Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1230 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Fernando from Brazil
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Small, but comfortable room
clean, comfortable and well located
The hotel room is small, but clean and comfortable. It's a good choice for someone who looks for just a place to shower and sleep as it doesn't have any extra facilities. Parking lot at the back of the hotel is composed of 3 slots working in a first come first serve basis. Good location. Good price. It will be definitely an option should I need to go to Singapore again on business.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Bambang from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Quite a disappointment from Value Hotel Group
Cheap, Clean, Comfortable
I have stayed several times in Value Hotel Thomson however, I have never tried other Value Hotels. So this is my first time trying Value Hotel Nice and I am utterly disappointed. I booked two superior rooms with window and they give me a standard room without window and has the smell of cigarettes. I complained about it and the staff fortunately readily and helpfully offered me other rooms to take a look at. Having looking at several rooms, I found that many of them has the smell of cigarettes. I thought Value Hotel strictly forbid smoking in the hotel and they even have fines for them. Are they slacking off in their fines?
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hoon from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice
Location location location
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Pearly from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Good location to the city
Great location, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Room
Hotel Value Nice is a good budget hotel that I would recommend to travellers who are coming to Singapore on a budget because of it's price and location. It's only a 10 minutes taxi ride away to Orchard Road where all the shopping happens. There is a market located just behind the hotel for a quick local delicacy and also famous local food such as Boon Tong Kee Chicken Rice are a big hit with both the locals and the tourists alike.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Pearly from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Short business trip
Location, Comfortable, Clean
I stayed over Hotel Value Nice for a night. The location is great because located just behind the hotel was a market which served local food. I must strongly recommend the fish steamboat which can be found there. Also, to take a taxi to the shopping area - Orchard, took only a mere 10 minutes drive away.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Shang-su from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Simple and economic
internet, clearness, air condition
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Giao from Vietnam
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Very Pleased
Close to shopping and dining, free wifi
This was our third stay at the Value Hotel Nice and we really enjoyed it. The room is clean and comfortable as always, they are a little small, but you don't go to Singapore to spend the whole time in your hotel room, so serves it's purpose well. The location of the Hotel makes accessing the local restaurants easy, as well as the local MRT station so you can explore the rest of the city. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Martijn from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Value for money
Clean rooms - friendly staff - Close to Orchard Road
Reviewed June 12, 2013

IVY from Malaysia
Families with older children
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good location, room very clean, local food around.
Location is good easy access to public transport, room very clean and easy to get local food from the hotel.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

IVY from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Easy access to public transport, clean.
Location, Clealiness, Easy to get local food
Reviewed June 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: