Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 256 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Not A Family Place
Location, Price, Price
There were almost no electrical outlets in the rooms, and at least my room, did not have any windows. It was a very odd place.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Hotel and motel entrance is the same
Location, comfort, staff
It was good except for the entrance coz the hotel and motel entrance is just the same. It is uncomfortable especially that we checked in with small girls.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

travis from United States
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Amazing Gem, excellent staff, affordable, 5 star!
Staff. Wifi. Service.
Coming to Cebu for a few years I have stayed at many places while with my wife. There is the much talked about Shangri-La, Waterfront, etc which do have well appointed rooms and all the allure of the glitz and glamour of the city.But for the experienced traveler who wants comfort, affordability,and a great staff, Valleyfront is tops! Staying here almost a month in total I was surprised at the experience.Excellent wifi,good food, HOT shower,cold aircon,FAST taxi the staff would hail for us.Many nights I would find myself talking with some of them of their families, jobs, hobbies. They were the most amazing hotel staff I have ever dealt with ANYWHERE in the world. The manager/ownership should be very proud. Surely top notch Filipino hospitality at its best and in my opinion this hotel is 5 star.I cant really go past that. There was not 1 bad experience I can recall, and unless you are a super sensitive person who thrives on being a pain there is NOTHING to be disappointed about. Try this hotel, my new Home in Cebu.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

KOICHI from Japan
Group
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
cheap
low cost / quick check-in /-out / taxi reserved
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Junalyn from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good for backpackers/travellers
Quite place, great staff but poor amenities
The hotel was nice because its not far from the city but the room is horrible its to small for us and the bathroom as well. Its like you are in a small match box. Aside from this its a good choice of money for travelers like us coz we only stay in the hotel at night time and during day time is a bit busy.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Jack from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Convenient, good value, good food
Price, service, food
I had a pleasant stay. I arrived on foot from the South Bus Terminal during daylight hours but would not advise walking along V. Rama after dark.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
budget hotel but nice.
price,staff,tv
Hotel is a 10 minute brisk walk from Osmena circle. Big lcd tv and fridge and price keep me going back there.
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Anna from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
the WORST hotel ever!!!!!
Nothing .... Staff are the worst of all...
Worst worst worst worst!!!!! Words are not enought, the entrance for the motel and hotel are the same!! Imagine i have my six year old w/ me!!!! Tsk tsk tsk
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Imelda from Taiwan
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Had a good time.
Nice friendly staffs, clean room and easy access to the city.
All the staffs were friendly and attentive to their quest needs. Their cafeteria didn't have much food to offer, but I didn't expect much cause it's not a big hotel. We enjoyed our stay there and had a good time in the city.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

MA. from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
budget hotel but not for families
budget hotel, free wi-fi, easy access to transportation
Reviewed April 18, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: