Book Now: V Wanchai 2 Hotel

Excellent
From 1637 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1637)Booking.com Reviews (355)
8.0
Excellent
From 1637 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.4
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.1
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
more
Room type
Luxe Room
Deluxe Room
Premium Room (One Queen Bed Only)
V Grand Suite (One King Bed Only)
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1608 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Chee from Singapore
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice Chic hotel with a really cozy feel... great looking rooms”
the thing I like most about this hotel is the location is really convenient, and the rooms have a really cozy feel about it. quite modern, clean and big for HK standards
Reviewed September 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
aurelie from United States
Solo traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Perfect location!”
Great Great location. Easy access to subway and walking around. Staff and facilities are great. Only little note I would have is the shower should be more thoroughly cleaned over time as it is showing some aging. Otherwise perfect stay!
Reviewed September 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Desmond from Australia
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Always nice, service friendly and professional”
Washing machine in the room, service, quiet
Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Gessie from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Good stay”
I like the place. Spacious space. However i think the rooms like the floor shd renovate.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Francisco from France
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Big room for Hong Kong, well situated MTR and clean ”
Room well equipped above 30m2. hotel close to MTR
Reviewed August 31, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Alan from Singapore
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Nice layout, good size and location.”
value for money, great location, friendly staff and good rooms.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ernawati from Indonesia
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Very good”
Great hotel and great location
Reviewed August 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Kota from Japan
Solo traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Very good”
Best option to stay in the city center
Reviewed August 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Lynette from Australia
Solo traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in August 2016
Good for singles or couple. ”
I stayed here once before in a bigger room for two people. It was very good. That was 5 star. This time I am in a small room for me only. The room had a very sweaty smell. I could not get rid of it though I turned the air-cond down to very cold. It needs a service. Wondered if other rooms were having the same smell. Other than that, the room was very good.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Alex from New Zealand
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
One of the best in HK”
Excellent Hotel
Reviewed August 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Beng from Malaysia
Group
Luxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Excellent Location”
Location is pretty convenient, nearby MTR station and lots of restaurant. Overall cleanliness was satisfactory, however, just hope that the cleaner could be more careful on blind spot area.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Tammy from Canada
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great location”
Rooms were nice, bed was comfortable and its an excellent location. Close to the mtr and walkable to both Central and Causeway Bay
Reviewed August 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sze from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Nice time in here”
within City . clean room
Reviewed August 15, 2016
8.0
Excellent
david from United States
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great room, hard to find.”
The hotel is hard to find at night. There are no signs on the street level. The hotel lobby, if you can call the area a lobby, is on the third floor. I arrived early, around 8 AM. I as told there were no rooms available and check in time was 2 PM. I asked if they would check me in early if a room was available and was firmly told come back at 2. The room was very good, big, clean and comfortable but the hitel has only 2 elevators so you have to waut sometimes. You must return the room key cards or they charge you, which is inconvenient because you have to stop on the thrird floor, drag your luggage with you, just to return the key.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kingston from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Well designed room, good location if you like walking a little”
Room felt like a small studio as there are no walls and only a door for the shower. If you need a desk to work on, even the regular room has it. No breakfast included for me. Check-in and out was a bit slow
Reviewed August 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
LIM from Singapore
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Hotel good”
Good stay. Good location.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Maggie from United States
Solo traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good location”
Staffs are very helpful !
Reviewed August 13, 2016
6.0
Hanya from Taiwan
Group
Luxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
not bad at all. ”
It's my second time stay. Overall it was better 2 years ago, the room was a lil unclean this time, and the hotel building was un construction. however I still recommend it for the good location and friendly staffs.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
7.2
Very good
Chee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Good location and spacious room”
Hotel is near Wan Chai MTR and may local eateries. Room is very spacious for the price paid. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Maggie from United States
Solo traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Nice hotel and good location ”
Their suite has your own washing machine is very convenient.
Reviewed August 06, 2016
4.8
WARREN from Singapore
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice”
Location is OK for the price, took some time to locate the hotel as its inside one of the small streets. Room is interesting with modern design. Receptionist took some time to clear a backlog of people checking in and out, possibly understaffed during my stay. Overall value for money stay with decent location.
Reviewed August 06, 2016
7.2
Very good
Putthisan from Thailand
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Best place for the Exibhition”
Tiny but Clean easy to find 10min. walk to the exibhition center
Reviewed August 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Shui from Hong Kong
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good Facilities and friendly staff”
Very good. Nice design. Having washing machine with dry clothes function which is good for us. (You can buy Detergent at the reception, cost HKD$30) Male staffs are more polite compare to female staffs (I mean the receptionist).
Reviewed August 03, 2016
7.2
Very good
Chee from Singapore
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great looking hotel in great location”
Situated within minutes of Wanchai train station... this hotel has a great location and tons of food options around it. Hotel has a cozy feel to it and I really like it.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
7.6
Very good
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
TV behind the black curtain”
The set up is interesting - you cannot watch TV whilst you have the black curtain down.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
2.0
Welly from Indonesia
Family with young children
Luxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Small size room as not like as shown on picture”
Bed linen never get replaced
Reviewed July 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Edy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Luxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good hotel,helpfull staff”
The hotel is very clean with a friendly and very accomodating staff. They upgrade our booking to a bigger room and the room was fantastic, very spacious with comfortable interior design. It even complete with smeg washing machine + dryer, really suit us because we're travelling with a young children.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
7.2
Very good
Chyntia from Indonesia
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Near to MRT”
The hotel is located near to MTR, close to anywhere.. If you have extra energy, you can walk to causeway bay. The hotel also near to eatery places
Reviewed July 22, 2016
7.6
Very good
HSIN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good Hotel”
Super convenient location :) will def live there again when I visit HK
Reviewed July 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kim from Singapore
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Wonderful hotel for HK”
The room is acceptable as compared to many hotels in HK where the rooms are small. Newly refurbish and nice hotel
Reviewed July 21, 2016
7.2
Very good
Heeye from South Korea
Group
Luxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Location is good.”
When i checked in, the room was not clean. It seemed to used by someone. So i talked to staff, and she did re-assign the room to me. I was good except this problem.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Guido from Indonesia
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very affordable hotel in an excellent location”
Very good hotel consider the price and the location of the place. A very nice boutique hotel and very interesting lobby.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
5.2
Man from Macau
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Very upset room arrangement”
I have booked 2 rooms 1.5 months ago which all under my name. I just dont know why it is hard to assign 2 rooms in the same floor if i booked the rooms so earilier. I am very upset with the reply from front office that there is hard to arrange since they are always full.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Soon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
No fuss ”
Clean, modern and right in the heart of wan chai.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Wing from Malaysia
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good Location and value for money”
I had a pleasant stay in this hotel. New to Wan Chai exhibition hall, about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the hotel. Many local restaurants surrounded the hotel and cable car stop is just 1 minute walk from the hotel. recommended.
Reviewed July 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Effendy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
BIG ROOM SIZE”
The room size is okay, bigger than other but this one looks like a service appartment, anyway they are well manage and well maintain. I stay for 6 nights, the only negative issue for me is the room is little bit smelly. Come back??? Not very sure :)
Reviewed July 09, 2016
7.6
Very good
Swee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Love It”
It was a surprise how lovely a place to stay it was. Spacious room with a view. Downside: Not easy to get a taxi esp when raining, rush hour. Make sure you give yourself plenty of time when catching a plane.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ankita from Singapore
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Enjoyed staying here”
Got a free upgrade to suite. Really liked the place and location. Very convenient!
Reviewed July 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dennis from Australia
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Review”
Excellent value for money. Front office staff very pleasant and made the stay very enjoyable. I would recommend other travellers to stay there. Easy to access MTR and other facilities.
Reviewed July 01, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Fuling from Taiwan
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Room is small”
Location is good.
Reviewed June 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Agnes from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nil”
Air conditioner bit noisy
Reviewed June 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Chayanon from Thailand
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great Location and Value for Money”
We booked this hotel for our business trip to ITE 2016. The hotel was unexpectedly super nice. Convenient location.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
4.0
WAI from Macau
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Very dusty and not professtional”
bad
Reviewed June 23, 2016
7.6
Very good
Angel from United States
Family with teens
Luxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good Location”
Close to Wan Chai MTR. Room is small but clean. Hotel cannot provide any ice.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Yin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Location and clean hotel”
Awesome location near MTR, shops and etc
Reviewed June 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Edwin from Singapore
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Fantastic Location and Accommodation”
I travel to HK frequently for work and have been around various areas trying various hotels. V Wanchai 2 is still my favourite. Good location, very clean, very comfortable and extremely good value.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
7.6
Very good
He from China
Business traveler
Luxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Value for money”
Great location, value for money. Room are spacious. Room could be cleaned more carefully though. But overall satisfactory.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
7.6
Very good
JEREMY from Singapore
Group
Luxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
-”
-
Reviewed June 16, 2016
7.6
Very good
Yu from Taiwan
Couple
Luxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice and clean”
Its my second time staying here, the location is good, not far from the underground and very close to the bus stop. The room is nice and clean.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Xueqi from Singapore
Family with young children
Luxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Home away from home ”
V Wanchai 2 is really a lovely place to stay in Hong Kong. It is spacious and has pretty interior. Every corner is well thought of. Even with a baby cot, the space is not compromised. The washing machine cum dryer comes really handy. The hotel scent is very welcoming too! Our family enjoyed our stay very much.
Reviewed June 14, 2016