Good 6.9
Based on 4104 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Theresa from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2015
Feedback for V Hotel
Comfort, Pool, and Staff
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bhavik from India
Business travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Definitely no 4 star
It was very poor. Listed as a 4-star combined with the price listed I would have expected something much better. They are an unfortunate victim of the construction going on outside the front door. Driving into the hotel as your taxi driver tries to navigate the diversions, you come into this concrete cave (parking garage) and are greeted with a vending machine and a lonely door with the hotel logo on top. Our first room was on the 10th floor (the top). Little insects were camping out on the bathroom ceilings. We called, they came. After spraying our unventilated bathroom with insecticide they seemed quite pleased with the result. I was not interested in doing by business inhaling chemical fumes so I requested to change rooms. They obliged but we're quick to comment that no one else complained. Did my recon on the second room also on the 10th floor and encountered the same problem. Hoping it was a top-floor issue I requested a room on another lower floor. Again they obliged, and again, with a smile, mentioned no one else complained. No bugs and I accepted. Our room was configured with 2 twins as requested but it left little room for anything else. The wall attached desk was large enough to holde their refreshment tray and electric kettle with room for not much else. Forget trying to open 2 medium suitcases at the same time, much less leaving any one of them open if you are not an acrobat. Customary amenities were provided including slippers, refreshment tray, toothbrush and bathroom essentials. But no hand towels. They didn't forget. I asked. BTW, if you have more than 2 electronic devices bring an extension cord or unplug the TV. The WiFi quality was unreliable and I ended up using my mobile as a hotspot for other devices. I only had breakfast as I made the mistake of booking it with the room. As a vegetarian your options are limited to bread, lettuce, fruits and depending on the day, fried rice or fried noodles. 2-3 star!
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

aditya from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
smart hotel
good,clean and heavy
very very trusted
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sirintorn from Thailand
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Clean & Convenient
Location, Cleanliness, Proper size
Good location - very near MRT station, the room is clean, the room is kind of small but worth the price :)
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Maldives
Couples
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Hotel is good but too expensive also there's no pl
Location,cleanliness and staff
It's good
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammad from Norway
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Small room
Location, renovated
Rooms are very small. We were given breakfast vouchers to eat in the restaurant next door. They served horrible breakfast. Location is good though, 5 minutes walk to the MRT station and 12 minutes walk to couple of malls.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Liesda from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
budget hotel
cheap, clean, small rooms
The room was small like any other budget hotels, so it is not recommended for family with small children. We can hear people talking in the hall and the next room. There was a construction working outside the hotel, which wont be finish until 2017. Nonetheless, there's 7-11 (convenience shop), money changer and food court too nearby the hotel.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hamizah from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2015
Average Stay
Comfortable as the whole room has a cosy homey feel, toilets and room were clean, and location central
Stay was relatively pleasant, staff was good andhelpful, meets expectations. However currently having renovations at th front so access is very hindered, and overall outlook when you look out is affected cause all you see are construction metal walls.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2015
Good and clean
Clean, friendly staff and good location
Okay, but lack of hair dryer, room is kinda small
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Rooms are just too small
location is
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: