See all 639 properties in Singapore.

Value Hotel Thomson

Have a question for Value Hotel Thomson?
Good6.8
Based on 11361 reviews
Value Hotel Thomson
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
6.8 Good guest rating
See all reviews

"location and price is ok."

SopheakCambodia
Swimming pool
See more photos
7.0 Very good location
See map
See all 53 photos
7.0Location
  • 700 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Superior Twin Room
...
  • City view
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Mystery Room
...
  • 11 m²/118 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin Room
...
  • No view
  • 11 m²/118 ft²
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
...
  • Pool view
  • 13 m²/140 ft²
  • 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double (No Window)
...
  • No view
  • 11 m²/118 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Triple
...
  • City view
  • 15 m²/161 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Double Room
...
  • City view
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin
...
  • City view
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin
...
  • No view
  • 11 m²/118 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double No Window
...
  • No view
  • 11 m²/118 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Value Hotel Thomson?

Nearest essentials

Airports
  • Seletar Airport (XSP)
  • 10.3 km
  • Changi International Airport (SIN)
  • 16.8 km
Public transportation
  • Novena MRT Station
  • 750 m
  • Toa Payoh MRT Station
  • 830 m
Hospital or clinic
  • Thomson Medical Centre
  • 230 m
Pharmacy
  • Guardian
  • 430 m
Convenience store
  • 7 Eleven
  • 290 m
Cash withdrawal
  • ATM
  • 210 m

More about Value Hotel Thomson

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

The property’s swimming pool and gym will be closed between September 18, 2017 and October 10, 2017.

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (11361)Booking.com Reviews (2051)
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.3
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service6.7
Value for money7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
more
Room type
Standard Double (No Window)
Standard Twin
Standard Triple
Superior Double
more
Sort by
Showing 10893 verified guest comments
12345
6.0
Luciana from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
nice enoght hotel
but so far from mrt station
Reviewed October 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.2
Linda from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Not convinience hotel
The hotel located very far away fromNovena MRT which have to walk arround 1 km. And the room also so small with small bathroom also. When you take shower. The cloth hang at hanger at door all are wet. You can hear people walk thru room coridor
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Dear Linda, Greeting from Value Hotel Thomson We are sorry you had felt disappointed with the size of the hotel room and its bathroom. While it might be small in size, the stay is well, considered value-for-money, given its excellent location, where you had enjoyed convenient access to the subway station, shopping mall as well as the neighbouring places of interest.
Responded October 01, 2017
Value Hotel Thomson
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
william from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Above average
House keeping staff noisie in corridors at 8am. Dust on TV and furniture never cleaned after several days. Location is OK and food and drink are available in cafe on ground floor.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
Dear Sir/Mdm Greeting from Value Hotel Thomson We are deeply embarrassed to hear that we did not provide the best possible service. It seems there were many areas that fell short in service and for that we are truly sorry. We hope we will be given an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Responded October 01, 2017
Value Hotel Thomson
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Rosnive from Indonesia
Group
Standard Double (No Window)
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
ok
value for money
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Hi Rosnive, Greeting from value Hotel Thomson, Thank you sharing your review with us we hope to serve you again in your next visit.
Responded September 26, 2017
Value Hotel Thomson
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.4
Pithaullah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double (No Window)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
I stay in room no 7007. After I slept realized som
I complained in reception, then they changed my room to 6th floor. Room no 6006. It's very bad experience to me.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Hi Pithaullah, Greeting from Value Hotel Thomson, Thank you for staying and for sharing your feedback with us. We do hope you give us an opportunity to serve you better during your next visit. Have a nice day.
Responded September 26, 2017
Value Hotel Thomson
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Amanda from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Not exactly near to mrt
If you're a tourist and would like a walking distance mrt. This hotel is is not exactly situated close to mrt, it's quite a walking distance
Reviewed September 07, 2017
Hi Amanda, Greeting from Value Hotel Thomson . Thank you for taking your time to pen a review of your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit soon.
Responded September 26, 2017
Value Hotel Thomson
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Lay from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double No Window
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Exceptional
My colleague from Thailand told me the place very good and convenient.
Reviewed September 04, 2017
Hi Lay, Greeting from Value Hotel Thomson. We're glad to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the convenient location. It was certainly our pleasure to have served your during your stay and we hope the welcome you back for yet another memorable experience.
Responded September 26, 2017
Value Hotel Thomson
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
MARIA from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Good location, friendly staff
This is my second time to stay at this hotel. I really like the location of this hotel, very near bus stops and the Toa Payoh interchange is just a few stops away, which allows me to travel to different parts of the city without any problems. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom is a bit small but was not uncomfortably so. The room was a bit stuffy when I first came in though but then it became okay after a while. I would definitely stay here again if I should find my way to Singapore.
Reviewed September 02, 2017
Hi Maria Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your current stay with us and we are delighted to hear of your positive experience. We are sorry you had felt disappointed with the size of the hotel room and its bathroom. While it might be small in size, the stay is well, considered value-for-money, given its excellent location, where you had enjoyed convenient access to the subway station, shopping mall as well as the neighbouring places of interest. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit soon.
Show more
Value Hotel Thomson
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Sanjay from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
This hotel is decently close to food.
We did have challenges. On arrival the room we were given wasn't clean and the sink was leaking. They swiftly changed our rooms. We did encounter problems with the wifi in the later room. They sent a technician who failed to get it up again, but quickly got assistance from his superiors who attended to the matter quickly. The toilet floor is slippery even when dry when we arrived. But after we mentioned it the took steps to reduce it. I suspect the cleaning agent could have been the culprit. Parking happened to be chargable @ S$10/day. The double bed is actually queen size but looks bigger in the photograph. Some of the front lines could use a warmer touch; but I must say I appreciate the assistant and swift response of the team on the whole. I'm glad to have met Mr. Amin Din & Mr. Danavand whom I believe have motivated their teams to arrest the problems swiftly.
Reviewed September 02, 2017
Dear Sanjay, We would like to extend our utmost sincere apologies for the frustration that this has caused. We believe in creating a positive and memorable hotel experiences for all our guests and are very sorry to hear of your less-than-satisfactory experience. Rest assured that we will put in place corrective measures in the highlighted areas to ensure that there will be no future repetition. We hope we will be given an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Show more
Value Hotel Thomson
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.6
Owyong from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Double Room with Sofa Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
bad
room very small n no car park for free . very dirty
Reviewed September 01, 2017
Dear Owyong, Greeting from Value Hotel Thomson. We are sorry you had felt disappointed with the size of the hotel room and its bathroom. While it might be small in size, the stay is well, considered value-for-money, given its excellent location, where you had enjoyed convenient access to the subway station, shopping mall as well as the neighbouring places of interest. Thank you for staying and sharing your feedback with us. We do hope you give us an opportunity to serve you better during your next stay.
Show more
Value Hotel Thomson
Did you find this review helpful?|
12345

Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Explore
  • Eat
  • Shop
  • Play
×
Value Hotel Thomson
|Good 6.8
This is a popular property!. Don`t miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
October 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031     
Next
November 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930