Very good 7.4
Based on 25014 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25014 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

michael from Philippines
Families with young children
Special Offer 2 - Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Dirty Linen
When we first entered the room, it smelled like it was not used for weeks. It smelled like mold. The doors and walls obviously were not regularly wiped. There were thick accumulation of dirt under the bed frame which I only noticed because I was looking for my slippers. On our first night, the sheets had bed lice and our skin started to itch. The blanket had food and ink stains which I believe can easily be removed with proper washing. The pillowcase were badly washed and you can still see traces of dirt, unless it's not really white but "off-white". Singapore being in Asia, I expected a toilet spray right next to the bowl but the bathroom was not equipped with it. We asked for an extra blanket but whenever they do housekeeping, they don't replace the extra blanket. So we used the same extra blanket for 5 nights. The number of channels is only limited to 25. I'm stuck to watching only two English channels. We were on the 13th floor which I think where people get to be booked if you chose the "pay at the hotel" option. I made this conclusion because the other family in our group (who paid online) did not experience what we did. All in all, they get a 5/10 score from me and this is only because of the location. Rice meals, noodles, bread, juice and money changer are all just around the corner. The MRT and bus stops are right next to the hotel which makes it easier to access malls and landmarks.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Lenny from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great Place
Great Place
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Samuel from Indonesia
Families with older children
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great room and service
Great room with affordable money and great service and cleanliness also.. Good job .. Ill definetely stay here again at my next trip to sing
Reviewed July 09, 2016

MC from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Double (City View)
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Strategically located hotel
Directly above Lavender MRT. Kopitiam, MCDonald, Burger King & Toast Box are next to the Hotel. Bus Stops are just in front of the hotel. However, Hotel quality is considered to be Average.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Virginia from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Most convenient hotel
Pros: it's the most convenient hotel, at a reasonable price. MTR is just around the corner, making the trip to and from Chiangi, and getting around the city, very easy and cheap. There's a Kopitiam at the ground floor, and you can have a good meal for S$5. Money changer just outside the gate, mall,Mcdonalds, burger king, etc... just across the street. Con: the shower stall in the room is very small; if I were a little fatter, I would not fit.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

KOK from Malaysia
Families with older children
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good location
Located just next to MRT station. Lots of eateries nearby.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

ANANTANATE from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Hotel at MRT
Easy to travel.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Maria from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Will not stay in V Lavender again.
Room is cramped. Room smell is stuffy (probably the thick curtain have not been washed for months and the bed is not clean. TV channels are no good; couldn't find English channels easily. No small towel, cotton swabs in the bathroom. Hotel staff are not friendly.
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Birgita from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Pak-Voon from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Location good but room too small
Location very good as near to MRT. But the room is too small.
Reviewed July 07, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: