U Paasha Seminyak Hotel
2017

U Paasha Seminyak Hotel

Jl. Laksmana No. 77, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia, 80361
- View on map
Suite - Bed U Paasha Seminyak Hotel
Suite - Bed
    Removed from saved list
    Interior view U Paasha Seminyak Hotel
    Swimming pool [outdoor] U Paasha Seminyak Hotel
    Swimming pool [outdoor] U Paasha Seminyak Hotel
    Suite - Bed U Paasha Seminyak Hotel
    See all 30 photos
    Lobby U Paasha Seminyak Hotel

    Guest reviews

    8.8
    Excellent
    /10
    (1742 reviews)See what guests said
    9.2
    Exceptional

    "U Passha is the perfect place to stay in Seminyak."

    Jonathan

    -

    November 11, 2018

    8.9
    Excellent service
    Recommended by 95% of guests

    Property highlights

    • Airport transfer

    • 640 meters to the beach

    • Located in heart of Bali

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    This property is in high demand!Booked 61 times this week
    Exceptional
    Location
    9.4
    See map
    Exceptional location - Inside city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Seminyak Square320 m
  • Kayu Aya Square (The Flea Market)380 m
  • Universo Oberoi590 m
  • Seminyak Beach660 m
  • Kendra Gallery of Contemporary Art740 m
  • Geneva Handicraft Center750 m
  • Sunset Point Shoping Centre860 m
  • Randelli Gallery870 m
  • MALOA910 m
  • Miow Shoes & Bags1.15 km
  • Fast facts about U Paasha Seminyak Hotel

    Value for money8.6
    Location rating9.4
    Nearest airportNgurah Rai International Airport (DPS)
    Distance to airport6.5 km
    Select your room
    8.7
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Suite with View
    Suite with View
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 6 single beds or 5 king bed...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite with View
    Suite with View
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite
    Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds or 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Suite
    Deluxe Suite
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Junior Suite-city View
    Double Junior Suite-city View
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Guestroom
    Guestroom
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite Two Bedrooms
    Suite Two Bedrooms
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Deluxe Double
      Deluxe Double
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Double Or Twin Suite
        Double Or Twin Suite
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Junior Suite - City View
          Junior Suite - City View
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for U Paasha Seminyak Hotel?

            What people love about the property

            • 9.2
              Exceptional

              "Very comfortable beds, nice hot shower."

              Faye N.

              |

              December 1, 2018

            • 9.2
              Exceptional

              "We loved our stay at U Paasha!"

              Marissa

              |

              November 22, 2018

            • 9.6
              Exceptional

              "Surrounding a lot of nice cafes."

              Sin G.

              |

              November 5, 2018

            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about U Paasha Seminyak Hotel

            More about U Paasha Seminyak Hotel

            8.8
            Excellent

            "Super good locaton, efficient friendly staff, great food, fa..."

            edna

            |

            December 19, 2018

            An overview

            Show less

            What they offer

            8.8
            Excellent

            "Awesome breakfast, pool is amazing"

            julie

            |

            December 10, 2018

            Show less

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What to eat nearby

            Indonesian cuisine
            Indonesian cuisine
            Warong Miyabi
            6.8 km Indonesian, International
            Caviar Cafe
            9.0 km Indonesian, Seafood
            American cuisine
            American cuisine
            WILD-1 Deli
            680 m American, Cafe, Vegetarian
            Cosmic Diner
            2.7 km American, Cafe, Diner
            EatWell Bali
            3.1 km American, Steakhouse
            Asian cuisine
            Asian cuisine
            The Straw Hut
            430 m Asian, Australian, Bar
            Tenong Restaurant
            850 m Asian, Indonesian
            Da-pat Bar and Restaurant
            1.1 km Asian, European, Indonesian

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show less

            Announcements

            Show less

            Real reviews from real guests

            Agoda Reviews (1742)Booking.com Reviews (956)
            8.8
            /
            10
            Cleanliness8.6
            Facilities8.5
            Location9.4
            Room comfort and quality8.7
            Service8.9
            Value for money8.6
            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            All languages
            All guests (1742)
            All room types

            Show reviews that mention 

            Showing 1195 verified guest comments
            12345
            8.0
            Excellent
            Julie from Australia
            Couple
            Suite
            Stayed 4 nights in February 2019
            Well located hotel in the heart of Seminysk”
            We had a lovely stay at U Paasha for 6 nights. Great location Many options for Restaurants/cafes/bars just steps from the door. Staff were very engaging and most helpful. Breakfast was great with many options changing daily. Good gym. Very large comfortable room and bed. (although worth noting there are no rooms with a bath). We had a problem with a noisy air conditioner but this was addressed immediately with a move to another room. Negatives - We couldn’t check in to our room until 4pm as one wasn’t available because of their 24 hour check in / check out policy. We had notified our arrival time in advance as 2-3pm (and arrived at 3pm). Cleanliness - shower & toilet, particularly the floors and glass walls. Also stained sheets and towels. Some of the towels provided during our stay were really grey and very badly stained.
            Reviewed February 15, 2019
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Michael from Australia
            Couple
            Suite
            Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
            Great Place”
            This is my regular go to hotel, conveniently located to great cafe's and restaurants
            Reviewed February 19, 2019
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Fook from Singapore
            Couple
            Suite
            Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
            Exceptional”
            Very good location and i liked the breakfast very much. Great bunch of staff. Enjoyed the complimentary yoga session. Also like the drink kiosk in front of the entrance. What a nice caravan serving drinks.
            Reviewed January 28, 2019
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Roger from Singapore
            Solo traveler
            Suite
            Stayed 1 night in December 2018
            Big Rooms, Big Breakfast”
            My stay in this hotel was very pleasant. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful from the moment I checked in to the time I checked out. They moved me to a room on the higher floor when I requested and was greeted with spacious and very comfortable rooms. The Pool side had really good service staff and boasts a spectacular view of the surrounding area but it was a little crowded for my liking. The morning breakfast is a splendid buffet with plenty of choices of local and western cuisine. Two thumbs up for my overall experience.
            Reviewed January 19, 2019
            Hi Roger, Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at U Paasha Seminyak. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed much about our property including our spacious suite rooms, the views from our rooftop pool, our breakfast selection and the service from our friendly Balinese service team right throughout the property. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you on your next Bali holiday. Returning guests are always taken care of. We hope to see you again in 2019. With kind regards, Brendan General Manager
            Responded January 19, 2019
            U Paasha Seminyak Hotel
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Lim from Singapore
            Solo traveler
            Suite
            Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
            Outstanding flexibility, service and location.”
            Real impressed by flexible check out timing (even though I didn’t get to utilise it due to flight timing)- allowed to check out as late as check in time. Flexible breakfast timing really put the hotel in a different league when it comes to service- high quality buffet was till 11am, and even if you miss that ala carte “breakfast” still available till 10pm! Rooftop pool was really enjoyable with complimentary welcome drinks. Service staff were all smiley and nice. There’s complimentary yoga sessions every mon and wed evening at the rooftop, though I was really disappointed I missed it as I was only there for the weekend. Room was very spacious though I thought cleanliness could have been improved (slightly dusty and sheets were bit stained when I first checked in). I’d be back.
            Reviewed January 12, 2019
            Dear Lim, It is a pleasure to read your review of U Paasha. Thank you for taking the time to share this. We are thrilled to know of the many things you enjoyed about your stay with us including our U Hotels & Resorts unique brand standards such as our 24-hour room guarantee and our breakfast 'whenever, wherever'. Like many of our guests, we are also delighted you enjoyed our rooftop pool deck and the friendly service from our team. I am sincerely sorry for the shortfalls in housekeeping during your stay. We have purchased new towels, and we will soon receive new sheets. We realise how important a clean room is and we will therefore ensure immediate action is taken to improve our attention to detail in guest rooms. I assure you there will be a new standard of cleanliness for your future holidays. We really look forward to welcoming you once again to U Paasha Seminyak. With kind regards, Brendan General Manager
            Show more
            U Paasha Seminyak Hotel
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Faye from Philippines
            Group
            Suite
            Stayed 1 night in November 2018
            Charming boutique hotel in the heart of Seminyak”
            Only stayed overnight at their suite room, and it was beyond my expectation. The suite room was really huge! Very comfortable beds, nice hot shower. Toilet and bath are separate. The rooftop pool is very clean and calming. Buffet spread is great and super worth it! Will definitely come back again. Thanks, U Paasha!
            Reviewed December 01, 2018
            Dear Faye, Thank you for taking the time to share such a delightful review of your stay at U Paasha Seminyak. Our team and I are so happy to know your expectations were exceeded. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed among other things our fantastic modern suites, comfortable beds, our beautiful rooftop pool deck, the great international selection at breakfast and the general charm of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to review our property and we would love the opportunity to have you back. We are delighted to read we can expect you to return in future. Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and we look forward to seeing you in the new year. With kind regards, Brendan General Manager
            Responded December 02, 2018
            U Paasha Seminyak Hotel
            5.6
            Tinah from Singapore
            Family with teens
            Suite
            Stayed 7 nights in December 2018
            Incompetent Team who does not take accountability for anything !”
            Coming to Bali for our holidays over many years and having stayed at various resorts , Upaasha by far has the most incompetent team from their front desk to the reservations and right down to their managers . It doesn't matter how many calls or emails that you make to them, they do not handle anything seriously nor take accountability for their mistakes . Our room reservations were mishandled on 2 occasions despite our emails and calls directly to them . I also found my nightdress simply disappearing from my room and none of the managers bothered to do anything about it or make any good gesture to show their negligence , simply saying it got lost with the sheets as it is white in colour and sheets from Upaasha are sent to an outsource cleaner. This is one hotel in Bali unlike other hotels who cherish their guests. Although I will say Upaasha has a great location and a nice pool, I must say the team that runs it is simply the worst I have seen in Bali.
            Reviewed February 15, 2019
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Shivneil from Australia
            Couple
            Suite
            Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
            Great Location”
            The location of this property is what sells it, the breakfast is great the rooftop bar and pool are handy and good relaxing places and the rooms are big and clean. Would recommend and stay here myself again
            Reviewed January 31, 2019
            7.2
            Very good
            Dawn from Singapore
            Couple
            Suite
            Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
            Good location ”
            Hotel is along the busy eat street in Seminyak. Makes many eating cafes/restaurants within walking distance and even if we were to come back later at night, the street is still pretty busy. That being said, though situated along the bus streets, rooms were still quiet which allow us to have good sleep. Hotel serves very nice breakfast and has an awesome rooftop pool. Room was also spacious and clean. But the only complain i have is that the room has a sewage kind of smell. I figured there's nothing much hotel can do about it but the plus points of the hotel manage to let me overlook this point. Although I really hope by my next visit, this can be somehow rectified. Nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back to this hotel again.
            Reviewed January 28, 2019
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Michelle from China
            Couple
            Suite
            Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
            Great hotel, fab quiet pool”
            Love the location, facilities, breakfast... everything! Had a wonderful stay , great location & would go back for sure.
            Reviewed February 09, 2019
            Hi Michelle, We really appreciate the time you have taken to share your review following your recent stay with us at U Paasha Seminyak. We are so pleased to know you loved much about your stay with us including our great location, our stunning rooftop pool, our breakfast selection and our hotel facilities in general. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay overall and that you will definitely return. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next Bali adventure. See you soon! With kind regards, Brendan General Manager
            Responded February 10, 2019
            U Paasha Seminyak Hotel
            10.0
            Exceptional
            IVY from Singapore
            Couple
            Suite with View
            Stayed 3 nights in February 2019
            Great location ”
            Good location nearby lots of eatery, spacious room, breakfast not much variety, staff very helpful,. Will book this hotel again when I am in Bali.
            Reviewed February 08, 2019
            Hi Ivy, Thank you for your kind review of U Paasha Bali. We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful stay and especially pleased to know you will return again. We are lucky to be in a great location right in the heart of Seminyak. As you have mentioned, our location allows our guest to be within walking distance of some great dining options as well as Seminyak beach. We are also delighted to know you found or staff to be friendly and helpful. Our staff are what makes U Paasha a great hotel. I am fortunate to lead such a team that shows genuine care for our guests from the start to the end of their stay. With regard to our breakfast selection, we are always enhancing our offering following guest feedback. As such, I would be very happy to hear if there is anything specific that you can suggest we need. Please feel free to contact me directly. We look forward to welcoming you once again to U Paasha Seminyak. Sincerely, Brendan General Manager
            Show more
            U Paasha Seminyak Hotel
            10.0
            Exceptional
            FEI from Singapore
            Couple
            Suite
            Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
            Exceptional”
            Great breakfast, with a different during the 2 days we stayed. Nice location in Kuta.
            Reviewed February 18, 2019
            8.4
            Excellent
            Jade from Australia
            Couple
            Suite
            Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
            Comfortable”
            A nice hotel, good food and service, unfortunately for us the air con didn't work in our room so that was a down side, also the other guests constantly yelled, played music VERY loud into the early hours of the morning. Not the hotels fault but they didn't do anything to settle the situation!
            Reviewed November 21, 2018
            Dear Jade, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at U Paasha Seminyak. We are glad to know you had a comfortable stay overall in spite of the issues you experienced. I am sincerely sorry for the impact these had on your stay. I apologise for the discomfort you experienced from a poorly working air conditioning unit. Our Chief Engineer has immediately taken action to fix this within the room you stayed. We also have a larger project ongoing to either replace entire A/C units or to have a full overhaul to ensure all are effectively cooling. With regard to the matter of noise, it is unacceptable this affected your sleep and that we were slow to react. This issue has been investigated and discussed at length with relevant leaders about how we will handle such a matter differently in future. We do hope these issues do not deter you from returning as we would love to show you a seamless experience at U Paasha in future. Sincerely, Brendan General Manager
            Show more
            U Paasha Seminyak Hotel
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Mark from Singapore
            Couple
            Suite
            Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
            Great location and food!”
            Would like to affirm them for their breakfast! What a spread! Great location and value for money. Excellent staff who are super friendly and helpful! My room had a slight funny smell to it so thats they only only drawback.
            Reviewed November 15, 2018
            Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at U Paasha Seminyak. We’re thrilled to know you have had a great stay overall. Among other things, we are pleased to know you enjoyed our central location in Seminyak, our selection at breakfast, the value for money we offer and the kind Balinese hospitality from our team. It is disappointing to read however, that you were affected by an unpleasant smell in your room. I am truly sorry that this was the one drawback you had during your stay. Please note that I am working closely with our Chief Engineer to identify the root cause of this issue so that we may resole this for any future guests in the same room. I do hope this does not deter you from returning as I assure you immediate action is being taken to ensure this improves. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back to U Paasha Seminyak soon on your next Bali trip. Sincerely, Brendan General Manager
            Show more
            U Paasha Seminyak Hotel
            8.8
            Excellent
            aurelio from Australia
            Solo traveler
            Suite
            Stayed 1 night in October 2018
            OLD FAVOURITE ”
            I’ve been staying at U Paasaha for years. Great location, friendly staff, excellent rooftop pool. It’s beginning to creep up in price compared to other properties in Seminyak. One of the more expensive properties on the strip. Perhaps time for a little maintenance to justify the price. Menu could be upgraded to include some healthier options for those not wanting burgers or deep fried, poolside eats.
            Reviewed November 03, 2018
            Dear Aurelio, It’s great to know that we are an old favourite in Seminyak for our great location, our rooftop pool, our friendly staff and our consistent service delivery. Thank you also for the constructive and very valid feedback regarding our maintenance & upkeep as well as well as suggestions for our menu. Please be assured that our Chief Engineer and his team are working diligently on a ‘room care’ project to ensure all rooms are maintained in top condition. We also have ongoing projects for the replacement of all chrome shower heads and the replacement of several air conditioning units in rooms. As of a few days ago, our Executive Chef Taskara has introduced some new menu specials which includes 3 healthy salad options. One new dish is Turmeric quinoa salad with almond & flaxseeds which has so far been received positively by hotel guests. We genuinely appreciate your loyalty and ongoing support and we can’t wait to welcome you back. Sincerely, Brendan General Manager
            Show more
            U Paasha Seminyak Hotel
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Taylor from United States
            Solo traveler
            Suite
            Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
            Beautiful, clean, convenient”
            Highly recommend! Flexible check out time; extensive breakfast buffet with coffee, eggs, and pancakes made to order; clean, well-equipped gym; spacious rooms with comfortable furniture and large clean bathrooms; central location; helpful staff. Great hotel.
            Reviewed October 04, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Allison from Australia
            Family with teens
            Suite
            Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
            Flawless!!!”
            Everything was lovely here. Clean, new ammenities. Staff went above and beyond. Breakfast was delicious and fresh.
            Reviewed February 15, 2019
            8.8
            Excellent
            PHUA from Hong Kong
            Couple
            Suite
            Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
            Good lication”
            Location is good,. Room is very big. Staffs are very polite Nice pool at the roof top.. Should add more varieties and qualities for room service menu. Room is little expensive compare to other hotel.
            Reviewed January 27, 2019
            7.6
            Very good
            Angela from Australia
            Family with young children
            Suite
            Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
            Unexpected stay”
            We booked UPasha when our flight was cancelled as we didn’t want to spend as much as we had been. For the price it’s in a great location and the room is very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was ok but nothing special and the roof top pool was good. Good hotel for a few nights while you’re out shopping or doing excursions during the day.
            Reviewed January 22, 2019
            7.2
            Very good
            Angela from Australia
            Family with young children
            Suite
            Stayed 1 night in January 2019
            Last minute stay”
            We booked U Pasha when Jetstar cancelled our flight. We usually stay at more expensive resorts. U Pasha is in a great spot, the roof top pool is good and the rooms are a very generous size. The breakfast was ok but nothing special. Staff are ok but not exceptional. Good for a couple of nights but we prefer resort style stays in Bali.
            Reviewed January 18, 2019
            Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at U Paasha, Bali. Whilst are are pleased to know you enjoyed our property's central location in Seminyak and our large suite rooms. We do also genuinely appreciate you sharing constructive feedback as it helps us to be better each day. We are always making enhancements to our daily breakfast selection based on guest feedback. If there is anything specific you feel is missing that could lift this experience I would be happy to hear about this. We have also recently taken on a number of new team members, many which are quite inexperienced although very sincere. We are running regular service related training sessions focused on anticipating guests needs and attentiveness and with experience, there will definitely be an increased level of service in future. We would be very happy to welcome you back to U Paasha to show you a much improved experience. With kind regards, Brendan General Manager
            Show more
            U Paasha Seminyak Hotel
            12345
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss

            U Paasha Seminyak Hotel
            |Excellent 8.8
            ×
            Check in. Step out.
            Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

            • Exceptional location
            • Kuta Beach