See all 1,107 properties in Hong Kong.
USA Hostel
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
6.4 Good guest rating
See all reviews

"Room was clean and tidy we stayed 3 nights and was quiet to..."

KrzysztofUnited Kingdom
Interior view
See more photos
8.7 Excellent location
See map
See all 36 photos
8.7Location
  • 10 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Deluxe Single Room
  • No view
  • 6 m²
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room
  • No view
  • 7 m²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Triple Room
  • No view
  • 8 m²
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Quadruple Room
  • City view
  • 10 m²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Newly Renovated Deluxe Double Room
  • No view
  • 7 m²
  • 2 single beds and 1 double ...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Room
  • No view
  • 7 m²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double with Window
  • City view
  • 7 m²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single Deluxe
  • 5 m²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Double Deluxe
  • 7 m²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Deluxe
  • 9 m²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Quadruple Deluxe
  • 9 m²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Deluxe
  • 7 m²
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices

Nearest essentials

  • Airports
    • 25 kilometers to
    • Hong Kong International Airport (HKG)
    • 53 kilometers to
    • Shenzhen International Airport (SZX)
  • Public transportation
    • 10 meters to
    • Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station
    • 300 meters to
    • East Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station
  • Hospital or clinic
    • 1.4 kilometers to
    • Queen Elizabeth Hospital
  • Pharmacy
    • 200 meters to
    • Watsons
  • Convenience store
    • On site
  • Cash withdrawal
    • ATM on site

More about USA Hostel

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified traveler reviews

Agoda Reviews (4788)
Booking.com Reviews (248)

5.6

Filter by traveler type:
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 5.6
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.3
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 5.7
  • Service 5.4
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 4.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 5.9
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter reviews by:

Review language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 日本語
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • 한국어
  • Русский
  • Deutsch
  • Français
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Español
  • Italiano
  • Svenska
  • Nederlands
  • Język polski
  • Türkçe
  • Suomi
more less

Room type
  • Deluxe Single Room
  • Deluxe Double Room
  • Deluxe Twin Room
  • Newly Renovated Deluxe Double Room
  • Deluxe Double with Window
  • Deluxe Triple Room
  • Deluxe Quadruple Room
more less

Sort by
Showing 4699 verified written reviews
  • clear all

8.8
Alwin from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Hotel is OK considering the price.”
We stayed in a triple room and all of us were satisfied. Facilities are basic (with aircon, tv, bed, towels, hot and cold shower) but hey, it's clear from the start that it's a no frill hostel/ 5-star hotel. Manage your expectation. Location is the best. Mirador mansion is beside Tsim Sha Tsui MTR station and along Nathan road so it's accessible to almost anywhere. From the airport, take airport bus A21. You may drop off at the 14th stop (dont worry there's an e-sign on the bus). Walk towards the north (direction of holiday inn). You'll pass by chungking mansion and around 50 meters you'll see the main entrance of mirador mansion. Elevators no. 3 and 4 are open until 12 midnight however, don't fret. There are elevators on the other part of the building that are open 24/7. Ask the guards if u cant find them.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Wilson from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Satisfactory with reasonable price”
The location is really strategic in Tsim Sha Tsui, near to MTR station and many food stalls around it. The staff is really nice and friendly. It is very recommended to stay when you're in Hong Kong.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Pitchayapon from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good”
Central of city
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Thank you for your nice comment. We are happy to know that you're a satisfaction of our service. For the kindly reminder, We are the Environmental Protection Friendly Hostel we recommend that guests are free to prepare personal toiletries, such as toothbrushes, towels, etc.
Responded July 03, 2017
Show more
USA Hostel
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
ALICE from Brazil
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
Good place”
Cheap for HK, good place, good location
Reviewed June 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Norman from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Excellent”
Very friendly staff. The room and service is simple, but still very acceptable. the location is a very big bonus as it is in the center of a shopping area and close to transporltation. If you don't want frills, this is the place.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
Hello, Norman, Thank you for your comment. HK is famous for its expensive land and properties. Our building may not look very good, fancy and new like stars hotels, but we are 100% safe and located in excellent location. Guests can get a safe, decent, clean rooms at an affordable price even in peak seasons. Hope to see you again soon! Best Regards Elaine
Responded May 18, 2017
Show more
USA Hostel
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Dan from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good location”
Just lived there one night for flight transfer. Please ask the receptionist if you will leave in the early morning
Reviewed May 09, 2017
Hi Dan, Thank you for this very objective comment =) Yes we have a good location, we offer a decent price for travelers all over the world. Our office hours every day from 9 AM - 1 AM. If guest request checkout in the early morning, please come back our reception the night before of the checkout date. Hope to see you soon=) Best Regards Elaine
Responded May 18, 2017
Show more
USA Hostel
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Cherricel from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Easter 2017”
Very accommodating staff. Good location
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Thank you for your comment! We will try our best to accommodate guests' needs and help with any questions, our staffs all speak good English and Mandarin! Some even speak Japanese~ we are pleased to answer any questions. Hope to see you again soon! Wish all of you have a nice stay in HK! Best Regards Elaine
Responded May 18, 2017
Show more
USA Hostel
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Angelie from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Apartments turned to hostel”
Like most HK hostels, this is inside an apartment building with different units separated into individual rooms. Location is near mrt and center of TST. Very small room though as like most HK hostels. Beds were not that comfy and bathroom is very tight space. Could have had better.
Reviewed April 08, 2017
Thank you for your comment. To be more clear to all customers, we are just a hostel (guesthouse) that serving an affordable stay in prime location for budget travelers. We always suggest guests to look into details before they book so as to avoid misunderstanding (don't just look at price or reviews, but overall details). Our housekeepers usually just clean the floors and toilet and clean the rubbish bin for staying room, if you want to change the bed linen or fix the bedding, you can tell us in the reception and we will follow up. Sorry that we might be too busy during the time you come but we are always happy to help.
Responded May 22, 2017
Show more
USA Hostel
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Giang from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Very good place”
I would stay in this hostel again when travel to Hongkong. Worth the money , the room is a little small, and the lift is kinda old but in a really convenient location and the staff are super friendly!!!
Reviewed April 04, 2017
Thanks for your comment. We tried to find your booking but failed and probably you used others' name for reservation, therefore we don't know which room you stayed. Normally we arrange the room according the room types you booked. For hot shower, it's only closed during the afternoon from 12-7pm (which most of the guests are not in the room), but if you really want to take a shower, you could come to reception to request and we are happy to switch on for you. HK is famous for its expensive land and properties. Therefore, if you choose hostels, all the hostels are located in the old building, especially those located in the prime location. But you can get a much fair price comparing to the hotels (e.g. 3 star hotel in the same area could be 3 times more expensive). You came in Feb so it's Winter in HK, it's normal for you to feel humid as HK is nearby the equator which is humid area. Sorry that you think our AC is not clean enough and we will keep an eye on our housekeepers. Thank you f
Responded May 22, 2017
Show more
USA Hostel
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
TOSHIMITSU from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Double with Window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed April 03, 2017
Thanks for your comment. We tried to find your booking but failed and probably you used others' name for reservation, therefore we don't know which room you stayed. Normally we arrange the room according the room types you booked. For hot shower, it's only closed during the afternoon from 12-7pm (which most of the guests are not in the room), but if you really want to take a shower, you could come to reception to request and we are happy to switch on for you. HK is famous for its expensive land and properties. Therefore, if you choose hostels, all the hostels are located in the old building, especially those located in the prime location. But you can get a much fair price comparing to the hotels (e.g. 3 star hotel in the same area could be 3 times more expensive). You came in Feb so it's Winter in HK, it's normal for you to feel humid as HK is nearby the equator which is humid area. Sorry that you think our AC is not clean enough and we will keep an eye on our housekeepers. Thank you f
Responded May 22, 2017
Show more
USA Hostel
Did you find this review helpful? |


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
July 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
Next
August 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031