Very good 7.0
Based on 120 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 4.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Najwa from United States
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
The Cozy Queen
There was free parking around the hotel, it was close to pretty good food/drink spots, and easy to get to several different trains.
We stayed in a "cozy queen" room, which was right next to the front desk and the street. I'm almost certain the bed was actually full size, not queen, but that wasn't a problem. From about 5:30am-10:30am, there was a steady stream of customers conversing loudly with whomever was working the desk during those hours. It seems the staff member(s) never told any of these loud talkers that people were trying to sleep in the room right next to them. To be fair, it was most likely the cheapest room in the hotel, and now I can safely assume the reason. The room was cute and clean; all of the staff members we encountered were very polite. If I had gotten any sleep I probably would have really enjoyed my stay. Another room probably might have been great. Just don't stay in room 101 without earplugs.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Alan from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Surprisingly Very Nice
Staff friendliness, cleanliness
Very nice stay. For the price I was a anticipating an ant infested place. Instead I found a charming place with a very nice but very small room.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Adam from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Cozy room, thin walls
price, no frills, location
My stay was pleasant, the staff was nice, and the voucher for breakfast at a nearby diner was a clever and delicious way to offer breakfast. The rooms are very small, but if you just need a place to sleep that is clean and comfortable, it's a good deal. The only thing that I will say after two visits now, is that the walls are very thin. My last visit was two nights. The first night was great. The second night, I was trying to sleep, but my neighbors for trying for something else!
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Jermaine from Jamaica
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
quick, easy and comfy
price, location, receptionist(olga ;)
It served its purpose for a 2day stay..anything longer and I'd go to Manhattan.
Reviewed November 08, 2014

Curtis from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Another night at the Union Hotel.
Staff, Convenience, Price
I like staying there (and I stay pretty often), because it's convenient for my needs. Price wise, it's usually suitable for my needs. Yes the rooms are a bit crampt at times, but I've stayed there enough so I know where the best rooms are and shoot for those. Staff is great; very accomodating and friendly. I've gotten to know a few of them well (as I stay there often), and like I said, they treat me very well. Many people complain about the rooms and the location. But again, if you know going in that the rooms aren't the biggest, then you get over that and accept it for what it is. A moderately priced hotel (by NYC standards) in a pretty decent location that allows you to reach Manhattan rather easily. No complaints from me.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Yichen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Small hotel
Rooms r small but it is one of the better hotels in the price range.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Caitlin from United States
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Mixed reviews...
location, breakfast, service
Con - Pilly Sheets and No Conditioner (only shampoo) pros - good location, delicious diner breakfast for free, wifi
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Shoshana from United States
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
perfect location
clean, good breakfast, location
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Karl from United States
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
attractive, clean, miniature hotel
friendly staff, clean room, great location
Even for a room in the NYC area, this room was a closet. My wife and I could not maneuver anywhere in the room without getting in each other's way. There was no good place to store luggage, I couldn't move in the shower without bumping into something, and besides the bed, the only other place to sit was wooden folding chair. I might have liked it better if I was travelling alone, but it certainly wasn't a place to relax, just a place to sleep when you weren't out in the city...It's a shame because the staff was certainly very friendly and helpful, and worked to earn repeat business from me, but I won't stay in a room that small again.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Very small room
Room is too small, near brooklyn, near subway
The cab fare from JFK Airport is nearly $75 including tips. That's way too high, making the hotel stay way too expensive. You can't really take subway to go to hotel as the road from subway to hotel is too uneven to pull your luggage. The hotel is close to subway, but it's very quiet and dark at night. It's basically located at a industrial park. WIFI is the best, very fast. But the room is TOO SMALL! The design is wrong as the bathroom is quite spacious but the bedroom is too small. I have to put 2 luggage in the bathroom.
Reviewed August 29, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: