Very good 7.4
Based on 25014 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25014 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Jong from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Good clean hotel. Room a little small.
Good location, clean, good for business travelers that are not spending much time in the room.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Jowena from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great Location, Small Bathroom, Cockroaches in bed
Location, Good Value for Money, Close to Airport
My stay in V hotel would have been close to perfect if not for the 2 cockroaches I found on the bed and table. The hotel is strategically located right at the top of Lavender station which is a 5-10 minute train ride to the city. For late night food craving, you can easily pop in downstairs at kopitiam foodcourt. Rooms are quite small especially the bathroom but I love their black out curtain which really blocked the morning sun out. The receptionists were a cold and unfriendly but for the money you pay, I would accept that this is part of the deal. Overall, I would recommend it to friends who are on budget.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

MARIA from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Best hotel to stay in Singapore on a budget
value for money, great location and food options
We have stayed here before and would stay again when we are back in Singapore. It is in a central location, same line as Changi Airport. The Lavender station is a 2 minute walk from the hotel and a variety of restaurants and Kopitiam (24 hour open) just outside the hotel. Fast check-in and check-out. It is also reasonably priced for the room you get. The only downside is the slow internet that also drops. But if you are not fussed with internet, then this is definitely the hotel for you.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Mathew from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nothing Special But Did The Job
Location, Price & Convenience
The staff were average, barely made any attempt to 'usher' me to the counter when i was waiting for service, not much in the way of customer service, just did their job and did not go beyond that at all. Lifts are quite slow at busy periods and sometimes will take several minutes to reach the lobby especially when stopping at every floor, was quite annoying shuffling around so people could swipe their room key to choose their level. Room is very small, probably only suited to solo travellers. There was no soap or tissues at all however they do provide toilet paper, tooth brushes, shower caps, body wash and lotion daily. There was a safe and a bar fridge with free tea, coffee and water provided and the air conditioning worked very well.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Vichet from Cambodia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
great
good wifi, clean room, comfortable room
Reviewed March 24, 2014

ING from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nothing has changed... Value for Money!!
Location...location...location
This was my 3rd time I stayed in this hotel ... I will still consider this hotel for my future trips.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

ERIC from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very convenient location
1. Lavender MRT Stn is just beneath the hotel, and easy to transfer to other MRT line.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Apple from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
It's okay but could have been better
Price, location and bed
It was so-so. The bathroom is so small and the sink is not working well - it is clogged. Takes too long to clean the room, I left in the morning and came back at around 6pm and the room is still not cleaned. Surprisingly, after I left for dinner and when I got back, the room is then cleaned but the bottled water supply is no longer replenished. They only allow for 1 device in the internet so in this age of multiple device, it is quite costly to use it all on your mobile gadgets.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Herlina from Australia
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Small room for the price
Close to Lavender MRT, kopitiam, and can store luggages
The bathroom was not properly clean as it smelled when we arrived. The room was small so it was quite pricey for our budget.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Ashley from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Comfortable and close to transport
Close to public transport, clean rooms
Room was very small but clean and breakfast was cold.
Reviewed March 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: