Book Now: U Zenmaya Phuket Resort

Excellent
From 1941 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of U Zenmaya Phuket Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1939)Booking.com Reviews (426)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.5
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality9.1
Service8.8
Value for money8.6
All languages
All guests (1939)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1326 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Premium Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Great place for vacation”

Great place with stunning beach view and private jacuzzi inside your room, and all the staff served with great sincerity. We missed the breakfast on one day, n its a bit disappointed to discover that the breakfast could be served directly to your room at anytime of the day depends on your preference. It would be better if the staff could remind us during checkin. But overall it is totally worth the price!

Reviewed May 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Chitchanok from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Nice pool view”

I like that you can stay 24-hour check in and check out. Jacuzzi is a bit run down and not that clean. You can smell damp at the corner of the Jacuzzi. Pool has a really nice view. Staff is good except the one at the egg station in the breakfast area.

Reviewed May 10, 2019

Dear Khun Chitcahnok, Warm greeting from U Zenmaya Phuket. We appreciated your taking time to highlight warm hospitality of our team. It is worthy to note how much you enjoyed our 24 hours room usage policy as well as the nature beauty of the Andaman Sea from our hotel. On a different note, we thank you for your comments for which we are extremely grateful. Your feedback regarding the Jacuzzi has been noted and immediate correction was implemented. Please accept my sincere apologies for this inconvenience caused. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another great moment at U Zenmaya Phuket in the not too distant future. Khob Khun Ka Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager

Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Valsala from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Enjoyed the stay”

Check in was a disappointment. Arrived at hotel , 10.30 am. I was told I can’t check in till 2pm. But previously I had the idea that check in check out was based on a 24 hours system. But that wasn’t the case. Sadly even at 2.30 room was not ready. At 2.45 I lost my patients and demanded to check in and only then I was able to check in. Eateries are too far away hence all my meals were at the restaurant. Food was excellent. The hotel caters for Trips to the nearest town, for a fee but these trips are not too frequent. Hotel is tastefully built and the rooms very excellent! Truly a unique experience.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ivan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good breakfast with restaurant overlooking the Andaman sea(not beach side though) ”

Staff are warm n helpful, hospitality of Thai ppl are superb.

Reviewed May 18, 2019

Dear Ivan, Warm greeting from U Zenmaya Phuket. We are glad to note that your short visit with us was a relaxing and enjoyable one. Our Chefs were truly pleased to learn how much you enjoy our lavish breakfast. More than Chefs, our team was also pleased by your encouraging feedback. We hope your future travels also take you to Thailand as we look forward to welcoming you back for another great moment at U Zenmaya Phuket. Sincerely yours, Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager

Responded June 03, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Almost Perfect”

This is a place you can choose if you want some distance from the Patong Beach Madness and noise. It is on a main road connecting you to Patong within 5km. The resort is not a Beach front property, it does have a rocky coastline location with access to "a beach" which is a sandy inlet of sorts, very nice and a sound bite all in itself. The staff here are spot on as is the Chef. Breakfast is awesome for its size, selection, freshness and restocking levels. Menu was very nice,, tasty, ample portions, modest service times. Its Phuket so the bar prices are there... The closest Family Mart is 2.5k for a local beer, wine or spirit. Resort has MTB and MC for rent if your insurance covers you. Shuttle to Patong is timely as is the van to AP. Cheaper and honest prices compared to Taxi Mafia. Rooms are super clean, great bed, jacuzzi, the best drip coffee you'll ever get. and the staff will bring you kit if TSA took it when you checked in on the flight. Free too! and it's great bathroom kit.

Reviewed April 01, 2019

Dear Khun Frank, Our sincerest Thank you for your delightful description of your excellent experience at U Zenmaya Phuket. We are truly pleased to learn that your short stay with us was a relaxing and enjoyable one. Our Chefs are glad to note how much you enjoyed our lavish breakfast at Zeascape restaurant. Likewise, I am delighted to share with the Housekeeping team for their impeccable service and efficiency at all time. We eagerly await the privilege to be at your service and welcome you again for another great moment at U Zenmaya Phuket in the not too distant future. Graciously yours, Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager

Responded April 02, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.2
Exceptional
srmed from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Premium Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Hotel was great the stay was great they upgraded me to a suite which was very nice of them the view was breath taking but i hope One thing i wish they work on is the room privacy as the bar is very close to the rooms and u cant keep the curtains open

Reviewed March 21, 2019

Dear srmed, Warm greeting from U Zenmaya Phuket. We are happy to know that your short stay with us was a relaxing one. We are also glad to learn how much you enjoyed the spectacular view of the Andaman Sea from your room. On a different note, we thank you for your candid feedback for which we are extremely grateful. We hope for another privilege to be at your service and welcome you again at U Zenmaya Phuket in future visit to Thailand. Kind regards, Yaowanarth Phothiprom, General Manager

Responded March 22, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.8
Excellent
hing from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice resort for relaxation”

Good facilities and friendly staff. Far from patong beach but have shuttle bus to patong beach @100baht round trip. Got a local restaurant 5mins walk away. Resort is nice to spend all time there. Hotel provide up to 24hrs check out time.

Reviewed March 10, 2019

Dear Hing, Our sincerest Thank You for your delightful description of your U experiences. We are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful time with us. I am delighted to share with my team how much they continued to make each and every experience a truly memorable one. We eagerly await the privilege to be at your service and welcome you again for another great moment at U Zenmaya Phuket in the not too distant future. Warm regards,, Yaowanarth Phothiprom, General Manager

Responded March 12, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Ali from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 21 nights in February 2019

A Fabulous Retreat”

U Zenmaya is in an amazing location. Most of the rooms have great views, jacuzzi and/or direct access to a pool. The rooms and facilities are well maintained. The restaurant/bar, spa, reception and cleaning staff were over the top wonderful in the 3 weeks we stayed with U Zenmaya. The room/restaurant prices are very reasonable compared to what we saw in Patong downtown plus the location is tranquil. The hotel offers rides into town. We absolutely enjoyed our stay here and would return again.

Reviewed February 24, 2019

Dear Ali, Thank you for choosing U Zenmaya Phuket as your holiday destination. We are thrilled to read that you have loved your stay with us. We are delighted to know how much you relaxed and enjoyed the nature beauty of the Andaman Sea from our property, more importantly, the efficiency and warm hospitality of our team. We eagerly await the privilege to be at your service and welcome you again for another great moment at U Zenmaya Phuket. Warm regards, Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager

Responded March 02, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
3.2
Andrew from Canada
Couple
Sea View Suite with Pool Access and Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Shower had mould, and You’re Far From Everything”

Weird check in / check out rules. Usually 45-60 minute delay before checking in, if not worse. “Private Pool” Access isn’t private at all. Bed was uncomfortable for a deluxe suite, and overall it’s in the middle of nowhere. You have to go to a different hotel 2km away to rent a motorbike for example. Stay far away.

Reviewed May 05, 2019

Dear Andrew, Thank you for choosing U Zenmaya Phuket as your holidays destination and thanking you for reviewing your stay with us. We highly regard our guest’s constructive comments as it is through your comments that we are able to maintain and indeed improve upon the service that we deliver to our valued guests. Your comment regarding the comfort of bed and shower have been noted and we take serious consideration of your suggestions. At U Hotels & Resorts we provide our guests a unique service of 24 hour use of room, meaning that no matter what time you check in, you can enjoy your stay for a full 24 hours. However, during high occupancy periods, guest rooms may not be immediately available. As the General Manager, I deeply regret the inconvenience you experienced and please accept my most heartfelt apologies that our team was not able to completely delight you during your stay with us. Sincerely yours, Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager

Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.6
Exceptional
JAI from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

perfect stay beautiful scenery”

it s just perfect including friendly staffs except 1 receptionist. we re 2 families 8 persons spent 2 perfect nights and everyone 100% satisfaction. sadly 1 female receptionist, she ruined my feeling eventually although I have tried to be patient due to her multi inappropriate information and attitude. I didn t even want to ask her name and looked at her face when checked out. I would like to recommend seriously that she strongly needs job training soonest. that s the only reason I m writing this review for U Zenmaya and the valued guests onward.

Reviewed February 15, 2019

Dear Jai, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention and as it is through your comments that we are able to maintain and improve upon the service that we deliver to our guests. Please accept my genuine apologies for the aspects of your stay which caused you some disappointment as our sole intention is that all our valued guests have an enjoyable and rewarding U experience. Guest satisfaction is what we take very seriously, and we are disheartened that we did not have the opportunity for service recovery during your short stay with us. Your valuable comments have been addressed with the respective department to ensure that the corrective actions and the training will be immediately imposed. Despite your experience at U Zenmaya, and as I know we can do better, I would relish the opportunity to redeem ourselves and hope one day we have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a stay that truly reflex our promise. Yours Sincerely, Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager

Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Mogens from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

U Zenmaya.. our fourth visit and again: lovely and amazing”

This was our fourth stay at U Zenmaya, and once more we concluded that this is simply the best. Big comfortable rooms (we had a sea view room with private spa-pool on the veranda). The location is perfect, with a lovely view Breakfast is amazing Staff very friendly and helpfull .. truly excellent service The massage at the spa is very good. .. on a scale of 1 to 10, we award U Zenmaya 12 Surely, we will be back to this lovely place

Reviewed February 04, 2019

Dear Mogens, Our sincerest Thank you for sharing your enthusiastic review of U Zenmaya Phuket. Getting reviews like yours ranks among our favourite things! We are thrilled to read about your amazing resort experience throughout your stay. Hospitality is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. Our team is inspired to read your glowing compliments. We hope you plan another trip to your “island home” in Phuket soon as we look forward to creating more awesome adventures with you. Warmest regards, Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager

Responded February 05, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Pool Access and Jacuzzi
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Beautiful hotel”

This is a beautiful hotel. Go for the deluxe sea view pool access room. It’s great to wake up every morning with private breakfast in your room facing the the sea. Staff is wonderful, especially Pam. Thank you Pam. You are one of the reason why we will come back to U Zenmanya. again.

Reviewed January 22, 2019

Dear Michael, Warm greetings and it was our genuine pleasure to welcome you to U Zenmaya Phuket. We are thrilled to read that you have loved your stayed with us and it is worthy to note how much you enjoyed the view of Andaman Sea from your room. It brings great inspiration to the team, knowing that we have given you a memorable experience. I am very pleased to share with Pan that she never failed to amaze and delight you during your stay. We eagerly await the privilege to be at your service and welcome you again for another great moment at U Zenmaya Phuket. Sincerely yours, Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager

Responded January 22, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
10.0
Exceptional
sarinnee from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

They made you feel special here”

The staff are real nice. I got an upgrade to sea view deluxe room and really enjoy one night here. The fresh fruit juice and the breakfast buffet are what I love here. We can walk down to the semi-private beach for sunset view. If you have a car, it is convenient to stay here. Normally I don’t stay at the same place twice but U Zen Maya is exquisite and even beyond my expectation with the upgrade. Just book the room in advance, the y would try to upgrade the first comer and repeated guests.

Reviewed January 17, 2019

Dear Khun Sarinnee, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Warmest Regards, The Management

Responded February 04, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Andrew from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very nice resort with great food and location.”

If you’re looking for a resort near Patong Beach this is a great place. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Great food and drinks. Very comfortable beds with spectacular views. We moved rooms during our stay and can’t tell you for the life of me why one room had mini bar included and other did not as they were similar bookings... The lower complex is much quieter with nicer rooms. Only negatives were the gym had a musty smell and the next door complex iguana beach can have some loud parties that can be heard from your room.

Reviewed January 08, 2019

Dear Mr. Andrew, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review your high satisfaction rating with your stay with us and that U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Thank you for your comments. I sure will use them to improve further in service with the staff. I do hope that if you are returning to Phuket in the future again we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Warmest Regards, The Management

Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Semion from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room with Pool Access and Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

5 stars service”

even though the hotel is better suited for relaxation and not a holiday with little kids - all of us enjoyed the stay immensely. the staff were very helpful and catering. So far the best hotel in Phuket we have stayed.

Reviewed December 29, 2018

Dear Semion, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Warmest Regards, The Management

Responded January 01, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Li from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Frieny staffs. Great views”

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staffs are friendly. The property is a big far from Patong night market (one way about 15mins, Tuk Tuk cost about 300 each trip), however, the hotel is amazing with nice view. The room is big and clean. Breakfast buffet has limited options but good quality.

Reviewed December 10, 2018

Dear Li, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Warmest Regards, The Management

Responded December 12, 2018
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.8
Excellent
Hock from Thailand
Family with young children
Premium Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great place”

Far from Patong

Reviewed May 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Awesome!!! ”

Love everything about this hotel. Definitely will be back.

Reviewed May 02, 2019

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your short and sweet compliment. We are truly pleased that your short visit to U Zenmaya Phuket was a relaxing and enjoyable one. It brings great inspiration to the team, knowing that we have given you a memorable experience. We eagerly await the privilege to be at your service and welcome you again for another great moment at U Zenmaya Phuket in the not too distant future. Graciously yours, Yaowanarth Phothiprom

Responded May 03, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Waraporn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Infinity poll was superb”

Nice hotel with good staffs and facilifies

Reviewed April 26, 2019

Dear Khun Waraporn, Thank you for choosing U Zenmaya as your holidays destination. We are truly pleased to learn that your short stay with us was a relaxing and enjoyable one. Our team is glad to note how much you appreciated their warm hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great moment at U Zenmaya in the not too distant future. Khub Khun Ka Yaowanarth Phothiprom Genearnal Manager

Responded April 28, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
6.0
kris from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Mediocre hotel with poor housekeeping”

We had to wait a while for check-in as there was only 1 person at the reception. Breakfast was disappointing. Housekeeping was lacking and the staff did not understand what we requested. The plus items are a nice jacuzzi and swim pool.

Reviewed April 20, 2019

Dear Kris, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, it was our pleasure to welcome you to U Zenmaya Phuket. I would like to extend my genuine apologies for the aspects of your stay which caused you some disappointment as our sole intention is that all our valued guests have an enjoyable and rewarding U experience. Guest satisfaction is what we take seriously, and we are disheartened that we did not have the opportunity for service recovery during your stay. Your comment regarding the efficiency of Housekeeping and your breakfast experience have been noted and the corrective actions were immediately imposed to ensure that we do not miss the opportunity of delighting our guests. May I end by saying that despite your experience at U Zenmaya, and as I know we can do better, I would relish the opportunity to redeem ourselves and we eagerly await the privilege to one day welcoming you back for a much better impression of our amenities and service. Regards, Yaowanarth P. General Manager

Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
6.4
Good
Jutharat from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

can be better”

check in you will be ask for pillow type and give one free soap , room is ok , but air con never get cold we have it fixed but so so , no helper for bags , pool is small , located not right to the sea , the hotel is located on hill side that can go down to the sea which dangerous to swim , morning breakfast is standard.

Reviewed April 17, 2019

Dear Khun Jutharat, Thank you for staying U Zenmaya Phuket. I deeply regret the inconvenience you encountered and please accept my apologies that our team was not able to completely delight you during your stay with us. We highly regard our guest’s constructive comments to help us maintain high standard that guest should expect and enjoy in our hotel. May I end by saying that despite your experience at U Zenmaya, and as I know we can do better, I would relish the opportunity to redeem ourselves and we eagerly await the privilege to one day welcoming you back for a much better impression of our amenities and services. Kind Regards, Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager

Responded April 30, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
6.0
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Pool Access and Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Not a 5-star hotel”

We picked this hotel because it offered 24-hour usage and we had a pretty good experience in their sister hotel in Bangkok. And we liked it is away from the usual touristy area. However, it really let us down this time. First, they didnt let us to have 24-hr stay. I booked the hotel from Thursday to Sunday, but because of our late arrival (on Friday 01:00am), the staff at reception said I have to check out by 18:00 on Sunday. It really doesn't make any sense. The staff claimed that if I checked in 2 hrs earlier (11pm on Thursday), than she could let us stay until Sunday 11pm. All I asked for was only to stay until 8pm on Sunday, but it was rejected and the staff said they have another customers checking in on Sunday night!!! The cleanliness was below average as well. We could find nut shells at our outdoor sitting area when checked in and never be cleaned during our stay. The room got mould smell as well. The only plus point was that have a lovely infinity pool with stunning seaview. I will definitely not go back as there are so many other better 5 stars hotel in Phuket!

Reviewed April 08, 2019

Dear Chan, May I begin by thanking you for bringing your experience to our attention and as it is through your comments that we are able to maintain and indeed improve upon the service that we deliver to our valued guests. I would like to extend my genuine apologies for the aspects of your stay which caused you some disappointment as our sole intention is that all our valued guests have an enjoyable and rewarding U experience. Guest satisfaction is what we take very seriously, and we are disheartened that we did not have the opportunity for service recovery during your stay. Your valuable comments have been noted and corrective actions were implemented to the team concerned immediately so that this serves as a lesson which cannot be repeated. We are sorry for any inconvenience and whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. Respectfully, Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager

Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
5.6
Pilar from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Just ok I guess ”

The staff was really kind and helpful but I left my wallet on my room my suitcase under clothes on my last morning while I went to breakfast and came back to having had all the cash stolen. I understand I didn’t use the safe but I’d been here for a few days and was checking out right after returning from breakfast. They took my email but never responded at all. It’s a nice pool and the breakfast is ok. The location is blah. The “beach” is tiny. I’d skip it.

Reviewed April 04, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Sukaasini from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Sea View Room with Pool Access and Jacuzzi
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Very good”

Quiet place to stay. Resort is one of the rare few that charges its customers for the shuttle service to the mall. Shuttle bus timings are rare and not convenient. Airport transfers are triple the price of private drivers in Phuket. Don't rely on the resort for added services or for help. They are good in attending to your needs that pertain to your stay and use of the resort itself.

Reviewed March 31, 2019

Dear Sukaasini, Warm greeting from U Zenmaya Phuket. We appreciated your taking time to highlight the efficiency and warm hospitality of our team. On a different note, we thank you for your comment for which we are extremely grateful. We hope for another privilege to be at your service and welcome you again at U Zenmaya Phuket in future visit to Thailand. Warmest regards, Yaowanarth Phothiprom, General Manager

Responded April 05, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Fir from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Awesome view”

I really enjoy my stay at the hotel. Tip top service from the staffs.. Awesome view of the sea. Very clean hotel n rooms. Swimming pool has a very nice view,good for photoshoot. Ease travel thru & fro from hotel to Patong with their hotel shuttle service chargable at THB 100 per person for roundtrip. Will definitely stay here again next year for my yearly Phuket trip. THUMBS UP!

Reviewed March 24, 2019

Dear Fir, Our sincerest Thank you for sharing your enthusiastic review of U Zenmaya Phuket. We are thrilled to read about your amazing resort experience throughout your stay. Hospitality is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. The team is inspired to read your glowing compliments. I am delighted to share with Housekeeping team how much you appreciated the cleanliness of your room and the entire resort. We eagerly await the privilege to be at your service and welcome you again for another great moment at U Zenmaya Phuket in the not too distant future. Graciously yours, Yaowanarth Phothiprom

Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Sandhya from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Beautiful place, friendly staff”

Enjoyed the jacuzzi but same thing about privacy being an issue. Beautiful room and infinity pool- great view. Staff were very good and friendly. Location may be a bit of a problem for those seeking to get to the city centre often- may not be so much of an issue for honeymooning couples who prefer to be shut off from the world. There is a shuttle otherwise you can grab a taxi. Shuttle had a fee attached if i'm not wrong. Food was okay. Overall, definitely enjoyed my stay and would recommend.

Reviewed March 17, 2019

Dear Sandhya, Warm greeting from U Zenmaya Phuket. We are truly pleased to learn that your short stay with us was an enjoyable one. We also appreciated your taking time to highlight warm hospitality of our team. It brings great inspiration to the team, knowing that we have given you a memorable experience. While we appreciate your glowing compliments, we also thank you for the candid feedback for which we are extremely grateful. We hope your future travels also take you to Thailand as we look forward to welcoming you back for another great moment at U Zenmaya Phuket. Sincerely yours, Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager

Responded March 18, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.0
Excellent
Panpath from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Great Panoranic Ocean View”

A great place to stay, while you are on business trip or vacation. The Ocean view will help you to release all stresses and tried from working. Restaurant has lot of choices for breakfast. Staff are all right but not the best. Room is large & clean.

Reviewed November 05, 2018

Dear Khun Panpath, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Management Team

Responded November 18, 2018
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.0
Excellent
Panpath from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Panoramic Ocean View”

I like U Hotel very much either this Phuket or the other U hotels such as Pattaya. The design is fantastic, rooms are great, swimming pool is the second of none, restaurant is superb! Breakfast is delicious, lot of choices. Staff are good. The Ocean view helped to release our stress from working very well.

Reviewed November 05, 2018

Dear Khun Panpath, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Management Team

Responded November 18, 2018
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.8
Excellent
Kiew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Hotel staff was very attentive ”

The hotel staff was very attentive. It happened to be my boyfriend’s birthday. I didn’t have any special requirements, but the hotel staff sent the cake to the room !Next time visit phuket sure will stay this hotel again!

Reviewed October 01, 2018

Dear Kiew, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager

Responded October 17, 2018
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Christopher from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Good resort hotel”

This is quite the resort hotel, there was a private pool just outside the room, shared with two other rooms. This is a great place to stay if you just want to relax and do nothing, The downside is that it is somewhat remote from the nightlife and activities of Phuket and taxis from the hotel are not as reasonable as one might expect.

Reviewed September 20, 2018

Dear Valued Customer, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of especially with the people mentioned from you. It was my pleasure to meet you personally. I do thank you for the feedback you gave to me. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager

Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.0
Excellent
Carlo from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Awesome view”

I think the main attraction of this hotel is the awesome sea view; it is very serene and relaxing! I like their service too! The common areas are also clean including the swimming pool. The food is OK, not really the best, but passable, except for the super salty glass noodles with prawn. I like their booster drink every morning! My only thumbs down feedback are as follows: (1) room is not sound-proof; the room beside us is family who is super noisy even at the middle of the night; I think the room is too crowded and also when they ring the door bell it can be heard from our room. (2) the shuttle service to Patong Beach should at least be free of charge (3) I think Agoda should also indicate if the room is sea view, we were surprise to know that our room (Superior) is facing the road, when we booked in Agoda we were thinking "superior room" will be sea view. When we request for transfer, the sea view (deluxe room) is fully booked! Disappointing indeed

Reviewed August 23, 2018

Dear Carlo, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review your high satisfaction rating with your stay with us and that U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Thank you for your comments. I sure will use them to improve further in service with the staff. A genuine smile and positive appearance is absolutely of paramount importance for us. I do hope that if you are returning to Phuket in the future again we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Management Team

Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Gan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Awesome hotel by the cliff”

We enjoyed our stay at U Zenmaya,room is spacious,staffs are friendly and the pool is awesome.in terms of location it is about 15mins drive to Patong.one thing need to improve is the breakfast selection,it is too limited.

Reviewed August 20, 2018

Dear Valued Customer, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you I had a words with Executive Chef about your comment on breakfast selection. This is certainly something we will look in to improving . We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager

Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.4
Excellent
sarah from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Relaxing ”

Love my room with seaview and jacuzzi inside, very spacious. Was able to do a smooth early check in around 11am thanks to staff named Gift. Thanks for my birthday cake too! The infinity pool is clean and has amazing seaview which is very relaxing. Close to patong around 15mins ride by their shuttle service. Breakfast selection could improve not much choices but food was delicious . Overall, I had a relaxing and peaceful stay and all the staff are courteous and friendly. Less crowded and peaceful area to stay but not so far away from Patong.

Reviewed August 07, 2018

Dear Valued Customer, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review your high satisfaction rating with your stay with us and that U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Thank you for your comments. I do hope that if you are returning to Phuket in the future again we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager

Responded August 15, 2018
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.8
Excellent
Norsalimah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

U Zenmaya is an amazing resort if you just want to chill & relax. It's location is perfect, not too far from the town if you want to go shopping. Breakfast buffet menu can be improved and should include Halal food choices too as there are a lot of Muslim guests too. Water flow for the jacuzzi is not strong so it took awhile to fill up the tub. However, the staffs are always smilling and very accomodating.

Reviewed August 03, 2018

Dear Valued Customer, Please accept our apologies for the disappointment experienced during your stay. We carefully listened to the your comments as this is a huge help for our improvement. The attention of our Executive Chef had been called to ensure food served is fresh and including Halal food. It was a pleasure to have served you and we hope there is another chance of welcoming you back. We truly appreciate the valuable review you have for our resort. Thank you so much for staying with us. See you again. Best regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General

Responded August 11, 2018
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Exceptional”

We stayed here two nights for our honeymoon. The views were amazing and rooms very clean. There is nothing very close to the hotel but can get a pretty cheap ride to Patong beach area and the views from the hotel are worth it.

Reviewed July 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Mark, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager

Responded July 11, 2018
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.8
Excellent
Sirikul from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Excellent”

I traveled with other 2 friends (totaling 3 in a room) Upon check-in, staff has asked us to choose various types of pillow and scent of hand soap but it wasn’t replaced in the room. Staff is helpful. Swimming pool is nice with the great view. Mattress is so comfy! We had spent a good break here!

Reviewed June 25, 2018

Dear Khun Sirikul, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review your high satisfaction rating with your stay with us and that U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Thank you for your comments. I sure will use them to improve further in service with the staff. I do hope that if you are returning to Phuket in the future again we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager

Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.8
Excellent
koo from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

EVERYTHING is good but...”

maybe can arrange free shuttle or one way shuttle to town (chargeable),cause we buy two way but only use one way ,timing also have to add few more ,except the transfer the rest is the best ,the friendly staff ,the hotel ,the breakfast all are damn nice

Reviewed May 26, 2018

Dear Valued Customer, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager

Responded May 29, 2018
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.6
Exceptional
sue-ann from Singapore
Couple
Premium Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Staff was meticulous and prepared me the best room that suited my request as we're light sleepers. In room view was awesome. Will definitely be back again!

Reviewed May 11, 2019

Dear sue-ann, Thank you for choosing U Zenmaya Phuket as your holidays destination. We are thrilled to read about your amazing resort experience throughout your stay. Hospitality is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. The team is inspired to read your glowing compliments. We all at U Zenmaya eagerly await the privilege to be at your service and welcome you again for another great moment with us in the not too distant future. Warm regards, Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager

Responded May 20, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Sanjay from Australia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

A wonderful place and people”

We enjoyed our stay at one of the best resorts we have stayed at. The staff were wonderful and their hospitality rounded off a great location and good amenities. The only missing link is the labs of a beach .......

Reviewed January 19, 2019

Dear Sanjay, Warm greeting from U Zenmaya Phuket. Our sincerest Thank You for your delightful description of your U experiences. The pleasure is ours to ensure that you had the most enjoyable stay. It is great to know that you also appreciated the location of our resort, more importantly, the efficiency and warm hospitality of our team. We hope for another privilege to be at your service and welcome you again at U Zenmaya Phuket in future visit to Thailand. Graciously yours, Yaowanarth Phothiprom, General Manager

Responded January 23, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
10.0
Exceptional
ajay from Canada
Family with young children
Premium Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Unforgettable stay”

Amazing service,amazing sea view and great breakfast. Best thing was we can have breakfast anytime in the room. We also booked Amatara wellness sea view suite for 2 days (suprising I cannot see the sea view) and it was not as good as Uzenmaya for double the price.

Reviewed January 18, 2019

Dear Ajay, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Warmest Regards, The Management

Responded February 04, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Johan from Sweden
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Great staff, clean, calm and very good food”

Large rooms comfortable rooms, not crowded around pool (spent 6 days around new year which is high season). Food very good and reasonably priced (but the price on beer is in the upper segment on Phuket). Beach very small and rocky and 10 minutes to Patong beach, the only actual downside on this wonderful hotel. The staff are ALL very warm, friendly and helpful, one of the best we've ever experienced!

Reviewed January 16, 2019

Dear Johan, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed the comforts of our room as well as the swimming pool that complemented by the view of Andaman Sea. It brings great inspiration to the team, knowing that we have given you a memorable experience. While we appreciate your glowing compliments, we also thank you for the candid feedback for which we are extremely grateful. We hope your future travels also take you to Thailand as we look forward to welcoming you back for another great moment at U Zenmaya Phuket. Sincerely yours, Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager

Responded January 18, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Teck from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Clean, big, beautiful pool, quiet”

Is a very big , clean room space especially with young kid. Enjoy the infinity pool. Mind the location is at hill and quiet place hence plan your meal /grocery. We enjoy the facilities and dining in the hotel.

Reviewed January 15, 2019

Dear Teck, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Warmest Regards, The Management

Responded January 16, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
2.8
Majeed
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

Not recommended”

This should not be a 5 star hotel, the front desk (Thip) has attitude and very bad customer service, she is snappy and you do not feel comfortable talking to her, all other hotels provide free shuttle to patong but they charge 100 baht. Room sheets and towels had a bad smell amd some of them was dirty, they do not chamge the sheets daily althought i asked them to. No sound proofing at all, whoever walks inbthe hallway can hear you and you hear them, you keep hearing the guy with the wistle outside amd the cars. Breakfast has good varity but the area is not clean, many flies around the fruit section. Room key stop working often amd you have to go down to the front desk to ask them to fix it. Mosquitos everywhere, in the room and outside. Haor dryer in the room is very old and rusty and did not work well, no iron in the room, asked for one and they provided an old iron with a steel boared which i jad to use bed sheets as cover. Location is nice if you only want to stay at the hotel but no public transportation aroung the hotel amd ot is not safe to walk to patong from there. Fridge does not cool the drinks at all. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone especially someone who is looking for a 5 star hotel.

Reviewed January 14, 2019

Dear Majeed, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review your high satisfaction rating with your stay with us and that U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Thank you for your comments. I sure will use them to improve further in service with the staff. I do hope that if you are returning to Phuket in the future again we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Warmest Regards, The Management

Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.8
Excellent
Abdulhameed from Kuwait
Family with young children
Premium Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 11 nights in December 2018

Excellent accommodation”

Excellent hotel and facilities. The staff were all great to me and the family. Clean and well kept. The only drawback is that it is noisy, you can clearly hear the guests in the outside dinning area and the noise from the street is clearly audible in the rooms. Otherwise this is a great hotel with an awsome view and amazing staff.

Reviewed January 01, 2019

Dear Abdulhameed, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review your high satisfaction rating with your stay with us and that U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Thank you for your comments. I sure will use them to improve further in service with the staff. I do hope that if you are returning to Phuket in the future again we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Warmest Regards, The Management

Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.0
Excellent
Cherice from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Honeymoon stay”

Great view. Friendly staff. Supposed to be an adults only hotel but there were children. Breakfast selection could be improved. Last shuttle time is quite early, have to take a tuk tuk if you want to stay out till later.

Reviewed December 25, 2018

Dear Cherice, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Warmest Regards, The Management

Responded January 01, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Lucksanara from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Will stay here next time for sure”

The hotel is a small hotel with 50 rooms. The staff is so nice and friendly. They upgrated the room for me. You can choose the pillow which suit you, extra soft, firm, etc. The breakfast has a lot of choice. You can choose breakfast in room if want. The hotel has parking provide. If no car, the have bus Baht 100 per each to nearby shopping mall and Patong Beach. The room is clean.

Reviewed December 01, 2018

Dear Khun Lucksanara, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Warmest Regards, Vathanya Phantachai

Responded December 03, 2018
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.8
Excellent
junya from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 8 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

excellent staff very accommodating and facilities spotless excellent seaviews food needs a rethink is only sore point

Reviewed March 29, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Fahad
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room with Pool Access and Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent”

Clean pool.

Reviewed March 18, 2019

Dear Fahad, Thank you for choosing U Zenmaya as your holidays destination. We are truly pleased to learn that your recent stay with us was a relaxing and enjoyable one. We hope your future travel will also take you back to Thailand as it will be our genuine pleasure to welcome you back to U Zenmaya Phuket. Warm regards, Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager

Responded March 19, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Sasimon from Thailand
Family with young children
Premium Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

great”

I want to go to this hotel every year.

Reviewed March 04, 2019

Dear Khun Sasimon, Thank you for your short and sweet compliments. The pleasure is ours to ensure that you had the most enjoyable stay with us. • We eagerly await the privilege to be at your service and welcome you again for another great moment at U Zenmaya Phuket. Khob Khun Ka. Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager

Responded March 04, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Panadda from Thailand
Couple
Premium Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Love to stay and surely come back”

Very recommend to stay here. Everything is fine, every minute is worth for your money. Good view, clean room, excellent service, reasonable price with good taste many kind of food.

Reviewed March 03, 2019

Dear Khun Panadda, Our sincerest Thank You for your delightful description of your U experiences. We are thrilled to read about your amazing experiences throughout your stay, starting from your well-appointed room and spectacular view, to enjoying our culinary offerings and a mix of activities. I am delighted to share with my team how much they continued to make each and every experience a truly memorable one. We eagerly await the privilege to be at your service and welcome you again for another great moment at U Zenmaya Phuket in the not too distant future. Khob Khun Ka. Yaowanarth Phothiprom, General Manager

Responded March 04, 2019
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.0
Excellent
Suhairi from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

👍🏻Nice short stay”

👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻Great stay at the resort ..but need to do some revamp as some furniture look old ..overall stay for 2 nights is very good..but request for compliment birthday cake not fulfill..maybe it too early for the celebration ?Email the resort in advance..anyway no welcome drink also..every little detail mean so much ..thank you U ZenMaya Resort👌🏻

Reviewed May 21, 2018

Dear Suhairi, Please accept our apologies for the disappointment experienced during your stay. We regret the shortcomings we had. Efforts will be doubled so the recondition of the room will be done soon. We also carefully listened to the rest of your comments as this is a huge help for our improvement. The attention of our Front Office Manager had been called to ensure we don't over look any small details as you mentioned. It was a pleasure to have served you and we hope there is another chance of welcoming you back. We truly appreciate the valuable review you have for our resort. Thank you so much for staying with us. See you again. Best regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager

Responded May 23, 2018
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.8
Excellent
Sanjeev from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea View Suite with Jacuzzi
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018

Beautiful view, comfortable rooms”

Located at Kamala area. Beach is stony and not suitable for swimming but the view is amazing. Hotel is on a hill. About 20mins by car to Patong. Rooms are comfortable. Had the suite with the jacuzzi. Beautiful view. Food was very average. Could do better with breakfast. Hotel has shuttle service to Patong town. Overall a pleasant stay.

Reviewed April 29, 2018

Dear Mr. Sanjeev, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. However, we oath to improve further with our Executive Chef for the quality of food. We hope there is another chance to serve you again. Regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager

Responded May 01, 2018
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Jennifer from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Amazing unforgettable stay!”

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday, look no further. This hotel has excellent service and spa, unforgettable view of both green and ocean, and tasty food. They serve one of the best almond croissant I have ever tried! I will definitely recommend and stay in this hotel again!

Reviewed April 05, 2018

Dear Jennifer, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. Sure I will mention your positive comments to our service staff and the Chef. Thank you. You review has been shared with the team to be proud of. We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally or book direct with us on our hotel website to obtain our best available rate of the day. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager

Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.4
Excellent
Sudawadee from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

U Zenmaya Phuket Resort is the pleasant place to stay, we recommend! ”

We feel impressed since our first step to the Front-Desk. Your Hosts are very helpful with always smiling. You serve us with the customized preference like we are at home such as the soft of the pillow, the smell of soap,etc. The most amazing is that the resort is embedded with the seaview; we truly got the retreatment & relax during our stay. However, there is some vehicles noises annoyance from outside. For the breakfast, the buffet line is adorable and served with the good quality food. The swimming pool is spectacular panoramic seaview.

Reviewed March 24, 2018

Dear Valued Customer, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager

Responded May 15, 2018
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.8
Excellent
Chia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Great view”

Overall is a nice stay with u zenmaya, a little bit dissapointed while check in ,we arrived at 5.30pm but told that we only able to get our pool access room at 10.30pm as the previous guest haven’t check out .

Reviewed March 08, 2018

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for choosing our resort in your recent trip to Phuket. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment experienced during your check in. We regret the shortcomings we had. Efforts will be doubled so the check in waiting time wouldn't be that long. We also carefully listened to your comments as this is a huge help for our improvement. The attention of our Front Office Manager had been called to ensure room turn around is quickly improve. It was a pleasure to have served you and we hope there is another chance of welcoming you back. Best regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager

Responded May 15, 2018
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Lim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Room with Pool Access and Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

go for it , if you looking for a relaxing hotel & far from the city”

I'm travelling with friend , and we are looking for the relaxing and far from the city villa . However is far from the city (15min distance by car) , but is okay for us , because hotel have provided free shuttle bus.

Reviewed February 28, 2018

Dear Lim, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of from you. I do thank you for the feedback you gave to me. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager

Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Panjawan from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Super nice pool with endless sea view, large room and large rain shower”

Public pool has an amazing view endless sea, quite private enough. Sunset is in front of you. The room was large for sea view with Jacuzzi in room. Love the rain shower and selected soap as my own choice. Breakfast was good with many choices of drink including hot, cold, blend and smoothies. Ingredients were fresh and big size. Although there were quite few foods but enough for morning dish.

Reviewed February 08, 2018

Dear Panjawan , Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of accommodation on your visit to Phuket. Your review has already been shared with our proud team. We were delighted to read that you like our restaurant with our nice view of the Andaman sea .Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, The Management Team

Responded February 22, 2018
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Panjawan from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room with Pool Access and Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Super nice pool, large room and great breakfast”

Public pool has an amazing view endless sea, quite private enough. The room is large for sea view with Jacuzzi in room. Love the rain shower and selected soap as my own choice. Breakfast was good with many choices of drink including hot, cold, blend and smoothies. Ingredients were fresh and big size. Although there were quite few foods but enough for morning dish.

Reviewed February 08, 2018

Dear Khun Panjawan, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager

Responded May 23, 2018
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
8.8
Excellent
Jee from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Excellent”

I enjoyed the view very much. Staffs were friendly and service was prompt. The only con was there wasn’t any food stalls or convenient shop nearby. Nonetheless, there was shuttle to town, but limited timing.

Reviewed February 01, 2018

Dear Jee, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. I do thank you for the feedback you gave to me. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager

Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Wasin from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room with Pool Access and Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Great place and services”

Check in time was a bit delayed but overall was a great stay. The hotel sits on the hill which provides spectacular views. There is no access to beach though. The staffs were very nice and friendly. Highly recommedned.

Reviewed January 24, 2018

Dear Khun Wasin, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and making our hotel your choice of residence on your recent visit to Phuket. I am delighted to review that your stay with us at U Zenmaya Phuket was overall a very positive experience for you. Your review has been shared with the team to be proud of. I do thank you for the feedback you gave to me. Thank you We do look forward to being able to welcome you back again on one of your return visits to Phuket. Once again we greatly appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Kind regards, Veerasak Sibunruang General Manager

Show more
U Zenmaya Phuket Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Mogens from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Excellent and amazing hotel”

This was our third visit to U Zenmaya in four months.. again the same conclusion: an amazing hotel in all respects. Fantastic location, great rooms with seaview, amazing buffet breakfast and a very friendly staff.. for sure, we will be back again.

Reviewed November 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mogens from Denmark
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room with Pool Access and Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Amazing and fantastic hotel”

This is our second stay at U Zenmaya, Phuket this summer. An amazing hotel in all respects. Lovely setting with a nice view over the sea. Big, comfortable and very well equipped rooms. The best buffet breakfast you can dream of and a very friendly and helpful staff. This time with younger family members and pool-lovers, we stayed at two Deluxe Seaview Pool Access rooms, each 50m2. Lovely and well worth the extra price, if you are pool lovers. Not the cheapest Phuket hotel, far from. But with the exceptional quality, it is well worth the price paid. We have already bboked rooms for another stay at U Zenmaya in November and once more look forward to their amazing facilities and services.

Reviewed October 22, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Clara from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Room with Pool Access and Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Second visit”

The first visit was 2 years ago. I was satisfied at that time so I chose here again. The most impressive thing is kindness of front desk staff. The pool is beutiful and the sea view is fantastic. Just one thing, it is a little bit far from Patong, but that could be a advantage because that's the why this place is very cozy and not busy.

Reviewed October 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
sook from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Awesome Short Stay”

Location is slightly further from Patong main happening area but it cost just THB300 to get to town. Rooms are clean with awesome sea view. Breakfast selection is good. Overall a good stay. Value for money.

Reviewed October 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dick from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Nice view hotel”

As im a regular traveller to Phuket, this hotel give me a great feel. Although the hotel condition cant compare with new hotel, the feel and view totally worth the price. Good welcoming services from reception. Abit far to patong if compare other hotels but for me is ok cause im driving.

Reviewed July 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mogens from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Excellent and amazing hotel”

We stayed three nights at U Zenmaya Phuket and we loved every minute. The location is fantastic (overlooking the beaches around Patong). Excellent big and comfortable rooms (and each room has a lovely jacuzzi on the verandah overlooking the sea). Big and very well assorted buffet breakfast. Lovely infinity pool with a fantastic view. Friendly and very helpful staff. Not the cheapest hotel on Phuket, but with all the qualities, it adds up to very good value for money. On a scale from 1 to 10, we award U Zenmaya a 12.. We will be back, for sure

Reviewed July 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ma from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

fantastic stay!”

I've searched so many hotel resorts in agoda and finally chose U Zenmaya. we stayed for 3nights and 4 days and everything is perfect! upon check in, they will let you choose how comfortable you want your pillow is and the scent you like in a soap which is very good and added comfort to our stay. our room is deluxe sea view, and it is breath-taking. The staff were all polite although some cant speak and understand english but its understandable..there is a shuttle going to and from the mall which is quite convenient as the place is located 10-15 mins from the hotel. overall, we really had a good time and will surely recommend U Zenmaya to our friends and relatives👍🏻

Reviewed July 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Beautiful Boutique Resort”

Tried many hotels in Phuket. Decided on U Zenmaya for its seaview room n jacuzzi with seaview - no regrets. All the good reviews r true. We loved the attention to details n additional value such as free drink of your choice from the mini bar, choice of buffet breakfast or in room breakfast set, free shuttle to n from Junceylon in Patong, 24 hour check in check out policy!! Dessert n ala carte menu was much better than their buffet. Romantic ambience. Very professional friendly hotel staff. Definitely will return again.

Reviewed May 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sasiwimol from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Room with Jacuzzi
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Excellent resort”

Excellent resort in Phuket. Not far from Airport and close to Pathong, Kamala beach, Nai thorn beach (The most beautiful beach in Phuket). U Zenmaya has good service, best view and room is very clean and beautiful.

Reviewed April 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Syed from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Great experience”

Wonderful place to relax and wind down. Beautiful views, good food, helpful staff but very poor on policy - you may not get the room you booked even after 2 p.m. because the person occupying your booked room checked in late than 2 p.m. - they have a 24 hour policy...never seen such a crazy policy.

Reviewed November 06, 2016