Very good 7.4
Based on 24981 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24981 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Stella from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
fun
close to train service, shopping mall, easy check in/out
Hotel staff told us that they upgraded us to superior room and we were quite thrill about it. Hotel is close to train service, mall .. will cstay at this hotel next time i visit singapore..
Reviewed October 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lutz from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Rather basic for a 4-star hotel
location, nothing else
We had higher expectations. We arrived laden with luggage - nobody opened the doors for us despite staff standing around in the entrance hall. The first thing that struck us was the strong smell of a cleaning material, which we found unappealing, just like the mountain of luggage stacked near the lifts. Check-in was comparable to check-in at a low-cost carrier. Efficient, but not very welcoming. The room was on the small side, but was clean and fairly new. Our room was made up everyday, despite us not leaving until the afternoon on some days. This was our first stay in Singapore and perhaps this is the normal standard for a 4-star hotel here. Compared to other South-East Asian countries such as Thailand or Vietnam, however, the standard is much lower.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brandon from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Short, nice and fulfilled!
Location, quiet and convenient
It was a Short business trip. Location is perfect as the MRT station is just a few steps away from the hotel and 1 station away from BUGIS,one of my favourite place. Easy access to taxi and the taxi driver I met is very friendly.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

NJO from Indonesia
Family with older children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great location hotel
Close to mrt station, location, clean
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Meng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
Simple
near to mrt stn, clean, conveniece
We stayed only for one night. We can get bus and mrt to everywhere easily. We also can find the local foods easily or fancy restaurants easily.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lyndon from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
Clean and Comfortable Room but Small Bath
Hotel linked to train stn, clean room and comfortable bed
pretty much normal but had the privilege to get upgraded to a bigger room.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hadi from Indonesia
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Value For Money, Small Room, Easy Access to MRT
Easy Access to MRT, Coffee Shop Downstairs, Value
Pleasant stay as usual. Value for money. Variety of Asian food downstairs.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joyce from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable stay in the hotel
Comfortable bed, clean toilet and quiet
comfortable and peaceful.Not much noises. clean toilets.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Saut from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2013
My short stay at V Hotel Lavender is enjoyable.
close restaurant, MRT, and shopping mall
I got 9th floor room, so it is relatively quiet. In addition, was easy to find lunch and dinner juts downn the hotel. The problem was I got problem to find out the hotel after coming out from MRT Lavender. Need to provide clear and detailed sign to where the hotel may be achieved.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Close to transportation, easy access, near city
Close to transportation, easy access, good for business traveller
Close to transportation, easy access, good for business traveller
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: