Udaya Residence in Siem Reap - Room Deals, Photos & Reviews
Udaya Residence
Udaya Residence
See all 62 photos
Deluxe Double Room - Bed Udaya Residence
Deluxe Double Room - Bed
See all 62 photos
Lobby Udaya Residence
Lobby
See all 62 photos
Lobby Udaya Residence
Lobby
See all 62 photos
Interior view Udaya Residence
Interior view
See all 62 photos
See map Udaya Residence
See map
Excellent
Location
8.0
See all 62 photos Udaya Residence
See all 62 photos
Removed from saved list

Udaya Residence

Excellent location
See what's nearby
Have a question for Udaya Residence?
Exceptional
From 46 reviewsSee what guests said
9.1
Recommended by 100% of guests
Value for money9.5
Distance to city center1.5 Km
Location rating8.0
Nearest airportSiem Reap International Airport (REP)
Distance to airport9.1 km
Has restaurantYes
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Currency exchange

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
Presidential Suite
Presidential Suite
...
  • Pool view
  • 65 m²/700 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family Connecting Room
Deluxe Family Connecting Room
...
  • Pool view
  • 110 m²/1184 ft²
  • 2 single beds and 1 king be...
Enter dates to see prices
Private Pool Room
Private Pool Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 55 m²/592 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King Pool View
Deluxe King Pool View
...
  • Pool view
  • 55 m²/592 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Double Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King Balcony
Deluxe King Balcony
...
  • Pool view
  • 55 m²/592 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Room
Deluxe Twin Room
...
  • Garden view
  • 45 m²/484 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King Room with Private Terrace
Deluxe King Room with Private Terrace
...
  • 55 m²/592 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Triple Room
Superior Triple Room
...
  • 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 single bed and 1 super ki...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
Deluxe Family Room (4 Adults + 1 Child)
...
  • 2 single beds and 1 super k...
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Udaya Residence?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Udaya Residence

More about Udaya Residence

"Enjoyed our stay very much."

Reviewed April 22, 2017

Eric from Cambodia

|

Family with older children

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"New and clean hotel, very nice staff, good money for value."

Axel from France

|

Family with young children
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (46)Booking.com Reviews (252)
9.1
Exceptional
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.6
Facilities8.9
Location8.0
Service9.7
Value for money9.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
Deutsch
Español
more
Room type
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Twin Room
Deluxe King Pool View
Deluxe Family Connecting Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 23 verified guest comments
12
9.6
Exceptional
Sean from New Zealand
Couple
Presidential Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Outstanding”
Amazing new place with a great pool, wonderful staff and good food. The staff are friendly and will help you out with whatever it is you need. The restaurant serves good food (hotel prices so a little more expensive than street food) and does a good breakfast as well. It isn’t in the centre but this shouldn’t put you off, it’s a short tuk tuk into town. A number of the best restaurants are also very close by. Alround an excellent stay and will stay here again in the future
Reviewed April 23, 2018
Dear Sean, Thank you very much for your great review during your stay with us. We are sure that you had a great stay as you wrote us a wonderful comment. We will share all your excellent points to our team and I am sure we all love to hear that. We hope you will come back to stay with us in the future. Best regards, Sokkol Thun(Mr.)|Front Office Manager
Responded June 17, 2018
Udaya Residence
8.4
Excellent
hannah from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Highly recommended ”
The place is so peaceful. The staff were really nice. They even waited for me since I arrived late.. had a welcome drink too! They even surprised me with a birthday cake since it was my birthday when I visited Siem Reap! It's a memorable experience.. Although the place was kinda far.. I suggest gym facilities and make the dining area more spacious.. overall, it was a nice place to stay.. thank you soooo much!
Reviewed April 16, 2018
Dear Hannah, Thank you very much for your great review during your stay with us. We are sure that you had a great stay as you wrote us a wonderful comment. That was our great honor to celebrate your birthday together with our team and we all love you. I will share all your excellent points to our team and I am sure we all love to hear that. We hope you will come back to stay with us in the future. Best regards, Sokkol Thun(Mr.)|Front Office Manager
Responded June 17, 2018
Udaya Residence
6.8
Good
Tina from United Kingdom
Couple
Presidential Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Good”
Rooms big and spacious with quirky bathrooms. Breakfast was nice, plenty of choice. The only disappointment is we booked one of the Presidential suites and the pictures made it look as if it had its own sun beds by the pool. In actual fact it had one outside the room. The poolside ones were usually taken by the time we got back or reserved with towels.
Reviewed March 03, 2018
Dear Tina, Thank you for taking your time to write a review during your stay. We are glad to hear that our breakfast was nice and plenty of choices. We regret to hear that the disappointment was the sunbed while we have these sunbeds for public. Can you imagine how we can offer all of our guests the private sunbeds for 19 rooms? All of our sunbeds were mostly used by you and your friends during your stay and we have many other sunbed for our valuable guests to use during their stay. We hope you will kindly understand how our arrangement is because no hotel provides all the private sunbed which is direct to the swimming pool at all but for us we have the rooms with pool access. The offer is for public and it is in a good numbers of sun beds. Thank you very much for your kind understanding. Best regards, Udaya Residence.
Show more
Udaya Residence
9.2
Exceptional
Donna from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Amazing hotel with some of the nicest staff I have met at a hotel. Nothing was to much trouble. Hotel was lovely and was also kept spotless. We were so happy with our choice and loved chilling in the pool. Our only regret was not booking 1 more day.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
Dear Donna, Thank you very much for your excellent review about your stay with us. We are sure you love your stay with us and we are very much appreciated to hear that we all could offer you a great assistance during your stay. We wish to see you your future return. Best regards, Sokkol Thun(Mr.)|Front Office Manager.
Responded March 03, 2018
Udaya Residence
10.0
Exceptional
garry from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Highly recommend ”
Fantastic spacious poolside room with super “gardenesque” bathroom! Great helpful friendly staff who will arrange all trips and onward travel.
Reviewed February 10, 2018
Dear Garry, This is our great honor to receive a great review from you. We are sure you had a wonderful experience staying with us and we hope you will share you good experience to your friends and family as well. We all wish to see you again soon. Best regards, Sokkol Thun(Mr.)\Front Office Manager
Responded February 12, 2018
Udaya Residence
8.0
Excellent
Massimo from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Unpleasant experience, at our arrival they said our booking was lost, despite payment already done”
We booked through Agoda website. We received confirmation email and we also double confirm with the hotel about our arrival 2 weeks before the holiday. At our arrival they apologized that our reservation was lost due to their internal server failure. The hotel was fully booked so they moved us to another hotel. This hotel was definitely uglier, older and with a bad and noisy position on the street..
Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Darlene from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Really nice hotel”
Pros: staff were amazing, pool is really nice, quiet location Con: food in restaurant not great,
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Dear Darlene, I would like to say thank you very much for chose Udaya residence while you visited Angkor Wat (Siem Reap, Cambodia) is one of the world heritage. We will keep and try all our best to serve you and make you feel comfortable to stay with us. We are hoping to serve you in near future. Best regards, Udaya eCom Team
Responded January 03, 2018
Udaya Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Juergen from Germany
Couple
Presidential Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Excellent Hotel”
Great hotel, wonderful stuff, extraordinary value for money! Restaurant and food delicious. 1000% recommendation!!!
Reviewed September 26, 2017
Dear Juergen, I would like to say thank you very much for chose Udaya residence while you visited Angkor Wat (Siem Reap, Cambodia) is one of the world heritage. We will keep and try all our best to serve you and make you feel comfortable to stay with us. We are hoping to serve you in near future. Best regards, Udaya eCom Team
Responded January 03, 2018
Udaya Residence
8.4
Excellent
Jesse from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Nice place, friendly staff, food overpriced”
Overall I really like this place. Pros: Friendly staff, allowed us a late checkout, were generally helpful, great swimming pool Cons: Food was about 3 times what it cost in down and it was about 2.5km into town. Another thing was the constant push to use the hotel tuk tuks. After asking the hotel counter where we could rent a motorcycle we were told that foreigners could not rent them, when I insisted we could (I had been here multiple times before) they then told us we were not allowed to ride in the park. This was another lie. Other advice, if you can get a bicycle or a motorbike, you will have more freedom. The tuk tuks are a rip off, only take you around for 1/2 the day for between $15-$20 depending on if you want to see sunrise. The 2nd day of the (grand tour) really only lasts a couple of hours for the same price. A motorbike is about $9-12 per day and this is all day. A bicycle is only about $1 - $3 depending on the quality. Another thing to avoid. Do not go on the lake tours. $15-$20 per person depending on who you bargain with. The tour starts by the boat driver taking you immediately to a restaurant/barge with overpriced food to see an crocodile in a cage. Not very impressed, we had already eaten and waited until the driver would let us move on. We then proceeded to go a few hundred meters farther whereby the driver just stopped in the lake and waited. We were told by the ticket seller we would see mangrove trees, the boat driver said there was not enough water. On the way back (took all of 5 minutes) they tried to get more money from us by landing at a dock for a jungle walk up some stairs to a viewing platform. Avoid the lake, do some research, and stay at the Udaya Residence.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
Dear Jesse, We are glad to hear that our staff is very helpful and our pool is huge. We are so sorry to hear that you have encountered the inconvenient causes during your stay. On the other hand we would like respond to all of the con points. First of all, our food is in the hotel restaurant which is very different from the street food that you mentioned we are higher than downtown 3times. Please consider again between hotel restaurant food and street food in the city. We recommended you to take TukTuk(8Hours only 15$) better than Motorbike because the traffic is not easy to drive. We didn't say you can't rent it. 1-3$ bikes is only city bike but mountain bike is 5$ up and you can find everywhere in Siem Reap. The lake tour you went on your own to ChongKneas but we already recommended you to Kampong Pluk;however, you chose on your own. We hope you will have time to come back again and we will try our best to take best care of you. Best regars, Udaya Residence Team.
Show more
Udaya Residence
7.6
Very good
Hyenju from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Connecting Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Good value for money, highly recommended ”
My parents in their 50s loved the place, and I (in my 20s) loved the place. Breakfast is made to order so it took some time but it was good. staff is wonderfully kind. Swimming pool, Massage, Airport round trip pick up was good. 3 adults used an extended family room, designed for 4 people (1king size bed, 2single beds, 2 rooms 2 bathrooms), it was a good choice. Showers and bathrooms are clean. this hotel did an excellent job in pest control, no bugs in the room. It was impressive. They didnt change the sheets during my stay, but it didn't bother me since I was the only one using the bed. Stay alert when using the drivers and tuktuks introduced by the hotel. They are normal ppl working in the tourism industry, so watch out for rip offs. They'll say "I dont lie, I am from the hotel, trust me" but trust no one. The plan indicated restaurant credit, welcome drink, fruit basket, but we didn't get any of it. It said breakfast for 2 ppl but actually was provided for all 3 people.
Reviewed May 05, 2017
Dear Hyenju, I would like to say thank you very much for chose Udaya residence while you visited Angkor Wat (Siem Reap, Cambodia) is one of the world heritage. We will keep and try all our best to serve you and make you feel comfortable to stay with us. We are hoping to serve you in near future. Best regards, Udaya eCom Team
Responded January 03, 2018
Udaya Residence
8.8
Excellent
Eric from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe King Pool View
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Very pleasant and peaceful”
Enjoyed our stay very much. New hotel in very good condition. Very restful after a long travel day. Food a little bit pricey, but probably normal for a nicer hotel. Wish we had another day there.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Dear Eric, Thank you very much for having shared your comment during your stay in Udaya Residence. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay very much in our new hotel. We will share this information to our team and I am we all love to hear that. On the other hand our food menu is the normal price compare to other similar class of the hotel. We cannot compare our hotel to street food in old market which is not providing a good service for the guest. So we think the price for our food is acceptably reasonable. We all would like to see your future return. Best regards, Sokkol Thun(Mr.)|Front Office Manager.
Responded May 05, 2017
Udaya Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Axel from France
Family with young children
Presidential Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Wonderfull stay”
New and clean hotel, very nice staff, good money for value.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Dear Axel, Thank you very much for having shared your excellent review in Agoda.com. This is our great pleasure to see your top remark with "Wonderful Stay" which add up to our fantastic service of the hotel. We do hope you will let us know again for your future trip to Siem Reap. Best regards, Sokkol thun(Mr.)|Front Office Manager.
Responded May 05, 2017
Udaya Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Atish from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Excellent boutique hotel”
This is a new hotel therefore everything is clean and all facilities are up to date. The staff is very friendly and answered all questions that we had and also provided good suggestions on what to do. We had breakfast and dinner there and both were very tasty. It's not in the middle of town but a $2 Tuk tuk will get you there. Since it is not in the middle of town it is quiet and peaceful. All in all it was a great stay.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
Dear Atish Haria, Thank you very much for spending your time to write the excellent review during your stay with us. We have gone through your review and very much pleased to hear all about our great productive staff who made your stay a plus happy with the best quality of services. We hope you choose us again for your next trip to Siem Reap. Best regards, Sokkol Thun. Front Office Manager.
Responded May 05, 2017
Udaya Residence
8.8
Excellent
Zoe from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
1 week stay in Siem Reap ”
Excellent stay. Lovely staff. Great food. Rooms are great. However, asked tuk tuk how much and paid him day before then asked for more at end of tour (not so great). Although all up great stay would recommend
Reviewed January 06, 2017
Dear Zoe Collins, Thank you very much for having shared your review about us. We are delighted to hear that your stay was excellent and met all of our lovely staff with great food. As I can say in conclusion, you reach your expectation for this trip in Siem Reap, except only the driver who paid as you mentioned. We have figured our the problem and a bit misunderstanding from each side for the extra to the further temple. We have spot checked with our drivers to make sure there must be clear information to our guests without any hesitation. Best regards, Sokkol Thun. Front Office Manager.
Responded May 05, 2017
Udaya Residence
9.6
Exceptional
laddawan from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Good staff , New Hotel ”
Very good staff helpful and service mind
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Dear Laddawan Aurjongmanee, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your great experience during your stay in Udaya Residence. It is our great honor to read your short meaningful charming sentence as the entire team is very much grateful thanks for your review. Please let us know for your future trip to Siem Reap. Best regards, Sokkol Thun. Front Office Manager.
Responded May 05, 2017
Udaya Residence
10.0
Exceptional
PEDRO from Spain
Couple
Presidential Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Todo perfecto ”
Personal súper atento , y el hotel una pasada!!!
Reviewed August 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Denis from France
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Très bon hôtel”
J’ai vraiment apprécié mon séjour à l’Udaya résidence. La chambre était très spacieuse et agréable. Le petit déjeuner buffet varié. La piscine fort appréciable après une journée de visite. Le personnel gentil surtout le personnel de l’accueil vraiment au top. Les espaces commun propre et agréable pour flemmarder. Bref je conseille cette hôtel pour profiter d’un séjour à Siem Reap. J’y reviendrais avec plaisir.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
Cher Denis, Merci beaucoup pour votre super critique pendant votre séjour avec nous. Nous sommes très heureux de voir votre superbe critique et nous partagerons votre avis dans son intégralité et nous sommes sûrs que cela nous aidera à encourager la motivation de notre équipe. Nous sommes impatients de voir votre retour futur. Meilleures salutations, Sokkol Thun (Mr.) | Gestionnaire Front Office
Responded June 12, 2018
Udaya Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Angel from France
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Parfait ”
Un hôtel magnifique dans un écrin de verdure , avec un personnel très intentionnés , adorable , gentil ....!! Des chambres vraiment magnifique et propre . Un beau séjour dans une zone calme de Siem Reap ,
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Dear Angel, I would like to say thank you very much for chose Udaya residence while you visited Angkor Wat (Siem Reap, Cambodia) is one of the world heritage. We will keep and try all our best to serve you and make you feel comfortable to stay with us. We are hoping to serve you in near future. Best regards, Udaya eCom Team
Responded January 03, 2018
Udaya Residence
9.6
Exceptional
Nathalie from France
Couple
Deluxe King Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017
Parfait!”
Nous sommes restés 6 nuits et nous avons eu du mal à quitter l'hôtel. Propreté irréprochable, très jolie chambre (1er étage), belle piscine et un staff aux petits soins. Le petit dej est sous forme de buffet quand il y a du monde ou sur commande quand moins de monde. Dans les 2 cas faut pas hésiter à leur demander des variantes. La literie est extra ferme et un service de location de vélo aurait été appréciable.
Reviewed March 05, 2017
Dear Nathalie Fatianoff, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We a your are glad to read your great comments regarding our customer service, and every outlets admiration. We are pleased to hear that you founf us valued to stay and worth it. Our future commitment is to gain more excellent customer services from times to time. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Siem Reap. Best regards, Sokkol Thun. Front Office Manager.
Responded January 17, 2018
Udaya Residence
10.0
Exceptional
Susanne from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Komme gerne wieder”
Tolles Hotel und toller Service. Alle sind hier sehr bemüht und kümmern sich sehr gut um ihre Gäste. Die Bilder entsprechen genau dem, was einen erwartet. Das Frühstück ist köstlich und vielfältig.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
Dear Susanne, I would like to say thank you very much for chose Udaya residence while you visited Angkor Wat (Siem Reap, Cambodia) is one of the world heritage. We will keep and try all our best to serve you and make you feel comfortable to stay with us. We are hoping to serve you in near future. Best regards, Udaya Residence eCom Team
Responded January 03, 2018
Udaya Residence
12
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss