Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4667 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.1
Sort by

Rojjana from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
cheap & easy to go
best area and cheap
Cheap and very good area for shopping and short walk to many place just next to MTR and also easy to use Bus too, will be back USA again for next visit Hongkong
Reviewed February 09, 2013

Rojjana from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Cheap and good
best ares, cheap and shopping area
I love to stay hear just next to MTR station and in the best shopping area.... love it
Reviewed February 07, 2013

kuba from Poland
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
very small room but with window:))))
big problem with eleveitor
room is very small but with window.hotel is not new but for couples day ok.very good location,close to train,ferry to Macau and shopping.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Hazel from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location but unattentive hotel staff
proximity to tourists attraction
When they handed me the key and look for my room, there's not even a sign leading to where the USA Hostel is, so i went back to the reception to ask help. I strongly suggest they should change the signage of "Venetian Hostel" to "USA Hostel" (at the 14/F) to avoid confusion. The Filipina staff positioned outside the reception should also be more attentive to inquiries, I spoke to her in Filipino upon learning she was also a Filipino and expected her to respond in enthusiasm (like other Filipinos we met along the way) considering that she works with the hostel, but we were dissappointed with her responses. Anyway, despite of the above, we find their room very clean, a good view of Nathan road and a good smile from the Chinese receptionist.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Mahadzir from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
great location
gat a wifi free
it's suitable for a backpackers and it easy to get halal food in that area. Transport are very easy near to MTR station
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Mahadzir from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice place and great location
very easy to access
nice location and easy to get a transport coz very neat to mtr station
Reviewed February 05, 2013

NANCY from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good location but very small rooms
Walking distance to most of the tourist spots and shopping areas. Very accessible
Hot shower is not available 24 hours. Elevator is always full but you can use the lifts on the other side. Good security.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

NANCY from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
very small room
Good location. Accessible to all of HK and Kowloon because the MTR station is right beside the building.
Over all, the hotel is ok because we are out most of the day. The good location is the plus factor of this hotel. But the bathroom is so small and the beds too. The lift is always full
Reviewed February 04, 2013

NANCY from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
great location
Walking distance to many attactions along TST and the MTR is just beside the building. Airport bus is across the street
The room and the beds are too small. However, the hotel is very near tourist attactions an shopping malls. Transportation is no proble
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Shen from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location but small rooms
Great location
the location of this hotel is great as it is just next to the mtr station and a lot of shops. it is also near the avenue of stars. the rooms and toilet are quite small though. there are only 2 lifts which service the floors we stayed and there are not located side by side. queues for the lifts are quite long and sometimes you will miss the lift and have to wait again. the rooms are considered liveable but can be better.
Reviewed February 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: