Very good 7.4
Based on 25007 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25007 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Tow from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
good
gym ,Nice swimming pools High speed internet
nice place ,City view,Fast internet but shower room too small ,i think only bathroom too small too bad
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kin from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great location, close to MRT and food court
It is just on top of Lavender MRT station.. Close to a food court which operated 24 hours. Just one station away to Bugis.
Overall, it was okay. Location is great, close to MRT and food court. But the room is a bit small, dirty bed sheet and pillow case.The hot water in the shower is very difficult to use. Out of a sudden, the water became extremely hot.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammad from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
good
location, convenience, online booking
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, I was satisfield with teh facilities, staff, room, etc, the internet connection was poor,
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
Have a pleasant stay with V Hotel
Easy access to public transport, reasonable room rate and receptionist has a positive attitude towards guest.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ken from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Short stay but sweet
value for money; convenient location; great staff
We titled this "short but sweet," as we stayed only one night to take care of business. We chose the V Lavender because we had stayed for a period of almost 3 weeks 2 months ago. Some staff recognized us and greeted us cordially, which was a fine surprise. The room was typically small for Singapore yet quite adequate. MRT next to hotel a huge plus. Breakfast buffet for S$14 quite nice; otherwise there is a large food court next door. "Fairprice" market one block away. We will stay again.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chung from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Clean area. Every thing in neat and clean.
The clean room, near mrt, public transport, good room service
Very good and quiet place for my family. We checked in at noon time but check out about evening time. During check out time. The hotel staff will be surprise asking your check out time at next day noon time. I just book for my family fun for few hours stay only. Why not being check out early. Haha I will go back again bring my kids and wife for a short time stay and relaxing.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mia from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Effective
Close to MRT, 24H food court and provided breakfast
We choose this hotel because the MRT is in the same building. Once we got there the hotel filled with group tour so it's very crowded. The room itself small but comfortable. The aircon is cold at night. The Bathroom is very small. We have a hard time to move around in the room. But I find this not very bothering since we only spend it for sleeping after the long exhausting sightseeing. We don't get wifi, but they provided with charges apply. Bugis is only 1 stop away from here so I like the easy access to MRT. I guess that's the big plus for this hotel. They don't clean your room or change the water bottle for you if you don't ask them too, so don't forget to inform them if you want everything got cleaned. Overall, i probably want to comeback to this hotel, if what I'm looking for is easy access to MRT, but if you want to find comfort, this hotel does not suit you.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohua from India
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
hotel is closer to MRT and to closer to city
hotel is closer to MRT and to closer to city
hotel is closer to MRT and to closer to city..hotel is closer to MRT and to closer to city
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

I from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfort hotel with suitable price
Friendly staff, centrally located, budgeted
Comfort hotel with easy access to get MRT and street foof, you get what you pay
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

QUAN from Vietnam
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good location for travellers like public transport
Location near MRT, bus, restaurant
Hotel is good at location. You can travel to anywhere in the city by MRT, Bus. But the room is small and interior is not valued as 4 stars.
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: