Book Now: V Hotel Lavender

Very good
From 34158 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of V Hotel Lavender Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (34161)Booking.com Reviews (6707)
7.5
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.1
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.3
Value for money7.3
All languages
All guests (34161)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 28782 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
stanley from United States
Couple
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Convenient Hotel”

Hotel located above MRT station Lavender very convenient from airport and to many tourist spots with MRT. Many eateries next to hotel and 7 eleven and money changer. Nice hotel small room but clean. Will stay again.

Reviewed May 21, 2019

Dear stanley, thank you for your positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay stay with us and like our convenient location. We look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded May 22, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
3.6
Devesh from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Location served the purpose.”

The room was impossibly cold and even after turning off the aircon, the room temperature didnot change. The entire floor reeked of fish and it was obvious the cleaners were trying to mask the smell with air fresheners, quite unsuccessfully. The staff was not at all friendly and downright stern. I would rate it 3/10 and not recommend it nor stay there again.

Reviewed May 22, 2019

Dear Devesh, We are sorry we did not live up to your expectation during your recent stay with, I have recognized all your comments and shared with the team to look into these issues and to ensure no future recurrence. I would like to pledge to you that it is certainly never our intend to disappoint our guests, or provide anything else than the best service. We hope you would choose us again for us to provide you with an improved experience in the near future.

Responded May 23, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.8
Excellent
Kullamas from Thailand
Group
Superior Twin with City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Good location”

Pro: 1. Good location, very close to lavender MRT. 2. Easy to find something to eat: Kopitium food center, old cheng kee, Mc Donald, 7-11 and etc. 3. There is everything we need for a short stay; hair dryer, towel, fridge, English TV channel. Cons: very small room

Reviewed May 21, 2019

Dear Kullamas, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel's location close to lavender mrt and with many food eateries around and we look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded May 21, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.4
Excellent
Zessi from Indonesia
Group
Triple
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good option with value of money”

Chose this hotel because it is near National Stadium, where I wanted to go for a concert. But this hotel is actually the very best option with good value money if you wanted to go to anywhere in Singapore. Located near MRT, and lots of food nearby. Very decent.

Reviewed May 15, 2019

Dear Zessi, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay. We are glad you like our hotel location near MRT, and with lots of food eateries nearby and we look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded May 15, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
7.6
Very good
Sean from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

The room had an odor from bathroom drains ”

This hotel was convenient and check in was simple but the room had a stinky odor from the bathroom pipes that the hotel failed to remedy during my stay. I could not leave the bathroom door open while I was in the room.

Reviewed May 17, 2019

Dear Sean, thank you for your review. We have taken note of your comments regarding the bathroom smell and will inform housekeeping team to check on the said room to ensure it will be in order. We hope to welcome you back again for us to provide you with an even better experience.

Responded May 18, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
10.0
Exceptional
Ratch from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Double with City View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Next to Lavendor Mrt station. ”

Location is the key . Convenient to go everywhere. There is the convenient store and local food court nearby.

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Dear Ratch, thank you for your full score review. We are delighted you have fully enjoyed our hotel convenient location next to Lavender MRT station and we look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded May 20, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
5.6
DAVID from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Ok Hotel (bad ignorant experience)”

On check in frankly the room was well clean , check in staff also friendly and efficient. However during my stay the was foul smell developed in the bath room; I informed the front desk staff and they promised to handle by housekeeping, but the smell still there when i got back. I requested next day again, to the staff to get an hanging air fresher to temporarily solve the issue, again, it was promised but ignored. I had to buy my own freshener from the store :( . Breakfast served was basic (even eggs are precooked in chef choice), limited choice processed foods, has some choices of Indian food though. If you stay more than 1 day suggest to get the fresh food from the outside food court or other shop downstairs. Overall, the hotel offers stay experience better than budget hotel, good location with supermarkets, food court/shops and Lavender MRT nearby, 2 stops away from CBD. if it wasn't because of the bad smell and ignorant, the rating will be better from my experience. Thanks.

Reviewed May 11, 2019

Dear David, Thank you for your detail feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry for your bad experience and had faced some problems with our guestroom during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will surely check on the said room to ensure there will be no future recurrence. Your feedback regarding our hotel breakfast will also be passed down to our management and restaurant manager and will look to improve on our current offerings. We do hope to welcome you back again for an improved experience in the near future

Responded May 15, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
9.6
Exceptional
Kushina
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Excellent location- there is a train station and several restaurants right below the hotel. The airport is hardly a 15 minutes ride from the airport. Room was small but quiet and neat. Hotel staff is friendly, welcoming and attentive to your needs.

Reviewed May 11, 2019

Dear Kushina, Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay at V hotel Lavender. We are delighted our hotel great location have given much convenience and we look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded May 15, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
7.6
Very good
Bernard from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Convenient”

Easy access to MRT and food outlets.

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Dear Bernard, thank you for your positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel strategic location with easy access to mrt and food outlets and we look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded May 20, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
Maureen from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Please pay attention to your cleanliness”

I always stay at V hotel everytime I go to Singapore. Location wise, it’s a strategic hotel above the Lavender MRT station. It’s so convenient. However, during my last 2 trips, I always find my room are smelly and the floor were sticky. I really hope you can improve the cleanliness.

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Dear maureen, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted you find our hotel location convenient. We have taken note of your comments regarding the room issues face and our housekeeping manager will be informed to ensure and monitor on them. We look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded April 24, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.8
Excellent
andy from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Nice location”

Nice location because: 1. Mrt station is under the hotel 2. A lot of food stall like mc donal, kopitiam, burger king,toastbox, subway just behind and in front of the hotel Hotel is clean and the check in and checkout counter are fast

Reviewed April 20, 2019

Dear Andy, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and like our hotel location and we look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded April 24, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
9.2
Exceptional
Frisiana from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Almost Perfect”

Location is very good. There are plenty of food choices around. Facilities are almost complete. The room though quite small but comfortable and clean. Everything in this hotel is good. They allow us for late check out for free. The only thing I noticed are the receptionists. Though check in and check out are fast, it seems like they are in a hurry and no smiles at all.

Reviewed April 15, 2019

Dear Frisiana, Thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and have taken note of your comments. We look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded April 19, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
Nur from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Not for fussy traveller”

The room is likely how you see in the pictures. Thank you to Mr Hanif for attending to our requests. There were some hiccups at the beginning of our check in but Mr Hanif handled it professionally. Otherwise, great hotel overall. Location is very accessible via the mrt, tho a few stations away from the town area. We had a pleasant stay there. Thank you once again :)

Reviewed April 03, 2019

Dear Nur, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay with us and your compliments for our front office executive Mr Hanif will be pass down to him and shared with team to motivate them to provide quality customer service. We look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded April 04, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
Ronny from Indonesia
Group
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

For location is very very good”

Vhotel is very good location, very near with mrt. At down very confy because we want to eat very many kind of food we can choose. But for my room very durty. Many cockroach at my room... so many small and big...

Reviewed March 28, 2019

Dear Ronny, We are sorry to learnt of your bad experience during your recent stay. Please be assured we have taken note of your comments and will check on the said room to ensure no future recurrence. We do hope you would choose us again for us to provide you with an improved experience in the near future.

Responded March 29, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
9.2
Exceptional
FEDERICO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Clean budget-friendly hotel with good location”

I always find this hotel to be a very good choice if you're considering your budget. The rooms are quite small (and the bathrooms even smaller) but the price is very reasonable for Singapore. And, it is located directly above an MRT station which is perfect if you want to go around Singapore. I arrived at the hotel at around 10am and the front desk graciously allowed me to check-in early without any extra charge. I did not avail of breakfast at the hotel as there are a lot of food options directly below (Kopi Tiam - the local food court; McDonalds; Burger King, etc). Will definitely stay here again. :)

Reviewed March 28, 2019

Thank you for your good rating and wonderful review. We are glad that you've had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Responded March 28, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.8
Excellent
christina from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin with City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

convenient”

the location is perfect just above the mrt station lavender. very close to bus stop as well. near facility there is a convenient store and many food stall near by. the facility is good enough, they have to change their room perfume in the receptionist with calming one, and not too strong as per now. taxi is just in front of the facility bed is good. the shower room is very small also the room is small.

Reviewed March 21, 2019

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. Indeed, V Hotel Lavender is well-located beside Lavender MRT and highly accessible to various attractions and the central business district to cater to all business or leisure travelers. We have taken note of your comments and will surely review for further improvement.

Responded March 21, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.8
Excellent
christina from Indonesia
Group
Superior Double with City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

convenient ”

the location is perfect just above the mrt station lavender. very close to bus stop as well. near facility there is a convenient store and many food stall near by. the facility is good enough, they have to change their room perfume in the receptionist with calming one, and not too strong as per now. taxi is just in front of the facility bed is good. the shower room is very small also the room is small.

Reviewed March 21, 2019

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. Indeed, V Hotel Lavender is well-located beside Lavender MRT and highly accessible to various attractions and the central business district to cater to all business or leisure travelers. We have taken note of your comments and will surely review for further improvement.

Responded March 21, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
9.2
Exceptional
Choong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent location ”

Pros : Location 10/10 Valender MRT Station only few steps away, food stalls nearby Cons : Hair dryer in the room not functioning well...used 1 min will automatically stop and wait 5 mins to cool down. I keep repeating the same and ended up spent 30 mins to dry my hair

Reviewed March 21, 2019

Dear Choong, We are sorry for the faulty hairdryer issue during your recent stay with us. We are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel location near Lavender MRT and we look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded March 21, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
10.0
Exceptional
San from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Best location to go anywhere”

The hotel is literally above the Lavender MRT station and bus stop is just a throw stone away from the hotel. Food court is next door. ATM is also very close. The room generally have a good view, especially a room facing MOM building and even though is not big but if you consider all the benefits, it is still worth staying. We will definitely stay in this hotel again. 👍👍👍

Reviewed March 12, 2019

Dear San, Thank you for your full score review of V Hotel Lavender!! We are delighted you you have enjoyed your stay with us and like our hotel location near to Lavender MRT. We look forward to having you with us again for another great stay in the near future.

Responded March 13, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
10.0
Exceptional
Gloria from Australia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

The hotel is perfect. It have everything that you need. The location is really good.”

Public transport just Down the building, they will keep your bags if you need to go somewhere else, for example I went to Batam and they keep my suitcase for the weekend. Staff friendly. It’s near to restaurant. Friendly staff. I recommend this hotel

Reviewed February 25, 2019

Dear Gloria, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel location and like our friendly staffs. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Responded March 01, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
Lenny from Indonesia
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Nice location Hotel ”

The hotel is very near to MRT Station [lavender] and was very easy to look for food because the hotel is near with local Kopitiam and food stalls. Overall we stayed for 3 nights. The one thing is the odor at the lobby hotel is very distinctive, the room was quite spacious, since we order the 3 bed room I would recomended this hotel for those who not very keen to walk since it is very near to mrt station

Reviewed May 07, 2019

Dear lenny, thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our great location beside Lavender MRT and with food court Kopitiam and food stalls round the corner. We look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded May 15, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
2.0
Elyss from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Smoke smells and Bedbugs ”

I had actually tolerate with the smoke smells by suggesting from the reception to spray instead of changing the room. But when during the might in bed, I was awake by itchiness and found that my whole body was bitten by insects and for sure is the bedbugs... I ask to changed room but the reception say to change the bed sheet only.. I was really upset and told them off to change immediately and they do so. It doesn't seems any compensation or sincerity to apologies on this matter which cause me phobia and could not sleep while night with that itchiness. I don't find this hotel clean anymore since I've been staying here for few times. Dissapointed and please don't stay here. Thanks.

Reviewed May 06, 2019

Dear Elyss, We are sorry for your bad experience during your recent stay. Please be assured what describe is definitely not our usual standards and our housekeeping manager has been informed to monitor on these issues. We appreciate your feedback and we do sincerely hope you would give us another opportunity for us to provide you with an improved experience in the near future.

Responded May 15, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
9.2
Exceptional
Laila from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Superb location”

The location was superb, very near MRT Station and food stalls. The rooms were clean, but sadly our air conditioner was not working properly, and was hot. Luckily we spent more time outside enjoying singapore...

Reviewed May 06, 2019

Dear Laila, thank you for your positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed our superb location and we have taken note of your comments regarding the air condition and will check on the said room. We look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back again soon

Responded May 06, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
4.0
WOH from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Terrible Small & Smelly Hotel Room”

Pros 1) Location very near to eateries and MRT Pros 2) Many receptionist for faster check in-out Cons 1) Smelly toilet (like worst than public toilet Cons 2) Dirty toilet (still hair on the shower area floor drain trap) Cons 3) Smelly toilet cover all over the room Cons 4) Small shower area, bigger size man will be having trouble to take shower Cons 5) Not responsive card reader and floor selection in the lift Cons 6) Old lightings (daylight color), like come on this is hotel not office, should use warmwhite color lighting, make the hotel feels cheap and not conducive. Cons 7) Sticky and oily room floor, should use better detergent to mop the floor Pros3) Reception willing to change room for us, but the toilet still smelly. Trust me you will regret staying this hotel the time you open the room door, straight away you are welcomed with smelly toilet, maybe due to poor hotel drainage system. Recommend you to skip this hotel. Not worth the price, go to next door Hotel Boss better.

Reviewed May 05, 2019

Dear Woh, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my apology regarding the shortfalls in service delivery on the various issues highlighted during your stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback and our housekeeping manager has been informed of the issue and will check on the said room to ensure there will be no future recurrence. We do hope you would choose us again for us to provide you with an improved experience in the near future.

Responded May 06, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
7.2
Very good
james from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Location is good”

The first day we came to this hotel, we got smelly room and the air con not working well. We asked to change the room and luckily the process not takes a big effort. Location is very good and lot of food nearby the hotel, they have foodcourt with lot of varieties food, mcdonald, subway, burger king and the MRT is just nearby the hotel. Surely, I will back to this hotel if i visit Singapore again.

Reviewed April 25, 2019

Dear james, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We apologize for the bad experience that you have faced with bad room condition and this have been highlighted to our maintenance team. We look forward to welcome you back for an improved experience in the near future.

Responded April 26, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.4
Excellent
COLLIN from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Conveniently located and value for money 3 star hotel in SG”

Pros - inexpensive, centrally located with MRT right underneath. Cons - rooms are small and not your romantic and family hote

Reviewed May 13, 2019

Dear Collin, Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to know that you find our hotel inexpensive and centrally located near Lavender MRT and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Responded May 15, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
yeam from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

good location and place”

hotel is clean and in a good location to eat and shop

Reviewed May 12, 2019

Dear yeam, thank you for your positive review. We are glad you find our hotel clean and location of hotel good for your daily activities and we look forward to any opportunity to welcoem you abck again soon

Responded May 15, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
10.0
Exceptional
CHAOVALIT from Thailand
Group
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Nice and very comfortable”

The location is very good, and there are food shops nearby the hotel you can buy.

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Dear Chaovalit, Thank you for your full score review!! We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and find our hotel nice and comfortable. We look forward to welcome you back again whenever you visit Singapore in the near future.

Responded May 20, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
10.0
Exceptional
Jekri from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Superb Customer Service ”

We have a special request to the hotel for the guest - printing out their Universal Studios Voucher and Adrianna from the Front Desk assisted us without any hesitation. She was so kind and helpful! She even delivered it to the room without me asking. Hope each and every hotel would have this kind of service! Highly recommended.

Reviewed February 17, 2019

Dear Jekri, Thanks to the genuine and warm service of the team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with the team and this feedback will be served as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your feedback means a lot to us and we look forward to welcome you back again for another great stay with us.

Responded February 17, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
9.2
Exceptional
Poh from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Great value for noney”

Good location, near MRZt & food establishment but u will have to pay quite a lot for parking. $2 for first time exit & $12 for second exit on the same day. If u purchase the parking ticket from hotel concierge.

Reviewed February 14, 2019

Dear Poh, Thank you for your positive rating regarding your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our good location near MRT and food establishment and we have taken note of your comments on our carpark charges and will review for further improvement. We look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded February 14, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.4
Excellent
abdul from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

stayed there 2 nights while visiting Singapore”

Profs: Location and lots of halal restaurants around it, even though some remained closed during my stay there. Swimming pool and gym present. We did not take the breakfast portion being Muslims. Multiple channels on TV. Fast wifi specific to each room. Very close to transportation. Refrigerator and safe are present and the air cond, hot water were all there with toiletries Cons: The rooms are small, part of it is taken up by the window seat which are concrete structures not allowing bags and knick knacks to be kept beneath. Because of the table too, there is only a narrow walkway between that and the bed, hence praying was difficult, the hotel would do better to provide prayer mats for Muslim guests too, as there were quite a few during my stay there

Reviewed February 08, 2019

Dear Abdul, Thank you for choosing V hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation. We are delighted you have an overall pleasant stay with us and we will surely review on the relevant points highlighted by you for further improvement. We look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded February 08, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
9.2
Exceptional
Siti from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Attached with MRT Lavender and comfortable ”

Pros: Affordable price if compare to other hotel in Singapore. Convenient with public transport such as train & bus. Fast food restaurant is only nearby hotel between MRT & hotel. Hotel provide travel package at the reception desk and can refer to Mr Abdul. He’s a nice guy and and can guide you and give other recommendations depends on your budget and timing. Cons: Hotel breakfast is non-halal. A bit difficult to get halal food nearby hotel. Therefore, have to eat fast food like Mcd,Burger King & Subway.

Reviewed February 06, 2019

Dear Siti, Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and find our hotel affordable and convenient . Your compliments for our tour desk staff Mr Abdul will be passed down to him and i am sure he will be delighted to know of it and will continue to provide quality services to all. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Responded February 07, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.8
Excellent
Farah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Right on top of the underground mrt station”

Super love the location as it is situated on too of the mrt station! The check in yeaterday was smooth and fast. Room is clean. A bit small but it fits my family nicely. Food is all around the hotel. Walking distance to bugis st. Thumbs up !

Reviewed February 04, 2019

Dear Farah, Thank you for taking your time writing us a positive review. We are glad you love our hotel location situated on too of the mrt station with many food options around hotel and we look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded February 04, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.8
Excellent
Julie from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Double with City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Very Economical Accommodation”

This is a very practical choice of hotel. It is a minute away from the MRT and Bus stop. Plenty of dining choices in the area from Western to native hawker stalls and foodcourt. V hotel is also located, in my opinion in a fairly safe neighborhood. However, don't expect to be pampered. The lobby is always very crowded during the day and the staff are always busy. I'd like to commend the bellboys though. They were the ones who I had a lot of nice interaction well since we left our luggage with them in the morning after checkout and came back later in the night before heading to the airport

Reviewed January 23, 2019

Dear Julie, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Singapore and like our hotel location. We also thank you for your compliments for our hotel bell boys and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Responded January 24, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Convenient location at MRT station”

Received amazing service from Hanif - we were allowed to check-in early with no extra charge after a red-eye flight from Australia. Spacious triple room with fridge, mobile device for use within the city, restaurant at lower floor along with gym centre. Will be back when next time in Singapore!

Reviewed January 17, 2019

Dear peter, Thank you for your full score review. We are so happy to read on your review and to know that you have a great stay with us and like our hotel convenient location. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Responded January 17, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
Teddy from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Best location”

Meskipun ukuran kamar dan kamar mandi nya kecil, ada kolam renang dan gym tidak besar. tetapi lokasi nya mengalahkan segalanya... one of the popular hotel in singapore, becsuse of the location. Very Near to mrt lavender, lot of food court, mcd, bk, subway... want to find supermarket, just cross the building infront of the hotel. You can find fairprice store... Recomanded hotel.

Reviewed January 15, 2019

Dear Teddy, We are glad you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend our hotel to other travelers and we certainly look forward to welcome you back again for another good stay in the near future.

Responded January 15, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
Shirley from Indonesia
Group
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Best Access Location”

If you looking for afordable hotel that near MRT station then VHotel Lavender is the answer. It located just on top of MRT Lavender Station (50m walk and there is roof so you wont get wet when raining). There is bus stop also just in front of the MRT exit. MRT Lavender is green line (Airport line) so has easy access to and from the Changi Airport without changing line while carrying luggage. Surrounding with many food stall and there is Kopitiam and McDonalds nearby. 2 building from the hotel lobby there is Fair Price groceries store that open till late, also hawker stall (same building at FP) that open for the afternoon. For guest who has mobility issues, the hotel provide wheelchair that guest can use while staying (free of charge, but need to give Deposit).

Reviewed January 08, 2019

Dear Shirley, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel regarding your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and find our hotel location convenient beside Lavender MRT as well as affordable and value for money. We look forward to welcome you back again for another great stay.

Responded January 08, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.8
Excellent
arif from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Good value for money”

I'm travelling with my wife & three children (6, 4 & 1 yo). The room is a bit squeezy for us, but it's just fine as long as you can manage you luggage well. Tons of food on the street level and the MRT station is just below the hotel.

Reviewed January 07, 2019

Dear Arif, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and like our hotel strategic location beside Lavender MRT with many food eateries nearby. We look forward to welcome you back again soon for an even better stay

Responded January 07, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
10.0
Exceptional
Diana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

no wonder this hotel is a favorite one for lots of people...the location is just amazing....just outside MRT station..near bus stop also....lots of food nearby...have swimming pool ..definetely will come here again if we visit sing.

Reviewed January 05, 2019

Dear Diana, Thank you for your full score review regarding your recent stay. We are glad you have enjoyed our hotel location beside Lavender MRT and with many food options nearby. We look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded January 06, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
9.2
Exceptional
Rendy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great value hotel”

The hote was very nice, as i arrived at the hotel before the check time but thanks for the complimentary from Jaja the hotel staff she allowed me to early check in, there are many restaurant near the hotel so it is easy to find food, the room is nice, it was small but nice

Reviewed December 31, 2018

Dear Rendy, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel regarding your recent stay. we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the services provided. Together with my team, we look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded December 31, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
FELIX from Indonesia
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very good”

+ Location, many restaurant / food stall, MRT station. - Cleanliness in room (especially under the bed). - Cleanliness in bathroom (smells not good). Room size is quiet big enough but shower room is too small. Stay at triple room.

Reviewed December 26, 2018

Dear Felix, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback and our housekeeping manager will be informed to ensure no recurrence of the issues highlighted.

Responded December 26, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
6.8
Good
CHOW from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Mixed Feelings”

The hotel location is very convenient to and around city and airport and just right next to the Lavender MRT station. However, the cleanliness of the hotel needs to be improved (drank some soft drinks and next day the whole cup was full of ants-really first time experiencing this inside a hotel room). The bath water was either excessively cold or excessively hot, the room is very small. But i would say it is kind of good value for monies as most hotels in Singapore would have costs as much.

Reviewed May 11, 2019

Dear Chow, thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you find our hotel value for money and enjoyed our hotel location beside Lavender MRT. Together with my team we look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded May 15, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
7.6
Very good
Analeen from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good location. Convenient. Near MRT, food stalls and MC Donalds”

Location is good. Travelling by MRT is easy, just few steps away from Lavender station. May give a 4 star rating except on a 2nd day security incident. Arrived at our hotel room with our door wide open (the cleaning team forgot to close the door).

Reviewed May 09, 2019

Dear Analeen, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are delighted you like our hotel's good location near to Lavender MRT and do look forward to welcome you back again for an improved experience in the near future.

Responded May 15, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
10.0
Exceptional
Soon from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

good

Reviewed May 17, 2019

Thank you for your full score rating. It is uplifting to receive your compliments and we look forward to welcome you back again for an even better experience in the near future.

Responded May 18, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
6.0
Tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good”

MRT, foods

Reviewed May 13, 2019

Dear tan, thank you for your kind rating. We are glad you had an overall pleasant stay and we look forward to welcome you back again soon for an even better experience.

Responded May 15, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
6.0
Tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

good”

good

Reviewed May 13, 2019

Thank you for your rating of our hotel during your recent stay. We are glad you had an overall good stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded May 15, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
7.6
Very good
bram from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

City Tour”

Near to food and MRT station.

Reviewed May 09, 2019

Dear Bram, Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted you like our hotel location near to food and MRT station and we look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded May 15, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
9.6
Exceptional
Jirasak from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Clean and comfortable”

The room is larger than normal, clean and comfortable to access public transportation. Lavender (EW11) is under the hotel, the bus stop is located behind the hotel.

Reviewed May 07, 2019

Dear Jirasak, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel location with easy access to public transportation and find our guestrooms clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded May 15, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
9.6
Exceptional
Thanee from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Excellent ”

Next time I will only stay at this hotel, excellent :)

Reviewed May 05, 2019

Dear Thanee, Thank you for your positive regarding your recent stay. We are delighted you had an excellent stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!!

Responded May 06, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
Lana from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

good”

great

Reviewed April 30, 2019

Dear Lana, thank you for your positive review. We are delighted you have a good stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Responded April 30, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.4
Excellent
Cheryl from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Excellent”

Found 2 red ants on the bed before retiring to bed. Why is the comforter so itchy on the inside? Your lift very noisy.

Reviewed April 29, 2019

We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with a positive experience during your recent stay. Our housekeeping manager will be informed and monitor on the issue highlighted and check on the said rooms. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel lifts and our engineering team will be conducting a thorough check to ensure that the lifts at our hotel are is functioning optimally.

Responded April 29, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.8
Excellent
Hung from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Very good location”

Good location Facility is ok Only breakfast is poor and serving no aircon

Reviewed April 28, 2019

Dear Hung, Thank you for your review. We are glad you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and like our hotel good location. We have taken note of your comments and will surely work on them to improve our offerings. We look forward to welcome you back again for an improved experience in the near future.

Responded April 29, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
6.8
Good
Tanchanok from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Breakfast ”

Breakfast not as good as expected. Few menu and the taste was not good.

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Dear Tanchanok, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry our buffet breakfast served did not live up to your expectation and we will certainly look into what is offered and will review for improvement. We hope you would choose us again for us to provide you with an improved experience in the near future.

Responded May 21, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
9.2
Exceptional
Ernie from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Nice hotel”

MRT lift just beside the hotel. Nearby got a lot of foods. Even check in time is 2 pm, but I arrived around 12pm, the room is ready to check in. Check in and check out very fast even there are a lot of people at the lobby. I felt the air con not so cold maybe this few days the weather too hot in Singapore.

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Dear Ernie, Thank you for taking your time writing us a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and like our hotel convenient location near Lavender MRT and we certainly look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded April 24, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
10.0
Exceptional
Franklin from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Improved Service”

The last time I went here is 3 years ago. During that time, V hotel Lavender was already OK however they made some improvements when we visit the hotel such as Free use of Mobile Phone (Handy), provision of toiletries had a nice packaging, the staff were very courteous and polite from the hotel reception to house keeping. The location as well is strategic because the last time we went here there were no supermarket (Fair Price) then lots of food shops opened across the hotel that made my choice of V Hotel Lavender more favorable. The next time you visit Singapore, V Hotel Lavender is strongly recommended

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Dear Franklin, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and like our new amenities provided and we look forward to welcome you back again for another memorable stay with us again.

Responded April 24, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
9.6
Exceptional
Hoang from Vietnam
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Super good location”

I have stayed here for 2 nights and everything was good, comparing to other hotels, this hotel is really value for money. Its location is superb - middle of all Singapore attractions as Marina Bay Sands, Bugis, Little India, China Town, Geylang, Airport. Also there is a MRT underneath that you could use anytime in day. A food court and minimart intergrate with the hotel building that made our tourist experience more awesome. I highly recommend this hotel for every tourist come to Singapore.

Reviewed April 14, 2019

Dear Hoang, Thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and like our hotel location and find our hotel value for money. We thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded April 14, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
7.6
Very good
Magdelene from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Vacation stay”

The overall stay was good but however, the powepoint twin socket was one spoilt, leaving 2 of us fighting for a powerpoint slot to charge handphone, boil water and there is only one pair of cups. Housekeeping told me that it will be serviced since the 2nd day i stay, but until i checked out, it is still not serviced.

Reviewed April 12, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We have noted your experience and appreciate your feedback. It is through feedback like yours that we can continuously look into our services and processes for improvement. We hope you would choose us again for us to provide you with an improved experience in the near future.

Responded April 13, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
6.8
Good
Hanif from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good”

There’s alot of ants on the table and some on bed. To double check the place for ants infestation, because of the tiles is in black marble color so its hard to see. But when you use the light from your phone you can see it scattered around the table. Thank you.

Reviewed April 07, 2019

Dear Hanif, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Our housekeeping team will be informed to check on the said room to ensure no future recurrence. We hope you would choose us again for us to provide you with an improved experience in the near future.

Responded April 07, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
3.6
Wendy from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double with City View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

WORST EXPERIENCE”

We checked in the hotel and went out for sight seeing. When we returned from outside, we found that our room door was WIDE OPEN with our luggage and belongings inside the room. Although we had made complaint at the counter and thru email, no actions were taken therefore. No proper explanation and apologies from the hotel, and they only blame it for the room service staff.

Reviewed April 07, 2019

Dear Wendy, Greetings from V hotel Lavender, I have checked that i have replied your email dated 9th September 2018(7months ago) requesting for more information and have not received a response on your side. Please be assured our hotel premises are covered with CCTV and we take such incidents seriously and housekeeping team have also since been briefed. Please contacted me directly if you require any assistance further.

Responded April 07, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.4
Excellent
Rosa from Philippines
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Perfect location”

This is my second time staying at this hotel and I won't hesitate to book here again when I return to Singapore. The location is perfect - near an MRT station and lots of food options in case you don't feel like eating at the hotel. The staff is also amazing.

Reviewed March 21, 2019

Dear Rosa, Thank you for your repeated patronage of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel perfect location and our amazing staffs and we certainly look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back again

Responded March 21, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
7.6
Very good
BILLY from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Recommended”

1. Location- Very accessible. MRT just below the hotel, Hawker centers, Convenience Stores just outside of the Hotel. Mustafa Center is just 900m away from the Hotel. 2. Room- Satisfactory. Was upgraded to a 2 bed/3 person room for some reason. Room is small since Singapore values space. However, no bidet. Overall, Hotel is OK. Accessible, Near food centers and mall. Recommended!

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Dear Billy, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and find our hotel location very accessible with MRT station just below and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

Responded March 19, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
YEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Very good”

Strategic & convenient location - hotel is in the same building as Lavender station, lots of eateries options (cheap & reasonable price) in the same building of hotel & nearby and 3mins walk to NTUC FairPrice. Hotel room size is acceptable for Singapore standard. Room is clean, toiletries are replenished after house-keeping. There was reviews/comment in Agoda & Booking about unpleasant experience at reception, room clealiness, smelled toilet & etc. I think hotel management has really looked at those feedback & improved. For my current stay, the reception staffs & house-keepers are friendly, room & toilet are clean, though during peak hours there are many guests taking lift at the same time but the waiting time is not long. Overall stay has exceed my expectation. Would recommend you to try it out.

Reviewed March 17, 2019

Dear Yee, Thank you for your detailed feedback of our hotel. We are delighted to know that you are satisfied with the various facilities and amenities highlighted and we look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Responded March 18, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
5.2
Adam from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Worst stay ever”

To begin with, the staff handling the baggage was very rude. In a very arrogant way he asked me "what you want?" when i was lining up to handover my bag for safe keeping. Secondly, there was NO notification at all that there was a renovation going on prior or even during my stay. Instead i was woken up with a loud hammering noise next door. Location was great and very easy to get a taxi or book a grab ride. For the price, I could have easily booked a much better hotel in Singapore.

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Dear Adam, We are sorry to learn of your bad experience for your stay back in October. Please contact us directly as we would like to find out more of your issue and to ensure no future recurrence.

Responded March 12, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
6.8
Good
Maria from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

It’s just ok.”

Pros: 1. Location: - just like 20 small steps to/from the Lavender Mrt green-line - restaurants/fast-foods around the area 2. Staffs: - front-office somehow efficient and customer-service oriented 3. Check-in/Check- out - fast 4. Smart TV’s access to the web somehow makes searching on the web easier 5. View - we were given a room with a good view so i cant comment on others’ room Cons: 1. Cleanliness - dusty table/handy/phone - sticky floor - room smells kinda old and dusty 2. Handy Phone Provided - not working 3. No convenience store nearby 4. Toilet shower area is TOO SMALL, you’ll end up bumping your elbows, head, arms on the door and walls 5. Housekeeping, kinda slow Overall- if you dont mind the space, if you are not very particular with cleanliness and is just more focused on the accessibility and convenience to train transpo., this place would be okay, but i would still rather recommend looking around bugis/bras basah area.

Reviewed March 07, 2019

Dear Maria, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We have taken note of your valuable feedback and our housekeeping manager will be informed of the shortfalls in service delivery. We do hope you would choose us again for us to provide you with an improved experience in the near future.

Responded March 07, 2019
V Hotel Lavender
8.8
Excellent
Hansen from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Location is everything”

V Hotel is located very strategically.. it above LAVENDER MRT Station near a supermarket, foodcourt, lots of food option, ATM, even kids playground... and lavender is also almost at the heart of singapore hence MRT cost will be cheaper..

Reviewed November 09, 2018

Dear Hansen, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and like our hotel location beside Lavender MRT. Together with my team we look forward to welcoming you back to V Hotel Lavender soon,.

Responded November 10, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
Patrick from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Nice, clean hotel. Great location.”

Nice, clean hotel. Great location. MRT station right behind the hotel. 20 mins to Orchard Rd by MRT. Plenty of food options around (Hawker centers, McDonald's, Burger King, etc...). Supermarket less than 5 mins on foot.

Reviewed November 09, 2018

Dear Patrick, thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and like our hotel strategic location beside lavender MRT. Together with my team we look forward to welcome you back again soon

Responded November 09, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
Binti from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Location is good however don’t like the common area for ironing”

Location wise is good. Located close to mrt station. No complain on the room cleanliness and the staff is friendly. But really dont like the ironing common area, at parking lot! Plus, the iron is dirty and such.

Reviewed October 31, 2018

Dear Binti, Thank you for choosing V hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel location close to Lavender MRT and we have taken note of your comments regarding our ironing common area and will take note to improve. We hope you will choose us again for an improved experience in future.

Responded October 31, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
ananda from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

good location”

+ : good location, located just above lavender mrt station, its in the same line if u take mrt from changi airport to city. not so far from Bugis (pasr malam, bugis junction, etc). many food stalls, like Mcd, kopitiam, bakery, nasi padang, BK. (-) : room as smelly, i dunno what is, its not burnt cigarette, but still it smells. air con not so good, lowest temp was 21, cant go below, and if u raise to 23, its pretty much the same coldness. bathroom soo small. toilettries was minimum. fox movies was the only movie channel. Provide only one normal size pillow and one small small purple colored extra pillow (i dunno whats the use of it). i used to stay at budget hotel at serangoon area, which gave me two pillow for each twin bed, each is normal size pillow. Thin blankets. They got 6 elevators, but so to wait several minutes to go up, maybe because the occupance rate was high when i was there, i dunno.

Reviewed September 23, 2018

Dear ananda, Thank you for your detail review of V Hotel Lavender, We appreciate your feedback and relevant departments will be informed to review for improvement.

Responded September 23, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.4
Excellent
Victoria from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Excellent location”

I booked V Hotel Lavender for our recent stay at Singapore. The location was excellent. less than 5 min walk from mrt ( mrt is just below the hotel) For eatery there is lots to choose from around the hotel area. Toast box + MCD and kopitiam is there as well. so it's very convenient. The hotel was nice to allow us to check in at 12noon and check out at 1pm with no extra charges. The only thing that the hotel should improve is house keeping. there were tissues on the floor in the room when we checked in and the bedsheets were not clean. so we had to ask housekeeping to change it for us which they apologised and did

Reviewed September 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bow from Thailand
Group
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

The best hotel with the good location”

As a traveler, the good location is what we are looking for. V hotel lavender is a answer. It is easier for you to go anywhere or coming from airport. In addition, the facilities and cleanliness of the hotel is also standard.

Reviewed September 07, 2018

Dear Bow, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent stay. It is with great pleasure to receive such compliments. We are glad you liked our hotel facilities and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Responded September 07, 2018
V Hotel Lavender