Very good 7.4
Based on 24981 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24981 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Astari from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Easy public transport
Clean, close to mrt/ bus stop
Just below the hotel there is 24h kopitiam but only one stall provide halal food. There are 2 stall outside kopitiam provide halal food which not very nice. The take away stall is better. Should prepare your meal before going back to hotel or order some at the hotel.
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ABDULLAH from Pakistan
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
This is very bad experience staying at V Hotel...
nothings Better
This is one of bad stay...as they said their room r too small even not the size.. and also the Break fast was louzyyy.....too.. if u see 4 star's Break fast....at other places they have nice and lots of complements ... but V Hotel... No More. Its like a cage house.
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Location, Local Food Options, Nice Hotel
Location, Nice Room, Local Food Options
I've stayed in many budget hotels in Singapore but I tired quickly of the awful experience of these cheap hotels. For a few dollars more I stayed at the V Hotel Lavender and now I won't stay anywhere else. The location is excellent, directly above the MRT Lavender stop. To get there from the airport follow the signs inside the terminal to the "Train to the City" pay the fare, transfer trains one time just outside the airport property (everyone must transfer to the main train line at this point) then continue on this train line (called the "Green" Line) directly to Lavender MRT -- then go up the escalator or elevator, and the hotel is right there. The staff are attentive, the room was very clean, and the staff at the front door are EXCELLENT (the guys in the black jackets). If you have any question about Singapore, how to get to places, how long it takes, how much a taxi costs, where local places are to eat, how to find a grocery story, -- these guys at the front door are top notch and excellent. The hotel has at least 12 places to eat local food, at everyday prices, within a 1 minute walk of the hotel's main door. Walk one block away and there's a well stocked grocery store with fresh fruit and everything else you'd expect. There's also a (very small) 24-hour mini-mart just to the right of the hotel's main door where you can get water and small essential items. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. I did not get the breakfast option so I cannot comment on this. I found the internet to be slow when loading sites outside of Singapore, but when I used my own custom software that pools the bandwidth possible from their WiFi services I discovered that they have a 20 meg download and 20 meg upload speed available via their WiFi connection. I'm guessing someone needs to reconfigure their routers to optimize traffic outside Singapore.
Reviewed March 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Melanie from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good for traveller people
Near in all transportation area
Room is kinda a small but clean area. All the people were very accomodating and they trust their customer in terms of check out policy. Just that their not flexible in food breakfast.
Reviewed March 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eng from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
pleasant
location, location and location
pleasant except when we decide to extend another day the staff were not helpful. Instead of being happy that we are extending it makes us feel we are not wanted. 2 different staff gave 2 different pricing ... subtle message : Get Out ! I think the biggest problem when booling hotel online is that you cannot extend our stay at same price or similar ... most time the hotel will shout a ridiculous high price because they think you are at their mercy. This really pissed us off. Maybe its time Agoda do something about such Mafia Practise to your loyal customers.
Reviewed March 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hendriko from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very close to MRT and Kopitiam!
Close to MRT, Close to hawkers, Good surroundings
First time staying in V Lavender it was an okay experience. The concierge was really nice gave us one day free wifi for complimentary to our daughter. Our concern is the room was not so clean. My baby found this dirty slippers from under the bed, leftover from the former lodger. Room was bit dusty! We call room service ask them to swipe the floor, but they ask us to pay extra cash because we just check in and saying that the room had been cleaned. The hotel have a great location, very close to MRT and next to 24 hrs kopitiam. I would stay there for my next trip to Singapore..
Reviewed March 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

THI from Vietnam
Family with older children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Convenient location
Close MRT, convenient location; clean
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and we got trouble with checkin process since we didn't undestand about the rule booking for suddenly changing the name on the booking ticket. We need more proactive support from the hotel b/c we were the local people. It took a lot of times that we called back from my country to get support, then back. With a small thing for help, but let us take at least 2 hours for solving problem.
Reviewed March 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lowenna from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel, clean and good location
Location,cIose to mrt, clean
Reviewed March 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Leung from Hong Kong
Group
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
not impressive
location, location, location
Never experience a hotel in metropolitan city Who charges Wi-Fi cost on a daily basis. I need to call up for room services every day for my 3nights stay. There is not much utilities, not even a box of tissue paper and I need to buy it. The room is always with a stuffy stinky smell after returning at night. The hotel entrance is always full of a smell of the scent that is used for toilet. Room is very small,the only good thing is the location which is just on top of lavender station.
Reviewed March 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good location. Value for money
On top of MRT station. Local area. Close to food centre and supermarket
Reviewed March 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: