Book Now: V Hotel Lavender

Very good
From 30130 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
86% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (30130)Booking.com Reviews (7293)
7.4
Very good
From 30130 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.0
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.2
Value for money7.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
Bahasa Indonesia
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Superior Double
Superior Double with City View
Superior Twin with City View
Superior Twin
more
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 27508 verified guest comments
6.0
Michael from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
no recomendded
me & my wife got bitten by bed bugs!!!!!! and need 2 weeks to get healed from the itchyness
Reviewed February 09, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Chuan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Excellent
It was a comfortable stay and at a good location where everything is accessible. The only problem is the elevators were so slow, especially when there were many people taking at the same time. We had to queue for it and wait for awhile..
Reviewed February 07, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Kalyan from India
Couple
Superior Double with City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Best hotel & Value for Money
I have stayed 4 Nights at this hotel with my Family. One of the best hotels i can say in Singapore. Very much accessible to MRT, BUS Station & Cabs which are very next to the hotel(100 meters max). Major sightseeing places are nearby with in 1-2 miles & we have really able to take advantage of the hotel location. No questions of food options available nearby. I will rate as excellent when it comes to hotel staff hospitality & cleanliness... Cheers!!!!!
Reviewed February 07, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
HENNY from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
near mrt station
old hotel need to up grade.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
phataraporn from Thailand
Group
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Above average
Small room but good location for Subway.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Reiner from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room with City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Good Enough
It's near a train station, and lots of eating places outside.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Jennifer from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Good location
Good location
Reviewed February 05, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Jose from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 10 nights in August 2017
Awesome location and connections
Awesome location and connections
Reviewed February 05, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Thang from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double with City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
The facilities were good, but not anymore
The facilities of the hotel are getting old and are not well maintained.
Reviewed February 04, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Adityapati from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
1st choice for Family with young child
What else do you want as family traveler? + Prime location, situated exactly above Lavender MRT station + Cheap halal food, healthy juice, and convenient store nearby + Swimming pool This hotel has all of those.
Reviewed February 03, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Aseet from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Double with City View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Clean Shoebox in Good Location
Hotel is on top of an MRT station which is only a couple of stops from just about anything you would want to see. Rooms are shoebox size but clean and functional. Encourage you to get out and about. Staff are clinical and efficient but do not appear to have any desire to warmly engage with their customers. The hotel is like a factory with an enormous number of rooms and a constant stream of people going in and out...which may explain the staff attitude....but not justify it. Oh well! Good budget (ish) hotel centrally located.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
WeiNee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Dusty rooms
I didnt really spend much time in the hotel as I was working but here are some observations : 1) Swimming pool looked nice and big (didnt have the chance to use) 2) Gym was very small and didnt have dumbbells 3) Breakfast was free so no complaints 4) Room was quite dusty , swiped my finger across the bedside table and you can see the dust marks . 5. Room was a nice size (Premier room) 6. Location extremely convenient
Reviewed February 01, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Iola from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
nice location
near mrt. nice location. foods are plenty-full nearby
Reviewed January 31, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Badr from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 29 nights in January 2018
My staying
Expensive, bed sheet was not clean
Reviewed January 31, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Samita from Thailand
Group
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good view and clean
Good view in the room and clean
Reviewed January 30, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Nicole from Philippines
Solo traveler
Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Exceptional
Location is very convenient but recently their prices have gone up.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
TZE from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Good location
location is fantastic. just right after MRT.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Livia from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great location and facilities
Great location as it’s located just above Lavender MRT station, and lots of restaurants and snacks just beside the lobby. Also the Handy, we can get yseful infos and make a call to our home for free! Will definitely come back to stay here for next visit...
Reviewed January 28, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
I from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
twin bed room
okay
Reviewed January 27, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Wira from Indonesia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Nice Locatio
nice location, but the hotel is to old and smells not good
Reviewed January 25, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Guat from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Superior Twin Room with City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
V Hotel - my first choice
Like the location the most. Room also Good Staffs r friendly too A Busy hotel n I like seeing many guests around.
Reviewed January 25, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
frianka from Indonesia
Family with teens
Premier Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Hotel upper Lavender Mrt
Best location in spore so far, price lil bit expensive. Dont worry about getting hungry, you will find many street food and sevel near the hotel..
Reviewed January 24, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Wayne from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Waynes
Staff were very helpful, location close to mrt and countless eating places. The first room allocated smelt of urine, staff relocated us to new room which the air conditioner just kept getting colder the air conditioner could not be adjusted. Room was noisey and musty. Could not fault the staff.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Pavika from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Nice location
Love a location, a little bite old but still good
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Eunike from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
A Superb and Convenient Location if You Want to Go Around Singapore
The hotel room is quite expensive but with the superb and convenient location covered the price of the hotel room stays. The cleanliness is a bit questionable because I found that my water jug boiler was not cleaned properly hence when I boil my water I could see the pieces of mould inside my water. I waited for them to notice this for 2 days but they did not clean it or even check it properly therefore I place a feedback on the receptionist and they response very quickly on this matter. I was satisfied because they apologised for their lack of cleanliness and they responded quickly by cleaning the water jug boiler. I was surprised when they offer a cell phone for us, the traveler, to use the data for internet and telephone locally and internationally. It was really a helpful gesture which they offer freely for people who stays there. So, thumbs up for the facilities that they offered me. It was really easy as well for me to travel around Singapore from this hotel. 5 stars for location
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Mohan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Very good
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
KRIS from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Great location the rest is poor
The location is amazing. The staff not too friendly. The breakfast is horrendous. The 13 floor walk way carpet was old and smelling. The room temperature control didn’t work, it was super cold. Different Wifi for hotel area and room making the phone on roaming most of the time for data. The water is too hot or too cold.
Reviewed January 20, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
KRIS from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
Amazing Location but, hotel condition and facilities are poor
The location is amazing. The staff not too friendly. The breakfast is horrendous. The 13 floor walk way carpet was old and smelling. The room temperature control didn’t work, it was super cold. Different Wifi for hotel area and room making the phone on roaming most of the time for data. The water is too hot or too cold.
Reviewed January 20, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Fow from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Supreme location, great staff & service
The hotel provide a free-to-use phone namely Handy for check-in guest, which can be used for navigation, free online and free international calls! Its located at most convenient location in town (less than 1 minute walk from Lavender MRT). Room considerably small, especially shower room. Hard to control temperature - always getting very hot when shower and very cold aircon even if you switched it off.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Maria from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Superb location
The location is super. Just above the MRT station. Easy to get cheap food. There's so many hawkers/food center. so you never starved. Theres 24 hours foodcourt
Reviewed January 19, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Susan from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Breakfast menu has wide choice and nutritional value was good. The choices were plenty.
Air vent and circulation inside the room and hallways needs improvement. People with asthma could easily get allergic reaction to stale air and scent of smoke frkm other rooms. Room service cleaners were respectful. Happy to note that our luggage were safe after checking out as part of hotel service. Doormen infront of hotel exude positive vibes and were happy and ready to assist the guests. They speak good english which is convenient for most travellers.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Wulan from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great Location
This hotel is located right above MRT Lavender Station. There are many foodstalls and restaurants next to the hotel. The staff are friendly enough. But due to wonderful location, there are many guests put their luggages in hotel while waiting for check in time or flight time. So, if you want to put your luggages too, just give extra tag identification to easily identify the luggages.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Chui from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good location
Was here for 1 night and the location is good and room is clean. Toilet and room are small but still acceptable. Don’t have the time to check out the facilities.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Somboon from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good locatiion
Good location
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Tung from United States
Family with teens
Superior Double Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Very Good Location!
Bathroom was a little small but overall was a great stay for two nights. Bed was very comfortable! Definitely will come back and stay here again. Recommended!!!
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Bob from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
very good location
excellent location just above Lavender mrt, good value of money, easy to find foods around the hotel. just need to increae the cleanliness in the room, upon check in and enter the room, it was quite smelly in the bathroom.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Ling from Singapore
Family with teens
Premier Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Great location with MRT round the corner. Good eating places nearby.
The only con I have is the shower.. water tends to flow into the rest of the bathroom.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Lee from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Convenience Location
1. Location very convenience and very nice staff when I check in 2. during check out, when I left my luggage the staff also very nice and helpful
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
Putri from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
The hotel is not suitable for family with young children
The hotel applies non-smoking policy, however there is no law enforcement for not smoking in the room ( like a paper stated if you break a non-smoking policy, you will be fined ) that you need to sign earlier when check-in. I stayed for a night at 14th floor, and I found somebody smoking in the room with door open. I spoke to the housing keeping who was cleaning up the room in front it, he just ignored it. It was an unpleasant stay since we have allergy.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
TOH from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Short stay 3 days 2 night
Hotel is very near to MRT, there’s lot of store nearby eg: Burger King, Cheers, 24hrs foodcourt, NTUC Fairprice and many more.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Marina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great Location
The location is just perfect, just exit lavender mrt station and u already arrive at the hotel lobby
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Nora from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great Place
The location is above the mrt station easy to access and below the hotel got many food
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Eddy from Indonesia
Group
Superior Twin Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Nice hotel
Nice staff and good location
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Eddy from Indonesia
Group
Superior Double Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good hotel
Good location, nice staff
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
T from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good Locatiom
Above Lavender MRT station. Very convenient.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Yi-Chung from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
good
many nice food shop near the hotel
Reviewed January 14, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Maung from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
spacious room , clean and helpful staff
spacious room , clean and helpful staff
Reviewed January 14, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Eng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good Location, Friendly staff.
Room not clean: bed sheet, boiler pot, table... 24 hour food court downstairs just 1 min walk
Reviewed January 14, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
V Lavender
Located above Lavender Station. Only a few stalls surrounding the station. Otherwise the surrounding is very quite. Shower area very small and the hot water for shower is really hot (burning). Air conditioner is not controllable.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Marina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Near MRT
The Location is very near to MRT Lavender, easy to find food, although the room is small but all the equipment inside is maintain well.. definitely will stay here again.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|