Good 6.9
Based on 4114 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4114 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Benson from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
V Bencoolen Stay
Door service, free upgrade, location
My fiance and I went for hotel hopping over the weekends. We booked a superior double at V Bencoolen recently. I know that downtown line construction is just next to the hotel, but went ahead to book given the generally good feedback. On our way to hotel, the taxi driver is unable to find his way, so he let us alight 200m away. Though the front desk officer looks slightly cold to our arrival, we were upgraded to a premier room. We got our room cards and took the lift which seems unusually slow. It took quite a number of card scans in order to be able to press the floor button. As we got to our room, I was a bit dismay that the premier room is small. It seems the difference between a premier and superior is just the presence of wall mirrors to make the room look spacious. The room looks clean and tidy, except for leftover drink from previous guest inside the otherwise empty fridge. We brought a bottle of wine and were told to go down to get the wine opener from the front desk. There is only one bath towel and one floor towel. There's no rubbish bin for the toilet. Further, the desk is quite small. We can't put our luggage on top. Other than a few hiccups, im quite happy with the door man who opens the door for us ever so promptly with a smile. Overall the stay is pleasant as we are not disturbed by the construction activities below. The service could be better though, considering we had stay at a four star hotel nearby with a bigger room and better service at about the same price.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

yeoh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
good
good
Good
Reviewed November 03, 2015

shang from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location and cleanliness but small in size
Location / Hotel Condition / Cleanliness / Facilities
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Warren from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
small but clean hotel
clean, good location and friendly staff
Hotel stay was pleasant, location was very close to bugis which had many places to shop and eat.
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Jaymy from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Budget Hotel
Accessible, nice place and friendly staff
Excellent
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Chan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
small, small & small hotel room
location
I was not happy with the size of the room and the lighting in the room. You need to pay for your parking even though you are the hotel guest and is not complementary. The hotel breakfast was so plain and predictable, their breakfast choices were limited and were the same during my 3 nights stay. The overall of the hotel were overrated should be 2 to 3 stars instead of 4 stars.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Mohamed from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good location but small pool & small room.
Location, staff friendliness & cleanliness.
Pleasant. But room a little cramped. Like budget hotel. Swimming pool small.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Suci from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
A bit worry with the construction nearby
Location, staff hospitality, fair price
Quite nice but I dont like the pillow. It wass to flat. Location pretty strategic, nearby Bugis area, easy to find food and going here and there
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Junaidi from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Convenient location
Good location and nearby to my shopping place
The hotel was a bit difficult to find as some part of the road were closed due to some construction work going on nearby the surrounding areas..
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Adam from Indonesia
Business traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good location
Cleanliness, location, comfort
Great
Reviewed October 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: