Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 161 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Genevieve from Canada
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very nice but undergoing construction close to the pool
Everything was perfect during our stay except there was construction in the yard just by the pool which was not very relaxing. We decided to go to uluwatu to relax with the nice view so paid a extra money vs the rest of our trip but ended up with the construction. We have asked to get some kind of a refund but the person at the desk said we should be in touch with agoda.
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Tim from Canada
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great view. AC undersized
You pay for the view. The rooms are nice. Ours had either an undersized AC unit or one that was not functioning properly. No on site cleaning staff. Sheets were never changed nor were the towels. They are doing renos on the pool at the moment but once it's complete it'll be nice. Breakfast was just ok. Instant coffee.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Jean-Pierre from Canada
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in March 2016
No pool
Being in construction .. you can't even sit on the land ... too noisy, had to switch hotel because it was too annoying. A crazy nice view but ... because of all the negative around the hotel ... it became secondary that view
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Philipp from Austria
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Peaceful place near blue point beach
Staff, pool, breakfast
We enjoyed our stay at the Uluwatu cottages. Staff was very friendly and the helpful. We also borrowed a new Scooter directly at the hotel. You can reach blue point beach within 10 min by foot. The view from the garden was great. Dinner was average. All in all we would come back
Reviewed March 16, 2016

KWAN from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
good cliff view
good sunset view too.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Christeddy from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Not bad at all
The view is beautiful, The Room is clean
I was stay for 2 nights at Uluwatu Cottages. It surprise me there is no complimentary in the room. Nothing special in the room but the room is quite clean. The breakfast does not offer much for the menu. But the view from the swimming pool is very good. Also this Cottages near to padang-padang beach.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Ian from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in January 2016
Agoda didn't give correct information
The cottages were fine for the price. Clean, comfortable a good sized room and nice location. Can't fault. WiFi is only in reception area, despite the website saying it is in all rooms. However, unfortunately Agoda were inaccurate on this occasion which negatively impacted our stay. The pool was out of order and there was building work being undertaken. Agoda had been notified of this and DID NOT note it on their website. It removed part of the reason we chose this accommodation and it made the proud staff very embarrassed and uncomfortable. Very disappointing that Agoda do not provide up to date information when the accommodation did all the should to advise them. No pool and building work are significant factors that impact your stay.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

FENG from Singapore
Groups
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Helpful staff, not exactly value for money
Helpful staff, early time for breakfast, early check-in
Unfortuntately, I think Agoda was at fault. I say this because when we arrived, there were loud drilling sounds and we realized that the pool was being renovated! Drilling would last from 8am to 7pm, and that was a huge inconvenience to us. We had specifically booked Uluwatu Cottages for the fact that it was close to the sea, away from human traffic and would be quiet. The hotel staff told us that they had gotten Agoda and other booking agents to inform the guests, but we definitely didnt get any notification at all. We had planned to lounge around the pool and stay in our rooms, but instead we had to spend more money to arrange for activities so that we would be away during the drilling works. That aside, the room was clean and spacious for two. Shower was strong and water was hot enough. However, I got bitten by bed bugs on my first night, and sustained many tiny and itchy red bumps on my should and upper back. For the price we paid, we had expected at least a bar of soap so that we may soap our hands during wash, but there was none. All in all, we would not be booking with Uluwatu Cottages again, because it is just not value for money.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Debrah from United States
Families with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Peaceful Retreat
Kid friendly, great location and sweeping views
Our group consisted of two families (5 adults and 3 young children). The rooms were simply and pleasantly furnished, very comfortable with AC that worked great. Gorgeous views from the pool. We were pleasantly surprised by the Ulluwatu Cottages - felt more like 3 or 4 stars instead of 2.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

ZhongJie from China
Couples
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in December 2015
Just soso
View
Reviewed December 20, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: