Good 6.4
Based on 3422 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3422 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Nisha from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Don't stay here
off Sukhumvit 3
this hotel is not a hot bargain. the pool is the size of a pond and the "jacuzzi" is just a section of the pool with jets. they advertise a very nice looking breakfast buffet but in reality it is sparse with food that's been sitting around for a long time- cold eggs!- with flies circling. i was very unimpressed to pay for that. there was no room service menu in my room but i called and they sent up the wrong things i ordered; the food was decent though. finally, the rooms are the biggest problem here: the bed was big and clean, bathroom was clean, but otherwise the room is really grim with no decoration on the walls and the aircon leaks all over the place.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Ng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Rooms in bad conditions
good location
The pictures shown on the hotel website is not accurate, it says upgrade to superior room but the hotel staff did not give me free upgrade until i ask for it. The pictures of the website shows nicely renovated room but when i checked in the rooms is different, quite run-down and have insects in the room too. for the same price that i paid for the room, i can get better rooms so i will not go back again.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Brian from Papua New Guinea
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
good hotel, rooms quite small
just off the main road and taxis, within walking distance to Bumrungrad hospital.
The hotel location was perfect for my trip t Bumrungrad hospital. Takes about 50m or so.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Willem from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Hotel ok
Not far from BTS
Waiting long to book in. Hotel good for the price you pay at the location. The rooms were clean and aircon working well.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Roberto from Brazil
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Great location close to the station
Location
I stayed this hotel 3 times. The hotel is localate near to the shopping and restaurants. The staff speak good English and is helpfull but recommend for who want to stay for a short time for choice the strand room because the furnitures is new and you have good Tv.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

mohamed from Bahrain
Group
Stayed 10 nights in September 2012
Nice Hotel
Cose to Bumrunfrad hospital
This hotel is in soi 3,The hotel is about 20 minutes walk away from the main road/ Nana BTS.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Best for "just to sleep off the night".
Good wifi connection. Room wasn't that bad.
Good one week stay. Room service, service with a smile and was fast upon calling.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Leanne from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
great location, good price
Staff are great, good food close by, close to BTS station
I always stay at Unico Express when I fly into Bangkok. It's close to Bumrungrad Hospital for health check ups and dental cleaning, close to BTS and good middle eastern food, and affordable price for the area.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Leanne from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
I always stay here
I like that there is a pool and snack shop, and close to anything you may need.
I stay here each time I am in Bangkok. This trip was a mixture of business and relaxation. Staff were very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean. Food is pricy though. (coffee price is ridiculous but great coffee in coffee shops at Bumrungrad hospital which is a 5 min walk)And TV has only english news channels.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Gunjan from India
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
nice place to stay
service
it was nice to stay in Unico Express. great experience. would like to come again.........
Reviewed September 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: