, but it still works.

Reviewed May 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sara from France
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Perfect retreat in Phuket”

We had such a lovely stay at the Twin Palms. From beautiful settings, great rooms and good staff, all was perfect. We tried the different Beach Clubs and restaurants from the group had a wonderful long week end. We will come back!

Reviewed March 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Stewart from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 9 nights in October 2016

Clean the beach, and we would be sooooooo happy.”

Amazing resort, especially the staff, however it is shame the beach is still mess with rubbish everywhere.... Shame it wasn't cleaned up well in the off season... We will not recommend the resort only because of the location... Sorry

Reviewed November 01, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Kaymun from Bangladesh
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

Very nice hotel and rooms”

the rooms, the pool and the breakfast

We stayed at a grand deluxe palm room and it was an excellent room with the huge balcony and the bathroom. The mini bar labelling can be a bit confusing because we used a beach bag which did not have any price tag attached to it so ended up having to pay for it because it was part of the mini bar. The cocktails at the pool side and catch club were a bit weak. Hotel amenities and staff were great and very helpful.

Reviewed July 09, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Robert from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

Superb hotel with great pool and attentive staff”

Pool, staff, location

Excellent hotel with superb pool. The room was large and nicely fitted. Staff were excellent for all requests. The hotel also has a library with books, magazines and DVDs. Free internet on hotel computers. Breakfast was good (including champagne for those inclined at 9am...).

Reviewed May 15, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Anna from Russia
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013

A beautiful small hotel with great beach”

Best beachclub on Surin, tasty food and great pool.

When we arrived in Twinpalms the room they assigned us wasn't ready, but we immediatelly got another one, so our check-in didn't take long. Territory is rather small, pool area is very beautiful and arranged in a way you can escape the heat under palm trees. Tables in the pool bar and sunbeds are usually occupied, however there are few people in the pool and the place remains quiet and relaxing. Our room had pool acces which is great but sometimes means that you have to keep you curtains closed to have some privacy. The road to the beach is a minor drowback, ones you get there you forget about everithing else. Catch beach club is really nice - wide beach, very comfortable sunbeds, lounge music and delicious cocktails. Food in the restaurants is great but rather expensive, however there's a plenty of restaurants along the beach. There is everything you might want for breakfast, but the selection never changes, so it can be boring if you stay long. Twinpalms hotel turned out to be more than we expected, we were very happy with our choise.

Reviewed February 11, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Alex from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Very nice, relaxing hotel”

Service, pool, near to beach

We had a great time here, staying as part of a wedding. Service was good, and it's easy to get around the island from here. The sea was nice and clear (a bit of a surprise) and nice to swim in, though the waves were a bit too choppy for small kids.

Reviewed February 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Cedric from France
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Fantastic hotel on relaxing beach in Phuket”

Design, service, staff

Hotel location is near a quiet beach in Phuket. So it's perfect if you want to avoid too busy nightlife places like Patong, etc... The staff and service meets all expectations you could have from a five stars hotel. The hotel design has a lot of charm, with the large swiming pool surrounded by the hotel rooms. If you can afford, the Penthouses are just fantastic luxury experience!

Reviewed October 21, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Marco from Germany
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

Value for money”

Pool, Breakfast, Staff, Beach Club

*The hotel is good situated, unfortunately you have to walk a few meters to the beach (street and park) but the beach and especially the beach club are amazing! *The area around the hotels doesn't offer that much "life" as in other parts of Phuket island! *The staff of the hotel is super friendly and helps wehereever they can with a big smile *The pool is really huge, some rooms have direct pool access *Great breakfst menue

Reviewed September 24, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jonathan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Nice comfortable modern resort”

Service is Top Notch!

Overall stay was good in a such a modern resort. The room that I stay inwas pretty huge compared to other resorts. The toilet was nice too. Breakfast was rather different too, especially the Asian fare.

Reviewed September 10, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Leon from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Overall, a great experience...”

Room, Service, Pool, Catch Beach Club, Surin Beach

Stayed at Twin Palms for a long weekend and friends wedding. Overall our stay was pretty much perfect, great service and received a free room upgrade which was a nice touch! The pool is big and doesn't feel too full even with a lot of guests in the water. Location is in the higher end area of Phuket and on the beautiful Surin Beach. The adjacent Catch Beach Club is great for chilling night and day. The food throughout the resort was generally of a high standard, although the breakfast experience wasn't the best I've seen, the layout means you have to queue to get to most of the food on offer and the table service a bit slow. Overall, we had a great experience at Twin Palms, would highly recommend and will staying there again in the future...

Reviewed August 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Joachim from Singapore
Couple
Duplex Pool Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Great Hotel, Great Service”

Staff were extremely polite and professional. Spoken English was terrific.

Totally enjoyed ourselves here, and the staff were very friendly and yet professional. Would definitely love to come back here again. The daily fruit platters were very welcomed after a day out in the sun.

Reviewed April 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Janet from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010

Twin Palms Phuket - Excellent Stay”

Stay is Excellent with helpful staffs, stylish interior, nice pool and close aproximity to beach. It also has a nice library that allows you to borrow books and DVDs for free.
Spa is good but pricey.

Overall enjoy my honeymoon stay in Twin Palms. We went there with high expectation of the hotel and it did not disappoint us at all!! Its room is nicely decorated with flowers..staffs were extremely helpful and patient when we ask them about directions and thai language. The depth of the pool is excellent for swimming.. surroundings are quiet, good for a nice gateaway. Its beach club's food is delicious, especially its Pad Thai and Tom Yum Soup.. its taste still lingers in my mouth!! Twin Palms is very close to Surin Beach, which in my opinion is very much nicer compared to Patong Beach. Its not too crowded too. Love Twin Palms and we'll be there again.

Reviewed May 30, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
ONSUTEE from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2009

Great Hotel! I wish I could stay there longer.”

It's located in the quiet beach of Surin. Once I checked in I felt that I was taken care of by all friendly staff. They were all willing to help. The hotel is well designed to make you feel completely relaxed. In the room, it's peaceful but yet equipped with all you need and even more. The room was very spacious and super clean.
Since the hotel is located in the sort of remote area of Phuket (this is my personal opinion) so it would be great if you have you own car.

It's located in the quiet beach of Surin. Once I checked in I felt that I was taken care of by all friendly staff. They were all willing to help. The hotel is well designed to make you feel completely relaxed. In the room, it's peaceful but yet equipped with all you need and even more. The room was very spacious and super clean. You can simply enjoy your stay there.. Love the super friendly and helpful staff!

Reviewed September 09, 2009
9.2
Exceptional
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Very Nice Hotel”

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, although I am not sure why it is as expensive as what it is. The rooms were very nice and clean, but I have certainly stayed in nicer rooms at a cheaper price. The staff were superb, and the access to the beach club and other restaurants is also great.

Reviewed November 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ross from Australia
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in August 2018

A true slice of paradise”

We'll always keep coming back tot his place - which somehow still feels like a hidden gem even though we've been travelling here on and off for eight years. Never one step backwards in quality and friendliness.

Reviewed September 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sonia from United States
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Definitely a gem in Phuket-”

Hands down one of my favorite hotels I've stayed at in Phuket. Everything from start to finish was amazing. Big rooms, quiet resort, excellent staff that was always smiling, great breakfast, super clean. I would without a doubt stay here again!

Reviewed July 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Thomas from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Nice hotel”

Nice rooms, swimming pool, spas, library...etc... all well cleaned and maintained. Good breakfast - although other 5 stars in Phuket do a bit better - welcome drink, possible to have fruits from 3 pm to 4 pm. All this makes the experience enjoyable. The part of Surin beach in front the hotel is not that nice, need to take the shuttle to go to the private beaches / club of the hotel but 5-10 minutes rides and only a shuttle per hour. Some decent food options around the hotel.

Reviewed June 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Timo from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Nice place, feels very luxurious”

would stay here again!

Reviewed January 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Anke from Australia
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Beautiful and tranquil resort in a quiet spot”

Very nice resort in quiet Surin. Staff are excellent. Rooms are spacious and well designed. Staff are very friendly. Would stay again.

Reviewed October 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
shannon from Australia
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in September 2018

Second Visit”

This was our 2nd visit to the hotel. Staff are fabulous, pool and breakfast are awesome.

Reviewed October 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Soeren from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Nice hotel but expected more”

We had a nice stay, staff is great and facilities (pool, gym are also good). Choice of the breakfast is poor and I expected more for this kind of hotel

Reviewed July 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jungwoo from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Two thumbs up!”

An amazing swimming pool, which is 24 hour open and 1.5 M deep. Very clean and quiet environment. Also, great to spend time and relax at the beds alongside the swimming pool even after check out until late departure and good shower room. Definitely will stay again on next visit to Phuket.

Reviewed May 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Naomi from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Very nice upmarket stay”

Stayed with a friend in a twin room for three nights as a little bit of luxury. Impeccable staff always on hand to help, good location but there wasn't much going on and not a huge choice of restaurants - this was in low season though and a lot of places seemed closed for renovations so maybe will be better in future. If you want bustling atmosphere and lots of activities this isn't the place for you, but for couples and total poolside relaxation it's great. There are free taxis to the beach clubs, Catch, HQ and Palm seaside, which is useful but I found them pricey. Nice for a treat though I wouldn't want to go every night. The room was beautiful with a lovely bathroom and cleaned spotlessly each night. Great gym and pool, and a beach butler to take you to Surin beach - nice but big waves so we couldn't really swim, again this was probably due to the low season. All in all a lovely stay, seemed good value for money but was a luxury for us. Didn't have breakfast or food so can't comment, but on one day they did put a Thai fruit buffet on as it had been raining, and we appreciated this little extra touch! Thank you.

Reviewed August 09, 2017
7.2
Very good
Grace from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Limited food options ”

The beach front restaurants are gone so it's either hotel or the physical restaurants on the same street. The hotel's range was not huge. But if you are staying for a loner period of time, it can be boring. Look to travel out for food. But otherwise, great room, excellent staff

Reviewed August 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Zi from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Convenient location + last day stay”

The hotel is minutes away from the beach, 7-11, Family mart, Thai restaurants & massage. They also have lovely swimming pool with pool side bar. We wished we have continued staying before our flight in the evening as we will still be able to use the facilities after checkout and relax before the flight.

Reviewed May 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
David from Canada
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Lovely resort!”

We spent 2 visits at this resort. 4 days and then another 1 day...a few days later. This property is very beautiful. On arrival we were offered a welcome drink and a cool cloth. We then had a choice of 3 different diffuser scents that we picked from to be put in our room along with fresh flowers, It is not located on the beach, but has a large pool that is centred between the rooms. Not all rooms face the pool. The bed was very hard the first night and we asked to have it softened and they added a topping and it was perfect. When we arrived the second time, they already had put the topper on. The rooms are spacious and modern. We had a balcony, which looked over the pool. The gym is small, but has everything one would need. Ben in concierge was fabulous!! Very helpful, as was all staff. Breakfast had a good selection and every day from 3-4 fruit was offered in the room near reception. A really nice touch. Chocolates were put on the bed in the evening. They offered shuttles to 2 beaches and there was a beach, a 10 minute walk from the property. HQ beach offered a free drink from 6-7 and the food there was good. Beautiful spot to catch the sunsets. I would definitely recommend the Twinpalms Phuket Hotel

Reviewed April 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Angelyn from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Highly recommended!”

The service was superb! All staff are helpful and though not all of them can speak english well, they'll try their best to help. Will definitely come back next time we visit Phuket! Worth every dollar spent here :-) The only 'not so good' feedback I can give is the breakfast. Few options and very western. I was expecting more asian touch or thai food.

Reviewed April 02, 2017
9.7
Exceptional
ashleigh from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015

Beautiful hotel and superb staff”

Incredible Rooms, stunning landscaping and superb staff

Best hotel we've ever stayed at. The staff always went above and beyond. Contemporary rooms with unique little touches. Great pool with a selection of sun loungers and awesome gym. Best breakfast with plenty or selection and free champagne! The only let down was the unpleasant short walk to the beach.

Reviewed November 01, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Moira from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015

Great hotel -pity it is not actually on the beach ”

Pool, staff, room

We had a great stay at Twin Palms. I was disappointed to find that the hotel was not actually on the beach. The beach club information made it sound as though it was. It was only a short walk to the beach but it was over a rough area of weeds and sand. The hotel is beautiful, the room was great and the staff were very good. if I had known the hotel was not on the beach I would not have been so disappointed. The hotel information should state it clearly. Surin Beach is beautiful. This a a really good four star property.

Reviewed October 06, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
jin from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Very good service, facilities, very clean”

service, swimming pool, clean, close to beach

quiet and relaxing living in this hotel; very good service, room servant will guide you to room and let you choose pillows out of 3 kinds; as well as Belair and flowers; it's a pity they don't change flowers everyday. Room is clean and smells very relaxing. There's free shuttle bus to surin seafood market. Not many tourists which means you can enjoy the quietness; close to beach; close to convenient stores; will choose to stay next time!

Reviewed September 09, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Keith from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Nice hotel but had some problems”

location, comforatable bed, and pool

Let me first state that Twinpalms is a very nice hotel, great location a very short walk from Surin beach. They are partnered with some of the beach restaurants and bars which make it very nice. Staff was very attentive but not always understanding the problem. Some times to attentive. The breakfast was very good and wide range of selection. Sparklingly wine to be included in a free breakfast is always nice! Now for the bad. #1 After checking in and leaving the room for the first time I went to use the room safe. When I put in a code it gave me an error and tried a few times. Being a frequent business traveler I know that this was not your typical user error and called the front desk. After three phone calls from the desk (four including the one I made) they send someone to the room. 15 minutes of the person trying to reset it I gave up and left dropping my items at my friends room. Upon returning the safe was replaced. I noticed it was not bolted down and it was very easy to remove and carry for long distances. Three more phone calls someone came to the room and bolted it in. The hotel did bring a bottle of sparklingly wine to my room for the inconvenience. #2. Right before checking out I was packing and I always remove the bed cover to ensure that I didn't leave anything behind in the bed. I noticed there was an old blood stain the size of a coaster on the edge of the fitted sheet. I showed this to the hotel when checking out and they asked me to email the picture. What bothered me is the first reaction was not to apologize but questioned how this occurred as house cleaning changes the sheets daily. Even when speaking to the supervisor her reaction was the same. Before leaving they did apologize. Overall nice hotel but felt that it was not meant to be an over the top experience for me. I would only recommend Twin Palms if you are wanting to stay at Surin Beach. I would not recommend it if you are open to other beaches in Phuket.

Reviewed July 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Amazing,outstanding and Romantic”

Staff was amazing and attentive the entire time, spotless pool, clean amazing rooms and you get to pick your pillow and the room smelled amazing and felt luxurious!

We had the best time at Twin palms for our Honey moon! From the moment you arrive you feel like Royalty! The staff was amazing and very attentive! The rooms were awesome and you get to pick your pillow and pillow scent from little cute Minnie pillows! The bed was so comfy! The bathroom was awesome and all in all the room was so peaceful and just amazing! The pool was clean and the perfect temperature plus it was very tranquil! We are still in Thailandand going to head back at the end of our trip to end it in such a beautiful place! We love the Twin Palms 5star all the way!

Reviewed June 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Yujin from Japan
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Definitely the best resort hotel!”

Pool, room, Sulin beach.

The room we stayed in was very clean and had a direct access to the pool. We ended up swimming in the morning, noon and night. Breakfast was ok, nothing special about it. Dinner was great and the taste was fabulous but guess a little too over priced for Phuket??? On the other hand Sulin beach is probably the best beach in Phuket. Very quiet, excellent view, very few tourists and nice restaurants along the beach. Was our first time in Phuket but loved every minute of it! Will definitely be back!!!

Reviewed May 25, 2015
8.3
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Penthouse
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Weekend trip”

Excellent staff, spa, breakfast.

Weekend trip from Hong Kong. Excellent staff , service and v large room (penthouse is good value). Breakfast is great and Catch restaurant on beach is the go-to place for those in the know in Phuket. Large pool dominates hotel ..bit disappointing to have lots of smoking by the pool.. shouldn't this be banned by now?

Reviewed April 20, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Gilbert from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Beautiful hotel in a great location”

Attentive staff, beach clubs, beautiful design

Great location in Surin Beach, much more upscale and comfortable than Patong. Beautiful hotel built around a central pool and garden, plus 3 beach clubs a short walk away. Staff goes above and beyond in attending to every detail -- afternoon mangos, turndown service, they even helped me find a football game on TV at 5am!

Reviewed December 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Charlotte from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Palm Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Stunning hotel with a fabulous beach club”

staff friendliness, great room, lovely beach club

It was brilliant, we were upgraded to a pool room and catch club was great except the staff seemed to be asleep on the Sunday. Check out was a bit of a nightmare, they had added other rooms meals to our bill and made us go to great lengths to prove it wasn't our food so unfortunately it took 45 mins and we missed most of our final morning at the beach. Other than than amazing and would definitely recommend

Reviewed November 27, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Tim from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 13 nights in October 2013

Marvelous ”

Service, room standard and pool

Amazing service, beautiful hotel and not too far from the busier parts of the island towns. Beach club was good too but often full of protencious snobs. Staff were so friendly and nice. However, the Western female hotel manager wasn't as helpful or friendly.

Reviewed October 20, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Jack from China
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Amazing experience would make your satisfaction ”

Room experience, swimming facilities, BarbieQ Night

My wife and I stayed in Twimpalm for 4 days and it was a amazing experience from the first beginning on. The room service, weekend BBQ night, room facilities and experience are great. And also we've been to almost 4 beaches of Phuket, trust me if you wanna a peace and clean vocation, Twimpalm would not disappoint you. The only one issues is there is no shuttle bus, and you need at least 5 people to get one from hotel. So, call a cap and enjoy your nice holiday here!

Reviewed September 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Marcia from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

Welcoming resort”

Relaxing with beautiful grounds. The pool is awesome. Champagne flowing at breakfast. Room service is quick for any requests such as ice or glasses.

We were upgraded to room where you open the sliding doors and can swim right out. It was spectacular. The room was spacious, clean and well stocked. The bathroom facilities such as shower and toilet are open so don't expect privacy.

Reviewed September 17, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Irene from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013

Brilliant and relaxing”

Great brekky, nice pools, attentive, child friendly staff

We enjoyed the Wedding scenes, efficient smooth running event, great chill out time - only two setbacks Dissappointed that we couldn't play our DVD - was told that the format is different ? The lights to the roof pool of our Penthouse doesn't work even when we requested twice to be fix so we /guests couldn't use the pool in the evening

Reviewed August 21, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Kent from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

It does not get much better than this !”

The room, the Sunday buffet, the service and Catch Club !

It is simple they just do everything right. Pure luxury, quality everything, the pool, it was simply great ! Pool enter from the room is pretty cool and The Sunday buffet is a must, excellent range of food, from French oysters to lobster, to lamb & beef, just about everything. The free flow "bloody mary bar" is a winner ! catch Club on the beach is the place to hang out ! You won't want to leave !

Reviewed August 12, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Nicola from Ireland
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

Faultless stay!”

Relaxing, great service, yummy food

I recently stayed at TwinPalms for 5 glorious nights - didn't want to leave. Amazing service - great location and facilities on the beach - great food - lovely local restaurants (Taste / The Kohinoor Indian) - fab comfy room - great chilled out vibe in the whole place. Literally loved it, so much so I'm going bk in 3 weeks and again in Nov!

Reviewed August 11, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Deslyn from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Relaxing stay”

Helpful and courteous staff, ultimate relaxation spot, close to the beach

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel with my boyfriend and had an absolutely pleasant and relaxing stay, the staff is so warm and friendly and always ready to help when we had any queries. Had a problem with our door card but that was fixed quickly. The pool area is great, pool bar offers a good selection of food and drinks. The gym is great as well, many equipments available. We were able to choose between renting a dvd from the library or go to to the catch beach club at night, which is a short walk from the hotel. There were also quite a few restaurants at the beach to dine at. When we first checked into our room we had a lovely staff customise certain things like our room scent, daily fruit, pillow type and flower arrangement, which we thought was delightful. Definitely the hotel to choose if you want a relaxing short vacation with access to the quiet and clean Surin beach.

Reviewed July 14, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Quiet hotel great for couples”

variety of breakfast with fresh juice and home made jam, close to beach, large and comfortable rooms

Was upgraded from a Palm room to a Palm suite, which was fantastic! And the staff is very good. Just one minor thing is the butler came to our room to let us choose our incense, flowers, pillows and fruit. All came with our choice except my husband's buckwheat pillow never came. But it was okay as we slept very well, the bed linen was very smooth!

Reviewed July 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Sher from Malaysia
Family with young children
Duplex Pool Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Excellent Place to Stay”

Room, Pool, Bathroom

Excellent place to stay at Surin. Hotel is near the beach. The beach club is on the beach itself and is a great place to relax while enjoying the sun and sea. Food at Twinpalms is good but slightly on the expensive side. Good restaurants can be located just a short walk away next the the beach. The hotel room we stayed in was luxurious.

Reviewed July 09, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Parkie from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

The best resort I've been to”

Friendly staff, Lovely surroundings, ideal honeymoon hotel

Twinpalms was the perfect resort to start off our honeymoon. Compared to our subsequent hotels (which were still very good) Twinpalms tops the list in terms of staff service & comfort. Having been upgraded to a pool access room aside, everyone was just so naturally friendly & welcoming. Food at the hotel was great as well & it's affiliated beach Catch club is one of the best on Surin. They set the bar in terms of resorts in Thailand.

Reviewed June 26, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
AnnMarie from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Perfect getaway - prime location”

location to beach, food selection, nighlife

Excellent stay,beautiful, clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff and great international and local food. Loacted on Surin beach so it has great nightlife options on the same street as well as the best bar/lounge in Surin. Beach is clean, beach club is great, gym facilties are big enough, pool is tranquil and spacious. Rooms are big and bathroom is huge. great amenties and comfy bed. The service is great and the free wifi in the hotel, at the pool and even on the beach area is an amazing perk. Close to shopping and close enough to other areas of interest.

Reviewed June 24, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Alena
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

One of the best in Phuket”

The rooms, the surrounding, the pool

Twinpalms is one of the best hotels outside of Patong. It's grounds, with pools are just made for romance & relaxation. It is a short walk from a decent beach. and it's classy. The only small downside is the lack of nightlife close by.

Reviewed June 13, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Nan from Singapore
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Excellent hotel with great beach club”

Location, Food, Facility

My parents and I really enjoyed the stay at the hotel. The location is fantastic. Surin beach is beautiful and we loved all the restaurants in that area. Twinpalm has an excellent beach club and the swimming pool at the hotel is very nice as well. Breakfast was lovely. We got everything we need at the hotel.

Reviewed June 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Brenda from Australia
Couple
Duplex Pool Suite
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013

Stunning room, beautiful location”

Excellent staff, beautiful rooms, proximity to beach

From the moment we were given a personal escort to our room and introduced to our butler, we knew we were in for a wonderful experience. We stayed in the pool suite which was the size of a large apartment with all the extra indulgences including a dedicated wine fridge that held a nicely chilled bottle of Dom and a cigar humidifier filled with Cubans! Add in our own private pool and it was pure luxury. The hotel is conveniently located across from the beach and the use of Catch Beach club's facilities was included meaning that we had the use of another fabulous bar & restaurant, comfortable beach chairs and all our needs catered to again by wonderful staff. I would highly recommend the hotel.

Reviewed May 29, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Luxury all the way!”

Quiet and seclude, Catch Beach Club, Friendly staff

This exceeded my hopes, one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Check-in was fast with wonderful attentive staff. We had left some documents behind in our previous hotel in Patong and they organised to call the Hotel and get them to send over by taxi. Food was wonderful, from buffett breakfast (quality food, not large selection) to the poolside dining. The Catch Beach Club across the road was great for drinks and the Buffet dinner they had was lovely, we ate their twice. They have their own Library which has books, dvd's and brand new Apple IMAC's to use. We booked a tour through them and had excellent service. We were upgraded to a pool access room which made our stay even better, but this was truly a real five star hotel, would go back again!

Reviewed April 03, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Rainer from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013

Lovely hotel with top beach club”

Location to a great beach and beach club

This is an excellent hotel with top notch service. Quiet, not too big, personal. It is located near Surin bEach, one of the best beaches in Phuket. The absolute highlight, however, is the beach club called Catch Beach Club, which is one of the true places to be in Phuket, during the day and particularly at night. Great music, life entertainment. Phantastic.

Reviewed February 11, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Pernille from Denmark
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Superior service and big comfortable rooms”

The service from the hotel was fantastic and a splended breakfast

A very nice pool and towels provided both at the pool and in the beach club. The hotel was very well maintaned, all staff at the hotel was very well english speaking. The beach club was cozy with god service, music and nice drinks.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Hoang from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Perfect 5 star getaway xmas treat”

hotel layout, staff, shower, pool

Checked in was a unique experience where staff handle process while cocktails were served. Really enjoyed that. Pool as great, relaxing and a few steps away from porch. Room was clean, quite, spacious and with unique layout. However, hotel was a bit of a walk to get to beach, however, the beach catch club was really nice. Although, the drinks were quite expensive so walked 100 ft to neighboring section to get drinks at 1/2 the costs. Overall the hotel was 5 star quality and i cannot wait til our next Phuket trip to Twinpalms.

Reviewed January 01, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Deanna from Singapore
Couple
Duplex Pool Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

a resort well worth the money! ”

excellent service, delicious breakfast buffet, beautiful rooms

service was impeccable. the room was expensive but wonderful to stay in. we didn't use the private pool, however, since it was a little bit small/isolated compared to the main pool, and the deck chairs were a little dirty from being kept under the trees.

Reviewed December 24, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Kristel from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Lovely resort and room near a quiet beach”

Spacious room and beautiful pool/surroundings

We had a 3 night stay which was lovely. The resort has a nice chill vibe and surroundings were tranquil and clean If we have to nitpick (since its pricey)... 1) I didn't really like breakfast. the concept of half alacarte came with not so good food. I believed lower cost hotels made better omelettes and pancakes. Plus menu gets old, even just after 3 days. A real buffet with variety would be better 2) the rooms were spacious and spotless. But bed was a little creaky. For the price you would expect a good bed for sleep. Water from the spotlessly clean bath tub was also pale yellow. It was alrite for us as we didnt soaked in it much. Otherwise the room was great to relax in.

Reviewed December 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Karen from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012

Great location”

Located close to beach, access to "Catch Club"

the hotel was as you would expect a 5star hotel to be. staff very attentive and eager to please, particularly the staff in the library. helped us to confirm and electronically check in for our flights. located only a short stroll to surin beach. fantastic having access to "catch club". loved happy hour at "catch club" each evening watching the sunset over the ocean. great atmosphere!the included buffet breakfast was superb. would drfinitely recommend to others and hope to return again.

Reviewed November 15, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Bradley from Australia
Couple
Stayed 13 nights in October 2012

Fabulous hotel ”

Service was outstanding, rooms were spacious and restful, grounds were relaxing.

The hotel staff were excellent. I have dietary requirements, and after mentioning these to the staff special foods were prepared for me everyday at breakfast, at no additonal cost. The room was a.waus clean, and fresh ice waste died twice a day for our drinks. The gym was small but well equipped, however, it was relatively heavily utilized so using my equipment of choice was not always easy. Booking tours and activities through the staff was easy and there were no additional charges for this service

Reviewed November 13, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
roy from Australia
Couple
Duplex Pool Suite
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012

Great boutique hotel with amazing service”

Lovely clean rooms,fantastic pool and excellent food

We could not fault the twin palms.the rooms were spotless and the staff were great nothing was to much for them,always made you feel very welcome.the food was excellent in particular the buffet breakfast.it was also very nice to have the use of the catch club..nice lunch and a chilled bottle of wine over looking the ocean....perfect. Would definitely go back again....a most enjoyable stay.

Reviewed November 03, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Rokny from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

First class hotel at a great value ”

The pool, exercise room, restaurant, Catch Beach Club, and Surin beach were all outstanding

My girlfriend and I stayed here in September, 2012. I booked the hotel because of the location and the pool. Both are wonderful. The hotel's Catch Beach Club and Surin beach are standout places in Phuket. We rented a car during our stay and parked in the secure hotel garage. Driving to other beaches and Phuket Town is straight-forward. The hotel library is a great area to access the complementary computers, movies, books, and travel info. The breakfast is the best that I have experienced in a hotel in Thailand. Twin Palms is truly a first class hotel at an exceptional value.

Reviewed October 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Narelle from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

2nd time around just as good or better!!”

Close to beach and fantastic Beach Club. Nice touch with the turn down service.

There are lots of great things to say about Twin Palms, the staff are excellent from the housekeeping staff, especially May, to the restaurant (especially Jeab) and Catch Beach Club staff (especially Nim) It was so nice to get back to the hotel after the beach or shopping and slip into the pool from our lagoon pool room. We love Twin Palms as it is great to have all the restaurants at the beach so close.

Reviewed October 20, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Thibault from France
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

Nice hotel nice beach”

Environment & food

The hotel is beautiful. The size is perfect, not a lot of rooms and nice facilities (spa, private beach...)This is the perfect balance between the resort (too big) and the intimate hotel (no facilities).The food is excellent. The beach is very cool, restaurant is very good, lounge atmosphere... The beach is one of the most beautiful in Phuket. Service is perfect. Only bad surprise was to pay extra breakfast because we ordered in the bedroom.

Reviewed October 12, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Iman from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Good Location, Nice Beach”

Right across Surin Beach, peaceful

Our stay at Twin Palms was peaceful and pleasant. The hotel is right across the beautiful Surin beach. Good connectivity, not too far from the Airport or Patong. Catch Club makes some good cocktails to sip and relax at the beach.The hotel facilities are good too. Had heard great reviews about the service ... however found it to be just average.

Reviewed October 12, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Lara from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Beautiful hotel, Great service, Great food!!”

Beach Bar, Nice pool, Gorgeous rooms

We love staying at twin plams. We were upgraded on arrival which was a lovely surprise. Our rooms were spacious, the pool was lovely and staff helpful. The seafood bbq is on tuesdays and fridays if I remember correctly and the food was fresh and amazing! The beach bar is also nice. Everything is expensive compared to Thailand prices but guess its expected staying in a place like this. Its away from Patong (which is what we wanted) and on a nice beach stip with lots of local restaurants and bars.

Reviewed October 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Rita from Portugal
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

Great hotel far from the busy phuket”

One of the best rooms i stayed in... Pool in the room

Great place , design hotel. Fantastic breakfast wich I apreciate! The shuttle doesn't work... You have to wait for a maximum of people to use it and it never happened. You will have to use the taxi that is expensive Nice beach club.

Reviewed September 11, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Chee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Worth it's value”

Near beach

Just visited Surin beach, one of my favorite beaches in Phuket, and checked into this beautiful resort which close to the beach.it has it's bar and restaurant by the beach, probably the most happening in Surin, serving lovely food such as tapas and grill. A must visit when in Surin.

Reviewed September 09, 2012