Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4666 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

HO from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location but small rooms
Clean and tidy for the room
Good Location and near MTR. Is good to plan before find this hotel because Is difficult to find this hotel when you are first time. Hotel at 13th Floor , in Miridor shooping buiding.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

pariyakorn from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Near downtown
near downtown
Hotel is clean and small room. I stay here 2 night. I have one problem that is the water heater for shower was not operated.I asked staff for help but they did not help anything. Because of weather is in winter season then I have to shower with cool water for 2 days. I think room and location its is ok but service need to improve.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

SHAOHUA from China
Groups
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location with small room
price is good, comparing to others
Through Agoda's booking, it seems the price is lowest, comparing to others; Room is very small, in common living buildings/old; the first ground is shopping area of many electronics products so there are crowds everywhere. There're several small hotels in the same building. The rooms are rented from local old building. The location is convinient since HK is so crowded. In the room the TV is very small and there's only 3-4 programms. The toilet is so so OK but the water is very abundant for wash. There's no drink water in the room. Comparing to other areas in the world, room price is high. And the room is close the street so even at night it's very noisy.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Nelson from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
practical decision on HK stay
near shopping center
the location is good and its in hard of shopping center, the young male staff at the 13th floor reception should be kind to asian guest coz most of their guests are from this region.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Atiphol from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Convenience and close to shopping area but small
Good location
Hotel is located in the hard of shopping place but not easy to find the place
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Beverly from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location
accessibility to any location
this isn't my first stay at usa hostel. among all the hostels in mirador mansion, i always go back to usa hostel. though i indicated in my special request that we will check in super late night, we were not informed that their reception is closed by 11pm, but there is a note that we can call a specific number (with international charges for us of course!). in just a few minutes, their receptionist appeared and assisted us. room has a window facing nathan road that makes it super worth it. big bed for two with comforter. overall, i will definitely go back to this hostel.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Beverly from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Well maintained room
Big room
late check in but we were still accomodated though we have to call a number written on a piece of paper infront of the reception window. smooth check in. big bed double bed and single bed for 3. bathroom is typically small. rooms is facing nathan road that makes it a big plus.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

NG from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Single Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great Services and Great Location
A bit small the room
I had stay here for one day, the reception staff,Ms Wong is very friendly and helpful. Room with wifi, very convenience for woek and great location, very close to the MRT station ( Tsim Tsa Tsui )
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Arman from Russia
Business travelers
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Verry small
never come again
First time i wanted to find cheap hotel and this was very bad experiance.there is no hotel, just many small rooms and like chicken house. i will never forget this bad day. after i live in this hotel with my wife, next day we both have problems with our skeens. i don't know waht happened, but there are some small insects. never go again. it is better stay on the street.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Charles from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
see the world
The outside does not look like the inside.
Good: Great view of the downtown streets and taller buildings. Bad: Shower, toilet & sink enclosed together. Overall: Good short stay for a solo traveler passing through or sightseeing.
Reviewed December 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: