Good 6.9
Based on 4109 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Rederick from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Nice place to stay in SG
A good place to stay in SG. Very near to MRT station and restaurants.
Reviewed September 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ervin from Philippines
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
great staff! we were offered early check in because of our toddler
we came early and we were offered to check in early for no additional cost because they noticed that we have a baby with us. 2 thumbs up to their front desk.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Heru from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great Location, Clean hotel but the room is surprisingly small
V Hotel Bencoolen location is superb. Access to MRT within 2 minutes walk (Bras Basah Station), Orchard Road (Plaza Singapore) within 10 minutes walk, Bar and Food Court just around the corner of the Hotel block. This place perfect for business travel (Hotel WiFi internet access also OK), couple with no children (who don't enjoy staying long time at hotel), basically this is typical sleep and shower hotel. However, the room itself is smaller than we thought. we need to push around the bed so we can have space to open our big luggage. Sleeping on a queen size bed (160cm) with our 20 months daughter was somehow cozy :) The bathroom and supplies (towel, etc) is clean and all good. Thanks V Hotel Bencoolen for the experiences :)
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amirruddin from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
review
NIL
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hans from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great
Good place, clean and cold room, affordable price
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

PYAYI from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Value for Money but small room
Rooms are small but the hotel is located in the downtown and quite accessible to attractions like Clark Quay, Boat Quay, Bugis shopping district and City Hall MRT.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Family with older children
Triple
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good
Location wise very near shopping & train station
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Man from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
friendly staff, good location (just around The corner from Bras Basah MRT station), loud noise from the construction site when standing outside the hotel, however i spent most of my time exploring singapore so it didnt bother me at all. room is just a bit small, theres no way u can fit two medium suitcases inside the double room. the hotel doesnt have washer, hand towel or comb so make sure you bring your own
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WOOI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good Locations
near to MRT station but outside under construction.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Matar from Malaysia
Family with older children
Triple
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Not agood hotel
Expensive for poor hotel Small room ,small path room ,very little sink ,poor food for breakfast Not worth hotel never going any more to this hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: