Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4667 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

William from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Horrible, stay away!
cheap
Booked deluxe room but was given a room with merely enough to fit double bed, a very small shower room and space to walk, no table, no cupboard. Luggages have to be put under the bed or it would block the walkway entirely. We could only put all miscellaneous items on the floor, which was literally the walkway. Hangers for clothing are on the ceiling above the bed. Aircon is broken. Only 1 of the 2 power sockets are functional. Non-smoking room but guests in the other room were smoking. Staff didn't care even after I reported it. Staff were rude, especially the guy with glasses. Stay away!
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Majdi from Tunisia
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Dirty !!
Nothing
Too Dirty. They Forgot to open Hot Water the first day. Hot water is restictiv. No Towers. Don't Clean the room even if I did pay extra charge for cleaning! To avoid !!
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Adam from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location
Location is the only pro of this hotel.
Im glad this was for a last minute accommodation in HK, Personally , id never stay here again.. But if you dont mind micro sized rooms, concrete hard beds, lifts that turn off at 10 pm so you have to walk up 9 flights of stairs, Air con that didnt work, blinds that didnt stop any light.. This might be the hotel for you....
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Ku from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but bad environment
Toilet is spacious compare to others
Our family booked a triple deluxe room but come up with a small room with a double bed and a pull out single bed . It is too much different from the picture showing on our booking. It is extremely noisy along the night . Especially when we have to wake up early morning for our early flight. I wonder why is that people hacking on the wall at 11pm. The guest next door talking on the phone like having concert. I friendly suggest not to book this hostel as there are many hostel better than this with the same charge.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Haydee from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location
walking diatance from restaurants & shops
Very good locations. The place is a walking distance from lots of restaurants and shops.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Haydee from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location
Good for shopping
The hotel is very near to shopping areas & restaurants
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Haydee from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location
Very near to shopping areas
Good location for shopping. The hostel is walking distance to Avenue of the Stars and lots of malls.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Leandra from Bahrain
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location, new amenities, but small rooms
location, new amenities
rates reasonable, we were expecting not so much due to reviews of most hostels in mirador. the room was understandably small (this is hong kong lah!) but quiet surroundings. room was actually new / newly renovated complete with tv, ac (but not needed, hk in dec is brrr cold!) and ensuite bath. daily housekeeping even without request. hot & cold water for noodles & coffee avail. but for shower quite late in the morning, hehe. location is tops as east tst station just around the corner. overall, satisfactory and recommendable.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Norman from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
good location
clean, good location and good price
the guesthouse is located near the underground train and many bus lines so it is very easy to move around the city from the guesthouse. the room was very very small, but that is common in hong kong. it was clean and airy which is not always common in cheaper guesthouses in the area.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Gleazie from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
nice location
clean place
the hostel is in a good location , accesible to almost shopping and walking distance sights, very convinient so close to diffeent MTR entry point. the hostel security system is good and quite clean , though the staff is not so accomodating and friendly , we ask for extra pillow and one one favor to heat up something in the thier microwave after we paid alot coz we expented our stay
Reviewed December 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: