Good 6.9
Based on 4104 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Joshua from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Pleasant & Comfy Stay
Strategic Location, Room Cleanliness & Helpful Staff
This is our 2nd stay at V Bencoolen & we were very pleased to have stayed here. Strong points of the hotel are their Location, it is truly within walking distance to the primary needs such as food & transport. Several tourists interests are also within 10-15 mins walk, like National Museum & Fort Canning Park. Secondly, room was cleaned daily and bathroom was perfect as well, good air conditioning also need to be mentioned here. Thirdly, their staff are very helpful & friendly, and the front desk are always ready to get us a cab if needed. Finally, we will absolutely be back to V Bencoolen for next visit & strongly recommend this hotel to others looking for staying in singapore.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Otto from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
OK for a short stay IF you don't need much space!
Loaction, MRT close by, ???,
The best of this hotel is it's location. Close to downtown and close to an MRT station, despite the METRO construction problems in from of the house. You also get shuttle service FROM the airport. Not the same GOING BACK in the morning! Staff evaluation goes from 1 (Low) to 5 (high). It all depends who you are talking to!! Rooms are just OK for ONE person ... would NOT stay there with two people in the room!! However, I will go back next week on my way back to Europe as already booked ... and I'm alone!!!
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Wayne from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
location
clean, good location,comfortable bed
Reviewed January 05, 2016

SILVIA from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Worth for money
Location, Cleanliness, Facilities around the hotel
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Fifi from Indonesia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
good location
Good location
room is abit small,
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Narreh from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Weekend in Singapore
location,
The rooms are VERY small. There is barely any room to move around. With what we paid we were expecting something a lot more comfortable and nicer. the shower was also tiny and there were no hand or face towels provided. I don't think i would stay here again in the future.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

merry from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
Super small with limited housekeeping
The location
Rooms is super small. Housekeeping dont even wash the cups. Hotel very noisy in the morning due to construction. Hotel have no policy to control the late night noise from other hotel users. Children running in passage screaming and playing is very disturbing
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Farah from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in December 2015
Staycation in the city
clean room, hassle free (checking in & out), location in the city
It was expecting more from V Hotel. It's too small compared to the other V Hotels. It kind of looks like one of the upper class budget hotels we have here in Singapore.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

MIN from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Triple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
This hotel is located in good location.
Location
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Sanvidha from India
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Only value for Money ..everything else is terrible
just value for money & early check in option
If you are looking for just value for money and decent location this hotel should be your choice , otherwise i would not recommend the hotel at all. The room rent include daily housekeeping , but their definition of house keeping is just making the bed and replacing the towels , the toilet was not cleaned everyday , my used cups where still unwashed when I came back , though they said they have an alternate day sheet change i think it was not changed till i had to scream and demand for it , i could see the same stained pillow case for 3 days in a row. On complaining they just made some lame excuse. So the only reason to stay here is the location and value for money !!! but I am sure you can still find better options
Reviewed January 02, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: