Book Now: U Pattaya Hotel

Excellent
From 2068 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of U Pattaya Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2068)Booking.com Reviews (402)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.9
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service9.2
Value for money8.6
All languages
All guests (2068)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1148 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Torben from Thailand
Couple
Garden Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Excellent”

Amazing places and I might come back😎 the low score for cleanliness is only due to the beach had a lot garbage/waste from the sea I think the hotel should spend much more time to make sure this is cleaned regularly ( minimum every hour) - so a little more effort for this and they get all “stars”.

Reviewed January 14, 2019

Dear Torben, Greetings from U Pattaya. We would like to begin by thanking you for your very kind review regarding your time with us. As a U-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. May we offer our most apologies for the inconvenience you suffered during your recent time with us and we have already met and passed on your comment to concerned department for their immediately attention in the area we were sadly lacking. We hope this is not your last visit to U Pattaya as nothing would give us greater pleasure than by having the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, U Pattaya management

Show more
U Pattaya Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Izabella from Germany
Couple
Superior Garden
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Fantastic place to relax”

We’ve stayed at U Pattaya several times and absolutely love it. It’s an ideal place to relax for a couple of nights, away from the city and noise. Breakfast is amazing and the pool is terrific. Not much to do around the hotel so come with a car or be prepared to relax.

Reviewed December 25, 2018

Dear Izabella, Greetings from U Pattaya. May we begin by thanking you for your review of your stay at U Pattaya. Given the wide choice of accommodation available in Pattaya and the surrounding area we are delighted you chose us and that we lived up to your expectations. We hope on your next trip you choose to stay with us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded December 30, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
6.0
Witarn from Thailand
Couple
Superior Garden
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Avoid room 105”

pls avoid room 105 it is located next to the mechanic room that has a backup electric generator. we got noise all night and in the early morning for the machine and open-close door sound and staff talking. In fact, the hotel must know a backup electric generator are making a loud noise you should not let customer stay at this room. We call the staff at night but nothing help they let us sleep with annoying sound. It very bad experience from 4000/night hotel

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Dear Khun Witarn, Greetings from U Pattaya. May we begin by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at U Pattaya and we truly appreciate your comments. It has been brought to our attention that your recent visit with us was not up to our usual exacting U brand standards and we would like to offer our genuine apologies for the lapses in our facility and service you encountered during your recent time with us. We have already meeting with our management team to institute remedial action to mitigate any noise or vibrations that are found and introduce extra training for the staffs with regards to the points you raised in your invaluable feedback. May we end by saying we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in us on your next visit to U Pattaya as nothing would give us greater pleasure than by having the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Show more
U Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Watcharobon from Thailand
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Been in pattaya for several times! Here is so far the BEST!”

I stayed in pool villa here for 1 night as a wedding anniversary. U pattaya provide really peaceful and much relaxing atmosphere. The room was well designed and decorated. What we love the most was the infinity pool with floating bean bag. The breakfast was delicious , served at 6.30-11.00, so we don’t stress about the wake-up time. Last ,the 24 hours policy made me feel so comfortable , so we didn’t need to leave at noon. I’m so impressed! Here is the best hotel in pattaya.!! If we come again, we definitely choose here.

Reviewed November 14, 2018

Dear Watcharobon, Greetings from U Pattaya. We were delighted to read your review. As a U-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. May we end by saying we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded November 16, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Adchasai from Thailand
Family with young children
Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Very good design and friendly, services mind staffs.”

Very good design hotel. Staffs were all warm welcome and trained with serviced mind. 2 things bothering me were the hardness of the extra bed (it was sofa bed actually) and the insects which come with juggle-like trees located in the area. Overall the hotel was very good , nice place for getaway .

Reviewed October 15, 2018

Dear Adchasai, Greetings from U Pattaya. We were delighted to read your review. As a U-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments have been communicated to Housekeeping Manager and concerns Department for their immediately attention. We apologies for any inconvenience. May we end by saying we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded October 16, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Susan from United States
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Exceptional”

Huge villa with nice rustic meets modern decor. Beach and pool areas are clean and nice, and it's just far enough away from Pattaya. Staff was wonderful. Food not the greatest, but there are local options nearby within walking distance. I'd definitely stay again.

Reviewed August 14, 2018

Dear Susan, Greetings from U Pattaya. Thank you very much for your kind review; it’s greatly appreciated by all of us at U Pattaya. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in hopefully the not too distant future. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded August 15, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Sai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Relaxing Stay”

Nice environment and good view from the pool with lovely beach!! Location is very near to the water park and theme parks. Special highlight to the friendly staffs there that they take care and play with our kids all the time!! Relaxing stay for couple and kids!! Good food, nice view and friendly staffs make our stay perfect!!

Reviewed August 14, 2018

Dear Sai, Greetings from U Pattaya. We were delighted to read your review. As a U-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded August 14, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Tom from Thailand
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Outstanding use of space - great setting”

This is a small but very well appointed hotel with great design and architecture. The beach views are great and even Pattaya's skyline in the distance looks attractive. Great F&B and very professional and friendly staff. Highly recommended, we will be back.

Reviewed July 12, 2018

Dear Tom, Greetings from U Pattaya. Thank you very much for your kind review; it’s greatly appreciated by all of us at U Pattaya. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in hopefully the not too distant future. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded July 14, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Thool from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Nice getaways”

The services were excellent. Staffs through out the stay were friendly and well-trained. The hotel itself was well-organized and beautiful. Extra point to the Check-out time, which could be extended if having a late check-in (upon availability). Nice private and horizontal view of beach could be found here. However, the shower was not actually heated enough. Also, there was no elevator, so it required walking up to rooms at the 2nd or 3rd floor.

Reviewed July 11, 2018

Dear Thool, Greetings from U Pattaya. May we begin by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at U Pattaya and we truly appreciate your kind words. Given the wide choice of accommodation available in Pattaya and the surrounding area we are delighted you chose us and that we lived up to your expectations. We hope on your next trip you choose to stay with us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded July 14, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
3.2
kasichon from Thailand
Family with young children
Pool Access Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Not worth for any THB or currency which you used ”

Booked Pool Access room (price is quite high) which i believed to be good for my family however everything turn to my bad experienced I was check in at hotel around 14:00 with request for baby cot ( I also special request since i made booking) and front desk staff also reconfirm to me however I got this request by 17:30 hrs three hours later and request front desk again for extra two pillow for my kid at 17:30 hrs. and once I return to hotel from my friend wedding ceremony around 22:00 hrs. I ask are house keeping process my request the front desk calling to check and nobody pick up. when i return to my room no extra pillow has been set up. in morning I went for my breakfast nobody to want to do any until we call staff no staff at Egg station and empty plate is not clear I think maybe we not Foreigner or their valued customer to be service what I experience during my stay and when we check out from hotel no any word from staff this first and last stay for this hotel

Reviewed January 21, 2019

Dear kasichon, Greetings from U Pattaya. May we begin by thanking you for taking the time and trouble to write a review of your stay at U Pattaya. It has been brought to our attention that your recent visit with us was not up to our usual exacting U standards and we would like to offer our genuine apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your recent time with us and the U Pattaya Management had already met to specifically discuss your feedback comments in the area we were sadly lacking. Providing the highest levels of hospitality is our overwhelming aim and hearing we have fallen below standard is something that we addressed immediately. May we end by saying that despite your disappointment we would relish the chance to redeem ourselves and hope to see you again soon as one of our valued returning guests. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Show more
U Pattaya Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Hui from Taiwan
Group
Superior Garden
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good for vacation”

It’s very nice Hotel, environment/foods/rooms,especially the staffs, they put theirs mind into work!!

Reviewed April 04, 2019

Dear Hui , Greetings from U Pattaya We were delighted to read your review. As a U-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded April 05, 2019
U Pattaya Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Jate from China
Couple
Superior Garden
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Excellent”

This place’s beach is extraoridinary pattaya beach for me so yes very decent location for escape

Reviewed April 03, 2019

Dear Jate, Greetings from U Pattaya. May we begin by thanking you for your review of your stay at U Pattaya. Given the wide choice of accommodation available in Pattaya and the surrounding area we are delighted you chose us and that we lived up to your expectations. We hope on your next trip you choose to stay with us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded April 05, 2019
U Pattaya Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Rachaba from Thailand
Couple
Superior Garden
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Nice hotel”

Location is good it is nearby the beach quiet and chill, food is good but the price a bit high, room is clean nice shower and baht, all staff are friendly and helpful

Reviewed March 22, 2019

Dear Rachaba, Greetings from U Pattaya We were delighted to read your review. As a U-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded March 24, 2019
U Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Thidarat from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

I'm coming back!”

The view from 3rd floor is stunning. Quiet hotel, good food, good vibes, nice staffs. I was truly relaxed here! Definitely come back again!

Reviewed March 14, 2019

Dear Thidarat, We were delighted to read your review. As a U-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded March 15, 2019
U Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Arachaya from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Love this place!!”

Recommend for hideaway and relaxing

Reviewed March 06, 2019

Dear Arachaya, Greetings from U Pattaya. We were delighted to read your review. As a U-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded March 08, 2019
U Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Kankasita from Thailand
Couple
Superior Garden
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Worthwhile money”

Friendly staffs Good breakfast selection Flexible check in check out time Welcome drink is what you can choose from your mini bar. Alcohol or non alcohol Nice beach and very comfy room.

Reviewed February 25, 2019

Dear Kankasita , Greetings from U Pattaya. Thank you very much for your kind review; it’s greatly appreciated by all of us at U Pattaya. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in hopefully the not too distant future. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded February 28, 2019
U Pattaya Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Sumalee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Nice quiet stay”

Nice hotel with great view. It’s quiet far from the city center so it fit with traveler who need quiet & serenity. But you will need a car to take you around. There’re local seafood restaurants provide fresh and good price seafood.

Reviewed April 28, 2018

Dear Sumalee, Greetings from U Pattaya. Thank you very much for your kind review; it’s greatly appreciated by all of us at U Pattaya. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in hopefully the not too distant future. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded May 01, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Lai from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Great infinity pool in a quiet location”

Everything was fantastic in this hotel. The superior room with sea view. Love the layout of the room. The bed is facing the sea. Love the outdoor jacuzzi tub and the shower concept. The infinity pool with the stunning beach/sea views was amazing. The food in the restaurant was quality and tasty. Very near to Cartoon Network Amazone Water Park. Grab cost around 120-140baht per way. A little dissapointed that there is no shuttle service provided from hotel to water park.

Reviewed April 18, 2018

Dear Lai, Greetings from U Pattaya. We would like to begin by thanking you for your very kind words regarding your time with us and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Moreover, may we sincerely apologize for the lapse in shuttle van service from Hotel to Water Park you mentioned and we have meeting already with hotel management to specifically discuss your feedback comment in the area we were sadly lacking. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in hopefully the not too distant future. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded April 25, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
riccardo from Italy
Couple
Superior Garden
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

amazing hotel ”

if you are looking for a place not close to pattaya city its the best hotel, its amazing, the room is clean and the staff very professional The beach is dirty, but its a problem in the area but the infinity pool is great

Reviewed January 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Nattakarn from Thailand
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Great little boutique hotel with a nice quiet private beach”

Nice and clean room although, the TV position was in odd position to watch. The hotel could get a little crowded at some point especially by the pool area. I would prefer if the breakfast tables are not that close to the pool so the guests could could have more privacy and relaxed time. The spa facilities are average. Overall, great breakfast, ambiance and friendly staffs but could get boring after 2 nights.

Reviewed December 12, 2017

Dear Nattakarn , Greetings from U Pattaya May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to complete and return your Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and equally importantly attend to any issues our guests may experience during their stay. we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to U Pattaya. Best regards, Chuleekorn Mungsunti General Manager

Responded December 12, 2017
U Pattaya Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Pak from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

relaxing stay”

the hotel is excellent. the room is just perfect with a jacuzzi at the balcony and i found really cozy and comfortable to the room interior design. the pool is excellent with a beach just few steps out of the pool. the beach is kind of a private beach as there were not many people. you can rent a bike for free in the hotel and there are some sight seeing point around the hotel by bike. i could spend a week very relaxing in this hotel. staying 2 nights is just too less for us.

Reviewed November 26, 2017

Dear Pak , Greetings from U Pattaya May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to complete and return your Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and equally importantly attend to any issues our guests may experience during their stay. we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to U Pattaya. Best regards, Chuleekorn Mungsunti General Manager

Responded November 29, 2017
U Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
AMORNRAT from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

A very beautiful place”

Pros- I appreciated all facilities in hotel, e.g. room, bed, jacuzzi tub, pool and view. This hotel is not that big but all things are well prepared. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. View from the pool is fabulous! Don't miss!! Cons - No slippers were provided in room. I asked staff at the reception at my check-out about this and she told me that my room type (Deluxe Seaview) has no slippers in room but she will provide me one if I ask during my stay. I'm ok with that. But I just checked on your official website, slippers is one of Deluxe Seaview room's facilities. Could you please tell me what is correct information?

Reviewed November 24, 2017

Dear Amornrat , Greetings from U Pattaya May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to complete and return your Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and equally importantly attend to any issues our guests may experience during their stay. we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to U Pattaya. Best regards, Chuleekorn Mungsunti General Manager

Responded November 29, 2017
U Pattaya Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Mattapanart from Thailand
Couple
Superior Garden
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Excellent”

Amazing stay at your place, from the beginining to the end : wish we could stay more longer. My family surprised me to your beautiful hotel, surrounded by quiet beach and the stunning swimming pool. Room were perfect with hot tub, the long schedule for breakfast and the staff very friendly** . keep going like this

Reviewed November 14, 2017

Dear Mattapanart, Greetings from U Pattaya May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to complete and return your Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and equally importantly attend to any issues our guests may experience during their stay. we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to U Pattaya. Best regards, Chuleekorn Mungsunti General Manager

Responded November 15, 2017
U Pattaya Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Bryan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Great for a short trip”

Resort was nice and private but that meant a lack of food options nearby although they do have a restaurant within the premises so it’s alright if you are there for a short trip. The view was spectacular and the staff were nice and helpful.

Reviewed October 19, 2017

Dear Bryan, Greetings from U Pattaya May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to complete and return your Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and equally importantly attend to any issues our guests may experience during their stay. we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to U Pattaya. Best regards, Chuleekorn Mungsunti General Manager

Responded October 21, 2017
U Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
RATTIKARN from Thailand
Couple
Superior Garden
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Perfect hotel.”

I have chose this hotel for my ten anniversary and I just let them know. Once I arrived, I got warm welcome from staffs which I have no idea how to say thank you. They surprised us with a couple drinks Lemon-Tea and Egg tart for free . The hotel room quite nice, clean and luxury. Breakfast buffet is very delicious and arrange with the nice decorate. If have a chance, we will stay here again.

Reviewed August 26, 2017

Dear Minkky, Greetings from U Pattaya May I begin by thanking you for sharing your U Pattaya experience and it was a genuine pleasure to learn you enjoyed your time with us.We are wholly dedicated to the complete satisfaction of all our valued guests and your kind words go a long way in inspiring us to continue on this path. we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to U Pattaya. Best regards, Chuleekorn Mungsunti General Manager

Responded August 28, 2017
U Pattaya Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Hamdan from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Relaxing places”

أقمت في الفيلا بمسبح خاص مع عائلتي ، الفندق بعيد عن مركز المدينة وكان ذلك أحد اسباب اختيارتي كوني أبحث عن الاسترخاء والاستجمام فقط بعيداً عن ضوضاء الشارع والسوق. المكان رائع يقع بقرب الشاطئ. أعجبني جداً ومعاملة الموظفين رائعة ، في حال فكرت في الذهاب لبتايا في المستقبل سيكون أول اختيار لي. قريب جداً من حديقة كرتون نت وروك المائية التي استمتع فيها الصغار جداً . I stayed in the pool villa with my family, it’s far from the center of the city which is one of the main reasons I picked it for to have some time to relax and make peace with nature. The hotel has it own beach that you can enjoy. Overall my kids loved the hotel and enjoyed the private swimming pool. Cartoon network waterpark is closed by which they enjoyed too. If I plan to come to pattaya anytime in the future it would be my first choice to go back the this hotel. The staff were wonderful. And the food was good too.

Reviewed August 10, 2017

Dear Ham dan, Greetings from U Pattaya. May I begin by thanking you for sharing your U Pattaya experience and it was a genuine pleasure to learn you enjoyed your time with us.We are wholly dedicated to the complete satisfaction of all our valued guests and your kind words go a long way in inspiring us to continue on this path.we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to U Pattaya. Best regards, Chuleekorn Mungsunti General Manager

Responded August 10, 2017
U Pattaya Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Utaiwan from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Romantic place for Lover”

The staff is very nice, helpful and friendly. Very good for the private beach , peaceful when compare with the other hotel in Pattaya. So nice for couple esp. the hot tube in each room. the best one is that you can view and chill with the sunset right in front of the beach. You can check out as the time you arrive so quite good value for money as the rate is quite expensive. well, it's far from the city if anyone want to go hang out at night, it's not that easy.

Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
So from South Korea
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Totally worth it for Two bedroom villa!”

This was even my second visit to the hotel.. Really loves every corner of hotel. I booked 2bedroom villa for 4 girls, it's a bit pitty that this expensive villa is not in the front of mail pool, but was totally worth it because is is located just behind of front desk. So staffs were always attentive and very much helpful! There was some slight problem for ventilators, though. Anyway, loved the food of restaurant, bar on the rooftop, and the spa was also fantastic! Do not miss the opportunity to take Thai massages while listening to the birds and wind with amazing price. Will definitely come back to this hotel again.

Reviewed May 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Siriwan from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

"U" make my day!!”

Room, view, food.

We book this hotel to make up for our Honey moon. I was quite sceptical of staying near Pattaya as I knew the beaches in Pattaya are too crowded for our comfort flooded by umbrellas and beach benches vendors. Location: The location was about 5-10mins drive from Jomtien beach, very near to Nongnuch park. When we reaches the Hotel, car park spaces was aplenty, therefore, good for those who drive. The style of the hotel was very modern with wonderful usage essences of wood and blend the surrounding with the hotel. Hotel Staff: The staff was very professional and courteous, very helpful when approcached, able to speak simple English. Staff at reception was able to provide advice when we went for a bicycle ride with bikes(free usuage provided from the Hotel. Staff at restaurant was fabulous and polite, greeted every customer with smile, I love their service, Thumbs up! Room: The room was not the biggest but it is the best that we had stayed. Room was also designed with esccence of natural wood, the toilet, closet and shower was partion in one sector, then there is the bedding area, daybed and TV leisure area, lastly the balcony which consists of the private jaccuzzi. An additional to that, the view from the room was spectacular, all blend in to the ambience! Hotel condition: Facilties such as swimming pool, Gym, Restaurant and Internet room was new, well kept, very clean and detail. Food and Dining: We had our dinner at the hotel. Dinner was good, we had it on the rooftop spaces which oversee Pattaya seaview, magnificent! Food was delicious, well priced! Breakfast was included in our stay, dining by the pool, blend of asian and western breakfast selection. Food quality was good, ambience and the presentation of the dining space was unforgettable.....! Value for Money: After all I had said, I would say my stay at U Pattaya was worth every penny, would comeback again!! Thumbs up "U Pattaya"! Keep it up!!

Reviewed September 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Parichart from Thailand
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Better than expected”

Room,services,pool

I have chosen U Pattaya for our anniversary trip and we booked in a Pool Villa for a well deserved rest. Once I step into the hotel, I can feel so glad to be here. The hotel is fantastic where you can enjoy beautiful sunset from the sexy pool. We love our room with little private pool and the modern staffs, especially the outdoor Jacuzzi to soak in at night. I will definitely come back again because I fall in love with U Pattaya.

Reviewed September 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Pattama from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

Vacation at U pattaya ”

Accommodation location and staff

All are wonderful, I loved this hotel style and location all the staff are so friendly and helpful. The hotel manger offered to took a photo for us,FB manager served us by herself and talked like a friend. I would recommend!

Reviewed August 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Nathvara from Thailand
Couple
Superior Garden
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Great romantic getaway”

Service, Facilities, Decor

It is a nice compact hotel in a more quiet side of Pattaya. Great decor and amazing service. There were a few families with younger kids so it wasn't as quiet as we'd hoped. But all in all, it was a good stay.

Reviewed August 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Thienporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Pool Access Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Good hotel on the romantic beach”

The hotel is very clean, staff are friendly, and the Jacuzzi is excellence!

The hotel is very clean and beautiful. The staff provided the good services. The beach is very clean than other Pattaya beach. The romantic scenery on sunset time is at "La Vela", the roof-top bar with the good cocktail.

Reviewed August 04, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kanokwan from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

great get away”

Pool, staff performance, cleanliness

Over all a great stay. But should improve about the doorlock as there is no lock at the balcony door. poor wifi signal. Very slow and there was no signal in the room. had to go out to the balcony to get the signal. The staff performance is outstanding and the pool is stunning. Love it so far.

Reviewed June 23, 2015
2.0
Chawinroj from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Bad service”

Bad service Staff no service mind

Reviewed March 05, 2019

Dear Chawinroj, Greetings from U Pattaya. May we begin by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at U Pattaya. It has been brought to our attention that your recent visit with us was not up to our usual exacting U standards and we would like to offer our genuine apologies for inconvenience you encountered during your recent time with us and we had already meeting for specifically discussion in the areas we were sadly lacking. Providing the highest levels of hospitality is our overwhelming aim and hearing we have fallen below that standard is something that we addressed immediately. We hope this is not your last visit to U Pattaya as nothing would give us greater pleasure than by having the opportunity to welcome you again soon as one of our valued returning guests. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Show more
U Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Zabdiel from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Family friendly, delicious food and breakfast, excellent services and staff”

Family friendly, delicious food and breakfast, excellent services and staff

Reviewed February 12, 2019

Dear Zabdiel, Greetings from U Pattaya. Thank you very much for your kind review; it’s greatly appreciated by all of us at U Pattaya. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in hopefully the not too distant future. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded February 13, 2019
U Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Pawin from Thailand
Family with young children
Pool Access Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Beautiful hotel with private beach”

Great hotel with only 44 rooms. Beautiful pool and restaurant. Very secluded and quiet. Perfect for holidays with love ones. Service is also great. Drawback : 30 mins away from Pattaya City.

Reviewed February 08, 2019

Dear Pawin, Greetings from U Pattaya. Thank you very much for your kind review; it’s greatly appreciated by all of us at U Pattaya. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in hopefully the not too distant future. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded February 09, 2019
U Pattaya Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Parc from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good place for vacation. Except abnormal smell from rest room.”

Rest room was clean but there were abnormal smell. We found this smell in both rooms.

Reviewed January 02, 2019

Dear Parc, Greetings from U Pattaya. We were delighted to read your review. As a U-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have already met with our Engineering manager and Housekeeping manager for their immediately attention with regards to the points you raised in your invaluable feedback. We apologies for any inconvenience. May we end by saying we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded January 06, 2019
U Pattaya Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Jenny from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Garden
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice and quiet stay”

A small hotel with a very nice pool. The beach is clean with a beautiful view. The only complain is the shower and the drain. The shower water is not hot enough at night.

Reviewed December 08, 2018

Dear Jenny , Greetings from U Pattaya. Thank you very much for your kind review; it’s greatly appreciated by all of us at U Pattaya. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. Your comments have been communicated to Engineering manager for their immediately attention, we apologizes for any inconvenience. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in hopefully the not too distant future. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded December 22, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Narendra from India
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very Pleasant stay”

we really enjoyed our stay.the room was nice and comfortable.Food is also good.

Reviewed December 01, 2018

Dear Narendra, Greetings from U Pattaya. Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your experience and the service we delivered. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards, U Pattaya management

Responded December 03, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
6.8
Good
Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good”

In general the hotel is very nice and beautiful , only one thing disappointing me was the water from the outdoor bathtub is yellow color.....

Reviewed May 06, 2019

Dear Ka, Greetings from U Pattaya. May we begin by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your time at U Pattaya and we truly appreciate your comment.Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and equally importantly attend to any issues our guests may experience during their stay. We would like to offer our genuine apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your recent time with us and we had already meeting with our Engineering Manager to specifically discuss in the areas we were sadly lacking with regards to the point you raised in your invaluable feedback. May we end by saying we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Show more
U Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ms.Pintipa from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Perfect vacation”

It’s a very beautiful hotel and very nice location. All the staff so friendly and good service mind. Room very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed April 19, 2019

Dear Ms.Pintipa , Greetings from U Pattaya We were delighted to read your review. As a U-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded April 20, 2019
U Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Anan from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good place to relax”

Good location , private beach , easy to swim in the sea.

Reviewed April 16, 2019

Dear Anan, Greetings from U Pattaya We were delighted to read your review. As a U-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded April 18, 2019
U Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Sittidech
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice place Nice staffs everything is good”

The first choices if I came back

Reviewed April 08, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Tippairinh from Thailand
Family with young children
Garden Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great experience”

Nice, view, good staff,great food.

Reviewed March 25, 2019

Dear Tippairinh, Greetings from U Pattaya We were delighted to read your review. As a U-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded March 27, 2019
U Pattaya Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
anchalee.
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Nice location. Pool villa was fantastic nice clean. Breakfast was excellent. Nice for couple very quiet. Peaceful.

Reviewed March 22, 2019

Dear anchalee, Greetings from U Pattaya. May we begin by thanking you for your review of your stay at U Pattaya. Given the wide choice of accommodation available in Pattaya and the surrounding area we are delighted you chose us and that we lived up to your expectations. We hope on your next trip you choose to stay with us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded March 24, 2019
U Pattaya Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Sorakorn from Thailand
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

The room could be cleaner”

Overall of our stay was very nice. However, the pool inside our two bedroom pool villa is not that clean.

Reviewed February 25, 2019

Dear Sorakorn, Greetings from U Pattaya. May we begin by thanking you for taking the time and trouble to write a review of your stay at U Pattaya and we truly appreciate your comments. We would like to offer our genuine apologies for the lapse in our facility and the service that you encountered during your recent time with us. We have already meeting to specifically discuss your feedback comments in the area we were sadly lacking. May we end by saying that despite your disappointment we would relish the chance to redeem ourselves and hope to see you again soon as one of our valued returning guests. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded February 26, 2019
U Pattaya Hotel
7.6
Very good
derek from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Customers not put first like before.”

We’re told check out same time as arrival,but is not,latest 2pm.only sold full bottles of wine not a glass.cheapest wine2500bht a bottle.dissapointed!!.

Reviewed January 04, 2019

Dear derek, Greetings from U Pattaya. May we begin by thanking you for taking the time to review your U Pattaya experience. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and equally importantly attend to any issues our guests may experience during their stay. We would like to take this opportunity to offer our most heartfelt apologies regarding the service you mentioned during your recent time with us. We have already instructed our Front office manager and Restaurant Manager to introduce the extra training for the staffs with regards to the points you raised in your invaluable feedback for their immediately improvement. May we end by saying that despite your disappointing experience we would relish the opportunity to redeem ourselves and look forward to welcoming you back to witness firsthand the improvements we have made. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Show more
U Pattaya Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Chaiyuth from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Excellent service from staff”

Good view from swimming pool and my room is very good . Moreover, we can do for late check out.

Reviewed October 29, 2018

Dear Chaiyuth, Greetings from U Pattaya. Thank you very much for your kind review; it’s greatly appreciated by all of us at U Pattaya. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in hopefully the not too distant future. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded October 30, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Suthasinee from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Nice place for weekend”

Nice room, also such beautiful swimming pool. Staffs also friendly. Nice weekend here.

Reviewed October 05, 2018

Dear Suthasinee, Greetings from U Pattaya. We were delighted to read your review. As a U-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. May we end by saying we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded October 05, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
MAWIN from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

The Best Hotel in Bangsaray Area”

Very Good seaside hotel. Every Room has a unique style, especially sea view. Food are tasty and high quality. And all staffs are kind and good services.

Reviewed September 04, 2018

Dear MAWIN, Greetings from U Pattaya. May we begin by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at U Pattaya and we truly appreciate your kind words. Given the wide choice of accommodation available in Pattaya and the surrounding area we are delighted you chose us and that we lived up to your expectations. We hope on your next trip you choose to stay with us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded September 05, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Nattawan from Thailand
Couple
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Very nic ”

Clean facilities. Great location. Friendly staff. Good food and drink selection. Nice rooms.

Reviewed July 31, 2018

Dear Nattawan, Greetings from U Pattaya. Thank you very much for your kind review; it’s greatly appreciated by all of us at U Pattaya. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in hopefully the not too distant future. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded August 01, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Parin from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Nice room..Good facility..Helpful staffs. ”

Very impressive for bed, sofa, staffs, view, location, breakfast, especially check-out time. It will more appreciated if the hotel add bluetooth speaker in the room.

Reviewed July 31, 2018

Dear Parin, Greetings from U Pattaya. We were delighted to read your review. As a U-branded property our sole intention is to offer the highest levels of service and comfort we possibly can and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for your advice and we are now have bluetooth speaker in Breachfront Pool Villas. May we end by saying we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the very near future as one of our valued returning guests. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded July 31, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Phongthep from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Exceptional”

Peaceful boutique hotel with attentive staff. I stayed for 2 nights and very much enjoyed local food there. Service was also great.

Reviewed July 31, 2018

Dear Phongthep, Greetings from U Pattaya. Thank you very much for your kind review; it’s greatly appreciated by all of us at U Pattaya. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in hopefully the not too distant future. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded July 31, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
PANASSANAN from Thailand
Couple
Superior Garden
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

again and again”

Very Very love this place : )

Reviewed July 26, 2018

Dear Panassanan, Greetings from U Pattaya. Thank you very much for your kind review; it’s greatly appreciated by all of us at U Pattaya. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in hopefully the not too distant future. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded July 28, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Pairwa from Thailand
Couple
Double Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Exceptional”

nice staffs quite private truly for relax more choices for breakfast super yummy BD cake =) and pillows are very comfy

Reviewed July 16, 2018

Dear Pairwa, Greetings from U Pattaya. Thank you very much for your kind review; it’s greatly appreciated by all of us at U Pattaya. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in hopefully the not too distant future. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded July 17, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
6.0
Wilai from Thailand
Couple
Pool Access Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Nice view, good location”

We pay for spending good time here then we expected much more appreciation. We have found that the pool in front of our room is old and not clean ... Why we have to pay for pool access rate that we could not use! Jacuzzi press control did not work!!! Surprised!! We have got chicken bolona did not meet standard ... it sould be in the bin more than buffet line.

Reviewed April 27, 2018

Dear Wilai, Greetings from U Pattaya. We would like to begin by thanking you for your very kind words regarding your time with us and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Moreover, may we sincerely apologize for the lapses in our Facilities of Pool Access Villa & Food quality you mentioned and we have meeting already with U Pattaya hotel management to specifically discuss your feedback comments in the areas we were sadly lacking and the issues now have been resolved. Our sole intention is that every one of our valued guests enjoys their stay with us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. We hope to have the pleasure of your company again in hopefully the not too distant future. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Show more
U Pattaya Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Ka from Taiwan
Family with young children
Garden Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

wonderful hideaway holiday ”

Although U Pattaya is about 30 mins from the city centre and there's nothing much nearby. We had a great time just relaxing by the pool and beach, good variety of choices from breakfast and very chill spa for 4 days without the need of going out. The staff are very helpful and friendly to make you feel you are really on a holiday!!!

Reviewed April 11, 2018

Dear Ka, Greetings from U Pattaya. May we begin by thanking you for taking the time and trouble to write a review of your stay at U Pattaya and we truly appreciate your kind words. Given the wide choice of accommodation available in Pattaya and the surrounding area we are delighted you chose us and that we lived up to your expectations. We hope on your next trip you choose to stay with us again as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, U Pattaya Management

Responded April 12, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Jon from Sweden
Family with teens
Superior Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

Yes....!”

Unique experience...a hotel with vision and an idea and super sweet staff. The only thing I missed: a place to put our 3 suitcases ( in open position) as we had a lot of baggage; thats however a luxury problem. I am certain we will return; perfect for a 3-5 day get-away ! I liked the emphasis on organic food and very little MSG in the food , important to me and my family.

Reviewed April 03, 2018

Dear Jon, Greetings from U Pattaya. We would like to begin by thanking you for your very kind words regarding your time with us and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Moreover, may we sincerely apologize for the place to put your 3 suitcases you mentioned and we have meeting already with hotel management to specifically discuss your feedback comments in the areas we were sadly lacking. Also we'd like to inform that the hotel does not use MSG in ti's food. We prefer to keep the flavors natural and because we care for our customer’s health. We understand that MSG can be the cause of allergies and health problems, therefore we have a policy of not using it. We hope this is not your last visit to U Pattaya as nothing would give us greater pleasure than by having the opportunity to welcome you again. Best Regards, U Pattaya Management

Show more
U Pattaya Hotel
7.6
Very good
Andy from Malaysia
Couple
Beachfront Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

One of the best Resort in Pattaya”

Stay for 2 days one night. Facilities were great. Infinity pool facing the beach. Staff was polite & helpful throughout our stay. Located 30 mins away from the busy Pattaya beach but its perfect if you seeking peace of mind on your holiday.

Reviewed February 26, 2018

Dear Andy, Greetings from U Pattaya. May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to complete and return your review. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and equally importantly attend to any issues our guests may experience during their stay. we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to U Pattaya. Best regards, Chuleekorn Mungsunti General Manager

Responded February 27, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
On from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

nice place for relax”

This is a good place to stay, nice pool, relaxing environment and clean room. Stuffs are friendly and helpful. But wi-fi is not good, i can't connect to my iPhone all the way. Also, the location is quit far to the downtown, need to take 20mins taxi to there. I suggest to ride bike to small town next to the hotel, you could find good and cheap food there and nice place to see sunset.

Reviewed February 08, 2018

Dear On, Greetings from U Pattaya. May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to complete and return your review. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and equally importantly attend to any issues our guests may experience during their stay. we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to U Pattaya. Best regards, Chuleekorn Mungsunti General Manager

Responded February 08, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Chen from Singapore
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Relax and value for money”

If you looking for a relax and quiet place in Pattaya, you must come to this resort. The resort is 30mins drive away from the Pattaya City but we never regret because the place very relax and not crowded. We spent a day in Pattaya city and we feel glad that we have choose the right resort. The room is gorgeous, clean and comfortable. Breakfast also serve very good food. Con is wifi not function well in my room, they do not provide indoor slipper.

Reviewed February 06, 2018

Dear Chen, Greetings from U Pattaya. May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to complete and return your review. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and equally importantly attend to any issues our guests may experience during their stay. we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to U Pattaya. Best regards, Chuleekorn Mungsunti General Manager

Responded February 08, 2018
U Pattaya Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Karantarat from Thailand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Perfect place to relaxing time”

This hotel has a beautiful place and location is very perfect that make our vacation so peaceful. I'm very appreciated with hospitality of staffs at there. Everything is perfect! No complaint for this hotel.

Reviewed December 15, 2017

Dear Karantarat , Greetings from U Pattaya May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to complete and return your Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and equally importantly attend to any issues our guests may experience during their stay. we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to U Pattaya. Best regards, Chuleekorn Mungsunti General Manager

Responded December 20, 2017
U Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Eva from Sweden
Couple
Beachfront Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017

Lovely boutiqehotel”

Wonderful small hotel at a private beach, near a nice fishingvillage , not so many tourists. You feel like a family with the wonderful staff who does everything for you. Very nice room with a lot of facilitys, wonderful views over the sea. The restaurang serves great food and everything is very clean and fresh. Lovely poolarea with different sunbeds and sittingarea, not crowded. We highly recommend this lovely hotel.

Reviewed December 13, 2017

Dear Eva , Greetings from U Pattaya May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to complete and return your Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and equally importantly attend to any issues our guests may experience during their stay. we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to U Pattaya. Best regards, Chuleekorn Mungsunti General Manager

Responded December 20, 2017
U Pattaya Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Han-yin from Taiwan
Group
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Nice view ”

Although location is quite far from patttaya city we still enjoyed our stay here. Beach is clean and less people so you can take as many photos as you want. Food is delicious but cocktails is worse than expect. Good pool! Will stay here again

Reviewed December 13, 2017

Dear Han-yin , Greetings from U Pattaya May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to complete and return your Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and equally importantly attend to any issues our guests may experience during their stay. we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to U Pattaya. Best regards, Chuleekorn Mungsunti General Manager

Responded December 20, 2017
U Pattaya Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Marcin from Poland
Solo traveler
Pool Access Villa
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017

the place is great to chill out, far from Pattaya chaos, is quiet, clean beach, friendly personel ”

Things to improve: breakfast (everyday same things to eat, short variety of fruits, poor bakery, not freshly squized juicies) lunch, dinner - small size of meals, cook is probably not very skilled, quality to price is not well. Coming to 5 star place you expect more (and price is not an issue). Spa - is OK, but not a 5 star again. Fan blowing on you during massage is not a good thing to have. Have once but not to repeat everyday unfortunately :( Other than that - just great! Will come back for sure.

Reviewed December 06, 2017

Dear Marcin , Greetings from U Pattaya May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to complete and return your Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and equally importantly attend to any issues our guests may experience during their stay. we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to U Pattaya. Best regards, Chuleekorn Mungsunti General Manager

Responded December 12, 2017
U Pattaya Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Steve from United States
Group
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Beautiful / Tranquil”

Recommended by a Thai friend. Amazing place that far exceeded my expectations. My friends and I traveled from NYC to Bangkok to perform at the Salsa Bangkok Fiesta. We were wiped out from jet lag, rehearsals, workshops and performing. U Pattaya was the perfect place to depressurize. The design /ambiance immediately sets you at ease. The staff is friendly, accommodating and professional. The rooms, for what we paid, were insanely comfortable and beautiful. The food, from the breakfast brunch to lunch to dinner was outstanding. There was one small misunderstanding /miscommunication with the staff concerning Happy Hour. Apparently the white wine one of my friends ordered a couple of glasses of was not included in the Happy Hour pricing. That should have been more clearly communicated. Other than that, everything was amazing.

Reviewed November 10, 2017

Dear Steve, Greetings from U Pattaya May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to complete and return your Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and equally importantly attend to any issues our guests may experience during their stay. we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to U Pattaya. Best regards, Chuleekorn Mungsunti General Manager

Responded November 15, 2017
U Pattaya Hotel
6.0
Mary from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Could have been better, many rooms for improvement.”

Check in took forever, even after 4pm we only got 1 room which was ready while waiting for the other. We stayed in 110 & 111. Had to pay extra 3000 baht for my 13yo which was fine BUT the extra bed provided was actually the day bed which was already in the room. My son could not sleep at all on the bed because it was dirty & I am very sure it has lots of bed bugs as he had rashes all over & was scratching all night, end up 4 person squeeze in the king bed for 2 nights. Not only that the bathroom in room 110 was just ridiculous as the water wont flow end up the bathroom is flooded. We had to use our leg to push the water down & if we didn't it would end up smelling like stinking drain. Although the hotel only charge me half which is 1500 baht it was just not satisfactory as our sleep was so interrupted. Myself & both my boys & my cousin who was all in room 110 is now back in KL with bad bed bugs rash all over our body. Given the disaster of the room, I would still be fair to compliment the staffs. "KAN" from restaurant was really sweet, the pool area was really nice & relaxing. Food in the restaurant was very good too.

Reviewed September 19, 2017

Dear Mary, Greetings from U Pattaya. May I begin by offering my deepest apologies that the room configuration you required was not available upon your arrival. As we offer a unique 24-hour use of room instead of the usual fixed check-in/check-out times and were running at full occupancy, unfortunately your room request of a king-bedded room next to a twin-bedded one was not immediately available upon check-in, although in our efforts to be of service and delay you as little as possible we did have adjacent king-bedded rooms available which understandably did not fit in with your plans and were rejected by you. If I may also politely mention that both your rooms were prepared by 4 p.m. but as you has already visited outside the property at that time you did not collect the keys until later. Notwithstanding this I am in discussion with my Front Office Manager to ascertain ways we can alleviate this issue during full occupancy periods and I truly regret the delay you suffered. I was ext

Show more
U Pattaya Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
bhunyawee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

beautiful hotel”

This hotel is so beautiful room and place. cleanliness in all area. I love privately beach. The facilities are ok : fitness room, breakfast, swimming pool. I would like to book this hotel again when I'll go to Pattaya

Reviewed September 11, 2017

Dear Rujee, Greetings from U Pattaya May I begin by thanking you for sharing your U Pattaya experience and it was a genuine pleasure to learn you enjoyed your time with us.We are wholly dedicated to the complete satisfaction of all our valued guests and your kind words go a long way in inspiring us to continue on this path. we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to U Pattaya. Best regards, Chuleekorn Mungsunti General Manager

Responded September 14, 2017
U Pattaya Hotel
7.6
Very good
CHE-WEI from Taiwan
Couple
Garden Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Remote but worthy tranquility ”

The property is a bit far from Pattaya central, which take you some time and money to get there. But other than the point mentioned above, staying at U Pattaya is an awesome experience. You might want to check in as soon as possible as the spacious pool where you can have a panoramic view of sea and comfy floating beds make you linger. The room, as well as other facility inside the property look modern, and apparently well-maintained. The staff is also helpful and friendly. The restaurant by the pool offers delicious cuisines with reasonable prices, and in general the quality of breakfast is pretty high. I'd love to recommend this resort to my friends and family, and will definitely consider re-visiting with my family.

Reviewed September 11, 2017

Dear CHE-WEI, Greetings from U Pattaya May I begin by thanking you for sharing your U Pattaya experience and it was a genuine pleasure to learn you enjoyed your time with us.We are wholly dedicated to the complete satisfaction of all our valued guests and your kind words go a long way in inspiring us to continue on this path. we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to U Pattaya. Best regards, Chuleekorn Mungsunti General Manager

Responded September 11, 2017
U Pattaya Hotel