Book Now: Vanilla Sky Dive Resort

Very good
From 332 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 81% of guests

Reviews of Vanilla Sky Dive Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (332)Booking.com Reviews (172)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.5
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.5
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (332)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 275 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Bert from Germany
Couple
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Could have been great but...”

Overall it's a good place for the price, but there was always something bad that came with it. Both rooms we were offered had a slight moldy smell to it which I find particularly unpleasant. Location is only a 10 minute walk from the beach but there are almost no houses along that road and no lights so we made sure we are back before dark which is 6 pm. No shop or other restaurant visible nearby. Twin beds are 80 cm mattresses each. They have a beautiful italian restaurant but the pizza was oily which I don't like. Free breakfast is nice but only choice between Filipino or Continental, I wanted tea and got coffee, told the waitress and she brought green tea which I dearly hate, then third cup was normal lipton tea but it tasted like they used brackish tap water to make it. So we were happy to move on after just one night.

Reviewed January 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Rosanna from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent service”

Execellent service

Reviewed April 30, 2019
8.8
Excellent
JOYCE from Philippines
Family with teens
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

The staff were so accomodating special mention to Ms Gretchen and Ms Myla. ”

Their restaurant serves Italian cuisine, ordered Hot Caprese and we loved it. Coffee is the best too! They served italian espresso so add points for that. If you wanna go around town, you may do so; they will call a habal-habal (tricycle) for you. You might notice mosquitoes in your room but I presume every resort rooms are like that too since it is a province so bring Citronella scented stuff. Going to the beach is just a short walk. 👍 they offer city tours as well as island hopping and also airport transport.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Girlie
Family with teens
Family Loft
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Peaceful & close to the beach”

The hotel is about 5min walk to the beach, it is peaceful & quiet away from the busy beachfront. The restaurant has pretty good authentic italian food, my family loved their pizzas. We didnt have any issue in our stay. Will recommend

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your amazing review! We are very happy to received positive comments from you as these motivate us doing excellent service to exceed guest's expectations. We are looking forward to more opportunities of welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards, -Vanilla Sky Team

Responded March 24, 2019
Vanilla Sky Dive Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Daryle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Very clean”

Fresh smelling room, towels and clean bedding. Staff was attentive and very friendly!! Loved the free breakfast in the morning!!

Reviewed April 04, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Thomas from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

good place”

everything ok

Reviewed April 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Glen from United States
Couple
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Very Basic”

Basic hotel with a pool. Breakfast very basic fixed menu. Very friendly staff. Nice restaurant.

Reviewed March 13, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. Hope we can welcome you again on your next visit here in Bohol. Best Regards, -Vanilla Sky Team

Responded March 24, 2019
Vanilla Sky Dive Resort
8.4
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018

I would stay there again”

A very well run clean hotel with great staff that are all very helpful. While the rooms are a little basis and some things in the room were getting a little tired the room was clean and well kept. The internet was get fast and reliable with no drop outs. The hotel is a little walk from the beach and town and at night as the roads are not lite you really need to take a trike. I would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed April 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Couple
Family Loft
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

Very happy”

We stayed for five nights. We had a room with a loft. There were only two of us but there was plenty of extra room for sleeping in the loft space for another two people. The room was cleaned daily. The TV had lots of channels. The breakfast included in the price was pretty good and fresh yogurt and honey available too. The eating area was really nice and they specialised in Italian food. Very nice pizza. The staff were excellent, always friendly and very helpful. Everything was fine. The only thing I didn't find comfortable were the pillows and also found the bed too hard for my liking but apart from that I would thoroughly recommend this as a good hotel and I'm fussy. We will try to book again the next time we visit the lovely island of Bohol.

Reviewed March 13, 2018

Hi Geoffrey; Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We really appreciate your comment regarding on our service. We are so glad for being part of your unforgettable holiday experience as we meet your expectation. Excited to welcome you again on your next holiday and served you our best for more more days. See You!

Responded March 13, 2018
Vanilla Sky Dive Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Younghoon from South Korea
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

It's nice”

Vanila Sky Resort is very nice. So I was so satisfied. Especially, Italian restaurant which located on first flour has good chefs. I ate all dinner in this restaurant during our trip and foods were able to bring in our room. :)

Reviewed February 16, 2017

Greetings! We are grateful to read your review on our establishment. It's our pleasure to accommodate you the next time you will visit here in the Philippines for your next holiday vacation.

Responded March 13, 2018
Vanilla Sky Dive Resort
8.8
Excellent
ROSE from Philippines
Group
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

delicious foods, kind staffs, cozy place”

+ the staffs are kind and helpful, as well as the owner, who always smile and greets us. the food at the resto is good, fresh and yummy, try hot craprese, its their home made mozzarella wrapped in a dough and dip fry, if im not mistaken. their menu includes filipino, italian and mixed cuisines. price ranging from 200-300 mostly. the seafoods are much fresher here that what are offered outside, i recommend you to have your luch and dinner here. they also gave us welcome drinks, orange juice as we came in. the place is clean too. plus cute kids around. walking distance to the beach. - the tricycle fare is just Php 50, but the tricycle drivers rape the price and ask for Php 100 for a less than 1k distance trip, they take advantage of the foreign tourist and ask for much larger fare that much expensive than riding a taxi. (good thing we ask the owner how much the fare should be and the next time we ride the tricycle we only paid for Php50, even he don't like haha). if going to walk at night, the short cut going to the beach is not advisable due to no light post, better to leave earlier to save money, its not that far though. their is no bidet in the bath room, but we ask for a basin instead. = we didn't not able to use the pool with 6ft-8ft deep, it seems nice though. **other tips in buying foods/souvenirs: the price of foods/souvenirs are quite pricey in some locations. the best place to buy is at the Hanging Bridge in Sipatan River, the prices here are the lowest. for example, tshirts and sandols here are just Php99, while in panglao range from Php180-380, the price is twice to thrice bigger, you can also buy ref magnets and chains 8 pcs for Php100, while in panglao Php50-150 per pcs. -in comes to food, if you like seafoods(fresh, of your choice), it is better to choose the smaller one for cheaper price, and they will have it cook for you. or better eat at vanilla sky's resto. :-) hope these will help :-)

Reviewed February 09, 2017

Hello Ms. Rose, It's our pleasure to read such wonderful reviews. We do hope to accommodate you on your next holiday vacation.

Responded March 13, 2018
Vanilla Sky Dive Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Dean from United States
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Awesome stay”

Great room, two air units, living room with desk and refrig, outstanding restaurant, owner on premises, owner is Italian and makes 3 homemade cheeses, two of which are featured on the menu currently, a mozzarella and a ricotta and soon a feta that he brought to our table to sample. Best Italian food I've ever had in the Philippines. Only cons I have are salt water shower, lack of a hot water maker in the room and a 5+ minute walk to the beach. Otherwise an outstanding place to stay.

Reviewed October 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ronald from United States
Family with young children
Family Loft
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

relaxing and comfortable stay”

good pool, decent food, fair price

not right on beach, but pretty close, about 5-10 walk to first beach, then another 5 minutes to Alona Beach(resto/bars). Pretty much need to take trike or taxi if going anywhere else. Hotel has good deal for family/kids (special rooms/bedding).

Reviewed May 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Graham from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Small resort but very clean and comfortable.”

Pool. Friendly staff. Fun.

Stayed as a Family group. Rooms were very nice clean adn spacious. This spa is small but it has a nice eating area with bar next to the pool. The pool was definitely the highlight of our stay. There is a shallow end to the pool which is safe for the little ones. Food is nice. Breakfast a little basic but included. Motorcycle hire is available from reception. It is a little expensive, but we found it essential for our tours of the chocolate hills, Tagbiliran and the Bee farm etc. We enjoyed our stay here very much and I feel it was good value for the money.

Reviewed July 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Graham from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

We Loved it !”

Pool. Staff. Cleanliness and service.

Very nice. Little way from the beaches but the pool is quality. Foods very nice and ice cold beers, but maybe slightly overpriced. Motorbike hire is available. Danao / Tawala only 5 minutes away. Travel tip - Towels in the rooms are only automatically replaced every 2 days unless requested.

Reviewed July 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Avayoko from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Loft
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013

lovely stay, close to alona beach ”

Comfortable stay with my family, good sized pool

My family enjoyed their stay at the hotel, just a 5minute drive to Alona beach where the actions is. The family loft is good and plenty of room for the kids. We dont mind to stay once we come back in Panglao again.

Reviewed June 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
valerie from France
Family with teens
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013

Quiet hotel close to Alona beach”

Nice swimming pool

We rent the apartment at the 1st floor, the bedroom, the liiving room and even the bathroom are big size and clean. The breakfast is good and everything is done with a smile the area is quiet and very close to alona beach.

Reviewed February 27, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
GORDON from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Great beach resort.”

New hotel with good pool.

The resort is a short walk from Alona beach which is the main beach on the island. It's an excellent hotel. The facilities have been built to a high standard and we were very impressed with the hotel. The air con is good and its only the local water pressure that reduces the shower efficiency. Food is good and staff are helpful.

Reviewed December 19, 2012
8.8
Excellent
Dennis from Germany
Family with young children
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Charming Resort with amazing food and great hospitality”

We are a family with an infant and had 3 nights at the resort. Highlights: small but very charming place to stay. Hospitality excellent as well as the food. Pizza made in a wooden oven. spices and mozzarella produced inhouse by the Italian owner. Specially recommend for families and couples since it is not that loud and busy. location is acceptable for the money. 15 minutes walking distance to supermarket, ATM, bars, .. We would stay there again

Reviewed May 30, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It's our pleasure to have you here and be part of your wonderful holiday experienced. Excited to welcome you here and try again our homemade cheeses and pizza freshly made from brick oven. See you on your next holiday visit!

Responded June 07, 2018
Vanilla Sky Dive Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Mathew from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Quiet place with a nice pool”

I spent five days there. Very helpful and responsible staffs. Good food. 5-10 minutes walk from beach.

Reviewed January 26, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Jordan from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Lovely quiet place”

It's 5 min walk from the beach, and near restaurants/shops. Pretty good service. Room is comfortable, spacious and clean. Good food from their own restaurant too.

Reviewed November 27, 2018
6.4
Good
Sisse from Greenland
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Sis”

All the staff was always very friendly and the pool area was nice. The room was clean but in a really poor shape and the furniture and decoration old and ugly. Only a sheet on the bed and one towel per person. The restaurant is cosy but the food is not good, the worst I had in the Philippines. Everything is in walking distance, the beach only 5 minuets away.

Reviewed January 20, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Margie from Canada
Family with teens
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Awesome ”

Front desk Sarah was very accommodating on the day we checked out, they even packed us some sandwiches for the road coz we cant avai the complimentary coz we need to leave early, that was unexpected and very thoughtful. And their food is very good!

Reviewed May 08, 2018

Dear Ma'am Margie, Thank you so much for staying with us. It has always been our goal to provide great value to all our guests. We look forward of seeing you again on your next visit here in Bohol.

Responded June 08, 2018
Vanilla Sky Dive Resort
7.6
Very good
Xin from China
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

Very nice place, have a clean swimpool.”

Very nice place, the room is very clean. The resort's staff clean room everyday, change towel every two days. There's a Italian restaurant belongs to the resort, and its pizza must be recommended. The location is not nearby alona beach, about 10 minutes by walk, but much more quiet than the others.

Reviewed February 20, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experienced with us online. It's our pleasure that you enjoyed your stay with us . We Would love to see you again soon and try more pizza! Xièxiè nǐ, zhù nǐ yǒu měihǎo de yītiān!

Responded February 22, 2018
Vanilla Sky Dive Resort
8.4
Excellent
Richard from United States
Family with young children
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

EXTRA CHARGES!!!!”

First of all, Vanilla Sky Hotel is located in an obscure location with respect to most resort areas. However, the benefit is that you can drive down the street on a motorbike if you want and not pay parking fees for the beach access. You come in on the Southern-most part of the beach. Vanilla Sky is not a big place, but a nice place. Basically an old hotel (12 rooms total) bought and improved upon by an Italian guy. He added a new and very beautiful dining area (truly worth seeing). It's the thatched roof type that took some real talent to build. I love the design! The pool is nice and accommodating. The rooms are a bit old but still nice enough to enjoy the place. I didn't like the "mixed" paint touchups though. If you use a different paint for touchups, you really just need to paint the entire wall at least. A best, paint the entire room so the touchups don't blare out at you. Notwithstanding that, I would still recommend the place except for the "extra charges." Just into our third day, we were approached by one of the staff (nice gal) and informed that we had stains on a sheet we used. At first, we were just baffled over how they got there or if we even did it somehow. Despite that, we were told we would have to pay P1000 ($20-$25) for a new sheet because it can't be used again. Seriously, the stains were small, and we saw no problems with them in the first place. Still, we were faced with a fine if we didn't clean the sheet somehow. To avoid the charges, we had an outside cleaner do an overnight job for P490. The stains came out, which made me wonder why the hotel couldn't get the stains out themselves. Add to the fact that P1000 is enough to buy three sets of sheets with pillow cases, and that irritated me even more. Upon checking out the next day, we cleared with a new gal. Upon handing her the sheets, she looked baffled. We explained the situation to her. She looked even more baffled and explained to us that the hotel had only charge

Reviewed September 22, 2017

Greetings, Thanks for this feedback and thanks for the suggestion and compliments. We really enjoy having you here. We will really hope to see you again here.Regarding the sheets,We are really sorry about the sheet that we let you clean due to the small spot of stain. We will assure that this situation won't happen again. Again we are really sorry.

Responded September 26, 2017
Vanilla Sky Dive Resort
4.8
MARK from Australia
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

Review score”

Disappointed with the price we payed for what we got, better cheaper options all around. Booked cause of previous reviews and the pool, there was nothing to say don't use the pool it just looked cloudy.

Reviewed May 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Gordon from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 8 nights in April 2017

Exceptional”

What's not to like ? Location 5 mins walk to the beach , owner and staff top class and food could not fault , try the Italian cuisine I loved it , the rooms were all facing the pool and hot water and bathroom / toilet spotless ( makes a nice change in the Philippines ) if a small Criticism then only 2 pillows and a sheet provided , you can pay extra for more but I think that's a bit mean as should be catered for in the price , but from the kids to the adults we couldn't have been happier, construction next door on new restaurant slightly annoying but would definately book again if back in Bohol !! Thanks to all at VS 👍

Reviewed May 04, 2017

Hello Mr. Gordon, Thank you so much for your kind reviews. It is our pleasure that we are part of your unforgettable vacation. We do hope to see you and serve you soon on your next holiday vacation.

Responded March 13, 2018
Vanilla Sky Dive Resort
8.8
Excellent
Stephane from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Pleasant hotel near town and beach”

Nice hotel with swimming pool and restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is slightly out of town but easily walked in 10 minutes. Breakfast is repetitive and you don't get much choice. Would be nice to see some variety and more choices.

Reviewed April 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Maricel from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Very good place, will visit again”

Crew were really accommodating especially with the needs of our kids. . The place is good for the whole family with our kids. The food was great. The place clean. Room was enough for us although aircon not so cold.

Reviewed August 29, 2016
4.0
EDLIN from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

worst resort”

it was the worst resort I've been into, i booked this resort because of a friends recommendation, however i was so disappointed with the facilities as well as the very skyrocketing prices of awfully tasting food and facilities.... however some of the staff are nice but the lady owner is so disgusting, she is like a fly who landed on a buffalo's back, she felt like she is the buffalo herself..... anyway, what disappoints me is the fact that i booked an apartment which is supposedly accommodating four adults that turned out to be a room with one big bed and a sofa..... the other two adults has to stay on the sofa if that what the website means could accommodate two more???? so i requested for an extra bed, because my sister in law has a baby, they provided for a price of 500 per night just for the bed, if you request for additional towel to match with the extra bed thats another 50 pesos...... the food was just too awful, with prices no less than 350 per single serve..... from the resort, we requested for a van to bring us to Tagbilaran City, i asked how much the receptionist said 600 per way, a Toyota Grandia came, when the driver asked how much the resort charged, he was furious as he was only paid 500. so he told us to book with him directly our return trip so we did... the following day i was shocked to see that i was charged 700, when i asked why, she answered that 600 is for up to 4 people only, and the fifth member of our group a 3-month old baby is already counted as adult thats why she charged us additional 100 more? haller, what edition of the civil code are you using to referenced a 3 month old baby an adult????????? the pool was very dirty, so many dried bougainvilla leaves and flowers. the photos in the agoda website are so deceiving!

Reviewed June 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Shi from Singapore
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

good location and good price but wifi hard to connect”

short walk from the beach, facilities a bit lacking compared to a normal hotel (all's good, just no shower foams). Wi-Fi is also next to impossible to connect to, and only works at the lobby or during non-peak hours or if you're lucky,

Reviewed June 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from United States
Couple
Family Loft
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Excellent Hotel”

Clean and well-kept, abundant room, food was good

I had an excellent stay there, wish it were longer. The place is very clean and well-kept. The staff are friendly and helpful. Regarding the food, I was only around for breakfast, but that was good - I wanted to try the dinner cuisines as it is authentic Italian, but I was at the beach so late with friends I met I was back too late to try it. The walk to the beach is doing a road about 300 meters or so. I found it best to take the regular roads back and forth, especially when dark because the path isn't lit at night going that way. It isn't far to walk through town to the beach, either. I think the accommodations were worth what I paid - it's really a bit over a 3 star rating I feel. My only problem was the wifi - it is not very good in the room unless I went outside. Overall a very nice stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed March 21, 2016
5.3
Pierre from Belgium
Couple
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016

disapointed by the place”

staff are friendly, free refillable water

We were disapointed by the place arrangement, lack of privacy at swimming pool area and in the restaurant (entry and exit of the hôtel: people passing between the tables while guests are eating). Curtains too thin and light in the room.

Reviewed March 07, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Jouni from Finland
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 11 nights in January 2016

Pleasant stay in Vanilla Sky”

Small, beautiful and peaceful place for relaxation, good location and really helpful staff

We really enjoyed our 11 nights in Vanilla Sky Resort. Italian style food from the restaurant was great, staff helped us with any of our questions. Rooms and public areas were clean, comfortable and well maintained. Location was also perfect for us. We enjoyed the peacefull location just out of the busy Alona Beach, but it took only less than ten minutes to walk in the center of the Alona Beach, so while lodging in Vanilla Sky, you can have best of the both worlds: the serenity of it's garden and swimming pool area and close proximity of lively Alona Beach. We definitely will stay there again, if we ever decide to travel to Panglao again.

Reviewed January 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Linas from Lithuania
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015

Cosy and great place very close to Alona beach!”

Location, quality of the hotel, staff!

It was perfect. We had big apartment, which was spacious, stylish, had everything what was needed for cooking. Which was absolutely rare thing in our case when you have such a great restaurant downstairs with freshly home made Buffalo mozzarella or plenty of them within 10-15 mins of walking to the Alona beach. Staff was amazing, meeting the highest service standards which one would expect in western countries, helped us arranging transport and tickets. We loved the place and ordered the room for our parents for upcoming stay in Bohol right away.

Reviewed January 22, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
SALVADO from France
Family with teens
Family Loft
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

A pleasant and relaxing place to be”

Excellent Italian specialties, Staff efficiency and smile, very good value for money

We enjoyed it immensely and will be happy to come back once the new restaurant will have been launched (to propose home made pizzas with the already available home made buffalo mozzarella !). We strongly recommend for famillies with young children.

Reviewed January 16, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Kristel from Estonia
Family with teens
Family Loft
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015

Very friendly and cosy hotel with excellent food”

Menue and food is excellent, must try. Especially the mozzarella.

Immediately at arrival You meet the very professional yet very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and some rooms have the additonal second or higher level for sleeping, perfect. Beach is about 5 minutes walking from the hotel, and You can always take a tricycle for 50 pesos to the beach, if You mind walking. Lovely place

Reviewed December 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Motomu from Japan
Couple
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Comfortable Stay”

High comfort level, cleanliness, atmosphere (view of the garden from the valcony, swiming pool), staff hospitality.

Stayed comfortably in good atmosphere. Regret that our stay was onlx two nights and did not have a chance to eat there. A li'l long walk needed to the bech (5〜10 min. depending on the route) and to the town (7〜8 min) where we shop and eat. We might have felt like so coz we walked under the hot sun and raining. Night walking to or from the Alona Beach of short cutting is a li'l scarey coz there is few houses and due to complete darkness. Otherwise, cost vs performance is very high and recommendable to family, matured, couples, except only who wish to observe the ocean and sun setting in the sea directly from your room, and who would make fuzz on the beach until late.

Reviewed October 15, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ma. from Philippines
Couple
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

JC & KC's Perfect Stay”

Accomodating & Friendly Staffs, Observed Neatness & Cleanliness, Delicious Foods

Our stay at Vanilla Sky Resort was so relaxing. We were accomodated well by friendly staffs and by the owner. Foods served were so delicious. The place, the pool & the room were maintained well (always cleaned). Amenities were okay. The bed was so comfortable. Wifi was so fast . All in all, we enjoy our stay in the hotel.

Reviewed September 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Christine from Philippines
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Quiet and Relaxing”

Food, cleanliness, ambiance

The food was great! You should try their buffalo mozzarella cheese. The Italian owner as well as his staff were very accommodating. The rooms were cleaned everyday. Downside was salt water came out of the shower and the faucet. But I guess that is the case for most of the resorts in the area. If you want a peaceful vacation, this place is for you. But if you like to party and experience the buzz at the beach, you will have to walk for about 5-10 minutes or take a tricycle.

Reviewed July 26, 2015
4.7
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Loft
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Summer in Vanilla Sky”

The room is good,clean and spacious

It was okay. We arrived and were offered welcome drinks ( Citrus juice) in a glass of different sorts ( I do not even use those glass at home). The staff were not very welcoming. There were 2 ladies in charge of the front desk, one was not too happy to have guests arriving.The room was good, very spacious, more than enough for a family of 6.There is nothing to see here, the pool was not inviting and looked dirty. My kids do not even want to take a dip on it.

Reviewed June 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
haruna from Japan
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

nice and clean room, kind staff”

Quick response on e,mail Tour arrangementClean room

The room is clean, Kind staff, Nice restrant. Not too big hotel but the room is wide Pool. Not so near by the Alona beach ( it take 5,10 minutes on foot) The air conditioner doesn't work well soon ( it takes a long time to cold the room)

Reviewed June 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
FU from China
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

It's a happy experience at there.”

The room is very comfortable, clean. They clean the swimming poor every day. The staff are very friendly.

The size of the room is suitable, with country style. The bed is comfortable. The bathing towels are not very white, and with some rust stain on it. The only disappoint thing is that the shower water is very small, and on the last two days, something wrong with the water heater, we can't adjust the temperature of the water. Another thing, one day morning we don't have small change, so we don't put the tips on the bed, the cleaner even don't give us the free bottled water. But the boss and other staff are all very friendly. We have a good time at there.

Reviewed January 06, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Markus from Austria
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

Awesome stay at the very beautiful Panglao Island”

trip organization, swimmingpool, cocktail bar, great food offer, cheap and fair price

We had a very nice stay at the Vanilla Sky Resort. The hotel organized our pick-up from the airport! Very nice communication via Skype! Very friendly and caring personnel there at the Hotel! Very new and clean! Nice pool! Very well organized! The receptionist also organized a round trip and a lended motorcycle for us! Early breakfast (always fresh!) on demand without problems! The hotel is not directly on the beach, its a short walk to the Danao beach (which is a bit covered with sea gras) but only a short walk to the more clean Panglao beach! All in all very memorable stay there!

Reviewed September 07, 2013
6.7
Good
WAN from China
Group
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

lovely place”

near beach, clean and comfort

It is a very new hotel , although not big but very clean and comfort. Has own swimming pool and breakfast. It's located around 400 meter away edge of alona beach. A little bit difficult to find it for first time visiting, even for local driver. Suitable for budget traveller.

Reviewed January 31, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
tal from Israel
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012

Feels like home...”

Beautiful resort with friendly staff!

We stayed 4 nights in this lovely resort and we must say it was absolutely amazing! The resort is beautiful, new and clean. The rooms are nicely decorated, spacious and comfortable, with a balcony facing the swimming pool. The pool and bar are great, and have relaxed and warm atmosphere. It is just a few minutes' walk from Alona beach which was just perfect for us to be a bit away from all the noise and crowd but still to be close to everything. Great hospitality! The staff and manager are VERY kind and always happy to help with anything you need- planning day tours, renting bikes, recommend on good restaurants, etc. The atmosphere was warm and relaxing with the staff treated us as their friends. We felt like home and will definitely come back on our next trip to Panglao!

Reviewed December 23, 2012
7.6
Very good
Marjorie from Philippines
Group
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Staff was great! Food was great! Only thing was our a/c was not functioning well

Reviewed April 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Teigo from Estonia
Group
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Super friendly staff and amazing pizzas in the restaurant.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Luciano from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Nice resort with Italian restaurant”

They now have new restaurant where they will offer delicious Italian food, including homemade mozzarella and burrata. Pizza is made in wood oven.

Reviewed August 14, 2017

Hello! Thanks for the feedback,we are very happy to make you happy and served you with our best. Hope to see you again and taste more of our specialties. Thanks for choosing Vanilla Sky Resort and be part of your great journey.

Responded August 18, 2017
Vanilla Sky Dive Resort
8.8
Excellent
michael from Philippines
Group
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Superb”

The staff were attentive and hospitable which is a great plus for every resort. The room was spacious enough. And we have the chance to have the pool all for ourselves.

Reviewed November 15, 2016

Hello Mr. Michael; Thank you for that wonderful review to our establishment. We are grateful of being part of your unforgettable holiday vacation. We do hope to accommodate you on your next vacation.

Responded March 14, 2018
Vanilla Sky Dive Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Rosen from Philippines
Group
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Vanilla Sky Resort Review”

1. The facilities, staff and food were great just maybe lessen the salt on some of the meals.

Reviewed October 26, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Lovencer from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Loft
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Vanilla Sky”

location, affordable, friendly staff

awesome

Reviewed March 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Tao from China
Family with teens
Family Loft
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016

awesome place for vacation”

We love this resort,staff kindly,swimming pool clean, service perfect, distance the beach way corner just 3 minutes by scooter.

Reviewed January 30, 2016
8.7
Excellent
John from United States
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

A good place to stay near Alona beach”

A quiet place, a nice room with a balcony, a chef who knows how to prepare food well

It was a great stay. It is a five minute walk to the beach. We ended up relocation right on the beach. I enjoyed my time there though.

Reviewed December 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Glen from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

good place to stay, ”

pool, tidy, good service.

comfortable.. enjoyed the food.. and the service.. many things near by..

Reviewed January 26, 2014
7.2
Very good
Joan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

Good”

Nice place, staff are very helpful!

Reviewed January 21, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Shawn from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

A nice place to stay”

Staff were outstanding with a good restaurant. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed October 06, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. It has always been our goal to provide great value to all our guests. We look forward of seeing you again on your next visit. Best Regards, -Vanilla Sky Team

Responded November 09, 2018
Vanilla Sky Dive Resort
7.6
Very good
Lance from Philippines
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Decent place to stay”

Location is a 5-minute walk to the main road in Panglao, and also a 5-minute walk to Alona beach. The accommodation is a bit pricey relative to those available in Tagbilaran City. The room itself is big, but the cabinets are a bit worn out. There's a pool outside our room but unfortunately we weren't able to swim. Breakfast food is not bad. You have a choice between Filipino or International food. We chose Filipino and had options to choose from longganisa, chorizo, hotdog or corned beef. The staff are really nice and accommodating. They make sure that you are comfortable in your stay.

Reviewed July 14, 2016
6.8
Good
Jacqueline from Philippines
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Bed and breakfast with an authentic Italian restaurant”

The resort is small, only having 11 rooms. But it is clean and well maintained. The location is quite far from the main area where restaurants and shops are located but it's good if you want to have some quiet time. They also have a restaurant that serves authentic Italian food. I personally loved the burrata and pasta. Overall, our stay here was good.

Reviewed April 01, 2016
7.7
Very good
Brad from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Nice Place”

Staff,Food,Pool

I recently had a 4 day stay. I thought the guesthouse was quiet which was what I needed. I thought the staff were terrific, and the food was nice at reasonable price. I will be staying here again in 2016.

Reviewed December 16, 2015
7.0
Very good
dan from United States
Business traveler
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Good hotel. Bad training and management”

Value

The hotel is a great value, the only thing that is lacking is training. There doesn't seem to be a competent manager to field complaints or issues guests have. I had an issue with the amatriciana. while half way through the meal I realized the black specks in the pasta were actually the non-stick Teflon from the pan they were cooking it in. As I inspected further, I noticed it was everywhere, to get this many chips, a person would have had to scrape the pan to death to remove that much. I vomited everything I just consumed and returned the plate of food to a waiter and told him about the problem. He didn't seem to care. He just looked at me with a blank expression which said I don't care. The next day it was brought up again at check out and the staff had the same expressionless reaction. The icing on the cake was that I had to pay for the dish. I received no explanation. All I received was a shrug. That one experience made us not want to stay there again.

Reviewed August 25, 2015
6.3
Good
Lucy from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Very clean hotel, away from the beach”

Cleanliness, room size and bathroom

A functional hotel with nice clean rooms but not much else. The pool is small and restaurant did not look appealing. It is set away from the main beach (about 15 minute walk) and not close to much else.

Reviewed August 02, 2014
7.7
Very good
TUNG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

good stay in Bohol. good weather, good beach. ”

close to the alona beach ; friendly staff ; good and economy resort.

just walking distance to alona beach but is not safe for girls only especially at night. hotel boat trip is cheaper than those people offer at the beach as they will cheat tourist!!! even have wifi, but not stable enough. just good at reception area; I hate using salt water , and i think the hotel have to improve the bathroom as not enough water.

Reviewed May 06, 2014
7.3
Very good
George from United States
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Alona Beach close by, clean pool, quiet at night”

Alona Beach close by, just a 2 minute ride; clean pool and clean bath and bedding, quiet at night!

I enjoyed the stay as I like to have a swim in a pool preferred to the ocean water. The Alona Beach restaurants were just a short ride away. The on site restaurant was good, and the bar had the basic drinks. Be alert for the stains on your towels as you check in; they will try to charge you for them when you check out. They tried to charge me 500 pesos for a towel that had an old blood stain on it, although I am a man and certainly didn't have a menstruation! By the way, towels can be purchased in Tagbilaran for 150 peso, so the charge was outrageous to boot. However, otherwise the hotel offered a much better rate than those closer to the beach.

Reviewed November 15, 2013
7.3
Very good
Yasuhiro from Japan
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

good hotel to sleep”

location, clean room, friendly staff

the hotel is great place to sleep. the location is 10 min walk from the beach and restaurant area but there is a great restaurant serving reasonable food near the hotel. I really liked the restaurant because it is much cheaper than restaurants near the beach.

Reviewed September 11, 2013
4.0
Juan from Philippines
Group
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Very inconsistent information given to clients”

Quiet, clean pool, peaceful

The location is not even close to Alona Beach. You have to take a 5 minute tricycle ride or walk for 20 mins to the beack through a dirt road or the main highway. Either way, it is uncomfortable and impractical. The food and drinks were inconveniently expensive, inconvenient because it is the only restaurant that you can eat in if you do not want to leave the hotel or the vicinity. Other choices will be in Alona Beach. Wifi was only strong at the restaurant and virtually non-existent in the rooms. The television was very slow when you channel surf. Water in the bathroom and shower was very weak.

Reviewed August 10, 2013
5.3
Arwin from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013

not ok”

nice swiming pool, good to chill there your the only one at the resort

it was ok, pick up was good! welkom drink was ok. room was nice. only the sleeping bed have some litle ants, it was not clean , maybe the ants are sleeping there also they do'nt no about knoking on the door!!! thats a no go in a hotel!!! the shower of the badroom was very salt its was nice hotel, beach was 10min walk, it is a new hotel the must learn allot.

Reviewed May 19, 2013
4.7
michael from United States
Couple
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

We left after two days to stay closer to the beach”

Weren't too many positives. Food was bad. Service was so so. And location was not too far from the beach, but to far to want to go there at night. That is the best time one the beach.

So so. Food was bad. I had a beef dinner one night. I am still trying to figure out whether it was made from the cooks left shoe or his right. It took two days to get the toughest meat I have ever eaten out of my teeth.

Reviewed April 04, 2013
7.0
Very good
Elena from Russia
Group
Standard Pool View Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013

good quiet place for couple days”

cheap room bar, nice swimming pools, comfortable room

Really nice place to stay on Panglao island - cheap, quiet and comfortable. There is only one problem with this hotel location is not really convenient. You have to walk at least 10 minutes to the beach and all activities. From the other hand I can say here it's not a problem.

Reviewed March 21, 2013
3.0
Lin from China
Family with teens
Standard Pool View Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Worst Resort Ever”

nothing

It is a new hotel but the service and stuffs inside is really bad. NO teeth brush. NO shampoo. NO bathing gel. NO dry dryer even I asked from front desk. NO blanket, only a thin thin cover just like a bed sheet. No water refill at room because they said it's only one time when arrived. The shower water is not stonger enough. And the tape water is not 100% pure water because it tastes salty. The staffs there are not willing to help or get you anything. I would not suggest this hotel for my friends.

Reviewed February 18, 2013