Excellent 8.5
Based on 43 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 43 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Yat from Hong Kong
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
A very special hotel
Room decoration, hotel lobby, room washroom
Hope I could stay longer here
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Megan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Ms Traveler
Staff, location, local atmosphere
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Carolyn from Philippines
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very good price for a very nice, big room
The 3 best things I like about this hotel are: 1. Room decor makes you feel like royalty 2. The room is very big 3. The hotel is a short walk to the castle and there are good restaurants outside
My husband and I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The room is very big and nicely decorated and the price is very affordable. It is like a nobleman's room and esp because the hotel is close to the castle so it feels so in tune with the neighboorhood where we stayed. The lobby area is quite small, typical of a European hotel but we didn't mind because the room is what's important to us. We didn't get a chance to eat at the hotel restaurant either so I can't say anything about it. Overall, it was a memorable stay and I would love to go back to this hotel if we get a chance to come back to Prague!
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Gillian from United Kingdom
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Lovely hotel, friendly staff.
staff, cleanliness. spacious rooms.
Lovely hotel, lovely staff especially Sylvia and the chef. Beds were very comfortable but the pillows were flat as a pancake!! Disappointed with the buffet breakfast, no bacon and not much choices of cereals. And very small selection of drinks in the bar, no Baileys, no Southern Comfort, no Malibu. It has about 3 or 4 varieties of vodkas and whiskies!!!!!
Reviewed April 09, 2013

Nadine from Germany
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
beautiful, clean, poor brekfast+staff
beautiful rooms and design, clean, great location
The rooms and the design of the hotel is just beautiful. Its clean and in a great location in the lesser town, very close to the castle and the monastry. Lots of restaurants and souvenir shops are around. I would fully recommend it except for the very poor breakfast and some rude staff members. We arrived for breakfast at 9:15 (its till10am) and almost everything was gone. You would think they fill it up, but no, we had to live with butter and dry bread. Also the staff memmber who was responsible for the breakfast was rudest person ever. He made all of us feel as if we were an inconvenience and at one point we really were scared of him. The lady at the reception however was very helpful and polite.
Reviewed April 04, 2013

Michal from United Kingdom
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great rooms, service could have been better
Beautiful room and great location
We stayed at this hotel for four nights just before xmas. The room was absolutely beautiful, large and comfortable. The service however was not so great. The staff made us feel like we were there for them rather than the other way round. Once we came down for breakfast ten minutes before the stated end time and the breakfast had been cleared. I was then lectured about the problems the staff face from their manager and that I should not come so late, even though it is before the end of breakfast. Unfortunately (being Czech myself) this is often the service you receive in Czech Republic, but I really think that for a four star hotel things should be better. It really is a shame to feel like this in such a nice hotel.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Kriangkrai from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Classic hotel in good location
good breakfast
Nice and classic atmosphere in renovated old building, beautiful bathroom, good and typical Czeck style breakfast, proper services but too small elevator. The hotel is in good location not far away and in walking distance from the old town area. It is very close to the Castle. The room is nicely decorated in classic style. In summary, a nice and recommendable hotel.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Beatrix from United Kingdom
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location and unbelievable room!
The decor of the hotel made you almost feel royal!
Beautiful (and extremely large) rooms which have wonderful bathrooms. The service is adequate, and the location is across the bridge from the main city (15 minutes walk), but has many attractions (such as the castle) just five minutes away. Luxury for no money!
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Victor from Mexico
Family with teens
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
No tiene aire acondicionado
Atención del personal
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Sophie-Emeline from France
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Totalement dépaysant
L'architecture et la décoration
Au pied du château de Prague, cet hôtel offre une prestation unique par sa décoration inspiré de "la vie e château". Attention, il se trouve à mi-chemin d'une longue côte ! Le point négatif : les lits très courts qui ne conviendront pas aux personnes d'1m80 et plus.
Reviewed January 20, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: