Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Josel from Liberia
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good choices!!
Location,clean,staff
Reviewed June 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

okiyama from Brazil
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
afordable
Near Seoul Station, Clean, Wi Fi
Near the hotel have many places to eat. Its near the metro station and its easy to go any place in Seoul.I will stay again in the next trip.
Reviewed May 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from Canada
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Recommended!
Easy access to transportation, convenient, helpful staff
Has a washer, dryer, extension cord, hair dryer, desk, TV, free wifi, helpful and friendly staff, tours available, small kitchenette with stove, knife, spoons, chopsticks, bowls, plates, fridge and sink. It literally has everything and subways transportation about 5 mins walk. HIGHLY recommended!!!
Reviewed May 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalie from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in May 2013
Convenient
The staff was friendly, there was a basic breakfast, it was conveniently located
Unfortunately, there was some confusion with our reservation so instead of the two rooms we booked, we only had one available for the four of us. They said they would not charge us for that night, and had offered to find us a different hotel if we had wanted.
Reviewed May 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

cary from United States
Business traveler
Single
Stayed one night in November 2012
Friendly, easy, affordable
Great price, manager very kind, good internet connection
Reviewed May 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ying from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Small toilet just a box inside the room
good loaction, room size is ok, friendly staffs
2. Bathroom The picture of bathroom is not real for every room. my bathroom is very small,just like a box insdie the room, with 4x4 ft. 3. Rubbish No one will clean your rubbish bin inside your room. 4. Towel The hostel provide towel, but only small size one. 5. Staffs Staffs speak good english and very helpful and fiendly. one day morning i ask him how can i make coffee, he said used up but he immdeitaely run out and came back after 4 mins , bought two boxes of coffee with different flavour for me. and i cook eggs and have toast in the kitchen. 6. Location: loctaion is the best for this hostel, it is just 3 stops away from myeondong, no need to transfer
Reviewed May 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ying from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
cleaness not up to my standard, weird bathroom
convenient location, friendlt staffs, fair price
u&i hostel is much smaller than i expect. it only have 4 rooms (private rooms) in an apartment on the 3rd floor of the building. there are other two rooms build outside the apartment, like on the roof top. so total there are 6 private rooms as i see. my bathroom is very big, just like the picrture. however, my room is not directly connected to the bathroom. that means my toilet is not insdie my room. i need to go out my room first and then go to the toilet through another door. yet the toilet is very big, with bath tub, the water will just leak out to everywhere on the floor and i found out the reason is the used water didnt connect probably to the pipe, so it will just leak out to the floor from the bottom of the bath tub. this is very annoying coz everything get wet and like flooding. : honestly the cleaness is not up to my standard, i saw many dust on the furnitures inside my room. as my tv carbinet is in black shiny color, so i can see it is full of dust easily. after i arrived my room. i clean the room with wet tissue paper by myself. and i tried to clean the floor, it immdetitaly made my tissue turn black. also, you will be the only one to access the room. i stayded 4 days, no staffs will enter your room and clean the rusbbish bin. after two days i realized no one will do it , and i saw a big rubbish bin in the living room. so i just clean my own rubbish bin. but the staffs didnt explain to me this when i check in. the hostel provide towel, but only small size one. as the staffs are uni students, thats why i think they didnt clean the room properly. the staffs are only part time staffs (uni student), so sometime there is no body in the hostel, and there will b no staff at night also. so it will be very quite and free. just like hom
Reviewed May 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Le from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed one night in April 2013
Satisfied with stay here
convernient location, friendly staffs, room clean
Accommodation is in a convenient location, close to Metro station, close to dining and shopping. Friendly staffs, very enthusiastic, room clean, adequate equipment such as water heaters, air conditioning, hair dryer, fridge, TV, heating, free wi-fi ... The only downside is that you have to carry luggage up through the floor 3.
Reviewed May 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Chile
Solo traveler
Single
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good choice!
Clean, Staff, interior and location
Thank you for everything. I had great stay this hostel. Very kind staff and good atmosphere. This hostel newly renovate clean and cozy. If I get a chance to go korea. I will be stay here.
Reviewed April 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Khristian from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice but difficult to find
Clean and nice staff
The room is nice), it is ideal for a budget traveler. This hostel is near the subway station which can reach anywhere of Seoul within few stations and close to the University. The hostel keeper spoke English well and was friendly and helpful. The downside was staying in a different location from the main site that was advertised which was difficult to find and we got lost a while trying to get back to it.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: