Very good 7.4
Based on 24999 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24999 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

KULDIP from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Not Worth the Money We Paid
This hotel actually should be under Bed & Breakfast concept only. Its there as a money making machine. Customer comfort was never in their thoughts. The rooms are small the bathroom is so tiny that you cannot even lift your arms to soap your body. The lobby is actually like the MRT station crowded. They do not provide WiFi and also No Complimentary Parking which I think is so ridiculous. its was never built to operate as a hotel but as a cash ATM machine Customer care and comfort was never in their mind
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Goh from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
near to city
convience
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Michael from Austria
Family with older children
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Poor value for money
Good location with MRT just below the hotel
For my 3 days stay in Singapore with family I was looking for a hotel offering triple rooms at affordable rates. The V Hotel was the only one which kind of met this requirement offering triple rooms at reasonable rates but remember, that's Singapore, so it's still quite expensive. The location of the hotel is great and the MRT is right below the hotel. My first impression when entering the hotel was it's over-crowded and noisy. There were people everywhere and there was a queue in front of the elevators. There was a national holiday during our stay so perhaps that made matters worse. Our room was tiny, hardly enough space to move around and there was a moldy stench in it as well as outside on the hallway. Even with only 2 beds I'd consider the rooms to be too small. The bathrooms were too small too and there were no air vents in them. The provided towels had stains on them. I'm sure they've been washed but towels with non-removable stains shouldn't be re-used in my opinion. Throughout my stay I felt that the hotel attempts to provide only the absolute minimum of comfort, i.e. 3 tiny bottles of water, a minimum of bathroom accessories, no free internet access. The hotel charges SGD 10,-- for internet usage. I consider this a rip-off at this time and age where internet is included in most hotel rates. Breakfast wasn't that good, lots of greasy stuff and poorly presented. The breakfast buffet is outdoors and to my surprise and amusement (still joking about it with my daughter) I found the toilet stalls on the 4th floor were located right in front of the breakfast tables. Is there nobody in hotel management realizing how atrocious this is? There's been another issue which I can't blame the hotel for: our room neighbors were noisy all night and mistakenly rang my door bell past midnight. I'm ok with a hotel like this IF I pay less but this hotel is by no means cheap so the bottom line here is that it's very poor value for money.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

rachmi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
comfort hotel
near to mrt,cleanliness
Reviewed August 12, 2014

rachmi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
comfort hotel
near to mrt,cleanliness
Reviewed August 12, 2014

JAMES from Mauritius
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
location
location and accessble
location near subway and city
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Melina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
V hotel not suitable for family vacation
good location and very convenient and variety of food options
The hotel room is too small. It's clean and neat but this hotel is more for business hotel not for family hotel. But I will stay here again during my business trip
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Kim from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2011
just cheap
cheap price
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Kim from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed one night in July 2011
value for.money but rooms are really small
right next to mrt station
Reviewed August 11, 2014

John from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Clean, comfort and good location
Strategic location, comfortable room, good security
Nice short stay for a few days in a comfortable room and easy to travel around, eating is not a problem as there are many food outlets.
Reviewed August 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: