Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 204 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Danilo from Germany
Solo travelers
Double Bunk Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Clean, cheap, good location, friendly staff
Stay was very good. Very and helpful staff. Breakfast was quiet good, typical philippino breakfast with rice, egg and meat + 3-in-1 instant coffee. Clean rooms, hot shower. Would stay there again.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amit from United Kingdom
Groups
Double Bunk Bed
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great modern hotel but not the best location.
modern rooms, helpful staff & good shower
This is a nice looking hotel with really nice showers in the rooms but the location is a bit awkward to get to the airport and there is a standard fee from all taxi drivers of 400Pesos which is a lot. There is no public transport route which works out cheaper. The breakfast is very basic. Wifi not very good. Good for a one night stop but not really long term. It is close to the SM Mall however which is great.
Reviewed December 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from Philippines
Couples
Executive Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Getting your money's worth
1. Location and proximity to public market and transportation 2. Staff was really friend and accommodating including the guard 3. tocino breakfast :)
We stayed here for a week. We were given room J at first and though it had lots of space, it didn't have enough storage or counters. It's also right next to the road so it's usually noisy and though you have plenty of windows, you can't really open all. The curtains aren't blackout curtains and sleeping in the morning can be very difficult. The dining chairs were stylish but uncomfortable. AC was new and worked well. We worked nights and slept in the morning during this trip and apparently they had construction going on right above our room. We complained and they had worked out to limit the drilling and hammering to a minimum. The washroom door conked out and we had to be moved to another room. The second room, which is the room on their logo/banner was actually quite nice. It had lots of counters and storage including a half walk-in closet. It also had a mini kitchen/dining area minus the cooking equipment. It's on the back side of the hotel so it was really quite. No windows so ideal for us who slept daytime. WiFi signal wasn't strong though. Bad thing about it was the AC which was old and made lots of noise. We eventually had asked to be moved back to room J. Both executive rooms didn't have a fridge. We had to ask them to keep certain things in their kitchen fridge for cooling/storage. Staff was friendly and accommodating, including the guard. The convenience store downstairs provides a good selection of knick knacks for midnight cravings. Accessibility to public transportation and local market is good. Free breakfast was ok, preferred the toast and egg and the tocino. Shower pressure isn't great. You would wish you had a pail and a dipper to use. Will probably stay there again next time but will be better prepared with what they can't offer. Stayed November 2015, traveled as a couple
Reviewed November 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mayank from India
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Value for money
Location, value for money, comfort
Good hotel with good staff.
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Roxanne from Philippines
Groups
Executive Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good location
Good location and large rooms
It was good. Accessible. We visited Casa Mariquit, Iloilo Museum and Iloilo Cathedral via their local transpo and it was sooo easy.... Needs improvement on the food though.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Roxanne from Philippines
Groups
Executive Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Hotel food can still be improved
Location, room size and rates
Stay was good. The hotel is near the town proper so good food is just within our reach. 20 minutes away from Tatoy's Manukan and just a 5 minute walk to Netongs La Paz Batchoy. The hotel kitchen staff should improve. I was a bit disappointed on how they do packed breakfast for guests who will check out earlier than usual. They should have prepared the food with styro and utensils for emergency take away breakfasts.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Roxanne from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good location, big rooms
Location, Room size and room rates
The hotel was easy to find. We were able to check-in quickly and the staff were very warm and friendly. The internet though is a bit slow, and the water is not that strong. We needed to check out early so we requested the breakfast to be packed instead. It was a bit disappointing since there was no one in the kitchen who assisted us. And what's quite disappointing is that they gave us our food in PLASTIC BAGS, no utensils at all. They even combined the breakfast for 3 people in one plastic bag. I just hope that they could improve on those things since they are pretty much basic.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mariflor from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great budget hotel
Spacious rooms, friendly staff, value for money
Comfortable and relaxing
Reviewed October 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivo from Germany
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good
friendly staff, quiet
It was ok
Reviewed September 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dovicon from Philippines
Families with young children
Family Room For 6
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
My Review
Location. Staff.
I just hope all of the rooms that a guest will book will include free breakfast. Provide floor matt in the wash room. Other than that, the staff were friendly. Inn is located along La Paz and you can easily get to anywhere in the city.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: