U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
See all 64 photos
Superior - Bed U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
Superior - Bed
See all 64 photos
Lobby U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
Lobby
See all 64 photos
Lobby U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
Lobby
See all 64 photos
Interior view U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
Interior view
See all 64 photos
See map U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
See map
Location
Very good
7.9
See all 64 photos U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
See all 64 photos
Removed from saved list

U Zenmaya Phuket Resort

Very good location
Have a question for U Zenmaya Phuket Resort?
Excellent
From 1328 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 89% of guests
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Currency exchange

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
9.1
Exceptional
Room comfort & quality
45 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Deluxe Sea View Pool Access
Deluxe Sea View Pool Access
...
  • Sea view
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior
Superior
...
  • No view
  • 33 m²/355 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Sea View
Deluxe Sea View
...
  • Sea view
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite Sea View
Suite Sea View
...
  • Sea view
  • 70 m²/753 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Suite Pool Access
Suite Pool Access
...
  • Sea view
  • 60 m²/646 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Deluxe
Double Deluxe
...
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Single Superior
Single Superior
...
  • 33 m²/355 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Superior
Double Superior
...
  • 33 m²/355 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for U Zenmaya Phuket Resort?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about U Zenmaya Phuket Resort

More about U Zenmaya Phuket Resort

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Thai cuisine
Thai cuisine
Bai touy
6.1 kmThai
Alex and Luna
7.5 kmThai
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Baan Rim Pa Kalim
860 mAsian, Seafood, Thai
seafood @ karon
2.6 kmAsian, Seafood, Thai
Monkey House Restaurant
3.1 kmAsian, European, Japanese

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1328)Booking.com Reviews (420)
8.6
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.7
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service8.9
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe Sea View Pool Access
Deluxe Sea View
Suite Pool Access
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1050 verified guest comments
12345
9.2
Gaurav from India
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
I have only one issue which faced was waiting for room. Though it is 24 hour check-in we had to wait for around 2 hours and some request to get the room. Remaining experience was amazing. Nice hotel, if you are okay to stay bit away from Patong. Go for sea-view rooms.
Reviewed May 24, 2018
Dear Gaurav, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review your high satisfaction rating with your stay with us and that U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Thank you for your comments. I sure will use them to improve further in service with the staff. I do hope that if you are returning to Phuket in the future again we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.0
Suhairi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
👍🏻Nice short stay”
👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻Great stay at the resort ..but need to do some revamp as some furniture look old ..overall stay for 2 nights is very good..but request for compliment birthday cake not fulfill..maybe it too early for the celebration ?Email the resort in advance..anyway no welcome drink also..every little detail mean so much ..thank you U ZenMaya Resort👌🏻
Reviewed May 21, 2018
Dear Suhairi, Please accept our apologies for the disappointment experienced during your stay. We regret the shortcomings we had. Efforts will be doubled so the recondition of the room will be done soon. We also carefully listened to the rest of your comments as this is a huge help for our improvement. The attention of our Front Office Manager had been called to ensure we don't over look any small details as you mentioned. It was a pleasure to have served you and we hope there is another chance of welcoming you back. We truly appreciate the valuable review you have for our resort. Thank you so much for staying with us. See you again. Best regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.2
Marcin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Excellent!”
our stay was great, the views were amazing, room very clean and spacious. bit pricey though, have been charged more than 300 baht for two pots of yoghurt, having said that, I would totally recommend it.
Reviewed May 20, 2018
Dear Marcin, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
5.2
Manmeet from India
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Just average”
Breakfast is ok. The lady at front desk was pretty rude. I complained that to the senior and she apologized so that was good. They had promised to give us anniversary cake but didn’t! After I reminded them, they brought us a wine bottle minutes before we were checking out (we dont drink). There is no beach. The view from pool area is beautiful, no doubt. As for location, it’s far from main area. Hotel will charge 100 baht for each shuttle ride per person. Pretty expensive. All in all, it didn’t turn out to be as good as we had expected.
Reviewed May 19, 2018
Dear Ms. Manmeet, Please accept our apologies for the disappointment experienced during your stay. Fact of the matter, we have an anniversary cake already for you. Unfortunately, the staff served to the wrong room. We regret the shortcomings we had. Efforts will be doubled so the check in service our guest. The attention of our Front Office Manager had been called to ensure we do not make the same mistake agin. It was a pleasure to have served you and we hope there is another chance of welcoming you back. We truly appreciate the valuable review you have for our resort. Thank you so much for staying with us. See you again. Best regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.6
Sylvia from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great service, awesome rooms and pool”
Me and my fiancé stayed there for 2 nights while we were travelling in Phuket. The rooms are perfect. We had a Jacuzzi on our balcony overlo
Reviewed May 13, 2018
Dear Valued Customer, Greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. Thank you for leaving a review here and we appreciate that overall you had a pleasant stay. It was a pleasure to have served you and looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Responded May 15, 2018
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
6.8
Chalakom from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Pool area had nice sea facing views.”
We arrived at 2pm and were told our room wouldn’t be ready until 330! We had requested an early check-in. We then made the decision to pay for an upgrade to a sea facing room but unfortunately that wasn’t ready until 5:30 PM (we were only staying one night so had a very short time in the room). the room was adequate and large with a private pool and great views of the sea. The main pool area also had nice sea facing views. Breakfast was great, fantastic selection and good quality food.
Reviewed May 12, 2018
Dear Khun Chalakom, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Thank you. I do apologize for the inconvenience that happens to you with hotel 24 hrs use of room policies. And the room upgrade that you had been paid is also not ready on that time. I certainly will discuss this in our meetings in order to improve our standards further. We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
4.0
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Bad experience and not value for money”
Topic: Old hotel, poor facilities & overpriced Room is not clean and smelly. A lot of rusting in the bathroom. Mold on the wall. Jacuzzi has burnt mark (cigarette??!), wet and stained. Sleeping with mosquito all night long... We had a dinner with room service, food is not great and taste poor. Shuttle bus schedule is not efficient like every 2-3 hours. It operates tuk-tuk even in the rainy days while all other hotels are using a van. The only good thing of the hotel is the staff, whose are polite, patience and helpful. Management should be grateful of their people. Overall, do NOT recommend if you are looking for luxury or resort type of hotel, though it was what we paid for.
Reviewed May 04, 2018
Dear Value guest, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. May I begin by offering my profound apologies regarding the issues you encountered during your recent stay, as I wish only that our guests leave us having enjoyed a completely satisfactory U Zenmaya experience. I must also sincerely apologies that our food was not up to your standard. I also have addressed with my Housekeeping staff and the team to improve an overall condition of the room as soon as possible. May I end by saying that despite your bad experience I truly hope to be able to redeem ourselves and would be delighted to welcome you again on your next visit to Phuket. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
4.8
Siriwan from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Acceptable”
We stayed this hotel for 2 nights , premier room with extra bed. The room quite big but not clean enough the floor still wet. The breakfast is good for the egg station but small not variety food and the beach cannot swimming.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
Dear Khun Siriiwan, Thank you for choosing our resort in your recent trip to Phuket. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for the unpleasant experiences you had during your stay. Had we been inform of our unnoticed shortcomings, we are more than happy to rectify your issues. Rest assured that the Management is doing the best and we will press more efforts so you will see the value for your money and have wonderful memories with us. We oath to improve further with our Executive Chef to improve the quality of food, tidiness of the rooms. We hope there is another chance to serve you again. Regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.8
Sanjeev from Malaysia
Family with young children
Suite Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Beautiful view, comfortable rooms”
Located at Kamala area. Beach is stony and not suitable for swimming but the view is amazing. Hotel is on a hill. About 20mins by car to Patong. Rooms are comfortable. Had the suite with the jacuzzi. Beautiful view. Food was very average. Could do better with breakfast. Hotel has shuttle service to Patong town. Overall a pleasant stay.
Reviewed April 29, 2018
Dear Mr. Sanjeev, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. However, we oath to improve further with our Executive Chef for the quality of food. We hope there is another chance to serve you again. Regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.6
Piyakarn from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Food and room are very good”
swimming pool is clean. The receptors are very polite.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
Dear Khun Piyakarn, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. Thank you for your many positive review comments about the hotel and service. We sure will continue with staff training to enhance knowledge and skills. Thank you You review has been shared with the team to be proud of. I do hope that if you are returning to Phuket in the future again we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally or book direct with us on our hotel website to obtain our best available rate of the day. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
10.0
Krystal from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Favorite hotel in Thailand 🇹🇭 ”
Perfect stay, most beautiful resort we have been to in Thailand and we stayed at 6 different resorts.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
Dear Krystal, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.6
Zhijian from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Extremely helpful staff”
My girlfriend injured her foot and the staff went out of the way to apply cleaning solution and band aid for her. Thanks to Gift and her colleague, deeply impressed and moved by their actions
Reviewed April 26, 2018
Dear Mr. Zhijian, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of especially with Gift and her colleague. We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.8
brandon from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Excellent”
Went here for our honeymoon and had a good time. The view is amazing.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
Dear Brandon, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
5.6
Ahmed from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
This is not a 5 star resort”
I booked a month in advance, provided flight details and still had to wait 5 hours to check in due to the 24 hour check in checkout policy. I simply could not understand why every guest is not matched with the check out time of another guest so that the wait time is not too long. If i was told that earliest i can check in is at 7 pm i would have booked my flight accordingly. Yet I arrived at 2 pm and had to wait till 7 pm in the sweltering heat. This is supposed to be a 5-star resort and there was no welcome drink or air conditioning or comfortable seating areas to wait that long. There isn't even a fan. The resort is also in the middle of no where and would require a paid shuttle to get to patong. The breakfast is also substandard with very few options including stale vegetables. I have stayed in better 3-star resorts than this. Do not recommend anyone to go here.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
Dear Mr. Ahmed, Please accept our apologies for the disappointment experienced during your stay. Few facts of the matter we would like to clarify, we have an air-conditioned waiting area/library where guests can chill while waiting and where we can also serve your cold welcome drinks. The front office team does matches the departure and arrival of every guests having the same room category, yet some unavoidable circumstances happened like in our case. We truly regret the shortcomings we had. Efforts will be doubled so the check in waiting time wouldn't be that long. We also carefully listened to the rest of your comments. The attention of our Executive Chef had been called to ensure food served is fresh and in it's best quality. The current 5 times daily shuttle service may be have an additional trip to Patong center. It was a pleasure to have served you and we hope there is another chance of welcoming you back. Sincerely, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
10.0
Eugene from Australia
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Great View & Delicious Food”
Great holiday. A little out of Patong which is nice! There is a shuttle available.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
Dear Eugene, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
10.0
April from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
best hotel”
We have the best view in our room. The breakfast was awesome and the service are best. We enjoy a lot in this hotel. How we wish we stay here for couple more days
Reviewed April 13, 2018
Dear April, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
10.0
or from Israel
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
very good”
an outstanding hotel, 15 minutes drive from the center (there is a shuttle). amazing view from the hotel to the beach, great breakfast, very nice staff. perfect for honeymoon couple not so much with kids.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Dear customer, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.0
ANONGSITA from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Though not a new hotel, but Nice, Worth the paid money”
No more free shuttle bus to Jungceylon
Reviewed April 10, 2018
Dear Khun Anongsita, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.6
Jennifer from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Amazing unforgettable stay!”
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday, look no further. This hotel has excellent service and spa, unforgettable view of both green and ocean, and tasty food. They serve one of the best almond croissant I have ever tried! I will definitely recommend and stay in this hotel again!
Reviewed April 05, 2018
Dear Jennifer, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. Sure I will mention your positive comments to our service staff and the Chef. Thank you. You review has been shared with the team to be proud of. We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally or book direct with us on our hotel website to obtain our best available rate of the day. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
5.2
Mathieu from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Shouldn’t be 5 star”
Shower door didn’t fully open, no shower towel, one glass broken, one glass dirty, holes in towels, old bedsheets, dirty under the bed, quite noisy. I’m a 5 star hotel customer and this one should be a 4 stars. It was not bad, bud definitely not as great as a 5 stars should be. The view was very nice and appreciated the late check-out. The personnel was nice too even if cleaning wasn’t the best.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
Dear Mathieu, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very sorry you had a disappointed stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I sure will use them to improve further in service with the staff. I do hope that if you are returning to Phuket in the future again we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager
Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices