Book Now: V Hotel Lavender

Very good
From 32545 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (32554)Booking.com Reviews (7934)
7.5
/
10
Very good
From 32554 reviews
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.1
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.2
Value for money7.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
Bahasa Indonesia
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Superior Double
Superior Double with City View
Superior Twin with City View
Superior Twin
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 28285 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
chin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Great location & a Convenient hotel ”
Very good location just above the MRT station and food courts, convenience shops, super market near by ....
Reviewed October 13, 2018
Dear chin, Thank you for your kind review, Indeed, Our strategic location beside Lavender MRT gives all our guests great convenience travelling around our lovely city. we look forward to welcoming you for another great stay.
Responded October 14, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
7.6
Very good
Lisa from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very good”
the door or wall of the room are thin or hollow, sounds from outside is like inside the room.
Reviewed October 11, 2018
Dear Lisa, Greetings from V hotel Lavender, thank you for taking your time writing us a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your comments of our guestrooms walls and will certainly review for further improvement. We do hope you would choose us again for an improved experience.
Responded October 11, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
6.0
SNG from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
Above average”
good location
Reviewed October 11, 2018
Dear SNG, Thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation. We are glad you have thoroughly enjoyed our hotel Location and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
Responded October 11, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
9.2
Exceptional
MUSTAFA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Fantastic place”
Good one
Reviewed October 11, 2018
Dear MUSTAFA, thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation. We are glad you find our hotel a fantastic place to stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Responded October 11, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
7.6
Very good
from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
nice hotel”
near MRT, good value hotel
Reviewed October 10, 2018
Thank you for taking your time writing us a review regarding your recent stay. We are glad you find our hotel location convenient and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Responded October 10, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
7.6
Very good
Elsie from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
very convinient”
Good location.
Reviewed October 10, 2018
Dear Elsie, Greetings from V Hotel Lavender, We are glad you find our hotel location very convenient for you. We are happy that you had overall enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you back again.
Responded October 10, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
Carina from Philippines
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
great location!!!”
Great place to stay. The Lavender MRT Station is just beside the entrance of the hotel. Many restaurants near the hotel.
Reviewed October 10, 2018
Dear Carina, Greetings from V hotel Lavender, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you find our hotel a great place to stay and we look forward to welcome you back again.
Responded October 10, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
Yi from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great location”
Location is great - very close to MRT and there are foods just round the corner (and one of the food court opens 24x7) , but the hotel is usually very crowded and the room is quite small. Ideal for solo or light traveller, but probably not suitable if you have lots of luggage or family (at least not with the room that we stayed in)
Reviewed October 09, 2018
Dear Yi, Thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation in Singapore. We are glad you had an overall pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our hotel strategic location beside Lavender MRT. Together with my team we look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Responded October 10, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
Siska from Indonesia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Okay, but ...”
Its a good place to stay and really convenience (near to the MRT, lots of restaurants and foods surrounding). The front desk staff really helpful with the check in, wifi information and so on. However, we quite not sure with the cleaning service staffs. It seems the cleaning service staffs that clean our room checked our stuffs without permission, cause when we back to our room some stuffs in my beauty case a bit mess and my beauty case that first I put in the desk, has change place into the floor. Thankfully we lock our baggages, therefore we did not lost anything. Just be careful for the future guests.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
Dear Siska, Thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation. We are sorry you did not feel safe and suspected someone checked your stuffs. Please be assured we take this seriously and further investigate.
Responded October 09, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
9.2
Exceptional
Vivien
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Strategic Location ”
The location is very strategic, Lavender MRT station is just few steps away, you can take this line straightaway to Changi Airport. Food stalls can be found downstairs and Fair Price hypermarket is reachable in walking distance. The room generally is clean and comfortable, the only thing when we checked in to the room, there was unpleasant smell in the toilet, we suspect it could be due to bad ventilation.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
Dear Vivien, Greetings from V Hotel Lavender, thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay. We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel fantastic location beside Lavender MRT with food stalls and amenities nearby. We have taken note of your comments regarding our room ventilation and will review for necessary actions to be taken.
Responded October 09, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
AUGUST from Indonesia
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
as usual”
location, location, location
Reviewed October 08, 2018
Dear AUGUST, thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay. We are so happy to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed our hotel strategic location and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
Responded October 09, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.8
Excellent
Jason from Malaysia
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good location”
Good location, near to MRT station
Reviewed October 08, 2018
dear Jason, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay. Indeed our hotel location beside Lavender MRT have given all our guests much convenience. Together with my team we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
Responded October 09, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
Brian
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Good stop over option. I now always use it when traveling through.”
The hotel ticks all the boxes for a short stopover. Easy to get to from airport using MRT, rooms although not large are comfortable and clean. It also has the best swimming pool for exercise that one can use after checkout and shower before heading to the airport.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
Dear Brian, Thank you for choosing V hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation in Singapore. We are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and like the convenience of our hotel location and clean and comfortable room. Together with my team, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.
Responded October 08, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
Cris from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
good for budget business traveller”
value for money with SGD100 for 2 super single bed, decent room for 2 and very clean. The mattress quality is good and overall it was a good night sleep for my colleague and myself.
Reviewed October 07, 2018
Dear Cris, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay. We are glad you find our hotel value for money and were satisfied with our hotel facilities and cleanliness. Together with my team we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
Responded October 08, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
9.6
Exceptional
tigani from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Exceptional”
Convinience
Reviewed October 06, 2018
Dear tigani, thank you for your kind review of your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you find our hotel convenient for you and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our high value return guest.
Responded October 07, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
BUDI from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
good”
all the best
Reviewed October 06, 2018
6.8
Good
Lim from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good location”
very convenient location, near to MRT station and food court.
Reviewed October 05, 2018
Thank you for your kind review and we are glad you have enjoyed our hotel location during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon at the V Hotel Lavender and be of service to you again.
Responded October 05, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
7.2
Very good
Cameron from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Was nice but wouldn’t stay again ”
Only in town for one night and it took 3 complaints for someone to come and fix the aircon. Twice they came and it didn’t change anything. After coming back from a concert we didn’t realise they still had not fixed it, went to sleep, and struggled to sleep coz of the heat. Really made our one night in Singapore uncomfortable. Along with this the shower was not working properly either, it was either mega hot or mega cold and no position of the handle would help it. The pool and facilities were lovely. Breakfast was very average. Staff seemed nice. But ultimately the AC not working as it should have and taking three complaints to get it sorted was a big disappointment.
Reviewed October 05, 2018
Dear Cameron, We are sorry to learn that you have issues with your room aircon during your stay with us. Please be assured that is definitely not our usual standards we will taken necessary actions to ensure this remains an isolated incident. We do hope you will choose us again for an improved experience.
Responded October 05, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.8
Excellent
Elsiey from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
great location”
very easy to find food since the food court is right next to hote. easy to go MRT too, its only downstair. And u can smoke at smoking area next to swim pool
Reviewed October 04, 2018
Dear Elsiey, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay. We are glad you like our hotel location and our team is encouraged by your compliments and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back on future stays!
Responded October 04, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
ZHENG from China
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Very good”
Service are nice but there was a bad smell in the room ,i really cant bear ,good location
Reviewed October 04, 2018
Dear ZHENG, We appreciate your review and will check on the room assigned to you for necessary actions to be taken regarding the bad smell mentioned
Responded October 04, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
9.2
Exceptional
Isma from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018
Value for money”
Small rooms but ok for a single person, tiny but functional bathroom.
Reviewed October 03, 2018
Dear Isma, thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you find our hotel value for money and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
Responded October 03, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
7.6
Very good
LAU from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Location ”
Super near mrt station,but the room is small
Reviewed October 01, 2018
Dear Lau, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel superb location beside Lavender MRT and we look forward to welcome you back again for a better experience in future.
Responded October 02, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
6.8
Good
Singyee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Mediocre hotel with superb location.”
Bathrooms are a little dated. Room was not soundproof as you can hear your neighbours entering their rooms. Also, you can hear people walking along the hallway. The A/C control panel for our room does not work so the room is freezing cold the entire time. Only plus point is the location - it’s located right on top of Lavender MRT station. Many food places are accessible too.
Reviewed October 01, 2018
Dear Singyee, Thank you for taking your time writing us a review regarding your recent stay. We are glad you find our hotel location accessible to food places. We have taken note of your various feedback and will review for improvement. We hope you would choose us again for an improved experience in the near future.
Responded October 02, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
10.0
Exceptional
Vivien
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Good location, convenient MRT station”
Strategic location, located at Lavender MRT station (Green Line), very convenient to and fro from Changi Airport. Comfortable bedding and cooling air-con. The only thing is the toilet has very unpleasant smell once we checked-in to the room, could be due to lack from ventilation.
Reviewed October 01, 2018
Dear Vivien, Thank you for choosing V Hotel lavender as your choice of accommodation. We are delighted to read your review regarding your recent stay and to know that you have truly enjoyed our hotel strategic location beside Lavender MRT. We have taken note of your comments regarding room smell and lack of ventilation and will follow up with necessary actions. It is our pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
Show more
V Hotel Lavender
7.6
Very good
thuy from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
good”
good location.
Reviewed September 30, 2018
Dear Thuy, Thank you for your kind review of V Hotel Lavender, We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel excellent location and we look forward to welcome you back again.
Responded October 01, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.8
Excellent
Kryss from Philippines
Business traveler
Triple
Stayed 8 nights in September 2018
Excellent”
Kind staff, offered to help with my luggage. Knowledgeable when asked for help about SG, as a traveller. Iron had black grease and ruined my new shirt :( No bidet :(
Reviewed September 30, 2018
Dear Kryss, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay, We are happy to hear that you find our staffs kind and knowledgeable and we have taken note of your comments regarding the Iron at our laundromat and we will take necessary actions needed.
Responded September 30, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
7.2
Very good
Li from Australia
Couple
Superior Double with City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
customer service needs training”
for the past 2 years, I have booked v hotel wherever I visit Singapore or booked for my parents. the environment is good. but customer service needs more training. no one wants to take up responsibility, for any queries asked or special requests, the staff only quotes you policies and procedures. you have to interpret yourself. this sort of customer service will lose competitiveness in hotel management sector. at least for me, I will be trying out other hotels on my next visit. not happy this time, sorry.
Reviewed September 29, 2018
Dear Li, Greetings from V Hotel Lavender, Thank you for your time writing us a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and will look into improving our customer services. We hope you would choose us again for an improved experience.
Responded October 01, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.8
Excellent
Kitjaphat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Excellent”
It was really nice for location there are fast-food, 7-11, restaurants and the hotel link to MTR which is really convenient return to the hotel after night party.
Reviewed September 29, 2018
Dear Kitjaphat, Thank you for your wonderful review of V hotel Lavender. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.
Responded September 29, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
John from Australia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
V Lavender. regular guest”
location very convenient, MRT so close. limited food options but plenty of food close by. friendly, helpful staff, Pool good for exercise, All up good value, convenient and familiar. Recommend
Reviewed September 29, 2018
Dear John, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our offerings. We look forward to welcome you back again.
Responded September 29, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
9.2
Exceptional
YUNITA from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Good location, convenient”
More foods options, good location above lavender MRT.
Reviewed September 28, 2018
Dear YUNITA, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you like our hotel location beside MRT and with food options nearby, We look forward to have you with us again
Responded September 28, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
6.0
Benjamin from Indonesia
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
very nice stay”
love the location and room mrt just under the hotel very convinient
Reviewed September 28, 2018
Dear Benjamin, Thank you for your kind review we are glad you love our hotel location and we look forward to extend our warm hospitality to you again
Responded September 28, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
9.6
Exceptional
Dominic from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Exceptional”
excellent location clean and helpful staff highly recommended amenities nearby highly accessible too
Reviewed September 27, 2018
Dear Dominic, Thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation. We are glad you have an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again.
Responded September 27, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
Mega from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double with City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Small but clean room ”
Love the locations, they have variety restaurant opens in the morning, the staff were helpful when our luggage keys broken. Bathroom very clean, air con works exellent.
Reviewed September 27, 2018
Dear Mega, We are glad you love our hotel strategic location as well as the eateries nearby us. We are also delighted to receive your compliments of our helpful staffs and we look forward to welcome you back again as our high value return guest.
Responded September 27, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
7.6
Very good
NGU from Malaysia
Group
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Good hotel”
It is a good hotel. My only concern is that the washing basin was clogged during the stay and having to call for service for a several times before the plumbers came and serviced the clogged basin. Unfortunately, the plumbers didn't repair the clogged basin and told us that it is the habit of the hotel to avoid the traveller to waste the water...
Reviewed September 27, 2018
Dear NGU, Thank you for your compliments of V Hotel Lavender. There is indeed a fixed basin stopper in each room that is not removable, however, water is still able to flow smoothly. We look forward to welcome you back again.
Responded September 27, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.4
Excellent
mei from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
This is a very good hotel, very good location and clean
Reviewed September 26, 2018
Dear mei, Thank you for taking time writing us a post-stay review. We are delighted to hear your compliments of our hotel and enjoyed our hotel strategic location near the city center. Together with my team we look forward to welcome you back again.
Responded September 26, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
ronal from Indonesia
Group
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Nice”
Nice and clean hotel staff friendly and helpful
Reviewed September 25, 2018
Dear ronal, thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay, We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us and find our hotel clean and also our staff friendly and helpful. It is our pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcome you back again.
Responded September 26, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
7.6
Very good
Raymond from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Very good”
Location is very accessable, staff average service...
Reviewed September 25, 2018
Dear Raymond, thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are glad you like our hotel location and were satisfied with our overall services and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
Responded September 25, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
4.0
Rasmia from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Small rooms, very small restroom with a very small shower room. Breakfast mostly vegetarians..”
Requested a sunny side up or soft boiled eggs for the breakfast but told only what ia served "an omelette tasted like tofu" whew! Complain of the exhaust fan inside the bathroom not working but told the maintenance is not available.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
Dear Rasmia, Greetings from V Hotel Lavender Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We regret to inform that we do not have an egg station to custom make the type of eggs requested by guest however we have always tried to accommodate our guest requests whenever possible. We appreciate your feedback as we are continually looking to improve and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Show more
V Hotel Lavender
8.4
Excellent
Isma from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
great location small but clean rooms”
small but clean room the hotel is right next to the MRT,so going anywhere is a breeze. the bathroom is teeni tiny but functional.with all the amenities.staff is very good and helpful.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
Dear Isma, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay. We are glad you like our hotel strategic location beside Lavender MRT and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
Responded September 25, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.4
Excellent
fay from Indonesia
Couple
Premier Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Excellent”
the room is bit small, close to mrt just behind the hotel. around hotel have a lot of food.. i prefer not take the breakfast package.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
Dear fay, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you like our hotel location beside Lavender MRT. We certainly hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Responded September 25, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
5.2
Eng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Good location”
Staff very unfriendly, the receptionist still can be accepted. Water boiler dirty and oily. Soap, shampoo no refill. Air conditional can't adjust the temperature, all the way cool.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
We do sincerely apologies for any unfavorable incidents that took place during your stay. We take our guests' feedback very seriously and rest assured that your concerns will be highlighted to the relevant departments for further improvement. We hope that you will be able to visit us again so that we may offer you with an improved experience.
Responded September 24, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
5.2
Eng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good location”
Staff very unfriendly, the receptionist still can be accepted. Water boiler dirty and oily. Soap, shampoo no refill. Air conditional can't adjust the temperature, all the way cool.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
Dear Eng, We are sorry to learn that of the issues you have faced during your stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with relevant departments for further improvement and to prevent future recurrence. We hope you will choose us again for an even better experience.
Responded September 24, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
4.8
Eng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Good Location, the rest disappointing”
Staff very unfriendly, the receptionist still can be accepted. Water boiler dirty and oily. Soap, shampoo no refill. Air conditional can't adjust the temperature, all the way cool.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
We truly value your feedback and would like to apologize for the less-than-satisfactory experience you had on your recent stay. Our team strives to make each stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible for our guests and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for your support and we sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future for a better experience with us.
Show more
V Hotel Lavender
7.6
Very good
JOAN from Indonesia
Group
Superior Twin with City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Near to MRT and so many food store around here”
Overall this Hotel is good to stay, but what make me shocked is the purple bolster is very stinky! like never been washed.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
Dear JOAN, Greetings from V Hotel Lavender, thank you for your kind review after your recent stay with us. We are sorry that the purple bolster in your rooms smells bad. your feedback will be shared to our housekeeping department to ensure this issues remains an isolated one. We are glad you had an overall good stays beside the mentioned issue and we look forward to welcome you back again for an even better experience.
Show more
V Hotel Lavender
9.2
Exceptional
RAGHIB from Singapore
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
online pament”
I had booked online through Agoda It will be better if there is some option to pay online via Agoda.
Reviewed September 24, 2018
Dear RAGHIB, thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your repeated patronage and we look forward to welcome you again in the not too distant future.
Responded September 24, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
ananda from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
good location”
+ : good location, located just above lavender mrt station, its in the same line if u take mrt from changi airport to city. not so far from Bugis (pasr malam, bugis junction, etc). many food stalls, like Mcd, kopitiam, bakery, nasi padang, BK. (-) : room as smelly, i dunno what is, its not burnt cigarette, but still it smells. air con not so good, lowest temp was 21, cant go below, and if u raise to 23, its pretty much the same coldness. bathroom soo small. toilettries was minimum. fox movies was the only movie channel. Provide only one normal size pillow and one small small purple colored extra pillow (i dunno whats the use of it). i used to stay at budget hotel at serangoon area, which gave me two pillow for each twin bed, each is normal size pillow. Thin blankets. They got 6 elevators, but so to wait several minutes to go up, maybe because the occupance rate was high when i was there, i dunno.
Reviewed September 23, 2018
Dear ananda, Thank you for your detail review of V Hotel Lavender, We appreciate your feedback and relevant departments will be informed to review for improvement.
Responded September 23, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
8.0
Excellent
CHEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Very convenient hotel”
location near to MRT, a lot of eating places nearby, will come back again if travel again to Singapore.
Reviewed September 23, 2018
dear CHEE, we are delighted to received your positive review of our hotel and we are happy to know that you like our hotel convenient location. We hope you would choose us again in your future visit to Singapore.
Responded September 23, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
7.2
Very good
Dreemer from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Good location; Unusual smell”
Who doesn’t want to stay in a hotel just by the station. Very convenient. Food choices outside hotel from local food to fast foods. I was given a room at the end so it was quite a walk from the elevator(s). I didn’t mind though. Thing is, it smelled awful. Bad smell (like cigarette or whatever) was coming off from the bathroom so I had to close it at all times.
Reviewed September 22, 2018
Dear Dreemer, Warm greetings from V Hotel Lavender, Thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Singapore. We are glad to know that you have fully enjoyed the convenience of the location of our hotel beside Lavender MRT. We appreciate your feedback regarding the toilet foul smell and will inform our maintenance team to check the said room to ensure that it will be rectify. It is our pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back again for an even better experience.
Show more
V Hotel Lavender
8.4
Excellent
Melisa from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Location good”
Location at lavender mrt station, many food stall there, and small mall in front of hotel . Room small, bed comfortable, and clean.
Reviewed September 21, 2018
Dear Melisa, Thank you for your time writing us a review regarding your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel location with eateries and food stalls around and find our guestrooms comfortable and clean. Together with my team we look forward to welcome you back again.
Responded September 22, 2018
V Hotel Lavender
7.6
Very good
Cindy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
It Was Ok”
The only good thing about this hotel is the Location. Literally nesxt to Lavender MRT Station, and there are McDonalds and other food nearby. Cleanliness? BIG NO! When i check in the bed sheet and pillow cover is so smelly, but I dont complain because its quite late already, the floor is sticky. And on our last night the make the bed like a 10years old, still messy, again i dont complain cause its already late. Room is small like any other SIngapore Hotel. The door Uncle is very friendly, smile and greeting the guest all the time.
Reviewed September 21, 2018
Dear Cindy, Greetings from V Hotel Lavender, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you like our hotel location beside Lavender MRT and have fully enjoyed the eateries near our hotel. Please accept my most sincere apology regarding your room cleanliness issues, our housekeeping manager will be informed to prevent future occurrence and will look into stricter cleaning regimes. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a better experience.
Show more
V Hotel Lavender